Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Microsoft Corporation - Edinburgh Regional office, Microsoft Edinburgh - Seems like a hoax letter

 
15 Reviews
User
  Reg Nand on Jan 18, 2013
I have received a letter of advice from Microsoft - Edinburgh Reginal office (full address details given given above under company) telling me I have won Sterling Pds 850,000. They are asking me to provide my personal details to facilitate this payment. I am attaching copy of their letter for your perusal. Please investigate & let me know if this is indeed a hoax.

Reg Nand 18 Jan 2013
email: reg.nz@xtra.co.nz

************************************************************************************************************************
Forwarded Message -----
From: Microsoft UK Awards <cbartho@redeemer.ca>
To:
Sent: Saturday, 12 January 2013 12:11 AM
Subject: 2012 PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER.



MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
Edinburgh Regional Office
Microsoft Edinburgh
Waverley Gate
2-4 Waterloo Place
Edinburgh EH1 3EG
United Kingdom.

2012 PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER.

A Copy of Our PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is Attached for your Immediate Perusal and to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products.You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission.
Derrick McCourt.
Regional Director,
Microsoft Edinburgh, Scotland & Wales at Microsoft Corporation UK.
©2012 Microsoft Corporation®
********************************************************************************************************************


Complaint comments 14 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Aug 27, 2013 by
User
apexxx  
 
Best Review
I from Malaysian. Got same email today...

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
Edinburgh Regional Office
Microsoft Edinburgh
Waverley Gate
2-4 Waterloo Place
Edinburgh EH1 3EG
United Kingdom.
PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER
On behalf of Microsoft Corporation Edinburgh UK, we wish to notify all our online
customers as we celebrate the Microsoft Edinburgh product Award for 2013 and also
to congratulate you for emerging as the third (3rd) prize winner in our E-mail
Electronic Online Random Selection program Organized for the year 2013 Microsoft
Edinburgh Products Award. The Programme is held every year with an aim of
encouraging the use of Microsoft Products on the Internet and promote computer
literacy worldwide in 2013.
A Cheque will be issued in your name by Microsoft Corporation Board Edinburgh
UK, you have therefore been cleared to receive the sum of £850, 000, 00GBP (Eight
Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling) and a Brand new HCL
Mileap L Series Laptop which consequently was staked to be won in the 3rd category.
You are advised to e-mail the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant
below with the following details below for your Claims Personally.
Contact: Foreign Payment Consultant.
Mr. Chris Walker
E-mail: info.instruction@qq.com
N
User
GOUTAM CHAKRABORY Personal  - India
 

prize products from UK - Personal

Dear Sir / Madam,

I have got few mails on my mail Id from U.K. The mails content i have won a prize annual internet
user by randomly . They have sent me many mail with with winning certificate and Promo
of sertificate...They wants to some funds to recive clearance certificate which is directly
sent from U.K. to India. But i am not sure whatever he said it is true or fake..plz.help me protect to every.step. I am also attaching the certificate that they have mailed me.
If you wants to see all mail i have teken all print for in futur as proof. I am giving the details of the person send me the mails.

PRIZE PROCESSING MANAGER
MR. WALTER MURPHY
UNITED KINGDOM
EMAIL :mr_waltermurphy1@live.com
TEL :+44- 701-427-5964


If he is a genuine person and the prize he mentioned is real please suggest me how do I get the money otherwise please protect me from these fake mails.

REGARDS/THANKS
GOUTAM CHAKRABOPRTY
KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL
papan_r@rediffmail.com
Telephone...09038519017


N Jan 28, 2013 by
User
Indranil Partha Das  
 
I got just similar letter. It has to be stopped. I am attaching the letter below:

Indranil Das

The letter which is sent is pasted below:

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
Edinburgh Regional Office
Microsoft Edinburgh
Waverley Gate
2-4 Waterloo Place
Edinburgh EH1 3EG
United Kingdom.

PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER.

A Copy of Our PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is Attached for your Immediate Perusal and to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products.You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission.
Derrick McCourt.
Regional Director,
Microsoft Edinburgh, Scotland & Wales at Microsoft Corporation UK.
©2013 Microsoft Corporation®
N Mar 15, 2013 by
User
zaidiomar  
 
I am from Malaysia and I've received the same e-mail. Attached the copy below for anyone to look at. How many 3rd prize winner can be given out.

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
Edinburgh Regional Office
Microsoft Edinburgh
Waverley Gate
2-4 Waterloo Place
Edinburgh EH1 3EG
United Kingdom.

2012 PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER

This PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products. You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Mr. Chris Walker
Foreign Payment Consultant
Email: walker.chris@financier.com

However, you are required to verify your personal information before your claims can be released.
You will need to provide a proof of Identification (International Passport, Drivers license or
National ID). You are required to immediately contact your assigned claims officer below to begin
all processes:

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission.

Derrick McCourt.
Regional Director,
Microsoft Edinburgh, Scotland & Wales at Microsoft Corporation UK.
N Mar 15, 2013 by
User
hp_koay  
 
I am from Singapore, I do received the same email. Look likes they have some many 3rd prize winner.

This PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products. You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Mr. Chris Walker
Foreign Payment Consultant
Email: walker.chris@financier.com

However, you are required to verify your personal information before your claims can be released.
You will need to provide a proof of Identification (International Passport, Drivers license or
National ID). You are required to immediately contact your assigned claims officer below to begin
all processes:

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission.

Derrick McCourt.
Regional Director,
Microsoft Edinburgh, Scotland & Wales at Microsoft Corporation UK.
N Mar 19, 2013 by
User
tansiew  
 
I am from Malaysia. I do received the same notification as the above. Looks like there are so many 3rd prize winners.
N Apr 17, 2013 by
User
Joannewfm  
 
My son, too, has received a similar email to yours. We are sure it is a hoax. Can Microsoft Corporation please take some action to prevent others from being tricked?
N May 28, 2013 by
User
utmost  
 
No body is responding to this complain and WHY?
N Jun 14, 2013 by
User
montysmum  
 
I am from NZ and today have received same email. Why is Microsoft not responding when "whoever" is using their exact contact details?How are they getting our email addresses? Is this Microsoft office address a hoax too?
N Jul 30, 2013 by
User
Jagu54  
 
I am a third prize winner too:-) Received an e-mail today, exactly the same letter as the above recipients. Has to be a hoax. Why Microsoft is not responding puzzles me quite a bit.
John
N Aug 19, 2013 by
User
Santi Dewiyani  
 
MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
Edinburgh Regional Office
Microsoft Edinburgh
Waverley Gate
2-4 Waterloo Place
Edinburgh EH1 3EG
United Kingdom.

Attached is your Official Copy of our award Letter as been selected as our third Prize Winner in the ongoing Microsoft 2013 Microsoft Edinburgh Products Sales Award.Please Complete the questions on your award Letter attached as directed.

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission.
Derrick McCourt.
Regional Director,
Microsoft Edinburgh, Scotland & Wales at Microsoft Corporation UK.
©2013 Microsoft Corporation®
N Sep 27, 2013 by
User
veronica cachita  
 
hola, mi nombre es vero de mexico y he recibido una carta ganadora del tercer premio también la cualadjunto:
PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER

On behalf of Microsoft Corporation Edinburgh UK, we wish to notify all our online customers as we celebrate the Microsoft Edinburgh product Award for 2013 and also to congratulate you for emerging as the third (3rd) prize winner in our E-mail Electronic Online Random Selection program Organized for the year 2013 Microsoft Edinburgh Products Award. The Programme is held every year with an aim of encouraging the use of Microsoft Products on the Internet and promote computer literacy worldwide in 2013.

A Cheque will be issued in your name by Microsoft Corporation Board Edinburgh

UK, you have therefore been cleared to receive the sum of £850, 000, 00GBP (Eight Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling) and a Brand new HCL Mileap L Series Laptop which consequently was staked to be won in the 3rd category. You are advised to e-mail the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant below with the following details below for your Claims Personally.

Contact: Foreign Payment Consultant.

Mr. Chris Walker

E-mail: info.instruction@qq.com

Provide below information for Your Payment.

NOTE!!! For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims are processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by some unscrupulous elements. Please be WARNED!!!

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission. Moussa Fourour.

Regional Director, Microsoft Corporation UK.

©2013 Microsoft Corporation®

.Permanent Residential Address:

.Tel (Mobile):


podria decirme si es correcto o esto es una broma
N Oct 21, 2013 by
User
shelley boland  
 
I am inquiring about a letter sent to my email address stating that I have won third prize 850 thousands pounds streling and a pavilion DM4 laptop, they also needed my personal details, could you find out if this is a hoax please.
N Nov 29, 2013 by
User
Magofer  
 
Veronica de Mexico,

Yo también vivo en Mexico, y he recibido la misma carta pero de facebook con EXACTAMENTE LA MISMA INFORMACIÓN E EMAIL. Es una estafa para saber tus datos. No los facilites.

Saludos

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Microsoft Corporation - Edinburgh Regional office, Microsoft Edinburgh - Seems like a hoax letter