Complaints 1173

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India

Medi Assist India Phone Numbers

1800 425 9449
+91 80 2658 4811

Medi Assist India Website

Medi Assist India Head Office Address

“Sri Krishna Arcade”, 47/1, 9th Cross, 1st Main Road, Sarakki Industrial Layout, 3rd Phase, J P Nagar
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints(1173)

athalal
Jan 24, 2024

Regarding member list updation

Address:MAHARASHTRA

Due to emergency I have checked today my mediassist account it is found that my dependent sister name is not present in the list. It was there in the mediclaim list from last 4-5 years.

During 2021, I have requested to delete my Father name Late Shri Pandhari Thalal ( expired on 16/05/2021 ) from the list, but its still persists in the list. Already I had done all necessary things for the correction,...
Pankkavi
Dec 30, 2023

Claim repudiated

IVF treatment is covered my wife went throught it we submitted Bills now they are saying is repudiated according to rules upto two cycles are coveres...
Sudhi_09
from Kochi metropolitan area, Kerala
Dec 8, 2023

Squint Surgery claim denied -Medi Assist Claim ID - 35522002

I have submitted a Squint surgery claim in Medi assist for my father, and it got denied. It clearly comes under and is considered medically necessary as suggested by the doctor, and he has undergone the surgery believed that it with the assumption that it would increase his vision. I understand that sufficient details are submitted by the hospital. He had cataract and lens correction and also took part in the surgery. Surgery was done at...
I see a number of claims Domiciliary as well as reimbursement claims are getting denied with the same status and medibuddy contact us link does not even work, the number has some very inefficient people who simply reads out the status and does not help in any form.

A claim number[protected] I see has been given the break ups however, standing with the repudiated status for no reason.

Another claim number[protected]...
phaimon
from Saiha, Mizoram
Aug 1, 2023
Aug 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 5, 2023

Reimbursement claim has been rejected but not mentioning the proper document.

Address:Bharti Axa Life Insurance Co Ltd Keating Road Shillong Branch

My reimbursement claim bearing claim Id[protected] has been rejected and its very dissappointed to know that your team cannot mentioned the proper document that i have to submit..This is not acceptable at all. Kindly reopen the case and let me know what is that document which is still pending....
manoharsai
from Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 14, 2023

Claim Status: 113954077 still pending since three months

I have raised reimbursement claim through mediassist Claim ID:[protected], it is still pending, i checked with medi assistant team they are saying it is pending insurer side..not getting proper reason from team...
harishbabu616
from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 13, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 10, 2023

Medi Assist, Medibuddy Repudiated - Awaiting insurer concurrence even after provided all documents

I am registered with MEDI ASSIST past 2 years. Under the Corporate policy, for my parents are registered along with me.

Claim No :[protected]
Policy: Gold Plan
Patient Name : Chindunuru Nagamani
MAID : [protected]
Hospital : Sri Shankara Cancer Hospital And Research Centre, 1st Cross, Shankarapuram, Basavangudi, Bengaluru, Karnataka
Treatment Date : 29-June-2023 to 29-June-2023
Ailment...
vinay raghuram
Jun 30, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 14, 2023

My claim is approved but payment not received waiting for more than 15 working days

Address:bangalore

My claim is approved but payment not recevied waiting from more than 15 working days...
letsbondiway
Jun 16, 2023

Asking for diagnosis report not recommended by doctor

Medi Assist happens to be the TPA for my corporate health insurance policy. For planning hospitalisation for my mother, they are asking for a histopath report. However, no such test was adviced by the doctor at the hospital in regards to the ailment my mother is suffering from. The doctor has adviced admission based on other tests and diagnosis which have already been provided to Mediassist. This is resulting in a delay for the pre auth request...
NehaBhoyar
May 25, 2023

Unable to get maternity claim

All docs provided and answered all query still not got reimbursement...
Simis
May 19, 2023
Jul 14, 2023

No Refund or response on my claim

I have submitted my claim on 7March2023 for a 3 day hospitalization because o[censored]rethral urethrotomy. this was a existing condition and I had dilation in past, so no pre assessment was required, we went directly for cystoscopy and urethral urethrotomy. I filled a claim for this procedure and hospitalization cost.
Medi assist keep asking me for ultrasound report which never happened, nor my bills include any claim for ultrasound.br...
Prajapati Parth Ronakbhai
May 19, 2023

Medical reimbursement -1

I put my medical for reimbursement the almost deduct 50% from the total amount. They are considering Lasor operation as an advance therapy so they cannot covered under policy.
There are too many hidden conditions they I have seen after I put my medical claim.

India's worst worst medical insurance company....
May 17, 2023
Jul 14, 2023

Reimbursement not yet settled

I would highly recommend to all not to opt as medical insurance partner as medi assit.

They don't do medical reimbursement as per their commitment as well.

They have committed 3 times saying that your reimbursement will be credited to your account, however still not done even though 2 months completed and they do give false commitments.

To claim our paid money from medi assist it is very challenging,...
Subodh Dharashiokar
May 1, 2023

TPA not processing Multiple claim

Address:Tower D, 4th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, 4/1 Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore - 560 029

Medi Assist not processing multiple claims after providing all the medical claim documents.

Now, they have stop responding to emails and call. Below are the claim details:

Claim No 1 : 31189027
Claim No. 2: 32184110...
Avinash311
Mar 31, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 25, 2023

Medi Assist India Medibuddy Repudiated - Awaiting insurer concurrence even after provided all documents

Medi Assist India — Medibuddy Repudiated - Awaiting insurer concurrence even after provided all documents

Claim number :[protected]

I have uploaded reimbursement claim for my wife’s hospitalization of rs 12083/-.

At first i have uploaded all files, still they requested to upload but again they asked to reupload. I uploaded, again now they are asking for reupload bills third time.
madhup_khandelwal
Mar 9, 2023

Medi Assist India Repudiated - awaiting insurer concurrence, Provided all the documents

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

This is to bring to your notice regarding pre hospitalisation claim raised for my illness (conservative treatment) miscarriage surgery Dilation and Evacuation happened on 6th Dec 2022.
I had raised the hospitalisation claim on 29th Dec 2022 but was not able to upload the pre hospitalisation claim expenses on the portal (but shared them on email then) but only the partial claim was processed since documents shared over email was not...
check91
Jan 27, 2023

Claim 30966558 under Repudiated - awaiting insurer concurrence.

Address:pune

Same here kept my claim 30966558 under Repudiated - awaiting insurer concurrence.
worst insurance agents .They will torture you by post silly and useless question everyday
Their main purpose is torture to such extent insured will go away without any claims ....
Raju Bera
Jan 10, 2023

Claim related

Address:kanganberia, Kanganberia

One month ago I have done my wife's laproscopy.Nurshing home gave me room charges, nursing charges and other charges invoice.But surgeon procedure charges amount gave me the money receipt with sing, stamp and NMC no.
medi assist reject my complain as due to cash receipt is not printed .

Note : I am working in Tractors Nepal Pvt Ltd and insurance company is Shikhar Insurance Company Limited, which is TPA of...
+23 photos
Raj lone
Jan 9, 2023

Medical insurance marked as repudiated

Address:Banglore

I have submitted all the bills and medical documents, Inspite of submitting the documents many times.and answering all the funny annoying questions.Mediassist has put it for insurer concurrence.Mediassist services are worst among all other insurance company. There should be some government channel who can control such fraud company to give justice to customers.

Claim number 30750062...
P BHARATH
Jan 6, 2023

Paid Services Not offered

Address:Karkhana, Hyderabad

I ordered a medical test package with medibuddy and the order was assigned to Tenet Diagnostic Karkhana. As part of the package, 2 tests Dietician consultation and Dental consultation were denied as they DO NOT offer those services.

I have been in constant touch with Medibuddy customer care but I am not getting any help, when asked for a refund of those services....