Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1032

daanyaal lari

amount deducted yet recharge failure

I had rechared my phone today at 8.01 am with a special offer pack of rs. 348 which was suppose to provide me with 1 gb data per day and unlimited local+std calls but somehow the service is not credited to my phone

kindly advise...
dsaha203

sim not functional post swap

Address:560017

I recently upgraded my airtel 3g sim to 4g and post that there is no network on either of the sim. Calling the customer helpline was futile as they have no updates and keep on transferring the call from one department to other. I need quick resolution as all my financial transactions are dependent on the concerned sim card.

Mobile number: [protected]...
bikelover1352

spam stock message

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am receiving spam stock sms from AM-VIACAP, AD-INDBUY, AD-DSJIPL, AD-MOTLAL and so on i have complained more then 10 imes but no response from 1909 198 i am really frustrated. Help me i have several complain number in my inbox but i still have problem ongoing . Daily I receive 2-3 sms on my mobile please help me. This is a big problem for me as it disturbes me a lot...
Date: 19th oct 2017
_
Full description:
I have enable "international gprs barring service" from 19th march 2016 for which i have an email from them as a proof.

Invoice shows that i have used the data on 19th oct 2017 in norway.
First of all i have not used it. And but even after that i have activated the "international gprs barring service" so it shouldn't have used it.

According...
Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221011

I am writing this mail with very pain and anguish that my service provider airtel has closed my prepaid sim without any prior information. I am a working professional in honeywell organisation of india and thus without any prior information closed my number. When i woke up in morning my number was showing "no service" instead of showing network. Since morning it is not available and due to which i have suffered irreparable loss as i cannot...
krishnabte

new broadband connection

Address:560046

I am frustrated with airtel customer care and other teams.
from last one month, I am applying for the new connection and it is being closed saying the customer is not interested.

Aitel Escalation referance number[protected]

krishna...
esarava5
from Thrissur, Kerala

regarding rs.399 plan net data not received

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I had recharge rs399 at 22-10-17 & i had received 1gb data that day but after i had not receiving any data 1gb per day,,,,,, till now
I had call costumer care he told me that you had receiving data daily but i had not receiving data last ten days. Please resolve that problemasap

If you will not resolve that problem then i will file case in consumer court in future.

E saravanan,
Mob...
kumar bina
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

my account money not transfer

Address:231220

Airtel payment bank no is [protected]
I am payment to 4000rs to my friend state bank account send money by airtel payment bank and transaction id was generated to[protected] this no but payment was not received to my friend account. I am calling to customer care payment bank but this payment bank was not answer my question and disconnect to my phone...
Manmohan N Thomas

regarding refundable amount inr 2828

I booked adsl connection (Both for voice and data) from airtel, paid advanced three month rental which was rs 2828 through cheque in the favor of airtel bharati ltd, i had to pre cancelled installation due to they misbehaved at my place, it was july when i booked my connection and same month i had requested pre cancelled installation, they gave me account number / ref number /utr number, that is same order for your reference [protected]/85910696/...
Satish Chougule

my postpaid bill is 5, 693.20

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 590065

My monthly rental is 49rs. But i got bill of 5, 693.20 for bill period 26-sep-2017 to 25-oct-2017. Also even though my credit limit is 500rs, my bill is too high.
In that bill major amount is for internet.

Airtel has not informed by any mail or sms that internet plan is got over and now simply they sent this much bill amount.

If this is the case then they are going to loose 5 customers...
Mohd Aazam

number port from bsnl to airtel

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I am having a bsnl postpaid no [protected], I was visited your agent at cgo complex new Delhi and port the above SIM no to airtel but after some time a phone call recd from your offc that the sim which was deliver to me was wrong new sim card will be given on same day now I am having two sim of your company but no any one functioning and my previous sim of bsnl not functioning also. Request do needful please or otherwise...
smart property world

not solve problem still 40 days gone not working internet

Address:411028

Hi sir

this is my second mail to consumer

Please Solve My Problem My Internet Not working, In My location Only

or Give Me Back My Money

And Already Tower Exist In Builiding only

vERY BAKWAS AND THIRD CLASS AIRTEL

My Airtel Mobile No +91.[protected]

otherwise I will CLAIM go Consumer court

Khaled...
@
@rahulnamol

recharge not happen

Address:313211

I have recharged rs244 on 27th oct in [protected] no. through my airtel app. Till now i am not getting the benifit . customer care called that i havent recharged..my order no. is[protected]..problem is not solved by airtel complain..complain id is OT[protected]...
nonu1920

number portability complaint not resolved cexcl3101926898400

Address:282002

Still the same problem resists i am not able to port my number its highly disappointing you people are not able to resolve customers issues till date. Kindly cancel my porting request so that i cant port my number to another network as airtel customer care executives are not capable enough for resolving customer queries.
Payal jaiswal...
swapnil9874

disputing billing amount errors

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I am changing my postpaid connection plan from last 5-6 months. Its 499 unlimited call & 5 gb internet. But airtel monthly charge me the axtra internet usage. Bill from last 5-6 months like 1200, 1500, 1000, 1700. Always i m call to customer care & wave the excess bill. If i pay blindly then, can they refund me? Now i want to close my connection but they told me so many reason that your recycle not completed, photo not accepted, form not...
Address:Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414701

Big mistake to port my vodafone network into airtel as i am facing worst experience of wallet issue in popular area of pune.
Instead of investing in marketing and branding, it will be nice to invest in network so that existing customer will stick to it.
I am now waiting for my 3 months to get complete so that i will again port into vodafone and never try to get back to airtel.
Worst service experience.
Feeling...
Neep Das
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

gameind automatically activated and balance deducted

On 2 nov, 2017, i received the sms that gameind service has been activated in my account rs 30/7 days and the balance deducted automatically.

On calling your customer care, the agent was rude as she replied that it is my fault, and that i have activated it online.

Firstly, i never activated the service, and as the time stamp shows it was activated at 1:46am when i was sleeping. I would like...
Vijaykumar A T

airtel prepaid connections are charged with bill upon closing

Address:560075

I got broadband connection from airtel and paid 3 months of rent in advance.
I raised a disconnection request before using it for 3 months and they suggested me to continue till 3 months and then raise a disconnect request.

But now when i place a disconnection request they are are charging 992 rupees and claiming that the connection is a postpaid.

My concern is how can they easily fool customers by charging...
Sudarshan1036
from Jangaon, Telangana

poor signal of voice network and data network

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 524230

Mobile no:[protected]
It's very sad to say that the Airtel mobile network is very very poor at my location at Gangulavari cheruvu palli with 524230.Datanecting services also up and down.If you are not rectify the problem we will portable to any other good network....
GHC

high bill charged

As i ported my 4 no - [protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected] to airtel from reliance in june with 349 infinity plan that promised me unlimited free calls, 100 sms per day nd some data... As i don't use data, i have the work of calling and msgs only... Every month, i am being charged 300 - 875 rs. On the name o[censored]sage, the customer care gives different replies everytime, they promise for call back but they never... Even they too admit...