Last updated Mar 28, 2024
Complaints 15952

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone Numbers

1800 180 1503
1800 345 1500
1800 345 1504

View more phone numbers

+91 80 2213 3200
+91 11 2332 7117

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Website

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Head Office Address

Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath
New Delhi District

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 403

thaki
from Karambakkudi, Tamil Nadu

mobile services blocked

Address:Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

mobile services to my mobile no. [protected] have been blocked. no incoming or outgoing calls are possible. complaint regarding it has been submitted twice in writing to the BSNL office, but still no action has been taken. The bill for Feb had been paid in advance in January itself. and bill for February was hence zero. kindly resolve the matter....
mr.tksingh
from Bangalore, Karnataka
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

no Refund from BSNL online portal

hello sir, i recharge my cellphone number end with 0542 using http://portal.bsnl.in on 10/11/2013 tow time first was 100 Rs. and second was 200 Rs but recharge did't succeed .. and i am waiting for refund from that time . and now thay have removed that record from portal web site ..i tryed contact by email ans costumer care . but not a good responce from them ... transaction Id - TXL[protected] Receipt No:- [protected] value...
Address:Udaipur, Rajasthan

More than 3 times I received the channel renewed SMS send by BSNL[protected] on my mobile [protected]. I had not asked for such service I don’t know why they do such things initially also I faced similar problems and a certain amount was deducted from my main balance. This time also some amount has been deducted please resolve the issue ASAP...
Abhishek Agrawal

Security deposit refund

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

We had two accounts with customer account numbers with current balance (security deposit): [protected] Balance : -1500.8 [protected] Balance : -1500.75 Since BSNL didn't automatically send a cheque, i filed two complaints with them: HAR/CO/2013/8784 HAR/CO/2014/129 I had got a call that they have processed the cheque and sending it. But after 2-3 months now, never recieved any cheque....
Raz G

Mobile TV service activated without my consent

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I want to bring to your kind notice that I am customer of BSNL ([protected]) and Mobile TV service was activated without my consent costing Rs. 10 and then it got renewed againg costing Rs. 10 and when I deactivated it, it again cost me Rs 5.
I contacted the customer care of BSNL and my question was as to, Why was the service activated without my approval, they did not reply satisfactorily .

Lakshmana Rao Gorlu
from Auroville, Tamil Nadu

Deactivate hungama movies/music/games

Address:West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am having bsnl broad band internet connection for my land line no.[protected] .In december 2013 received a call from bsnl hungama asking my email and cell phone no.But i have not given any consent to install, same month i found a mail from them congratulating for being their customer.But i have not activate it.Sarprisingly a bill of rs.167.91, rs.347/-, rs.347/- for 12/2013, 1/2014 and 2/2014 towards one time charges for using...
vb reddy
from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh

very bad maintenance

Address:YSR, Andhra Pradesh

sir my name is vb reddy, s/o narasimha reddy, nagaripadu village, chitvel mandal, kadapa dist. sir in my village the bsnl department established a cell phone tower. but we are not getting any signals from this tower since six months. the maintainer is misuseing the maintance funds. so we are facing so many problems for this inconvienence. please give good service ....
pundirraman
from Dhubri, Assam

Free one month STD pack recharged but not working

Address:Dhubri, Assam

Sir, Yesterday I recharged my no. [protected](Assam) with 699/- successfully and accordingly I got free calls yesterday. But today I could not make any call as my validity expired on 16th March ie yesterday. but today i extend my validity using 21 rs and got my validity extended to 3 months but now onward the free std tariff voucher is not working. Kindly look into the matter urgently. Raman [protected]@gmail.com...
sukhi rana

Bp apalya fraud

Address:Rohtak, Haryana

Without my subscribing a mobile TV scheme has become activated. Time n again I complaint about this to customer care n got assurance of deactivation n complaint number. But after some time it is again activated. I got message regarding all this from BP APALYA. Firstly BSNL should make it clear that it is any official scheme or a tout. Because i have a lost a good amount if money by this joke. Secondly i have registerd my number with DND still...
Rameshchandra Mehta
from Anand, Gujarat

(Non) - Availability of Modem cum Router with WiFi facility (known as Type II)

Address:Anand, Gujarat

I requested BSNL Anand to provide me with the above WiFi for my home PC. I have not only combo plan with landline telephone and Broadband connection since long but also have three mobiles with BSNL SIM Cards in my family. Lastly I approached Gujarat Telecom Service at Ahmedabad over phone # +[protected]as I was directed by the Marketing Dipartment of the BSNL at Ahmedabad) The number stated here is of the Broadband service of theirs(BSNL)...
Devi Shanmugam

BSNL Broadband - Billing error

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I'm using BSNL broadband Home combo plan 800 (Unlimited) . The billing amount (monthly charges) differs from every month. I have attached two bills dated 06 Feb 2014 and 06 March 2014. The "monthly charges" amount was same in all the previous month bills as Rs.825, but there is a difference in the bill amount issued in above dates, Which are Rs. 863.71 in month of Feb and Rs. 975 in month of March 2014

DEVI 39/10,...
Jawaaz
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh

Problem in landline and broadband

Address:Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

I opted for BSNL broadband service from 11th March 2014 but I did not got the appropriate ADSL signal in my landline connection required for the broadband services.I complained about it to the concerned person and he assured me that my problem would be looked upon but yesterday they even barred my landline telephone signal too.When I complained about it, they said they have done it delebrately.Now both my landline as well as the broadband...
ninadwadekar
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra

Cross Connection / Call Drop / Network problems

Address:North Goa, Goa

My Post Paid Cell Phone No is [protected]. I am based in Panaji, Goa. We are facing following problems for last 12 /18 months 1. Cross Connection : While dialing new nos, while talking to other person.etc. 2. Call Drop : call gets automatically disconnected while talking. 3. Network jam problem Any time during day no specific time 4. Wrong pre recorded voice messages when you dial some new nos 5. Wrong sms / messages as your account...
vikramadityadwivedi
from Anpara, Uttar Pradesh

broadband service unavailable from 3 days

Address:Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

My broadband service on landline no.[protected] 77 inactive from 3 days while landline is working, I informed to local telephone attendant, he said no local problem, server down, then registered a complaint on online portal registration no. [protected], he informed after 2 days thru msg on my mobile no. that problem resolved while it is as it was. Then i tried on their customer care no. 1504 and tried to talk to customet care executive but...
narasimhanvijaybabu

BSNL consumer bill issue

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi With deep regret I'm registering this complaint with valid proofs. With respect to my bill dated 06/03/2014, I 'm not sure how Rs, 347 has been appended in my bill. You have mentioned in the bill stating that these are One time charges and description given as 1) Hungama Movies on demand2) Hungama Music on demand3) Hungama games on demand which we are not actually opted / requested for. Please do the needful in such a way that Rs 346...
anurag2

Bsnl poor services

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am fed up of the poor services being provided by BSNL. I reside in LUCKNOW U.P.(east) kalyanpur which is the heart of the city and in our area there is absolutely We find it very difficult to communicate with our friends and relatives when we are at home.
when i started using internet, browsing/surfing was very slow, I can't any acess any site, download was very poor, this is pure cheating and looting by them in the name of...
rajeshpnair
from Ponnani, Kerala

Unsuccessful transaction - Bsnl Recharge

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

Unsuccessful transaction - Bsnl Recharge i tried to recharge my bsnl prepaid Mobile No.[protected] with Rs.220 online using SBT internet banking on 12th march 2014 at 9.35 am but transaction was unsuccessful due to intenet problem. Rs 220 is debited from SBT account and the topup didn't occur. SBT refrence no. is IGR9122109. PLEASE REFUND RS 220 to my SBT bank....
PrasadChN

De activation of jobs alerts service

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have a bsnl pre paid sim with mobile no.[protected]. I have been trying to de activate Jobs Alerts service from my mobile as per the sms received from bsnl by sending STOP to 155223. But, no action was taken so far. BSNL is automatically deducting Rs.7/- per week as the subscription renewal for the said service without de activating it. I request you to kindly take the necessary action to retain my balance amount...
Rahul.Kothari

Mobile Balance Deducted for unsubscribed service

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Madam, My mobile no. is [protected], on 23rd and 24th Feb 2014, BSNL have deducted 10-10 rupees for two time for unsubscribed service. For the same i have call to BSNL customer care they have register my complaint (Complaint No.-B24RJ301152 ) and they said they have return 20 rupees in between 5 to 10 march 14 but till i didn't got that money in my balance. Please do need full for the same...
Kasturi Kalidas

Landline 040-27142551 - Refund of deposit

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have surrendered the said landline with broad band, 3 months ago and I have still not received the cheque for the amount paid by me for the said connection and broadband which were disconnected as per my request with the BSNL office located near ECIL. Please therefore, advise me if I have to write to anybody in this regard. Since I have also now shifted my residence to Nizampet, on hearing from you, I shall write to the concerned to...