Complaints 54495

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 946

raghavendrase

about masti pack airtel

Address:Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

I am raghavendra. My mobile number is [protected]. Masti pack was activated on my no. Without my permision and a certain amount started deducting from my account.

How a company like airtel could be so irresponsible that in order to increase its revenues it uses all the wrong practices.

It is fine in short run but in long run it will lose its loyal customer.

If any one in airtel is listening......
Arafat2014

migration from aircel to airtel

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

I have applied mnp from aircel to airtel and visited the airtel office in kodungaiyur (Chennai-118) near kodungaiyur police station and the said they can ony migrate to airtel postpaid. After insisting them for prepaid they are asking to pay rs.150 for new prepaid sim. I enquired airtel customer care, trai websirte and also in airtel website it says that the sim card is only rs.19.

But airtel store is asking to pay rs.150....
prabhu lal regar

data pack not activating

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I have done recharge rs.199 offer is unlimited call and 1gb/day. Recharge done on mobile no.[protected]
The unlimited call pack activated but data pack not activated.
This problem face form[protected],
I have many time call to customer care, they were given ref. No. And they told after 4 hours your problem, but there are same problem face current day
There are shown reference no.
1. Cgpsc[protected]br...
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

As per duly receipt of your email mon, jan 1, 2018 at 5:12 pm for duly adjusted rs 584.10/- for intentionally cancellation of said charges
I wanted to know the further information in writing non cancellation of said calling charges in future in next generation of bills from your side in writing about the action taken on
10a/13 shakti nagar delhi 7...
13 Comments
Zack paul

one of the worst dth services

Address:400081

Whenever i open any channel it starts to glitch out and after some time it says no signal.
The weather is perfect in mumbai and i always keep my phone away from the setup box but it still says no signal.
If these airtel guys don't repair this problem then tell them to take their dish and their setup box.
By customer id is [protected].
If they don't repair this problem i will sue them....
pinkugym80
from Morinda, Punjab

rent not paid as promised in agreement for sharing vodafone

Address:Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

We signed an agreement on 29 june 2015 for sharing vodafone network from airtel tower installed on our land. This is clearly mentioned on agreement that airtel will pay us inr 1500 per month as rent. But they are paying us inr 1200 per month. This is clearly an act of fraud.. As airtel has breached the agreement, now i want the balance amount to be credited in my bank account with interest.
Site name:kura-01
Site address:village...
Naushab Afreen

airtel sim stop working

Suddenly on 1 jan 2018 the airtel sim on my phone stopped working. Initially thought it might be a phone problem. Restarted phone several times, changed sim slot, tried it in another phone, tried stopping other services like wifi. All of no use.
All this without any intimation from airtel. I was about to receive important calls and messages on this number. Lost peace of mind due to this carelesness.

I would like signals...
10 Comments
Len Tg

severe network issue

Address:600116

Dear all,

If anyone facing the same issue, please join your hands to raise this issue and let the world knows that their 4g network is not that much strong.
1. Previously i used motorola g4 plus mobile, now i am using lenovo k8 note and still i am facing the network issue in both in and out of the specific location, which clearly explains there is no issue with the handset.

2. Facing lot of fluctuations...
Veeresh Yadav

customer care executive treating and scolding

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

I received a call from[protected] a Airtel Executive called me at on Date : 03/01/2018 Time : 11:26 AM. He called me for port my number to Airtel but i told no then he started Scolding Abusing me. This Airtel people are irrating me like any thing regularly changeing numbers and calling. Please take action on this[protected]....
Harsh Nimoda
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

regarding airtel postpaid connection.

Address:466445

Hello sir i am using aritel postpaid connection last 2 month. My mobile number is [protected]
And my plan is 399 postpaid unlimited or my plan limit is 1100 rupees. This month i am in roaming and they will not informe me what roaming charges was deduct form my account and last 2 day they will charge 2405 rupees bill and stop my incoming and outgoing call. I was also pay 534 rupees bill on 30-12-17.
When i am calling airtel customer...
Gagan Gowda
from Bagalkot, Karnataka

bill payment 88

Address:560003

I have made my payments of last month through online payment of my 2 postpaid numbers one of them got paid and the other one the amount got deducted, but it shows that the bill is not paid and they have levied the fine amount of last month and excess usage of this month which i i have not used, so please kindly look into my problem (Num d bill didn't gt paid was [protected]) it was made on 7/12/17 for the amount of 470...
dsSrid

airtel service sucks

Address:600117

I recharged for rs.244 but it does not reflect in my account but it says in my bank account has been debited with inr rs.244 on 2-jan-18. Info bil*[protected]*0120*979075. Get amount in my name. My mobile no: [protected]. I tried calling 121 and also 198 but to no avail. Service sucks. Service sucks. Service sucks. Service sucks. U'r service sucks. U"r service sucks. Your service sucks....
Snjymhjn
from Nawanshahr, Punjab

airtel misguide me and bad customer executive behavior

Address:Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143505

Firstly airtel company msg me tht airtel 4g is now available in ur area bt aftr when i activate my 4g plan services r very poor nd the senior executive responded tht there is no 4g network available in ur area. Airtel company misguided me. I have subscribed for 509 plan, the response of senior executive mr. Gagan deep singh is very bad. So plz i want tht u wail take legal action against airtel coto misguided me. Plz...
Shrikant Dudhambe
from Bardoli, Gujarat

mobile number and aadhaar linking is charged by airtel gallery

Address:431604

As per government norms and conditions adhar linking is mandatory and it's free service there are no charges for linking your number to adhar but in nanded district maharashtra your representative airtel gallerys are asking 10 rupees charges per number its totally wrong these people are taking this money from poor people aswell. Whats this, should i go to consumer foram for the please do the needful and take appropriate...
bonthavsr

postpaid to prepaid migration not working for 10 days

Address:560037

I have submitted postpaid to prepaid migration form on 25. Dec.2016 with all required details and proofs @ bangalore white filed airtel office.
My post paid got disconnected on 29. Dec.2017. But unfortunately prepaid not activated. I have called customer care center 10 times every time they were telling @ bangalore white filed airtel office is not provided required docs.
I am really need of phone connection. Please help me.br...
Address:Palakkad, Kerala, 679533

I am using airtel prepaid number:

Right now i am in saudi arabia, whenever i am recharging my prepaid number automatically deducting amount then balance become zero. This was done without my permission and reduced my balance to zero, causing considerable inconvenience. Yesterday i recharged rs.130/- through net banking (02.01.2018), but now the balance is rs.1/-. I thought to keep balance on my number before...
Promila Sharma

not satisfied with the resolution provided by airtel secure

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

This is regarding the service of airtel secure my handset got damaged on 22nd dec 2017 and i was not in a state to raise any request regarding the same at that point of time, i have raised the request on 28th dec 2017 but they are denying to help in this regard, however i have already mentioned that i was not able to raise any request at that point of time because of the personal issues but still they are denying to provide any resolution...
Sofia123

debit freeze problem

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

This is in reference to account associated with phone no. 971100*. I made a payment of rs. 940 to myntra, which got struck in the gateway, and refunded back. Now i am not able to transfer the refund amount back to my account, it says there is a debit freeze on my account. I have already emailed as requested by airtel the details of my pan card and aadhar card 6 days back but didn't get any update /response further from it's customer care...
Lorenzo Moktan

porting issue from reliance gsm to airtel prepaid

Address:737121

I had applied for porting of my reliance gsm sim (Prepaid) card to airtel (Prepaid) on 19th of nov. 2017 from local retailer and porting request code number is rv114658. On following it up continuously with the local retailer, they say that proper follow is not not done from the tm and still my request is pending. I have to take out time from my daily work and visit the retailer daily which is really a harassment for me. It has been a month...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 400016

Airtel has declared that all the incoming calls are free on their local or roaming network but they are still charging for the incoming calls. Why is such a telecom giant like airtel is lying to its customers. They have deducted 14rs. On my last call and more on previous calls. I want to get my amount refunded from airtel since they are traping people by a lie.
Ps: you are not helping your customers, you are forcing them to move to...