Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

support.BSNL@hungama.com Hungama Services On Demand - Deactivation and Refund of the excess amounts charged in my a/c.

 
91 Reviews
User
  Ramaswamy N on Jan 16, 2013
I have been a BSNL Customer for long and utilizing the BBH Combo ULD 625. It was alright and I had no problem till October end. However, the real problem had started from November, 2012 onwards, when the BSNL resorted to the unwanted and forcible imposition of the Hungama Services On Demand such as Music, Movies and Games upon me. I don’t understand the term “On Demand.” Should it not be in writing? Does this term be legally acceptable? It certainly attracts the provisions of IPC and CP Act

I approached the Accounts Branch of BSNL, Trimulgherry on 29-12-2012 and handed over a letter with a request to deactivate the Hungama Services and refund the excess amount of Rs.347/- charged in the bill.

Despite my request in writing, I have been charged again with Rs.198/- towards the so-called Hungama Movies On Demand and Hungama Games On Demand. Surprisingly, ythe BSNL is sympathetic not to include one item by name Hungama Music.

In the light of the above facts, I request the BSNL to deactivate the so-called Hungama Services for me since I leave my house by 8.30 am and arrive only at 9.30 pm and I don’t find time to enjoy the Hungama Services. Neither do I have any interest in those services. Lest, I shall be forced to proceed legally in pursuance of demand.


Complaint comments 90 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jun 13, 2014 by
User
Subramania pillai  
 
Best Review
Please deactivate bsnl hugama movie, songs soon
N
User
K VIJAY RAGHAVAN support.BSNL@hungama.com Hungama Services On Demand  - India
 

Waiting for refund - BSNL, Secunderabad

My landline # at Secunderabad was 040-27952495. I had applied for disconnecting my connection on 23rd October 2008 as I was relocating to Delhi. Till date I have not recieved my refund of security deposit after adjusting the dues.
N
User
K MOHAN support.BSNL@hungama.com Hungama Services On Demand  - India
 

BILLING COMPLAINTS... - BSNL TRIMULGHERRY

THE BSNL ZONAL OFFICE AT TRIMULGIRI IS VERY LETHARGIC...I WENT TO OBTAIN OCT MONTH BILL FOR PAYMENT... AND THEY GAVE ME JULY MONTH BILL...WHERE AS I ALREADY PAID MY BILLS UPTO SEPT...ON QUESTIONING THE SO CALLED CLERK SAYS THAT THE SYSTEM IS NOT SHOWING ''CURRENT''BILL DETAILS....WILL THEY RECTIFY THIS...K MOHAN RAGHAVENDRA COLONY SAINIKPURI SECUNDEREBAD
N May 30, 2011 by
User
thakurraj BSNL  - Barmana, Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh, India
 

deactivation of game act - BSNL

my land line no is 01978-244154. The company has offered me free game for 1 month in November / December 2010. I have deactivated the services before the close of month. But the service is still continue and charges Rs 200/- plus tax is being collected. The services to be deactivated immediate effect and charges collected to be refunded. Please confirm the action taken.
N Jul 2, 2011 by
User
grkamath BSNL  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Unsubscribe GOD and Refund amount - BSNL

Hi

I am Gopalakrishna from Hyderabad, on 23rd April 2011 I received a call from BSNL representative asking me to subscribe Games On Demand Plan. He said that the plan has trial offer due to which I will not be charged for first month later if I login in to GOD, subscription continues else it gets terminated. After following series of instruction from the representative I activated the plan. For my surprise when I received the bill for the month April 2011 I was charged Rs.54 for GOD, subsequently for the month May I was charged Rs.200. When I called Customer Care they denied saying that there is no such trial offers. I unsubscribed from the service on June 8th 2011. Again for the month June I have been charged Rs.200. BSNL made me to pay Rs.454 unnecessarily, though I did not needed this service I was forced to take. Now I want BSNL to pay back the amount which was charged towards GOD and unsubscribe me from service(I have unsubscribed from my end) if not done.

Telephone No. 040-27550821 (Stands in the name of my brother Mr.Vishnu Prasad Mallya)

Regards,
Gopalakrishna

emailid: gopalakrishnakamath@gmail.com
N Oct 26, 2011 by
User
rachna2lko BSNL  - Meerut, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

service unsubscribe before time - BSNL

Respected sir,
I am Rachna Dwivedi. I have recharged my mobile (No: 9457366502) with Rs. 500 for BSNT to BSNL free service on 1st Oct. 2011. Usually its validity is for 30 days, but they unsuscribed this facility on 25th of October. Because of this I am suffering a lots of problem.
N Feb 22, 2013 by
User
Ramaswamy N   - Hyderabad/Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Deactivation and Refund of the excess amounts charged in my a/c. - Hungama Games On Demand & Hungama Movies On Demand

Deactivation and Refund of the excess amounts charged in my a/c.

I have been a BSNL Customer for long and utilizing the BBH Combo ULD 625. It was alright and I had no problem till October end. However, the real problem had started from November, 2012 onwards, when the BSNL resorted to the unwanted and forcible imposition of the Hungama Services On Demand such as Music, Movies and Games upon me. I don’t understand the term “On Demand.” Should it not be in writing? Does this term be legally acceptable? It certainly attracts the provisions of IPC and CP Act

I approached the Accounts Branch of BSNL, Trimulgherry on 29-12-2012 and handed over a letter with a request to deactivate the Hungama Services and refund the excess amount of Rs.347/- charged in the bill.

When I approached the AOTR Trimulgherry (Secunderabad) on 28-01-2013, he endorsed for the deletion of Rs.Rs.198.00 and Rs.347.00 from the January, 2013 bill and accordingly I paid the balance in the counter.

Despite my request in writing and action from the accounts department accordingly, I have been charged again with Rs.198/- towards the so-called Hungama Movies On Demand and Hungama Games On Demand in the bill for January period (Bill Period 01-01-2013 to 31-01-2013) in Bill No.266558936 dated 06/02/2013. Payment due date is 27/02/2013.

In the light of the above facts, I request the BSNL to deactivate the so-called Hungama Services for me. Lest, I shall be forced to proceed legally in pursuance of my demand. This request is made for the second time.

Ramaswamy.N, Phone No.04027790587 & A/c No.9016639629.
N Mar 5, 2013 by
User
althaf s hameed  
 
my telephone number is 04652278657, please deactivate my hungama service, as i am not aware of it .
thank you
from shahul hameed, nagercoil
N Mar 8, 2013 by
User
kalaijhony  
 
my contact no is 04132660373, please deactivate hungama service...
from subramanian, pondicherry
N Mar 15, 2013 by
User
mallesham kandari  
 
please deactive song facility for my telephone no: 27246158
N Mar 16, 2013 by
User
nishanthashokan  
 
kindly refund amount detected from my teliphone no.04792436205 Rs.383/-on hungama service as demand with out my knowledge
N Mar 16, 2013 by
User
nishanthashokan  
 
please deactivate hungamma service for my telephone no.04792436205
N Mar 21, 2013 by
User
Bethany  
 
Deactivate hungamma service for my telephone no.04027113771, and refund the amount with service charges with immediate effect. This is in sequel to my visiting the accounts officer, bsnl office at trimulgerry, who has been kind enough to say that they are playing hungama with the bsnl staff as well as the innocent public. The bills are from Dec12-Mar13. This is my second time of questioning the additional charge without proper authentication. If there would be any further inclusion in the next bill, i would constrained to take up the matter legally.
N Mar 23, 2013 by
User
shruthi goud  
 
My Telephone number is 24380841.Please deactivate Hungama games and free songs facility.
N Apr 1, 2013 by
User
colote acaye danesh  
 
Dear sir
kindly arrange to deactivate the hungama services for the land line no2291417 and I have submitted
a letter regarding the cancellationof all hungama services.
N Apr 10, 2013 by
User
niveditha.teja  
 
Dear sir kindly arrange to deactivate the hungama services for the land line no 24242239 and I have submitted a letter regarding the cancellation of all hungama services.
N Apr 13, 2013 by
User
akthar basha  
 
sir, i ve made lots of complaints against hungama movie and music about deactivation...but still this month i ve received extra in my bill so i kindly request u to deactivate it immediately. Land Line number:0416 2258050
N May 10, 2013 by
User
ksrkmenon  
 
Dear Sir,

Kindly arrange to deactivate the hungama services immediately for the land line no 27220424 and I have submitted a letter regarding the cancellation of all hungama services.


May 10th 2013 by Ksr Krishnan.
N May 14, 2013 by
User
subramurugan  
 
Dear sir,
kindly arrange to deactive the hungama services immediately for the land line No. 04652 263560. i have submit a letter to regarding cancellation of all hungama service in bsnl. it is cause much iritation to me.

subramonian
nagercoil 629 302
N May 15, 2013 by
User
Deena Dominic  
 
sir,
kindly arrange to deactivate the hungama services immediately for the land line no. 0485 2261154. i have submitted a letter regarding cancellation of all hungama service in bsnl.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    support.BSNL@hungama.com Hungama Services On Demand - Deactivation and Refund of the excess amounts charged in my a/c.