Airtel — Amount deducted from hdfc bank by citrus airtel but airtel says transaction failed.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Amount deducted from bank but failed bill payment with airtel. Dear, I have made airtel online post paid bill payment on 27 April 2015 Amount got deducted from HDFC bank .payment successfully . Money deducted from my HDFC BANK . But from airtel side they said money not reached them.and the transaction has failed. I have not received any refund to my bank after that. This is scam by airtel. They have disconnected my line for non payment of bill money. Details are mentioned below: Bank : HDFC Narration: [protected]-CitrusAirtel Ref No. :[protected] Dated: 27 April 2015 Amount : Rs.427.00 Transaction failure number from airtel :[protected] Kindly look on to the issue and resolve it asap. Thanks Anandhi
Yes (2)
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Anandhi,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 May 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Rajinibala's reply, Apr 6, 2021
I paid Rs.400 and HDFC bank has taken the money out but airtel is impossible to contact. They are threatening to cancel my cable service. My phone is 9003120290
Even i had the same issue and it almost 10 days, amount deducted from my HDFC account against Airtel online recharge [protected]-CITRUSAIRTEL Reference # [protected], What the hell Airtel people are doing it a big scam and we have to take this issue seriously..
The sum of Rs. 500 from deducted from my HDFC account against airtel online recharge [protected]- CITRUS AIRTEL reference#[protected], but airtel says the transaction is failed.

k.velmurugan,
airtel no:[protected]
mail; [protected]@gmail.com
HI Team,

I have recharged my airtel tv rs 227 with citrusairtel sit and amount deducted my bank account but my airtel TV is not yet recharged, find the below detail and resolve the issue ASAP

customer ID [protected]
Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
MB:[protected]

Narration : [protected]/CITRUSAIRTEL

Thank You
Ashok
I also fell in trap
money deducted RS265 twice from my accounnt and my wife account from hdfc a/c but not recharged the airtel no

airtel mobile no. [protected]

Amanullah Hussain

Same happened with me.
Telephone no : [protected]
alternate no : [protected]
relationship no : [protected]

Amount debited : 3050
Account no :
INB/[protected]/CITRUS PAYMENT
SOLUTIONS PVT LTD/ai

Is it really some kind of scam ?

Rohit

I made a transaction in the above website on 27/04/2017 to pay the airtel mobile bill for [protected].
First time the payment was unsuccessful but the amount got debited from my credit card.
Then I made another transaction to pay the bill. Still that unsuccessful transaction amount didn't credit to my credit card.

Today (02/05/2017) I tried to pay bill for my 4G LTE [protected]. As usual, the first transaction shows unsuccessful but still the amount is debited from my credit card.

Please do the needful. Let me know when I will get my amount back for unsuccessful transactions.

Jothi
I made a online recharge for Rs 349 via airtel app for number [protected] with my debit card, my transaction failed. The amount got deducted from my debit card but its not yet refunded. I did the transaction on 13/05/2017 & the bank transaction id is PRCR/[protected]/[protected]. Please check.
Immediately the next day i made a trasaction for Rs 349 via HDFC credit card, that also transaction failed but money has got deducted & no refund yet.
My name is Srinath & my number is [protected]

My name is Harish, I tried to recharge for 349 RS with my hdfc debit card but the transaction got failed and my amount got deducted.

I tried it twice and 698 RS is deducted.

My Airtel number: +91 [protected]

My name: Harish S

Please check and contact me as soon soon as possible
Airtel Customer CareVerified on May 24, 2015 Verified Support

Dear Anandhi,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 May 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Sh Sha4422 on Nov 19, 2015

Even i had the same issue and it almost 10 days, amount deducted from my HDFC account against Airtel online recharge [protected]-CITRUSAIRTEL Reference # [protected], What the hell Airtel people are doing it a big scam and we have to take this issue seriously..
Ve velmurugan100 on May 23, 2016

The sum of Rs. 500 from deducted from my HDFC account against airtel online recharge [protected]- CITRUS AIRTEL reference#[protected], but airtel says the transaction is failed.

k.velmurugan,
airtel no:[protected]
mail; [protected]@gmail.com
As Ashok Ga on Jun 14, 2016

HI Team,

I have recharged my airtel tv rs 227 with citrusairtel sit and amount deducted my bank account but my airtel TV is not yet recharged, find the below detail and resolve the issue ASAP

customer ID [protected]
Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
MB:[protected]

Narration : [protected]/CITRUSAIRTEL

Thank You
Ashok
Am aman6729 on Feb 21, 2017

I also fell in trap
money deducted RS265 twice from my accounnt and my wife account from hdfc a/c but not recharged the airtel no

airtel mobile no. [protected]

Amanullah Hussain

Ro rohit24aug on Feb 22, 2017

Same happened with me.
Telephone no : [protected]
alternate no : [protected]
relationship no : [protected]

Amount debited : 3050
Account no :
INB/[protected]/CITRUS PAYMENT
SOLUTIONS PVT LTD/ai

Is it really some kind of scam ?

Rohit
Jo JothiGanesh87 on May 2, 2017

I made a transaction in the above website on 27/04/2017 to pay the airtel mobile bill for [protected].
First time the payment was unsuccessful but the amount got debited from my credit card.
Then I made another transaction to pay the bill. Still that unsuccessful transaction amount didn't credit to my credit card.

Today (02/05/2017) I tried to pay bill for my 4G LTE [protected]. As usual, the first transaction shows unsuccessful but still the amount is debited from my credit card.

Please do the needful. Let me know when I will get my amount back for unsuccessful transactions.

Jothi
Sr sri_87 on May 22, 2017

I made a online recharge for Rs 349 via airtel app for number [protected] with my debit card, my transaction failed. The amount got deducted from my debit card but its not yet refunded. I did the transaction on 13/05/2017 & the bank transaction id is PRCR/[protected]/[protected]. Please check.
Immediately the next day i made a trasaction for Rs 349 via HDFC credit card, that also transaction failed but money has got deducted & no refund yet.
My name is Srinath & my number is [protected]
Ha Harish Sampathkumar on Aug 16, 2017

My name is riswan, I tried to recharge for 349 RS with my hdfc debit card my amount got deducted, but it is not recharged.

I tried it twice and 698 RS is deducted.

My Airtel number: +91 [protected]

My name: Riswan

Please check and contact me as soon as possible
I made a online recharge for Rs 399 via airtel app for number [protected] with my axis netbanking, my transaction failed. The amount got deducted from my account but its not yet refunded. I did the transaction on 20/02/2018. the bank transaction id is PRCR/[protected]/[protected]. Please check.transaction id info:INB/[protected]/CITRUS PAYMENT SOLUTIONS PVT LTD.

My name is ESWARA REDDI & my number is [protected]
Amount deducted from bank but failed bill payment with airtel. I have made airtel online netbanking paid bill payment on 08 Jun 2018 Amount got deducted from HDFC bank .payment successfully . Money deducted from my HDFC BANK . But from airtel side they said money not reached them.and the transaction has failed. I have not received any refund to my bank after that. This is scam by airtel. They have disconnected my line for non payment of bill money. Details are mentioned below: Bank : HDFC Narration: [protected]-CitrusAirtel Ref No. :[protected]Dated: 08 june 2018 Amount : Rs.1741.00.please Kindly look on to the issue and resolve it asap. Thanks..

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information