Kotak Life Insurance

Kotak Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

bio.palani
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

first year premium not included the surrender value.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Myself S.Palani, kotak customer and my policy no is[protected]kotak super advantage plan. I am decided to surrender my policy on 15.7.2013, regarding this I was approached egmore branch Chennai, while I came to know the fund value is Rs 51000 (with out the addition of my first year premium). The kotak life insurance egmore branch customer care executive told me, the first year premium not refunded. You can get this Rs 51000 surrender value...
sriram_ys
from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Agents selling their plans with all LIES.

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, I hold an insurance policy with Kota Life insurance, couple of their agents have sold the policy bearing the numbers 01910128 and 00810432 by telling all lies and making false promises. And after few years, when i happen to go through the policy details and the fund values. I feel cheated. The company is purely relieing on lies to see their insurance policy's. The agents do not give complete details. The name of the...
swamianandsatna
from Satna, Madhya Pradesh

I want my money

Address:Satna, Madhya Pradesh

My father taken Some Kotak Policy 1 Kotak Super Advantage , 2 Kotak Capital Multipier Plan, 3 Kotak Super Advantage, & Kotak Surakshit Jeevan. My father sudden death in[protected] . My Father paid some 1,60,000/- to Kotak Life Insurace . I was call to kotak branch office at Jabalpur MP. But they said No payment you get. Your Money is total loss.How is it possible. Please Send my Original Value of My Father Policy....
junedsame

Fraud complaint

Address:Gujarat

Dear Sir/Mam,
I m Juned Painter from Ahmedabad.Before 3 months i require personal loan
and that i recieved one call from Ashish Agarwal from Kotak,he told me
that he employee of kotak mahindra give me a scheme life insurance against
loan.I buy kotak life insurance pay Rs.20000/- premium, policy
no:02751847.But still i m not getting any loan or reply.All people are
fraud me and take your kotak name.sir...
pk malaviya

Premium payment period and first premium blocking for term period

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Sir, 1-I have taken insurance policy from Kotak Life Insurance as under:
Kotak Smart Advantage (UIN-107L043V01)
2-I took first policy with premium amount Rs 36000/- and premium payment period as 3 years. (Policy no[protected]
3-Than I took second policy for Rs 50000/- and I told that premium payment period as 3 years.(Policy no[protected]
4- I have paid three premiums.
5- I discovered later on that first premium...
KAILASH ROUL

premium paid but receipt not received

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I have a Kotak life Insurance policy having policy No[protected]. I have paid Rs.10110.00 on dated 26.03.2013 as premium through HDFC net banking. Till yet I have not received the premium receipt by any way. Kindly sent the receipt through post/courier/email to me.
Kailash Roul
Ramesh Bs

Kotak life insurance is fraud, cheating us

Address:Shimoga, Karnataka

Hi My policy number: 01744109

3 years back a agent from Kotak approached my father and asked us to invest 1 lack Rs, he said locking period is 3 years only, my father invested his lifetime earnings of 1 lack on the insurance scheme given by kotak, later with bond my father approached him, there he told my father that this policy is for 20 years but locking period is 3 years, you can take back money anytime after 3 years. We...
achal tewari

Policy deposit by fraud & cheat Rs 30000/-

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sub: - Regarding fraud & racketeering in the name of IRDA.

With reference to the above mentioned subject, I want to attract your kind attention towards fraudulent behavior of some notorious persons who are swindling the innocent people by investing their money in various Private Life Insurance Companies. I am also a victim of this concoction.

An unknown person contacted me over cell phone....
pk malaviya

Masses taken for the ride- IRDA should intervene

This has a reference to the large numbers of complaints in respect to the insurance policy taken from Kotak Life Insurance. I have a feeling that IRDA/RBI or some similar agency should look into the complaints and appropriate punitive action should be taken against Kotak. They are committing a day light robbery and regulatory agencies are silent spectator. Individually consumer will not get the redressal of their grievances. All such consumer...
pk malaviya

Mislead and fraud done by kotak Insurance company

Sir, 1-I have taken insurance policy from Kotak Life Insurance as under:
Kotak Smart Advantage (UIN-107L043V01)
2-I took first policy with premium amount Rs 36000/- and premium payment period as 3 years. (Policy no[protected]
3-Than I took second policy for Rs 50000/- and I told that premium payment period as 3 years.(Policy no[protected]
4- I have paid three premiums.

Grievance
In the second...
Sureshms

Misguided To sell their policies

Address:Karnataka

I am Suresh MS, holding a kotak mahindra super advantage plan (Policy No.[protected], every year I am paying an amount of INR 36,000/- as policy premium amount since last 3 years.

When I took this policy, the sales executive & corresponding sales manager shared the information that just pay for 3 years. Later I can close the policy. And even they have mentioned that this policy does not have charges like...
singhalokkumar

Fraud/Cheat

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

3 years back i was looking for some decent fixed deposit scheme in market, one day i got call from kotak sales person that there is scheme, if you invest lump-sum after 4 years you will get 9% compounded interest plus guaranteed addition to the matured amount. I gave the Rs. 30000 cheque and the sale executive took sign on some pages (forms). I came back to work location in Hyderabad after that and i asked my father to send the FD Receipt...
mnberwa85

Complaint Against Kotak Life Insurance Company

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Complaint against Kotak Life Insurance Company

I had taken Kotak Smart Advantage Plan (Policy No. : 01514112 Name Mukesh Berwa) by seeing Brand Name of Kotak Group by investing monthly 1,500/- since December, 2008. But, we are totally frustrated with the behavior and approach of Kotak Life Insurance Company which we have been never seen in our whole life, this kind of responsibilities and irregularities....
bhagyarajk

not responding

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry

Kotak officers,

I had taken kotak life secure plus UIN-107 l044v01through a agent name Ashok from chennai in the year 2009,my policy number is 01823427 ,During 1st premium he told he will guide regularly and change the fund from time to time ,but once the first premium has paid then after no response from him, ,after so many phone calls he given his manager moorthy (chennai)number for clarification...
gurindersingh7a

policy

Address:Ambala, Haryana

my name Gurinder Singh am policy holder
in kotak life insurance my policy number
02588318,am interested to cancel my policy,am
submit request in pre look period to kotak life insurance office in
ambala city 21 September 2012,and request id
number 174197.but kotak life insurance company not cancel my policy after many request so sir
please look in the matter....
Please...
shamkalra

misuse of cheque given for a term plan

Address:Patiala, Punjab

Please find below the mails sent by me kotak life insurance and reply received from them since May 2012 but no concreate action has been taken till date
To: kli.[protected]@kotak.com
Cc: [protected]@kotak.com
Date: Mon, 23 Jul 2012 12:01:25 +0530
Subject: Re: Your Kotak Life policy has lapsed
Thank you very much for sending me intimation for lapsing...
secureplussolutions

wrong promise to agent saying salary based job instead of commission

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

THIS IS A VERY STRONG OBJECTION THAT ADVISORS OF OTHER INSURANCE COMPANIES ARE GIVEN PROMISE THAT THEY WILL BE TAKEN ON SALARY BASED AND NOT BY COMMISSION BASED. THIS IS A CLEAR INDICATION OF VIOLATION OF IRDA RULE . AS PER THE IRDA RULES AGENT OR ADVISORS SHOULD BE RECRUTIED ONLY ON COMMISION BASES AND NOT BY SALARY BASED. THIS VIOLATION IS BEEN DONE AT CHENNAI ,TRICHI SALEM. THEY ALSO GIVING WORNG PROMISES THAT THERE IS NO TARGET TO...
power_cut

Total Fund became Half After 3 yrs

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

All private companies when started different type of Insurance policy and told to public that there is 3 yrs of locking period of any policy but you get so many benefits, advantages and 2 -3 time money will be increased while as of date what is the reality, every policy holder money became half why?
I want to ask what & where they spend those money that after 3-4 yrs money got half while if you think whatever the...
Manshuk

Incorrectly reported sold Policy No. -02414475

Address:Madhya Pradesh

नमस्कार सर,
मै मनसुख परमार इंदौर (म.प्र.) से हूं. मुझे कोटेक लाइफ इन्सुरेंस द्वारा गलत तरीके से बची गई पोलिसी जिसका पॉलिसी नंबर[protected] यह है....
Yuv Raj Gupta

Fraud by Company

Address:Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I am holding Policy No.[protected]Plan kotak Smart Advantage) dt. 15/12/2009 of your company. At the time of opening of this policy I was informed by the company's representative that I have to pay premium only for a period of 3 years and later on it is my option either to continue this policy by paying regular premium during the subsequent years or to take back the money immediately after the completion of three years along with fixed...
RANJEET078

wrong commitment

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I am Ranjeet kumar, we have taken a policy of kotak Life Insurance policy no is[protected] and monthly premium is- 2048/-, Agent Mr. Rahul Gupta was told me you will get credit card on policy behalf & also get Rs.- 10000/- each and every six month,

we had complaint in kotak through IRDA & we had got call from kotak and he was told me i will refund your all paid premium & he is...
ranjeetjha78

CHEATING BY AGENT

Address:Delhi

Sir,i have the honour to state the following few lines for your kind consideration and necessary action.

i have earlier enrolled a policy (head start future protect[protected] on Dec 2008. After paying three installment i knew that the growth of the policy is negative, i was not happy with the policy because after pay 1 lakh 5 thousand it was just 90 thousand after three years. I was suggested by your agent Mr. Rishikesh...
gurmeetsinghchawla
from Karnal, Haryana

Non payment of policy n.01659260

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I Have taken policy no.01659260
From kotak Life Insurance in the name of Gurmeet Singh on 21/07/2009 Rs.15000/- Yearly and
I heve oppliad to Surrender above policy.Us my cooling off option on 10/08/2009.
But the no Payment has been made to me and the office at kotak Mahindra was closed. So please help
me through your Pahredar programe. thanking you br...
cvillakg2k1

UserID / Password

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I received a message stating that, We have uploaded AATPG4233E_FORM16A_2012-13_Q4.pdf TDS certificates for last quarter on our website http://mykotaklife.com/webhr/login.aspx. Kindly log on to WebHR and download the certificates.

However upon visiting the website Im unable to download the said file, the reason for this being I am unable to login to begin with. The support staff at Kotak Mumbai cannot fix this despite my several...
Dilip S
from Jalalpur, Gujarat
Aug 9, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 9, 2021

provident fund

Address:Gujarat

I Dilip Natwarlal Shah i have a ex employee of kotak life ins.co ltd. rajkot my emp.code is OM24965.I have applied PF before 9 month but not rec.i have rec. login passwork mykotaklife.com but password is not working and he says code is lock but i was going Kotak life insurance office rajkot but password is not unlock. i didn't know my pf A/c no so please kindly send my pf a/c no and balance is credited or not. So please kindly check...
9 Comments
dj2005rocks

Premium frequency change

I have a policy with Kotak life insurnace (KLI) since last almost 5 and half year and I have been paying premium regularly.
For last 5 year I have paid annual premium.
From the 6th year onwards instead of paying annual premium I wanted to pay quaterly premium.
For the same i visited the branch and submited the request as well. they did change the frequency but with the change in frequency they did...
bhoir_gajendra

Complaint against Kotak Life Insurance

I Gajendra Bhoir had invested in Kotak Life Insurance (Client ID[protected] Policy No 02030913

At the time of investing, I was told that I can get my investment withdrawn after 3 years of my installment payment
But now it is being told to me that the policy is for 20 years and If I wish to withdraw the amount after 3 years my investments of 1st year (i.e 30000) will be lost

I would now...
nilart

refund fund

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Hello My Name is Nilesh Patel

i have problem with kotak life insurance "Policy Number is: 00872805" i paid already 60,000 K Rs and now fund value is under 40,000k Rs and i pay to 3 years after me stop as per teams and conditions not continue but i want back my (refund) My money 60,000k Rs and with interest they told me our rules and some other thinks but i want refund my money with interest as soon as possible and...
spbajpai

POLICY BOND NOT YET RECEIVED

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I WAS SOLD POLICY OF KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE, IN THE NMONTH FEBURARY 2012,BY FRADULENT MANNER. IN FACT I GOT A CALL, WHO INTRODUCED HERSELF AS OFFICER OF IRDA & TOLD THAT YOU HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY AGENTS OF PRIVATE INSURANCE COMPANIES, AGAINST POLICIES, TAKEN EARLIER OF DIFFERENT PRIVATE INSUANCE COMPANIES, BY WAY OF COMMISSION, BONUS & OTHER BENEFITS AWARDED & ACCUMULATED WITH THOSE COMPANIES. THE IRDA, IN THE INTEREST OF POLICYHOLDER,...
mailtomakwana

Regarding ECS transfer

Address:Karnataka

My name is Bharatkumar and my policy number is 02157094. I wante to my ECS payment from my citi bank(existing) to my hdfc bank account.
In this regard I'd submitted ECS form with bank seal and signature and other required documents on 06/02/2012 to Nirmala who is executive customer manager at Jayanagar Banglaore branch. It then took tow months and there wasnt any positive response from Nirmala when I tried...

Kotak Life Insurance Recent Comments