Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 481

visagan santhanam

broadband connection disconnected for last 4 days

Address:Ajmera Stone Park, Electronic City, 560100

The airtel line is disconnected in our apartment for last 4 days. There is no proper information from Airtel. Customer care keeps changing the ETA every three hours and no other information is given by them. There is no clear information or notification from Airtel. This is a pathetic service from Airtel. Please fix the issue as soon as possible....
subrata_bb

inflated bill in respect of mobile no.9007780058

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700115

I have applied for closure of Post-paid Mobile connection. But M/s. AIRTEL, KOLKATA has raised a bill of Rs.2370/- inspite of regular payments of monthly rent. This is huge inflated bill for which I am not responsible for making any payment. Please remove the anomaly so that this defective bill is revised.

SUBRATA BHADRABURMAN
M-[protected]...
Zulfikar Clevora

services barred - 9899199959

Address:alt contact number-9599199959 in case you want to connect with me., 110015

Hi, i zulfikar ali. Was on my tour to london for nearly 40-45 days. Now came back in town and found my number ([protected]) has been barred (Incoming outgoing both). Even recharge with 35rs validity pack i'm unable to make or receive the calls.

The customer care representative didn't even check in the system for 11 mnts call and continuously told me go to the store - go to the store.

Worst customer service i have...
Address:Sooryakanthi, Vellore Illam Road, Kannur, Kerala, 670621

With trans id[protected] for rs 448 done on 12th april 2019 started on 13th april 2019 for 82 days for my prepaid mobile no [protected], but unfortunately service package stopped by the provider on today early morning. Also data service always even today also messaging that i have used data 100% data limit even though i have not used data for the day.
Please provide the services till to my subscribed plan validity days without any...
Satishgoyal1

internet problem on my number 9053428982

Address:Balsmand hisar, 125001

My no.[protected].. Having internet issue... I talk to customers care. Mr ravi and shivam also.. They also said their is issue.. But did not raise complaint... This is not all area network issue... But it is specific number issue... Earlier also i try to complaint.. But at that time also. Complaint not get marked... Requested you please resolve the matter at the earliest......
bhuppi10061991

regarding transparency issue with airtel

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am facing internet problem from evening of 2nd july in jaipur rajasthan location.. I know that there is some issue in jaipur location so internet services have been discontinue... But this rule is only for some people... There are many people who have not this type of internet issue... I am not able to understand that how is airtel service provider work......
Srinivasan Somaskandan
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

hd pack removed in the name of trai rules-reg

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My airtel dth id [protected]

I have been recharged for 1 year (Annual plan) since last year (Dec2018)
Valid up to 2019 dec, and i am also been activated in my hd pack last 1 and half year, now with out intimation rthey have removed the channels by airtel.

According to the trai rules annual customers can continuing with old plans till end of the package.

But airtel...
Mitalisurbhi
from Tumkur, Karnataka

unauthorized charges on my postpaid number

Airtel roaming pack has been activated by one of your executives on my number postpaid number [protected]. I have raised a complaint 6 days ago but received no response from airtel.

Hello! Reference no. 90560746 for your airtel mobile has been registered on 26-jun-2019 10:53. The same will be closed in next 9 days. For status update, sms sr (Ref. No.) to 121

I called customer care and i got...
sahni47

counting 12 month into 360 days instead of 365 days

Address:Sector -15 B, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160015

I have charged my dth for 12 month on 2nd july and airtel has informed me due date is 27th july 2020 i. E.360 days where as other dth i. E. Tata sky, dish tv and videocon are providing 365 days (As per other company due date is 2nd july 2020). The company is cheating the customer and charging extra amount for the 5 days. If the calculation of the company is correct then company should pay salary for 5 days to their employees also but they...
kiran_tamhane

no network at home since 26th april 2019. mobile no 9769805030

Address:B101, Dynamic Enclave, Plot no. 29, Sector 36, Kamothe. Navi mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

Raised No network issue with Airtel SR NO# 90206383 on 26th Apr & till now no solution. Airtel giving different different reason to fool customer.
Till they are saying they are working on issue, but dont know ETA to solve the issue.
65days happen airtel in not able to solve issue & every time i called they say we are upgrading side with better network coverage but there is no ETA for this.
Then i asked them to dont...
SDHegde

request for refund of isd deposit

Address:Kothrud, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have paid rs. 1500.00 as isd deposit for my airtel no. [protected]. This paymnt was maid to tele-star communisystem pvt. Ltd. 1 deccan chembers, cts no. 33 / 40, erandwana, opp. Garware college, karve road, pune - 411004... Vide receipt no. Pun / 2006 - 7 / tscpl dtd. 01.07.2006.
I have shifted this no. To jio,
Request to refund the said deposit as soon as possible.
Suhas hegde
Mob. [protected]...
Unique Ajit
from Shamsabad, Uttar Pradesh

internet speed getting slow

Address:harora road simbhaoli, Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245207

Mere area mai sabse best speed h airtel ki but mai jb bhi roaming mein jaker vapas ghar aata hu mera net nhi chal pata saari setting kr k dekh li phone reset kr liya fir bhi nhi chalta new sim nikalwana padta h tb chal jata h.. Ab kya hr baar sim he badalwata rhu koi koi solution batao iska mai bahut jyada pareshan hu.. Phone off kr k on kerta hu to 30 sec k liye chal jata h but fir se speed 0kb ho jati h......
CONSUMER ADVICE CENTER
from bhubaneswar, Odisha

not provide service

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I have registered a complaint on unable to use data. I have recharged rs 399/- on 27.6.19 on airtel number [protected] but it been a day i'm unable to use internet. Forget about internet i'm not even getting a established network. I have called 198 but they aren't resolving rather they just put in hold and then cut off. My network speed is not even 1kbps. And i have tried all the option from changing apn setting to changing phone but nothing...
Rejoice Babu

lay about service

Address:560100

Today morning (3/7/2019), i've send a message to port my number to other service provider. One of the relationship officer called me from airtel regarding the port request. She asked me the reasons for porting and i've explained my issues clearly. I told her, im trying to port because it's expensive for me as it's a postpaid plan, i've to pay about 580 per month without that much use and she suggested me airtel prepaid. I told that's okay...
khurshidkhantsk

no network from past 4 months

Dear sir's /madam,

I, khurshid alam khan (On behalf of abdul khalique khan), would like to bring it to your kind attention that i am using new connection of airtel 4g wifi hotspot with sim no - [protected] (Relationship no - [protected]) at my factory located at - m/s olington tea, village cington, kanubari, dist - longding, arunachal pradesh - 786631.

From the day it was installed, i. E jan 19 onwards, i am experiencing...
Ravish87

airtel tv not installed, but charges are getting deducted

Address:560087

I have reallocated from my current place and asked airtel team to reinstall to my new location. I have raised request more than 5 days back and getting response from customer as today will do the installation.
But with these, they are also charging from my current package.
When i called to customer care and ask to cancel and refund my money. They are avoiding and not providing positive response.
Can...
shubha369

airtel network includes prepaid postpaid and wifi internet

Address:Basavanagar, 560037

I am a resident of basavanagar, bangalore and from past 2 years, i am having almost 0% network coverage as soon as i enter my house building. My house is located in a prime area and right outside the gate of the house there is full network. I have raised complaint for the same at the nearest airtel office branch (Vignan nagar) and even on the website.

They mentioned that there was some upgrade process underway...

I was cheated by an airtel sales representative - nataraj who promised me airtel broadband connection if i paid rs500 to airtel. I went ahead and paid this online - proof attached - the payment of rs500 has been already deducted from my bank account. Yet have been informed airtel did not receive the money, which is false. He advised that i should make one more payment of rs 500 which i refused.

I just...
Airtel not refunding my balance amount of rupees 31.80 when i ported my postpaid number to prepaid.

They are cheating everytime and saying we are escalating your complaint to next level and nothing happened.

I had called to care officer first time they told me that below 100 rupees they are not refund by cheque. Later they refund by cheque and check approved not passed....
Address:560078

International roaming was activated on my mobile without my authorization and I was charged for international roaming while I was in Malaysia without my knowledge. I have called airtel customer care many times but still no body cares about resolving it. I have in fact asked them to escalate it and the supervisor promised to resolve it but to no avail. This is very frustrating....