Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2310

Pranati Raheja
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

No response / installation date

Address:Maharashtra

I had paid forAirtel Digital HD TV with recorder online on 06.06.2011 & as per the website installation was promised within 72 hours.

As I did not get any feedback I called their customer helpline number , where I was told to send a mail as they could not help me ( find attached the mail sent on 10.06.2011), I recieved a call from airtel side on 11.06.2011, where I was promised that the installation will take place in next...
harry71

Postpaid CUG Bill Plan

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

It has been a hell out of experience with Airtel Customer Service this time. I was promised to be given a WIN CUG 149 Plan activated by 1st June on my 4 Airtel mobile numbers however the promise was not kept for my Airtel number [protected]. I would have requested them to resolve this issue by sending atleast 20 e-mails and double the number of calls. However, there has been no resolution given.

Hope, through this I may be able...
swatre

SM2 error

Address:Meghalaya

hi all,

my cust id :: [protected] this is to state that the so called service provided by airtel is amatuer and needs revamping immediately! Crappy service was what i have always got...when i called cust care to solve my installation problem and they gave me a local number of a renowned shop in my town who did not receive my calls when in fact i called up the man two days in a row, probably at least about 20 times but to no...
abhra31

Refund/ Change of malfunctioning HD setup box

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Dear Concern

I am having a Airtel DTH HD connection account no - [protected] from November 2010.

From the last one month I am facing some problem or the other on the Setup box and finally decided to surrender it back.

The issue is, Airtel does not respond to my request and also neither has it refunded the money back as promised on surrender. I have also requested them to change my setup box in case...
ishanagarwal12

missed call and your rubbish 198 helpline..

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

my name is Ishan Agarwal my number is [protected] i am getting missed call from a number [protected] frequently everyday 4-5 times and if i answer the call it a blank call i asked help from your customer care 198 helpline they refused to help please help i am disturbed because of this blank call....
vineeth Verma

Re- issued a duplicate sim card

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Dear service team,

Hi, this is Ms. Vineeth Nair from south ex. New Delhi having airtel prepaid connection no. 091-[protected]. I lost my mobile three month ago, hence, I want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK this Sim card.

Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid SIM card.

Vineeth Nair....
Siva Kumar

Disappointed with Airtel broadband connection.

This is Siva from Electronic City, Bangalore. I am facing problem in broadand connection for the past 15 days. I already gave complaint regarding this on May 31, Without resolving the problem they closed the complaint. Again I gave the complaint on 9th June. Still no one contacted me. Their service is very worst.

Please resolve that problem immediately. or better cancel my connection and pay the compensation.
Prasad Samatshetti

Airtel Broadband is fraud.

Dear Friends,

THis is with great regret of choosingAirtel Broadband as a service provider i am writing to you people,
I had applied for a new broadband connection on 18th of May 2011, i had submitted all the necessary documents to the sales representative Mr Dharani([protected]).

The representative committed mt a connection within 4 working days after checking the availability at my place. I waited for...
kumar_rathaur

Deactivate connection

Address:Punjab

I am trying to disconnect my Airtel Broadband connection since 22nd April 2011. Everytime i call customer care, they register my complaint and assured me that my connection will be disconnect within a week. But its more than 45 days and still no action is taken.
Every month the generate the bill. we are not using their connection for the last 2 months.

I have logged my complaint to Airtel Customer care on[protected],...
kohsa123

Threat from Airtel customer care executive

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have send the below mail to the addresses, nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in,nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in,appellateo... & till now they haven't responded to me

The person concerned,

I had an Airtel Kerala Postpaid connection with the following details, acnt [protected].I had discontinued it after 2 months from the day I took the connection. The reason was that I have not satisfied...
ShruthiN

Airtel World Calling card

I purchased an Airtel World Calling card from Bangalore International airport on 28-May-2011. I reached USA and tried calling using this card. When I dial the Access code o[censored]SA, at the tone, I am asked to enter Card number and Pin. When I enter the 14 digit number that I have on the card (after starching the hidden area), I am asked to enter the card and pin again, when I reenter, I will be redirected to MCI operator....
yash.kalra
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Hello Tune Deactivate

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

HI,

We are the customer of airtel since 7 years and we are using the airtel services like Landline, Postpaid Mobile Connection, Broadband.
I want to deactivate this Hello Tune Service on my Landline connection - [protected].
When i called the Airtel Customer care to deactivate this service he said i have to call 54311808.
I unable to call this number because on my landline outgoing connection is off &...
shiak

sim interruption

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

sim card recharge(prepaid) no:[protected]

I have been using my Airtel number from 4 months, yesterday (10/6/2011)I received sms from airtel that "your airtel mobile number is not under use for the past 90 days. kindly recharge with any amount by 12 th june, to avoid interruption of service" dated on 10 th june 2011.
i recharged my number on 10 th june. transaction id is[protected].today 11 th june again i got...
hjasti

Airtel Prepaid Incorrectly Working Second Pulse Offer

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have recharged my prepaid mobile with 0.5 paisa per second offer at after 20th(i dont remember exact date) of May 2011. it has validity of 30 days. it worked fine untill 8th Jun 2011 after which it started charging me on usual pulse rate which i didnt observe and so far i had to pay over RS.150 for their mistake. i have complained on it 2 days back.. no response so far. They gave me some reference number[CMBNR[protected]]. IF I DONT GET THIS...
balajireddy.n

not receiving signals , setup box problem

Hi , I bought a new airtel digital tv connection 4 months back , recently one airtel technisian came to my home and he told airtel providing 40 channels free of cost for that need to change signal direction , he changed direction next day onwards we are getting signal problem,again we call same technisian he simple removed antena and lmb . he said he will come next day , but he didnt came , past 9 days onwards i made calls to customercare...
devashish86

Collection Code of Conduct

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I had subscribed for Airtel services in Pune a year ago (2010) considering savings as the most imperative fact since the plan offered by the Rep appeared economical compared to my existing plan, however after being served for several months I found Airtel to help itself by overcharging me instead of helping me to get some benefits. Initailly I used to pay my bills between Rs.[protected], but few months later my bills suddenly...
SumanDutta

Blocking of SIM

Address:Nadia, West Bengal

1. I, MR SUMAN DUTTA, SERVING SOLDIER OF THE INDIAN ARMY, AM LODGING THE COMPLAINT ON BEHALF OF MY AGED AND WIDOWED MOTHER SMT PRATIVA DUTTA.

2. MY MOTHER HAD SUBSCRIBED A AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION ( NO [protected]) IN YR 2006 FROM MANJU TRADERS, CHAKDAHA, NADIA (WB-741222) AS LIFE TIME AGREEMENT FOR RS 999/-, SUBMITTING ALL VALID DOCUMENTS I.E. VOTER ID, RATION CARD ETC. THIS MOBILE CONNECTION HAS BEEN THE ONLY WAY FOR HER...
ashanjali05

Airtel DTH - Pathetic after sales service

In continuation to my previous complaint (Customer ID [protected] - Complaint ID -8348018 , 8491625, interaction id Shashank Kumar [protected], discussion with Bindu on 4th June)that has not being resolved, now no channels are appearing on my settop box.

As usual I have received a new complaint ID - 8973184 today with another assurance that the issue will get fixed today itself by 5 PM....
khoyendra pande

reducing 1Rs every day, stopped my message, off my customer care call,

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am using AirTel sim number is "[protected]". Last 15-20 days this company every day reducing 1Rs from my mobile also stopped my message facility when I goes to call customer care they are not receiving my call. Please start my message facility I want to switch another company....
cvdfertr

Charging for no reason

This is Niranjan here I am using the airtel No. [protected](pre paid).
airtel is charging for me for no reason for GPRS services.
Saturrady (10.06.2011) I went to airtel office (East end ) and i have checked with the executive and i confirm the my handset settings and procedure to activate. And I did in same way.
In night i activated and i checked the*123*10# it was showing your dedicated balance is 51.5...