[Resolved]  Bag It Today — Delay in prize distribution of contest of march 2012.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear Sir / Madam
I had participated in the Contest organised by your Company in March 2012 .Nothing was ever heard or communicated to us for over TWO YEARS, however, your Settlement Team sent me An Intimation Email ( on 18th April 2014, ) from [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.co.in to furnish the Relevant Details about My Purchases and other data, while entering this contest in March 2012.
Shri. Raju Shrivastav ( Cell No. [protected] ), Sachin Upadhaya ( Cell No. [protected], Mr. Zuber Sheikh the concerned Officials from your Settlement Team, are in touch with me, to offer details and clarifications .
On 23/04/2014, I have been communicated that I will have to deposit 3% of Prize- Money, as token, to remain in touch and business with your Company for the Year 2014 and also I should give an undertaking to your Company that, the Income-Tax liability in this Prize Disbursement shall be taken care of by me .

In this regard, I wish to draw your attention to the following --

1. In all business deals, Income-Tax named as T. D. S. ( Tax Deducted at Source ) is deducted by the Paying
Authority, and Net Payment is made to the Payee, giving A T.D.S. Certificate for him to file in his I.T.Return
2.I am 76 years by age and I do not have both the required funds in balance nor any regular Income source at the
fag end of life. Thus, I will not be able to pay this 3% Charges, in Advance, to your Company .
3.Your Officers are in due receipt of All The Required Documents from me. I find some slips, like,
my name not being spelled correctly however this can be sorted out .
3. On my personal credentials, I am A Civil Engineering Graduate ( Year 1960 ) and had carried out extensive Heavy Civil Engineering Projects, all over India, Nepal etc. To cite a few -- 1 Madras Atomic Power Project at
Kalpakkam, Port Developments in over Ten Ports, encircling Entire Coastal Line from Kandla to Kolkatta.,
Kolkatta Metro Railway, Tamur Bridge in Nepal and so on !
4. I have all the good intentions to continue the very good relations with your Company and shall fulfill this requirement of 3%, however, only on receipt of the Prize-Money due to my present plight .

I trust, you will carefully go thro' the above and do the needful at the earliest . Kindly confirm, your present Settlement Move and Action, is fully backed by your Parent Organisation, INDIA TODAY .

Thanks & Regards -- JAYANT D. SHENOLIKAR, Pune . ( +91 [protected] )
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information