Complaints 54476

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 9

Ambareesh S Kumar
Sep 16, 2023

Airtel Xtreme Fibernet

Address:Plot no. 57, 6th Street, Om Sakthi Nagar, Valasaravakkam, Chennai - 600087.

My Airtel fibrenet no.[protected], I have give disconnection request on 03rd September 2023 but my connection was temporarily disconnected and after that I have started getting calls from Airtel for re-activation and safe custody and on 14th September 2023 I got a mail and message for welcome onboard for installation of new connection without my concern how they can send engineers for installation of new connection.

These...
Lalitchauhan070
from Ambala, Haryana
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 14, 2023

Not support from 1 Sep 2023, totally hearse by airtel care.

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that I am Lalit Chauhan using airtel wifi (landline no-[protected]or [protected]) registered mob.no.[protected].From 1 sep 2023 raised a complaint regarding to shifting my connection to my new adress.Which is near by current location just 50 mtr.

From last 13 days no one responed or not a single technician visit.all the time airtel team accelerate the request and hold...
Almode
Sep 13, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2023

Sim port nahi ho raha sir

Address:Manasa
Website:UPC cannot be generated as there is an active request for the change of ownership for this number.

UPC cannot be generated as there is an active request for the change of ownership for this number....
Arnab2023
Sep 12, 2023

Not refund my excess payment money from October 2022.

Address:Hyderabad

When i port out airtel to jio in October 2022, i paid them all my family member's number as per airtel executive send me the order id for each number. But two of that they said me wrong order id where i already paid, then again i asked them the correct order id and then paid for that two number, From that, i followed them for money which i paid two times, they play like … what can I say, I tweeted lots of times tagging consumer court and...
Arnab2023
Sep 12, 2023

They are not refund my excess payment money from October 2022.

Address:Hyderabad

When i port out airtel to jio in October 2022, i paid them all my family member's number as per airtel executive send me the order id for each number. But two of that they said me wrong order id where i already paid, then again i asked them the correct order id and then paid for that two number, From that, i followed them for money which i paid two times, they play like … what can I say, I tweeted lots of times tagging consumer court and...
Nithu19
Sep 12, 2023

My Airtel number is spoofed by someone

I'm receiving frequent calls from many peoples stating that they received call from my number However I have not made any calls. It's very annoying and it looks like someone spoofing or misused my number. Please take immediate action to resolve this issue....
Sohail Ahmed 555
from Katihar, Bihar
Sep 11, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 26, 2023

No internet after upgrade airtel tower to 5G

i m using 2nos airtel postpaid numbers since 10 years, nowday i m in bihar pin 855102, and i m not gettng internet in my both numbers since 20days, by local sources i informed that the local airtel’s tower vill -malapara, block- barsoi has been upgraded to 5G, afterthat internet has been dead in this area, this is new SCAM with india’s peoples to forcefully upgrade there mobile n internet to 5G by Airtel, this area internet...
prbht
Sep 11, 2023

Airtel Prepaid SIM name Mismatch

I have been using an Airtel SIM with the mobile number 88630***** registered under my name, Prabhat Kumar, which I obtained with my voter ID card for the past 10 years. Suddenly, the SIM has stopped working for no apparent reason (SIM no.[protected]). I contacted the local store for a duplicate SIM and provided my documents and details, but the verification failed, and they are saying that my name is mismatching.

Upon...
Karanthebuilder
from Nagpur urban, Maharashtra
Sep 9, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 10, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Bill disputes in postpaid plan

Address:Nagpur, maharashtra, zingabai takli, om sai nagar

Airtel company auto renewed disney hotstar subscription in my postpaid plan of 899/- ₹. And now company denied to wave off it. And saying to me "that this you have to pay cause its a postpaid plan". I have call recording of that executive.
I told them i paid my all two bills today on 9th of september but they still suspended my number by this amount. I had done 1500/- ₹ payment them with late fee.
But still airtel not resuming...
roquibul7
Sep 8, 2023

9903506646 : Airtel forcing us to have 5g

Address:India

From last month my prepaid Airtel mobile no., [protected] is terribly suffering from the pressure of Airtel . Since I am on 4g handset, Redmi note 10 pro Max, the company, when rolling out 5g in Kolkata circle, compelled us to have 5g data connection by throttling and reducing 4g data speed . No remedy was given to me by Airtel when contacted their customer care executive. Moreover, many like me are suffering the same...
arockiasamyrayappan
Sep 6, 2023

Failed amount not getting back

The below amount was not credited into my bank account. Please do the needful

This is for your kind information. The same mobile number ([protected])used for dongle

I am not able to send mail and call to 121 and 198

I received the below message at time of recharge fail

"Hi, Payment of Rs. 666.0 has failed for your Airtel Mobile [protected]. Any amount,
Kushal G M
Sep 3, 2023

Wrong recharge refund or exchange

Dear customer service team

I am writing to request a refu d for an incorrect mobile recharge that I made on 3/09/2023. I accidentally recharged wrong mobile number [protected] and would like to request a refund for the amount of 1799/-. Or otherwise you can do the same amout or pack recharge to the mobile number

The recharge was done by airtel thanks app.The transaction id for the...
Farhan2305
from Purnia, Bihar
Sep 3, 2023

Deactivated Sim Card By Airtel

Address:At Saharia Purnea Bihar India

Hi My Name is Tohid.
The Airtel deactivated My Airtel Prepaid Sim Card [protected] (Bihar) on 1st August 2023.
I called the customer care but the said please visit any nearest airte store they will reactivate your airte number.
I visited 3 to 4 different airtel stores but they told we cannot reactivate your number.
This number is very very important for me as this number is connected to one of my bank account, aadhar...
Complaint agains
AIRTEL
Calls and data provider online

My Mobil no.

1 When we recharged our prepaid account[protected], a week back on 25th August for ₹ 2999, we we were told that we would get additional 5G B unlimited data for this valuable recharge.
2. The screenshot confirming the above commitment is also attached here below for the ready reference.br...
kawal.sp
Sep 2, 2023

Broadband not working. 03386050430_dsl

Address:Kolkata

Raised a complaint for broadband not working on the 30th of August. Was assured it would be resolved within 48 hours. Since then nobody has bother to call or visit. all I get is a message every evening on my phone that it is delayed by another day. Have tried calling the call centre as well to no avail. I work from home. I am having to purchase Data on my phone and use hotspot which is proving very expensive. Will this amount be deducted...
Asif Ahad War
Sep 2, 2023

Accidently Rs 3004 Transferred to Bharti airtel Limited UPI ID airtel 121@hdfcbank through GPay

I accidently and mistakenly Transferd Rs 3004 to Bharti airtel Limited UPI Id : [protected]@hdfcbank from UPI ID [protected]@oksbi on 01 Sept 2023 at 12 pm IST as i was trying to recharge new connection of my airtel Fiber through the generated link but mistakenly i transferd Rs 3004 to the said Upi id through Gpay without the involvement of link and money was transfered. I approached every customer care of airtel and nobody is helping me out.I...
macherla17
from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 1, 2023

Airtel Mobile number spoofing

My mobile number is spoofing. I am Getting calls daily from some people saying that they got calls from my mobile number [protected].
I complained the same to airtel. But no response from them....
pinkuboro
from Guwahati, Assam
Sep 1, 2023

Airtel tele verification number 59059 not working

Address:GUWAHATI

Recently ported from Jio to Airtel, because of very poor network issue with jio. Thinking that Airtel will be good. Hence waited for 15 days to come in Airtel network. Now there Airtel nonsense started. Tele verification no 59059 doesn't work, even if it connects it calls my name and directs me to press # key, even after press # key, the IVR doesn't recognise.

This is mentally harrassing to the customers...
Mansoor M M
Sep 1, 2023

UPC Port issue

Address:Madappattu (H) VADACODE P.O kalamassey.kerala.682021

UPC cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance.

Just 3 weeks ago, when I I received the UPC code to get Port out. But their agent called me and said that your problem will be solved (whatever it is), but they didn't and I agree to them and didn't port out. But it passed many days and not solving the problem and if...
nekhil137
Aug 31, 2023

Sim card used by my father is issued on someone else name

This is regarding my father's Airtel SIM card which he has been using for the last 9+ years, recently his sim card stopped working and when we went to the Airtel store I was told that the number is registered on some one else name which is strange to say the least. We do remember is like any other responsible citizen, mobile phone user in India, we had submitted my father's identity document when we purchased...