Passport Seva Kendra Complaints & Reviews

Saurav99_
from Guwahati, Assam
Jul 24, 2022

Enquiring about a passport which has not been received

Dear Sir/Mam my family member has applied for passport on 4th March 2022 in
Guwahati PSK (File no. GU[protected] All her police verification and documentation are done within the time period but it’s been 5 months now she has not received her passport. She has submitted all the required
documents to police station with attestation by
Gazetted Officer from Nagaland Dist : Zunheboto Police station . Pughoboto but the...
Vishal Gangjeelal Maheshwari
May 18, 2022

Regarding Passport not Received

Address:Rajkot

I have Applied Passport on[protected] File no is AH[protected]. Almost 2 Month is complete but still not get any update from Passport office, i have dropped mail to 2/3 Mails id and also call to customer care 4/5 numbers but not get any satisficed answer.

You are requested to kindly help to share the correct status of my passport and why its delay and share the reason, as per portal the reason is police...
Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Dear sir/ma’m,

My name is akansha. My appointment no is [protected], arn/file no 18-[protected]. Application submitted on dated 03/11/2018 and appointment date was 12/11/2018.

86 days has been passed but my passport yet pending. Also police verification yet pending. Please take corrective action: and also update to me how many days you need to create my passport.

Why police verification...
Liyan
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu

service at aminjikarai passport office.

A lady who is working on counter b5 on 22/01/2019 at (Address: no.103, navins presidium, nelson manikam road) was very rude to all the people. She was not even polite to senior citizens and to the people who ask for doubts. She was very irresponsible and was making funny irritating comments on us. At last she was shouting like hell on a particular person, who just asked at where is the exit. She was like (She don't have 1 second to say the...
Tanjot Chahal

on my passport there is my father signature

Address:Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Sir my name is tanjot veer singh i applied for passport in august recently i check that my passport has singnature of my dad the officers are not helping me they are saying to apply for new and again for money. I had file for study in abroad now my admission is also gone and that school tell the agent recently he told me today please help me i want it right 2, 3 days...
CA Chirag kagzi
from Samba, Jammu and Kashmir

verification of documents

Address:Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

When i visited psk for verification of my documents, people at the desk of bhiwani (Haryana) passport seva kendra denied to accept my income tax return (Stampped by income tax authorities) for non-ecr cateogory. They said that they can just accept 10nth marksheet for that. They have wasted my one day leave and cause lot of trouble. People herr do not know full list of documents that can be submitted and doesn't want to understand even....
Aaky

im complaining about my passport delay

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I’m aakash darji i have applied for passport on 6 june. My police verification is done and my status of passport is police report has been submitted by nirmal nagar police station, mumbai and sent to sp office, district mumbai for review.
My file number is
Bo[protected]‭
Kindly let me know how much time it will take.

Aakash
ankita99999
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

employee at counter a4 at passport seva kendra ranchi

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

On 13/08/2018, i visited passport seva kendra for issuing a fresh passport. I dont know why but the person sitting at counter no a4 with spectacles was very much aggresive towards me. I m a young girl and i was really very disappointed with that kind of behavior just because i have different permanent and correspondance address. He treated me as if he is the most biggest personality and i was just a slumdog. They are giving us service and...
raju30041991

police verification not yet done

Address:712512

Police verification not yet done
Police verification pending
File number- ca[protected]
Date of birth- 12/10/1997
Given name- romeo kumar
Surname - mondal
Type of application normal
Application received on date - 22/11/2017
Status pending for physical police verification at respective thana under commissioner of police, purba bardhaman.
But sir, i've re-compiled the police verification....
rajvij75
from Mangalore, Karnataka

counter a4 staffs rude behavior

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

I visited for renewal of passport for my 10 year old son on 29th dec. At 3 pm.
She asked me to buy a sms facility. I told in local language that means:'-i don't need simply'. (Yake beku sumne) after that her tone changed (I don't know why (May be she not able to attract costumer for buying the sms package) saying that why u say (Sumne) it is simply... You don't know. Do not talk if you don't know, bla bala bla. Aftet that i aked her...
Asha Tejani

passport not delivered

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I had applied for my passport on 9/10/2017 and the police verification was also done in a few days time but till date i have not received my passporr
My dob 10/08/1999
File no. Bo[protected]
I have tried calling the toll free number but no one picks up in the passporr seva kendra.
I had also emailed the nearest passport seva kendra (Andheri) but did not get any reply from them too....
Asha Sen
from Guwahati, Assam

non receival of passport

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

I had applied for passport renewal on, i had also submitted all the necessary documents related with it. The verification from the police had also been done. Till date i had not received the passport.
Passport details:
File number gu[protected]
Date of birth 03/11/1973
Given name manoj
Surname patodia
Type of application normal
Application received on date 04/08/2017...
shilpi12a

harassment of the consumer - nashik ii passport seva office

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

My complaint is that the customer service executive at c1-c4 counter unnecessarily send documents for re-checking/ correction.
I had already attached my husband's passport's self attested photocopy for address change; but still she send me for scanning of his passport. This is total waste of time. She also confuses the consumer by not listening to them.
After that the scanning person at a9 counter didn't do anything except for...
Gospelsinner

poor services and money theft

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I think the government should be ashamed of how things work also the passport kendra office i have applied for the police verification i was told it will be done within 3 daysat the office i was charged service fees by passport kendra for processing it's been over a month at least every week of going to the police station from july till august finally the police came to verify after a week i called the contact centre they say the file is...
harsha Varma

complaining about the status of my passport

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Sir i have applied for the passport on 23rd of june 2017 and police verification was completed sucessfully on 24th june 2017.
Till then after the police verification i didnot get any updates. And it has been 1 month since i applied for it please kindly verify and issue my passport.
Below are my passport application details.
File no. Vj[protected]
D. O. B: 20/01/2000
Mobile no. [protected]
Mail id:...
Ngupang phom

delaying without any information and reason

I am ngupang ngoshe phom, i have applied for my indian passport on 14 january 2017 and this is my file no th[protected]. As per the passport authority have suggested me, i have made my appointment on 16th january 2017 in the regional passport office thane with apo. He has asked me to attest my aadhar card photo copy with the application. I have completed even this requirement.
I have also completed my police clearance...
Marshaneil

Did not allow relative to go with a senior citizen

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

The psk at andheri marol did not allow me to go with my relative inside psk being a senior citizen creating nuisance and diffculty for us.. As she did not understand anything and her children were out of the country.. This is totally unacceptable.. Creating inconvenience to citizens. It is clearly mentioned a relative is allowed with the senior citizen...
sandeep55

Refund Failed Money

Address:Ambala, Haryana, 134203

I had applied for a fresh passport for my friend through online mode and made a payment of Rs.1512 Twice so that total amount is 3024 from Central Bank of India and debit card Rupay, the amount got deducted from my bank account but the payment status in the passport application portal was failed... I have waited for seven working days but the amount was not refunded. The transaction was made on[protected] and[protected]....
Ajay shettigar

Not received my passport yet. After pcc

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

Passport enquiry
I have applied for my passport in june 30th 2016 in nashik passport office and police verification enquiry has been done on 22nd july. However we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. Could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. Below are the application details:

Passport file number: th[protected]
Passport...
Pratham19333

Passport delay

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

I have applied online for new passport on 3rd August 2015, And was expected to receive on Jan 2016 as according to passport application status . But unfortunately yet I have not received anything . Regarding this I have talked on Toll Free number [protected] & passport officers as They told me that just you need to wait a week, passport must be coming . After commitment by Regional passport officer, I have wait for 3 months but still nothing...
ch shiva

Can I apply for a fresh passport without cancelling the old one?

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001

I applied for passport 2013 from Hyderabad. But wrongly i kept present and permanent address same. At police verification they kept pending. I went to Passport seva kendra. They told to me pay 5, 000 INR fine due to that mistake. I want to cancel my application i want to freshly apply. Please advice me how to cancel that...?...
geeram
May 8, 2022
This thread was updated on May 8, 2022

Non availability of required information in the portal

Address:600126

I am V Ramesan, living at the address given below.
202, Carnation, Parsn Renascence, 176, Mambakkam Main Road, Sithalapakkam Post, Chennai-600126.
While I filled up the application for Renewal of my Passport and tried to upload, it failed indicating that the Pincode for the area is incorrect and the Police station I indicated is not correct. I tried several combinations of 600126 or 600073(old pincode) along...
Parul Bhargava Dhatavkar

APO Andheri passport seva kendra not passing the application

This is my 3rd visit to passport seva kendra Andheri office for renewal of my kids passport. My husband stays out of country and I am taking care of kids alone, the APO is troubling us by calling us again and again

After online application, call center told me that if husband can't come for minors application then I have to submit Annexure G, with the application. When we came on 27th Jan for application...
anup_sri

Fraudulent transaction - mopsothcrdrcard mumba

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560019

Dear Sir / Madam, I got a credit card debit transaction on my HDFC Bank Credit Card Statement. Transaction Dated: 27/Sep/2015 for Rs. 758.55. It shows the Merchant Name as 'MOPSOTHCRDRCARD MUMBA' From some blog, I got to know that Passport Sewa Kendra's use this ID for Passport Application fee. But I didn't apply for any of the Passport services nor any other Central govt service. Bank has also not able to provide me any other information....
ankitagarg19

Verification delay in passport

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Hi everyone! I am Ankita garg from Guwahati.I filled the passport form online on the website and paid the fees.Appointment at the passport office was made under the file no GU[protected] and even the police verification was done on 24 Aug, 2015.Since then my application status is being pending for physical police verification at respective Thana under SP Office, District Kamrup (Metropolitan). I even got a text message on the registered...
mansibarbhaya

ECR Category change to non-ECR Category

I have submitted my passport application form with documents at malad psk and received my passport but at the time of applying i have applied for non-ecr category and educational qualification graduate and above but still they printed ecr on my passport and when i went to regional passport office for correction they said they cant do now changes and to get cleared you have to apply for re-issue of passport and which will again cost me the...
rajput.sunil

STATUS REQUIRED

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir/Madam I applied for new passport in dated 22/04/2015 File no- DL[protected] . But till date passport is not process. it is shown in website Under process. i tried to make a call many time but customer care executive not clear the picture. Do please confirm the status. Rgds Sunil Kumar [protected]...
p9821403661

Passport

I have applyed for new passport but i do not have birth certificate, i have requested to them but they didn't listen to me, it means no one can apply for new passport those who doesn't have birth certificate, kindly help me out from this problem,
Than you....
rahulkgoyal

Disastrous Service

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I heard a lot about the improved system of passport application from my colleagues and my passport expired recently. So, I though I will get the passport done and hence I visited the nearest passport office and at the information desk itself I was welcomed by a professional TCS employee(pun intended). I reached passport office at 10:00 and the person was half an hour late, so I waited for half an hour. The person finally came and asked me...
hellohi08

Is it a rule? must not followed

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Is it a rule? must not followed Why cancellation of old passport to reissue it also before 2 months to get expired. Iam 17 years old and going to be 18 on this november and this is minor to major case and take atleast 2 months to receive new passport. And if i want to travel in the month when i dont have my passport what will I do and if I say its all about medical activities, If i have to go to Sri lanka for my Operation, its not possible.Because...

Passport Seva Kendra Recent Comments