Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2388

maheshagarwal84
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Rs.80 Recharge sms pack but balance being deducted from main balance

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

I got the Rs.80 recharge of airtel sms pack wherein there are 500 sms free per day on 18th Jan,2011. But whenever I am smsing the balance is being deducted from my main account. I am trying to contact the customer care be callng them but before going the call to the customer care officer the line gets disconnected. I don understand why do a customer have to face these problems againa nd again.My airtel Number is [protected]...
mksonly

refund of rs.187/- after disconnecting

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Manjari Sinha D/O
M.K.Sinha
Qr.No. E-269, Sector-2
At/Po Dhurwa,
Dist. RANCHI
State JHARKHAND
PIN 834004
mob. [protected]

sub: refund of Rs 187/- after disonnectind b b of airtel disconnected on 06/09/2010

your Ref: Airtel Broad band a/c no.14068139

Tel no.[protected]

I have written many letters to customer...
rahuljiie

unable to call customer care

Address:Karnal, Haryana

My airtel prepaid no. is [protected]. This is Haryana no. and I am using it in ROAMING in Hyderabad(A.P.). From last 20 days i am unable to make any call from my mob. When i call to any Haryana number it show error connection(number not in use). I tried to call Customer Care([protected]) it show error- PHONE NUMBER NOT VALID. I called airtel care([protected]) from another mobile on[protected] and they told that the problem will be solved within...
Natesh K R

Amount collected for Set top Box not returned

I gave an application for Airtel IPTV service in Bangalore, on 23rd December. My application number is TBLR 197564

As charges for set top box, they collected a cheque of Rs 1750. The money has been taken from my account on 27th December.

However, even after a 10 days, I didn't get any communication from them. On calling Airtel Helpline 121 for many times, I came to know that the application has been rejected...
frustratedcustomer1

COMPLAINT AGAINST AIRTEL FOR NOT DISCLOSING THE CORRECT INFORMATION FOR THE INTERNET PACKAGE

Address:Kerala

I recently bought a blackberry set 9100 with mob no [protected]. was told that Airtel was the best service provider by one of the shop owners here and as per his request i took a pre-paid connection card and an airtel net connection package for 474 on Dec 27th 2010. It was after 24 hrs that while trying to
access my mails did i get the message that airtel does not support Black berry 9100 and later on upon calling customer support...
V.UMASANKAR

SIM ACTIVATION DELAY

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I Have lost my mobile and requested for duplicate with the same number [protected] and the application was submitted on 17th at Raghaviah road ,Airtel customer care center by 10.45 am.Till now the sim is not activated i.e 18th 11.20 am.I was informed that on 17th 5 pm that the server is down and hence the delay.Request activation on priority.

V.UMASANKAR,

NEW NO 15, NORTH USMAN ROAD,
T.NAGAR,br...
samratskr

No airtel broad band connection given even after full payment of Rs.4000

I applied for a Airtel broadband connection on date 12 Jan 2011, and i paid amount Rs 4000/ for the connection to an Agent who came to my house for giving the connection. He offered me a plan which is Rs.899 monthly plan and asked me to pay Rs.4000 which includes 4 months advance rental and 2 months free usage .
The agent provided me an acknowledgement slip which doesn't have any TBLR number. He told me...
misbahsayed

Charges applied for accessing 0.facebook.com via airtel live

My name is Misbah Sayed & my airtel mobile # is[protected]. I am constantly being charged for accessing 0.facebook.com via Airtel Live as the access point.

I understand that Airtel had announced that m.facebook.com will be free for 2 months and that duratiom is up; but 0.facebook.com is a text based version of facebook which is advertised as free for lifetime via Airtel Live for Airtel users.

Why is airtel...

I applied for airtel broadband then executive has come. He was team leader for airtel. He was insisting me to take MTS but I was not agreed then he said in your area we dont have service..I dont go with MTS then after 2 weeks again he made a call & said I am sending my executive please give him all the documents & Money. I gave. Executive said within three days you will get the connection but one week over now no...
pradeep.kumar.shastri

Abusing Language and Wrong Bill

I was using the Airtel Number (+91)[protected], and I was regularly paying their bill. Today I have received a call from their side about the payment of the bill from (+91)[protected], some and Miss behaving lady. She was using a such an abusing language and she in turn called my wife and said i was cheating with her by calling other gals. This is really disappointing for me and it has impacted my personal life.
She wants me to get...
k9aryan

fake call from dubai

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

hi this is to inform u all that there is a fake call from[protected] making fool that u have won a lottery of 25 lakh . n ask me to give my acount no. but i cleaverly gave my un used acount no. so to know him clearly . so then he asked me to switch of my mobile till tomarrow and then recharge my no. by rs. 222 . and then call him . till then i came to know that he called me from pakistan . and he is fraud so pls pls take action against...
kasimsbt
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu

ROBBERY BY WAY OF HELLO TUNE

Address:Malappuram, Kerala

I AM A AIRTEL CUSTOMER SINCE 2000. NOW THEY ARE SQUEESING OR ROBBING CUSTOMERS BY WAY OF SMS, HELLOTUNES ETC. MY No. IS [protected].TODAY THE HAVE DEDCUTED RS.135/ AS CHARGE FOR HELLOTUNE WHICH I HAVE NOT DEMANDED. WHEN CONTACTED THEM THEY ARE SIMPLY MOCKING US BY WAY OF SAYING "HOLD" OR "WAIT FOR OUR EXECUTIVE" ETC.

MY HUMBLE APPEAL IS TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST THECONCERNED AUTHORITIES OF AIRTEL FOR THE UNAUTHORIED...
nikhil_805

non receipt of recharge benefit...

Address:Delhi

I m using airtel services , airtel number is : [protected]. On 12th jan. i recharged my cell with 41 rs. Before recharge i confirmed from airtel customer care executives more than once abt 41 recharge benefit. They all told me that u will get reduce ISD call rate and full talktime (10rs on the spot & rest 31 within 48hrs). But i didn't get my remaining 31rs. Regarding this i complained via mail on 14th...
mmuthiah

unsubscribe from gclub.com

Pls unsubscribe from gclub.com
I have not subscribed for this website, but deduction is made without my knowledge.
My number is[protected].
There is no solution from customer care, called them up and wasted money only.
Please do the needfull...
44 Comments
Mrinmay Ghosal

Yahoo Zone

Address:Delhi

My mobile number is [protected] with Airtel & have a connection of paid Yahoo Zone which is not working since last 2 months. I would like to unsubscribe it. Please do the needful.

Mrinmay Ghosal...
88 Comments
Aman.03

Network Problem With In My House

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Forum Members,

Plz find below my several mails which i have written to Airtel Delhi Team (regarding no network coverage with in my house) but till date company is not giving me possible solution on the same.

Plz Help me out for this & take a serious action against them if you can.

For your reff note my number:-[protected]. or email id is amanmishra.[protected]@gmail.com

rahimsha

deactivation of mvc service

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

i want deactive model view club service you have given one link http;//203.15.112.5/mvc/default.aspx?route=unsub

So i request higer authorities to look in into the matter and kindly deactive this service at ealieat and obliged me...
18 Comments
sibivijay

Annoying airtel logo

I was using AIRTEL DTH for 2 months customer ID [protected] I didnt like the annoying red/white airtel logo on my TV screen... Why should I keep the annoying ugly airtel logo when I have to pay for the service already... I wanted to do something to stop this... So I called technical support they said we cant stop this OK then STOP your service thats what I said... People should realize why should we adjust and keep things like this if we already...
namsumibe

airtel customer care always engaged

Address:Kamrup, Assam

Whenever i tried to complain regarding sim card lost of airtel,the customer care always busy as urgent steps has to be taken instead.Lost simcard can be used by any other illegal person,as we know that these days can blame to anyone,thus i dont wan to occure.
Now,I have lost again post paid sim of the same that has to suddenly complain to the customer care but doing the same is such an unconditional....
Mitul H Chonker

Airtel DTH Connection

Address:Valsad, Gujarat

Hi myself Mitul H chonker. I m from vapi (gujarat). I have purchase Airtel DTH From Raj Watches & Electronics Vapi Gunjan on 14/12/2009. My Customer ID is [protected]. After this one year last 03/01/2011 our Airtel DTH setup box is not working. Message flash (download new software). I call nearest Airetel DTH Office Mr. Bhavesh Rohit talk to me. He told me he came at my home and change setup box. we have followup him continue 3 days. after...