Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1865

prasad Prasad
Jan 7, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 7, 2022

Airtel network is poor in Nizampet village (Bandari layout)

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hello Sir, I'm using airtel prepaid sim and the network is VERY VERY poor inside the house. I live in Nizampet village (Bandari layout). Can you please fix it. I have complained many times to customer care and no action was taken. If this is not getting fixed probably i will be moving to another network. I guess many customers would have already complained about this connectivity issue. Pls fix it....
Yuvaairtel
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

POOR 3G NETWORK AND INTERNET

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear sir/madam... I Wood like to inform u that i am using XPERIA Z1 but my phone there is no network each n everyday since long time.(mainly inside of the resi (Bhadrappa layout or tata nagar-PIN-560094) or office, That's why I can't do my work in net. For this reason i have call yesterday and informed to your executive. So request you to u please solve the problem ASAP, otherwise i will port no. My no is [protected] Thanking you ... earlier...
Madhuri Jumrani

Prepaid to postpaid conversion complaint

I have submitted my all documents including Pay slip, Address Proof, Id Card, , Voter Address, Pan Card and 250 Rs cash on 13 November 2014 (Thursday) for prepaid to postpaid migration. They told me it will be activate in 72 Hours but its been 6 days and still my connection is not activated. Please find attached the slip which they provided me on 13 November. This is the name of the person Deepak Chauhan and his number[protected]...
ashoktoru
from Bargarh, Odisha

No network for a long time in a day.

Dear sir... i like to inform u that i am using galaxy note 2 but my phone there is no network each n everyday since long time. That's why I can't do my work in net. For this reason i have call yesterday but the executive attend da call and after few minutes he disconnected da line without Listening to me.. So request to u please solve the problem as early otherwise i will port da no. My no is [protected] Thanking you ....
rayudu garikipati
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

Mobile bill debited from credit card even after payment

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had made a payment of 1630 on 18/11/14. On 19/11/14 again the same amount was debited from my credit card through auto-debit service. I called to customer care and asked to initiate the refund but I was told that it will take 45days for refund. It's very embarrassing to say that your service is disgusting. I am very unsatisfied with your service. Why I need to suffer without my fault?? The next month I am going to use all the available...
Pijushpbm

APPLICATION TO SURRENDER BROAD BAND CONNECTION

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I am not interested to continue the Internet connection of Airtel Broad Band vide fixed No.[protected] due to frequent disturbance in your line. I have paid Rs. 3400.00 by cash vide your collection Receipt No. 7986383 on dt. 19.11.14 for outstanding dues till date. Henceforth I request you may please disconnect/ surrender the said and oblige. Thanking you, I remain. PIJUSH MUKHERJEE 61/3B, MOORE AVENUE, KOLKATA-700040 (...
samarthm06

Faulty Billing, Missleading Information by executives, harassed to the core

This is in reference to the innumerous issues and countless calls that I have made to your customer care. Your services have caused mental agony and harassed me to the core. The experience has been awful Your executives have provided WRONG INFORMATION, I have been misled a couple of times (not only executives, even floor manager) and due to which I have not received the promised services due to which my bill amount exceeded what it should...
Irfanahmed Farooqi

Internet Pack for prepaid mobile

Hi My mobile no is [protected], 13 Nov 2014 i got a message saying that recharge with Rs 58 which will give me service of 300MB will be credited in my account and balance 700MB will be credited in 1 Hour valid for 1 Month. When is recharged the same on the 14 Nov 2014, i got only 300 MB whereas 700MB is not at all received. When i called up the customer care i get an answer that the offer was over. when tried to explain that other service...
KashyapHC

CUG - Unable to get the information

I wanted to move my 2 numbers under same parent ID so that I can get CUG advantages. I called 121 and as usual they said go to airtel outlet. When I went to Airtel outlet they had no clue about changing the parent ID. They asked me to contact 121 and someone from 121 asked me to send email with the details. When I sent the below email I got the response that doesn't make any sense. I am charged for the calls made between my 2 numbers. ========================================================== Hi,...
vartika vijay

did not inform the customer regarding their international roaming rules

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

i am a very dissatisfied customer of airtel. i was not informed anything regarding the activation of international roaming on my number . and when i came back to india my bill was too much. it exceeded my credit limit also and still i was not informed by the compay. my outgoing has been blocked . will definetly take some action regarding the company and its services....
rahuldhakry

New brodband conection

we are requested to you that we are getting a new connection Airtel broadband from airtel but problem is your sales team is not working properly. we are requesting for connection 1 nov 2014 and you team not provide the conection to till date. document work in done from our side. kindly do the needful. and solve the problem. Thanks. MMTC-PAMP India Pvt. Ltd. 512-513, Dariba kalan, Chandani Chowk, Delhi-6 Mob. [protected]...
ontran trans

Money collected cash, Neither connection is given nor money returned

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

kind attn: This is B.K.Maruthu on behalf of P.Balakrishnan, c8, Paramaount park, Velachery, Chennai, Tamilnadu[protected] In seeing the airtel broadband connection advertisement (numerous) in my vicinity and in the same buidling where i reside, I called up the number ([protected]) and handed over the documents and the initial money of Rs 1000/- in cash on 7/11/2014. with one person called himself Mr Jagan to institute a broadband...
Soma4375

150 rs from main balance has been deducted for data

I'm a airtel customer from quite a long time now. But today I have faced a horrible incident. 150 rupees got deducted from my account for data use. where i'm having 19MB data balance in my data. when I called the customer care some supervisor told " You can call me 100 times but your money will not be refunded." I'm sure about his name. but it can be tracked easily by who has attended the customer.

abhaygadilohar

Regarding irresponsibility in providing proper card to customer

Dear sir, m not happy with the service of Airtel first i got a call from number [protected] regarding number portability i agreed a to do number portability from loop prepaid to Airtel postpaid i submitted my documents to the collection boy and he given me the sim card after 10 days i received a call and mesge that your card has been activated whn i pmyut e card in mobile it showed no service later i enquired to customer care he told me your...
Arvindkumar Jaganathan
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

Airtel prepaid - blocked calls without intimation - worst customer service

I have airtel prepaid connection for past 2 years and got a micro-sim for the same number on Oct-30 by submitting the address/id proofs and passport photo. The connection was working fine till Nov-14 9:45PM. After that all the outgoing and incoming calls got blocked. When I contacted the customer care, they said there is some document issue and so they blocked the calls and I should submit the document again. I was not even intimated that...
vivekbhosle

Airtel - Need to disconnect all my connections with Airtel

From the Airtel website I was that there is plan 3g data 300 MB- 1 month- 102/- Rs. I recharged on 21st Oct 2014, online through freecharge.in, then I got the msg your recharge is successful. When I used the internet on phone I came to know that my main balance is deducted showing zero balance. I called 198 customer care and given the details they told me that till 28th oct your issue will be resolved False commit 1 from...
sachinsrivastava9
from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

3G NETWORK DOES NOT WORK IN MY SIM 8084375694 IN ROAMING

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

SIR, IT IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MY SIM BEARING ABOVE NOTED NO. [protected] NOT FUNCTIONING IN 3G NETWROK SINCE 04/11/2014 IN ROAMING PLACE JALPAIGURI. I HAVE ENQUIRED SEVERAL TIMES TO CUSTOMER CARE 121 EXCECUTIVE BUT HE/SHE FAILED TO DETECT AND RESOLVED THE PROBLEM. I AM STILL FACING THE SAME PROBLEM. HENCE I AM NOT ENJOYING 3G FACILITY IN ROAMING AREA, KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FROM YOUR END. REGARDS SACHIN...
Runwal Centre Bldg. D&E CHS Ltd.

Bill no.606789949, relationship no. 14948814

This is great regret to you inform that the bill issued for the period 26 sept.2014 to 25 oct. 2014, seems erroneous. Arrears shown Rs.759.01( Bill for the Month Aug.14) is not acceptable. We have paid this amt. vide ch. no.177064 dt.13/9/2014 and same is debited from our bank account. It was brought to the notice of your billing dept. and they had promised to update their record. still we receive your sms to make payment of said bill. Therefore,...
sujeet12july

Airtel Unable to deliver my paper bill after 2 months follow up

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

First I would like to say that it is one of the worst service I have ever seen. I am looking for my old bills on my registered address and whenever I call/send mail I get response that sir within 5 days you will get these. It is more than 2month with no luck. When I sent mail to close my connection then nobody response, It is really frustrating. I want to close my connection as a big company Bharti Airtel do not able to send paper bill....
bharathvirgo

Need to disconnect my broadband internet connection

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Account Number : [protected]. i want to disconnect this connection. i have already made a request regarding this over customer care number. Please do the needful. i don't want to make this payment unnecessarily. i would stop paying for this connection form this month. Thank You....