Complaints 54492

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1015

DinoBabu2008
from Ponnampet, Karnataka

delay in getting airtel broadband connection

Address:560049

I have applied for a new broadband connection on october 31st by paying 3 months advance amount. I haven't got the connection till now. I want to know the reason why this much delay in giving connection. It's 12 days now which is highly unacceptable. I wrote a mail to airtel nodal office (Bangalore) no response from them also. Please find below the details of my new connection.
Caf no. 8069883
Registered mobile number : [protected]...

double amount recharge

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305801

My name is kamal agarwal no[protected] have 399/inr recharged twice. Error occurred fail report by airtel app. After minutes same transaction id created successfully. Transaction made twice on 16sep 2017. My bank debit 399/rs twice. Please either repayment make to bank or reamburs another same active plan 399/for 70days further after expiration present....
Sreenu Sindhuja
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu

airtel / my airtel number deactivated... plz solve this...

Address:604001

Hello sir / madam...

Am sreenu from villupuram district, last two days before came from singapore.. I forgot my airtel number in singapore last 20 days before... Yesteday i went to airtel showroom to buy my old airtel sim.. He says your airtel sim is deactivated,, how is possible within 20 days to deactivated. I am using airtel network last 8 years... Please activate my sim... I face so many problem.. Please solve my problem...
from Dimapur, Assam

aadhar linking

Address:854301

Sir, i am a customer of airtel telecommunication and from last few days i m receiving msgs about link my phone no to aadhar..
I went to airtel office located on purnia (Police line road). But they denied to link my phone no to aadhar and give references of nearby retailer.
Retailer again asking a fee of rs. 20 i dont know why? I denied to gove resulting non linking of aadhar to my ph no....
sau00
from Ranchi, Jharkhand

registration failed when connecting to 4g network

I have redmi note 4 4g supported phone and a 4g airtel sim ([protected]), but after recharging with 4g pack it is not connecting with 4g, i already contacted a senior customer care executive and they told me to replace the sim then i replaced my sim but the problem is as it is. Now i am totally felling cheated with airtel and if you are not going to solve my problem then i am going to port my number to jio for better 4g services. I also attached...
lokeshkumar12345

sim not activated till yet

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Subject -
1. Sim not activated till now
2. Pathetic, disgusting, ridiculous and downmarket behaviour of airtel store staff
3. Charged rupees 100 for sim activation (Cheating with customer)

I am lokesh kumar, i am having an airtel number [protected] from the last 12 years. This number is registered by my mother name sumitra.

I lost my cell phone on 10th november 2017. I asked to...
prabhattyagiserious
from Mandal, Gujarat

airtel looting people on data plans

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Aitel looting people on data plans when i charged rs 992 data plan for 365 days it on 27/10/2017 on 3/11/2017 it got expired when i inquired on customer support they said that i have used all my 10gb data while i used only for days 2 hours daily how could 10gb data can be finished in 4 hours a serious action should taken against such company i will complain to tri about this fraud airtel company also thinking to put such fraud company in...
Muhammad Khalid Rahman
from Gangtok, Sikkim

reliance mobile no. port to airtel

Address:211016

Dear sir maine 31st october ko apne do reliance no. [protected] /[protected] ko air tel mein port karne ki request submit ki shop keeper ne mera thumb impression liya aur sari prossec puri hui mujhse kaha gaya ki 6 to 7 days me no. Shurua ho jayega lekin aaj tak koi responce nahi mila aur mera port code bhi ab expire ho chuka hai ab na hi to airtel se koi information mil rahi hai ki prossec kab tak ho jayega ho ga bhi ki nahi aur na hi reliance...
Raturi_rajesh

recharge not done - 9540507950

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248005

I port my idea no to airtel (Prepaid) in uttarakhand.
I recharged my mobile no from my airtel app of rs 248rs dated on 29oct2017, but i didn't get the recharge benefit in which i have to get 3gb data for 28days.
On contacting airtel customer care operator they told no such recharge is done from my airtel app.
I have msgs from airtel dated on 29oct2017 that 248rs recharge is done also one another msg is there in which...
sk24061970
from Kumta, Karnataka

to close the airtel account and deactivate the aadhar link

Our aadhar was link with the airtel payment account and it made us the problems by this problem my governament was stoped my online payment of my job so i request you to close the airtel bank account and aadher mapping as aerly as posibale please please please close the account and mapping...
Address:Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

Airtel payment bank with out my permition froudly opened at the time of linking aadhaar no. To my mobile no. [protected]. All my dbt's are going in above a/c. At the time of linking aadhaar no. To my mobile no. [protected] did not ask me by the. Company agent. So why opened above a/c. I request to send the balance in my iob bank a/c as usual and close airtel payment bank a/c...
Bibhu Prasad Nanda
from Siliguri, West Bengal

I am not receiving text messages

Address:768040

I have changed my sim from 2g to 4g. Having / keeping that same no. Which i had. Since that day i have not been receiving any text messages. I am completely tensed. I was receiving my bank account details, educational details, message from friends too. But everything is stopped. I have not been receiving any single text messages.
Please do the needful at your end....
Boldy Boldy
from Bathinda, Punjab

digital tv cam

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144040

Sir mere adtv box ki id [protected] hai jiski activation 12-9-017 ko saurav cab computer ne ki. Box active karke mujhse uski payment lekar box active karke wahi se kisi aur dukan se lekar jaane ko kaha ki humne yeh box inko behj diya hai, maine us shop se box liye aur mujhe kaha geya ki iski outdoor unit fitting kal ho jayegi lakin us din se aaj tak maine na jaane kitni call aur what s app kiye lakin koi hal nahi nikla. Aj maine poore 60 din...
Address:462008

I bag to say i am rakesh memawat s/o shree mangilal memawat address house no 93 kewdabag patrapul barkhedi bhopal i am complent to you [protected] last 10 year old purchase and my porsonal work and i am company fine &clean hospitality service as a area manager post in bhopal. I no use for smart relience but lost to be five days sim unfortunatly block kindly inform to my sim airtel sellsman or diller my no. Sell to other person. So i am complent...
Sohail127
from Sirsilla, Telangana

no action on my money deducted

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Im an airtel user since 3 years i had seen ad of iphone on emi with downpayment of 7777
So i logged in airtel and ordered an iphone 7 32gb
And paid 7777rs to airtel
But airtel didnt sent the product even on complainting many times no action has been taken i dont want any phone now i just need my money back.
My number is [protected]
When i called customer care they said in 72hrs i'll get my money backbr...
Abhishek L Paul

balance deduction without use

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Msisdn - [protected]

Recharged account twice within 10 days with 50 rs.

No usage done however both the time my balance deduction happened & it became zero both the time.

And the irony is that i am not even able to check my chargeble transection neither on your app nor on ussd (*121*7#)

Attached are screenshots

Warm regards,
Abhishek l paul
Saurav Deb Purkayastha

airtel secure - rejected claim

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

Airtel secure is just another way airtel is scamming its users. I filed a claim for screen damage when it accidentally fell from my hands. They rejected the claim on the basis that this was due to improper handling on my part. Now who decides what's accidental and what's not? The phone "accidentally" fell from my hands. I didn't throw it! Nowhere in their terms and conditions do they even slightly elaborate on what they mean by accidental....
Stuti Bhalla

broadband connection services

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

This is in reference to my complain regarding the request for disconnection of broadband services. Complain no[protected].

Highly dissatisfied with the executives in airtel customer care department.

Later in september i tired to apply for disconnection of my broadband connection. Listening to this your executives tried to avoid the conversation and disconnected the call twice.
On 4oct i requested for...
Manjunsth
from Alwaye, Kerala

bad network service and fraud unlimited offers

Address:560078

Most of the times my contacts are complaining that my phone is not reachable and switched off.. Even our family members calls when i am at home it says same not reachable or switched off.. When i call customer service to raise a complaint they don't even bother and simply disconnecting the call about the issue..2nd issue.. I have recharged for 399 unlimited voice and data offer during the offer but then i realized money is deducted for every...
While trying to recharge my prepaid mobile number through airtel app it showed unable to process. But later the amount of rs.399 got deducted from the wallet. After multiple complaints (Mailed and called them) they was no response provided due to the issue from their side iam faci g the difficulty and the executives have poor knowledge and they say we cannot do anything. Please help me resolve this issue. Ph:[protected]...