Last updated Mar 21, 2024
Complaints 1230

File a complaint to Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Having problems with Postal Life Insurance [PLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Postal Life Insurance [PLI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Postal Life Insurance [PLI]

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Phone Numbers

1 800 180 5232
+91 40 2346 3606
+91 361 254 7385
+91 22 2262 4470

View more phone numbers

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Website

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] Head Office Address

Directorate of Postal Life Insurance Chanakyapuri P.O. Complex, 1st Floor
New Delhi District
110 021

Postal Life Insurance [PLI] reviews & complaints(1230)

viswu
Mar 21, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2024

Regards login problem in pli payment site

Address:6/259 Periyamattarapalli, Varatanapalli

My name is R Viswanathan I paid for pli dues through online payment site till Feb 2024 but now I am unable to login to the site. It's shows invalid customer ID or password eventhought I reset password and entered correct I'd it's showing error. My mail I'd is visu.[protected]@gmail.com...
Goutham Kousik S G
Jan 31, 2024

Unable to login pli account

Address:Tirunelveli

As I have registered for pli account using my policy number and got pli account number through mail. After that I have activated by setting a password. But I was not able to login after multiple attempts even though the account number and password that I have typed are correct. I also tried resetting password a couple of times and the same happened. I also tried to re register for a pli account using same policy number also. But the account...
SHankar@10
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Jan 18, 2024

Delay in final settlement of PLI maturity

Address:BINNAGURI

1. I have PLI policy number APS-391368-L name of shankar Guggari the policy maturity due in Oct 2023 and I am submitted final documents and supported documents on 21 Nov 2023 for settlement at my nearest post Sankeswhar (591313). A copy of post office letter attached for your ready reference (copy attached)

2. However, after 2 months still final settlement does not carried out till date by your...
SHankar@10
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Jan 18, 2024

Delay in final settlement of Maturity Claim

Address:520 ASC Bn

Dear Sir/ Madam,

1. I have PLI Policy number APS-391368-L name of Shankar Guggari . It is due for maturity in 23 Oct 2023 and I am submitted final documents and supporting documents on 20 Nov 2023 at my nearest Post Office Sankeshwar (591313) for final settlement .

2. However, after 2 months final settlement does not carry out by post office till date, online status shown as no claim document process this policy....
Harish chandra kanaw
Jan 3, 2024

My policy no 0000000446652 online payment issue

Address:WARD NO 11 RAIGRO KA MOHALLA

My policy no[protected] online sbi netbanking payment from 01.11.23 to 31.03.24 rs 6572 status are sucses but this payment not show in paymen so pl my this paymen solution and my payment refund in my account...
Koushik314
Nov 15, 2023

Return Policy bond in my Home address

Respect sir, my Name Narala Karunakar reddy and my policy number is APS[protected]L.
I took a person loan in my policy band but I paid full amount and loan cleared.
That's why please forward in my policy band in my home address...
Sushant Devgan
Sep 11, 2023

Customer Id: 65653000 & policy No 7263036

Online Account for Customer Id: 65653000 & policy No 7263036 has been blocked. I have tried the instruction given by portal but didn't received any password verification link. Please solve this problem and unlock my account....
muniyal
from mumbai, Maharashtra
Sep 6, 2023
Sep 9, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 9, 2023

Login problem policy no- UA-54807-CC

Address:mumbai

My policy no- UA-54807-CC, I am facing problem for login in pli account where i am entered correct credentials it shows wrong customer ID and password after then click forget password and fill such credential, password reset link not getting to my respective mail....
Sachinm152
Sep 2, 2023

Non updation of premium in PLI policy

Sir my Policy no APS[protected]A is in static condition from Dec 2016. While arrear of premium had been paid by me from Dec 2016 to Jun 2018 in the month of june 2018 (also reflected in my payslip) and after jun 2018 pli premium was being deducted monthly til this date but after checking in post office it is showing lapse from dec 2016.
AFCAO my accounting unit has confirmed for deduction & submission of premium from my salary to PLI...
Amit sangwan
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 12, 2023

Complaint for PLI Loan

Address:R k puram new delhi

I had submitted my PLI loan but on checking on online portal loan is showing active and also I had taken my original policy bond but still I am getting loan repayment message.

My Policy No. : APS-380795-L
Loan case TD no 6254
Name: Amit Kumar

My Registered mobile No. [protected]...
Narayan Prusty
Aug 8, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Maturity PLI Policy NO -APS933104-L On 03 May 2023

Address:Military Hospital Kirkee Pune-411020 Maharashtra.

With due Respect humble request, I beg to lay down the following for your kind consideration and favorable order please.
I Havaldar Narayan Prusty have opened a PLI policy from your kind office vide policy No APS933104-L dated on 22Apr2009. On Maturity of policy I have deposited my policy Bond at my home town GPO Bhubaneswar District Khurda Pin751001(GPO receipt attached)on 10May2023.I have not received my policy...
Narayan Prusty
Aug 5, 2023

Non Updation of my PLI Policy NO -APS933104-L

Address:PAO(OR)AMC, Dilkusha Lucknow -02

Dear sir, I Army No[protected]L, Hav Narayan Prusty of Army medical corps opened a PLI Policy for your kind institution. My PLI Policy APS933104-L wef 22Apr2009. Now my PLI Policy has already been matured on 03May2023. I surrender my PLI Policy at GPO Bhubaneswar 751001 on 10May2023 receipt attached. The Head Postmaster GPO Bhubaneswar told that amount has not yet been updated since Apr2015 to Apr2023. My salary slips shows that has already...
vyashiren
from Sangli, Maharashtra
Jul 28, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 19, 2023

Complaint against : Department of Post, Postal Life Insurance, Panaji HO Goa Complaint type : Death Claim is rejected

Address:H No 16 349 7 Flat No S1 Bldg B Dyansty Manor Taleigao Goa Panaji Goa PIN 403002

I, Hiren Kumar Vyas would like to raise my concerned towards the unprofessional and unethical behavior of the Department of Postal Life Insurance, Competent Authority has rejected the claim for suppression of pre-existing medical history. I would like to appeal this decision on the grounds that it is unfair and unjust.

At the initial stage, the payment to above policies was refused on the ground of suppression of medical history...
Sukhwinder Singh Rai
Jun 22, 2023

My fathers name in my PLI policy is wrong

Address:SUKHWINDER SINGH

I am Sukhwinder Singh. S/O Kala Singh from village Dasaundha Singh wala, PO Mithewal District Sangrur (Now Dist Malerkotla) My PLI POLICY NUMBER IS[protected] date of acceptance is 18/10/2016
in the upper said policy, my father's name is given as KAKA singh which is wrong. My father's name is KALA Singh
you are kindly requested to correct. the name of my father in the above said policy
thanking you...
AC-II /Min Sanjeev kumar
Jun 8, 2023

Transfer of pli policy no aps-303280-c to civil

Address:DIST KANGRA HIMACHAL PRADESH-176210

I am a Assam Rifles personnel and had opened a PLI in the year 2001 vide policy no APS-303280-C while posted with HQ Mizoram Range Assam Rifles. Monthly subscription @ Rs 550/- had continue paid through my salary by PAO ASSAM RIFLES SHILLONG upto 30 Sep 2022. However, during the month of October 2022 there was some issues with ARMY POSTAL SERVICE hence payment of monthly premium towards all PLI POLICIES were discontinued. In the mean while...
With reference to the policy number[protected]
I would like to inform you that i have done payment of monthly subscription for May 2023 month, which was Rs 14672.
But, when i look my pli profile i found that in payment column, there is still showing payment of 01/05/2023 to 31/05/2023 is due.
I contacted with sbi customer care, they informed me that payment was succesful.
Please look into this...
alexanimatorian
Apr 24, 2023

PLI login error - invalid customer id and password

Today I registered with the post office and got my customer id and generated, got a mail to create password, and I did the same. However whene use my customer id and password it says "invalid customer id and password".

I tried

1. Using forget password and create new password
2. Tried in my phone

Nothing seems to work. Kindly help...
rakuspk24
from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Apr 21, 2023

Extra amount deducted from salary

Address:Dehardun

My Policy No. APS-711399-L sum Assured Amount is 4 Lakh in R/o no[protected] Asi / Tele Rakesh Kumar ITBP has been Deducted my Salary but not created in my PLI Account till date. Details documents are attached herewith for your reference.
Hence it is requested that Refund the extra deducted amount Rs. 28220 in my Saving Account and another Option is that credited in my PLI Account.
Account NO. [protected]
IFSC Code...
Hep4
Apr 17, 2023

Generation of new password for PLI account

I have forgotten my PLI password and since last 2 months my account has been locked. I have been asked to reset a new password by clicking on the link sent to my registered email number. But despite repeated attempts I have yet to receive any mail from postal department. Kindly resolve this issue as early as possible because it's causing a big problem in my monthly online premium payment....
Ranjitharaju
Mar 23, 2023

pli original bond not received

Address:HAL 2ND STAGE ,HO,BENGALURU,KARNATAKA-560008

Dear sir ARMY NO-6500102K Papiah L my PLI-NO-APS[protected]L it still active .
It taken by 26 may 2015 but till date i have no Riceve my Original Bond, I have try lot of time many post office but not respnce,
It's my humble requst fr u sir .
Still date i am in serving on 226 ASC SUPPLY COY "G" TYPE DELHI CANTT-110010
So plz send the My pli bond on this address.
Tell me the proccsing this procedure to get...