Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Canara Bank Debit Card - wrong deduction from saving a/c

 
9 Reviews
User
  anju_1983 on Jul 26, 2013
dear sir,

I sri Santosh Kumar Naik, I was used my Canara bank debit card at ICICI Bank Atm at Yelahnka Satelite Town, Bangalore-64,
wrongly debited Rs.10,000/- on
Dt.08.07.13 ,
Time: 13:01:03 hrs.
card no:4214581199127765
My Canarabank Complaint No: 11991941391192 dt.13.07.13
At: Chikbidarkallu Canara Bank Branch, Tumkur Road, Bnaglaore

But after after 2 week also I did not get any reply from Baranch Manager of Chikbidarkalu Branch.

So, Please do the needful at your earliest.

Regards,

Santosh Kumar Naik
(M) 9743410698
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Ravi J shetty Debit card  - India
 

wrong debit - Debit card

I have already registered a complaint at your call centre three times.complaint NO.94355739 dated 24-01-09 & 95808357 dated 5-2-09 for wrong debit during ATM withdrawal.Reverse the entry of Rs.2000 to avoide Legal action .Do the needful immediately.On every complaint your are saying 2 working days.
N
User
g m khurana Canara Bank  - India
 

unautorised deductions - Canara Bank

i am having 9888359376 prepaid connection. Without my request,instructions,knowledge Rs.30/- have been deducted twice on 30/10/2009 &31/10/2009 (total Rs.60/-) from my balance.Please credit Rs.60/-
immediately to my talk time vlue.
N
User
Amit Sharma Canara Bank  - India
 

Wrong deduction of money. - Canara Bank

I have a saving account no.1170101055280 in my name with Canra Bank BRANCH- Shakti Nagar Delhi-110007.On 12/09/2009 l withdrew the amount of Rs.200/- from the HSBC Bank's ATM using my Canra Bank Debit Card.After half an hour when l checked my account through mini statement this amount was shown debited twicely from my account whereas l withdrew the amount only once hence my account was debited with Rs.400/- Not even this the amount of of Rs.400/- was showing debited on 13/09/2009 and the exact date of the transaction was 12/09/2009. l put the complaint with my branch the next day i.e.13/09/2009 but until now no action has been taken from them in this matter. Kindly help me and guide me through.
N
User
RIYAZ A KAZI Canara Bank  - India
 

Wrong deduction of Rs.10000 on 30/10/2009 - Canara Bank

Respected Sir,
My name is Riyaz Kazi.Due to some problem with HDFC bank's ATM(Jogeshwari(west)),there
was wrong deducion of Rs 10,000(from ATM-MB69-1912-3-4218) from my NRE A/C 2668103101327 with
Canara Bank Mazgaon branch on dated 30/10/2009.I have approached HDFC Bank jogeshwari(west)
branch but they told us to keep in touch with Canara bank only.
I have informed Canara bank with written complaint on 3/11/2009 about this issue (complaint number 2668000007).
They told me that you will get your money credited to your account within 20 days.But I haven't
received any amount yet.Then again I have given them written complaint regarding same issue (complaint number 2668000017).
Inspite of proper approach I am not receiving any proper response from Canara bank,Mazgaon branch.I have made lots
of phone calls also even then also I am not receiving proper response.
Please give me some proper suggestion to my problem and reply me whether I will get my money back or not?
Please Guide me with this.

Yours Truely
Riyaz kazi
N
User
nitingoelca ICICI Bank  - DELHI, North Delhi, Delhi, India
 

DEBIT MY SAVING A/C - ICICI Bank

I am the Cr Card holder of ICICI BANK and using the same for more than 2 and half year. I have made my payment thr cheque regularly and one time I have made the payment, but the bank told that I have not made the payment and I again sent the other cheque after satisfy that the first was not materialise.
The bank charge the interest and interest thereon, I also asked that this is not my fault but they did not accept and the amount piled up for more than 17000/-. The bank then debit my salary saving a/c NO. 006501508552 for Rs.13922/- and asked that the final settlement has been made from this amount and I oppose this, But did not listen as the bank made his money by hook or crook. I also sent the letter for stoping of the cr card

Now they again sent me that balance amount and also charge the interest thereon.

You are requested to do something so that I can get my hard earning from the bank..

Regd

Nitin
N
User
ICICI Bank Customer Care Customer Care ICICI Bank  - DELHI, North Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Dear Nitin,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.
N Jul 11, 2011 by
User
sivanandham V Canara Bank  - Tamil Nadu, India
 

atm card regarding - Canara Bank

my father has been opened for sb account from canara bank on 12-03-2010,a/c no:17266,branch;viilupuram.After three months he had applied for atm card but till now didn't received and not responding staffs. They are telling many reasons if i asked them.kindly help me to get the atm card .
N Jul 26, 2013 by
User
anju_1983  
 
How many days it will be taken time for processing ?
How we can believe then ATM if timely not get our money ?
So is it possible immediate, then why they are taking care less and long time ?
Several time I was met with Branch Manager of Canara Bank Chikbidarkalu, Tumkur Road Branch, Bangalore. But he is replying only please wait some time . Is it correct reply ?
Any how I want my wrong debited money immediate.


Regards,

Santosh Kumar Naik

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Canara Bank Debit Card - wrong deduction from saving a/c