Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2249

samrat15
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Daylight Robbery by Airtel

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am using airtel no. [protected] only for 3G usage.

Last I recharged Rs.750 for data and Rs.50 for normal balance.

After that airtel has started deducting my main balance without any reason.... saying I am downloading hello tunes, subscribed to monthly hello tunes, or I've clicked some flash message. Boss... I've been using airtel prepaid for last 8 years and I very well know, what...
Rajarshi Mitra

ACTIVATION OF CALLER TUNE

Address:West Bengal

ACTIVATION OF HELLO TUNES(CALLER TUNE) WITHOUT MY CONSENT AT 12:51PM, TODAY BY DEDUCTING Rs.40, Rs. 30 FOR HELLO TUNE & Rs. 10 FOR SONG DOWNLOAD. I HAD CALLED CUSTOMER CARE OF AIRTEL FOR REFUND OF Rs.40....
Raju8085

deduction from main balance

Address:Maharashtra

I am customer of airtel company.on 23rd Oct. I made recharge of rs 98 as internate pack for mobile no.[protected] . The scheme is Upto 1gb downloading possible by the above plan.but whenever I activate internet on my mobile , airtel deducting money from my main balance, airtel is cheating with all customers ,what is the use of scheme for we are paying rs 98.
Please register my complain against airtel company and give me relief..br...
ajay21b
from Aizawl, Mizoram

Airtel VAS wrong deduction

Address:Meghalaya, Meghalaya

I have a Airtel prepaid connection and my No is [protected] i had activated DND service against my no but still receiving promotion offers SMS/Calls from Airtel. I have no any Value Added Service started against my No [protected] but still they are deduct amount for VAS from my main balance and while I call to customer care they always tell me that all services has stopped against my No [protected] and again a Value Added...
hemanthj

cheated in changing the call rates plan

On 19th october 2011 i sent a sms to 1900 for changing my mobile network from airtel as the call rates was high .But a customer executive name by Mr.Srinivas called me and told that he is going a better plan and low call rates and requested no to change to other network.Request num is RPOCN[protected]. And informed that it takes 5 working days to activate the new plan. But today on 25th october 2011 when i called the customer care they are...
sameer_u16

Prepaid - Customer Service

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have been using Airtel prepaid subscription since a while now. I only try to contact in an extreme situation which I think everybody does. However the problems people face are different with different people. What exactly happend with me, is that, I am using Blackberry subscription since the time I have airtel prepaid connection. I have been charged only .05 paisa for a text message. Recently I got to know that it been increased...
komtirk

AIRTEL STB - NOT WORKING

My Airtel DTH STB stops functioning when I get calls on mobile other than Airtel Network. No Engineer is able to resolve the issue and upon insisting on dropping the services, they send in another engineer insisting me to Buy another STBox paying some 400Rs. I have been facing this problem from the beginning of time and upon calling the customer care they either put me on hold for 30 min and hang up the phone without providing...
sushil kashyap

Very slow internet

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

Regrettably I have to complain about the very slow internet service of Airtel.It is really very irritating to wait long for the response when I click on any option like yahoo mail or gmai or google news etc.Despite unplugging the connection and re-connection, I could not find out the reason from any source although all the internet connection five bars are visible on my laptop.I request Airtel to check their system and...
big-B
from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

pese kat lene hetu

Address:Punjab

i am bhim sain vpo- dhinganwali,abohar,fazilka,punjab. mera mobile no. is [protected] h. 20 oct. se 23 oct ke bich me mere 40 rs. kat liye gaye h.cosmber se bat ki to unhone kaha ki aapne airtel live use kiya h.jabki m only net use karta hu.or uske bad isko band kar deta hu.costmber ka vayavhar bhi thik nahi tha.aap hi bataye jiske pass kamdhenu gay ho to kya vah bakri ko palega,nahi.jabki mere mobile par net chalta hi nahi,only pc par chalta...
venku1975

Prepaid Recharge

I had recharged day before yesterday from a retailer for Rs. 200/- The mobile was updated with Rs. 1/- and the remaining thing as explained, when we called the Airtel customer service was for a 3G. Actually our mobile does not support 3G and secondly, we have been recharging using 200Rs. (Actual talk time being 179.2) for a very long time. Neither this was known to the retailer or to us. The retailer explained to customer service executive...
44 Comments
kiranindia17

Mobile Number-9849532211

Address:Andhra Pradesh

Airtel has been delivering a poor service to activate my airtel mobile number [protected]. They have disconnected the number without prior notice and when verified asked me submit documents. I have submitted the documents couple of times once at Airtel outlet in Habsiguda on Sep 24th, 2011 and second time at Airtel main branch in Splendid towers, Begumpet on Oct 1st,2011.

Both the times, the representatives confirmed the number...
vinnod
from ambernath, Maharashtra

airtel the worst

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

respected sir,
my name is vinod solanki,i am from mumbai.
airtel is always doing the same things again and again they always charging for none.they simple send us one sms (you have been renewed for hungama club-superstore subscrition service from airtel and you have been charged rs 50)this is what we recharge for,we recharge our phone to make a calls not for the usless service which airtel is providing ,sir kindly help us and...
Nagarajan Raja

Refund

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra

Name: Nagarajan
Product Name: AIRTEL Digital TV
Customer ID: [protected]

My Problem: I requested to reinstall Airtel Digital TV in Kharghar. Finally it has not happened and it has been decided that amount will be refunded around Rs 1500+ after I hand over airtel digital TV instruments. I was told that executive will come to my home and will give cheque and take back all instruments.

So far no executive...
mayi4u
from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

to block the sim

Address:Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Hi ,
This mahesh from andhra pradesh but right now i am staying in banglore. I had a prepaid connection of airtel from AP. My mobile was theft on Oct 22nd 2011 around 19:00hrs. Please block my sim immediately . It seems to my no. is using by some body.How Can i get the list of out going and incoming calls from my number ([protected]) between 20:00hrs of 22nd oct 2011 and 24th oct 2011. And is it possible to take the new sim with...
panjaa
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

BEWARE: Airtel Broadband shifting not available in major cities like chennai

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Airtel is currently facing few technical issues in broadband shifting
Airtel Nodal office has officially sent an email (Please find email below) regarding our request for shifting airtel broadband inside chennai wont happen due to technical reasons.

Dear Mr. Panjaa,

Warm greetings from airtel Telemedia Services.
With reference to your e-mail dated on 18/10/2011, you have expressed your concern...
goldinaghosh

non compliance of service

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Date: 23.10.2011
From
Goldina Ghosh
Ph D Scholar, M.Tech (IT)
Birla Inst. Of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi.
Resi: C-604. Rail Vihar.Rajarhat. New Town. Kol-156

M/S Airtel: [protected]@airtel.in mailto:[protected]@airtel.in

West Bengal [protected] dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in Bharti Telemedia Ltd., Touch Point-1,(P45, Jogendra Garden, Kolkata-700078.br...
runvijay

unexpected

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Respected sir/ madm,
I got unexpected type of message in my inbox from this numbers[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[... please take some action against sender's and their numbers. my number in which i got these messege is [protected]....
sahu_dude

Random Calls From Different Numbers and BlackBerry Service Problem

I have had an Airtel Sim card for 2 - 3 days. The card is activated as I can dial and receive calls as well as SMSs. The thing is, lately I have been getting random calls from different numbers. I called back a few numbers amongst which one was dialed while the other said 'The number doesn't have incoming call service'. In the one I was able to dial, the person who had called me said that his cell was lost and that Airtel people...
pblricky1
from Patan, Gujarat

DOES NOT REGISTER AIRTEL NO.

Address:South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

I have tried many times to register my number as a member in your mobilecampus airtelworld which is a social networking site for fun and entertainment, but all I get is the message,"SORRY YOU ARE NOT AN AIRTEL USER".

I have several Airtel sim numbers which I use but non is accepted by the registration and log-in site of mobilecampus.airtelworld.com
I am truly surprised when I get the message...
ASHISH.SHAHDEO

RS 99 deducted from my balance

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir on 23.10.2011 99rs was dwducted from my account from mobile no [protected]. When i called customer care they told me that i had activated hungama wap content which actually i havent activated on 23rd i have surf internet aferwards they transferred my call to their senior then he told me that i had activated hungama wap content by browsin Airtel Live which i havent opened and they also told me that the money will not be refunded to my account...