Complaints 213

File a complaint to SOTC

Having problems with SOTC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SOTC customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SOTC

SOTC Phone Numbers

1800 209 3344
+91 77 1504 4444
View all SOTC contacts

SOTC Website

SOTC Head Office Address

7th Floor, Tower A, Urmi Estate, 95 Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel West
Mumbai City District

SOTC reviews & complaints(213)

Umkd
Nov 21, 2023

Visa fee refund

We (me and my wife)had taken SOTCs European Splendour tour from 19th Sept to 30th Sept 2023. We were assured that we will b bearing the cost of visa. When we went for visas we were told that you pay the fees right now, we will refund once visas will be issued.
Two months have been passed since we boarded the tour they have not refunded my amount₹ 16, 475/- despite so many requests at their Rajkot office. The branch manager keeps...
On 27th October in Four points Sheraton hotel, Padova Italy- our suitcase was misplaced/lost from the hotel lobby while we were checking out at 8am in the morning.

We informed the reception and SOTC tour manager but there was no help from them, they did not even advise or give us time to file police complaint.

We did get in touch with the hotel and our tour manager also wrote to them but there is no response...
Whiz_Dom
Oct 12, 2023

Refund against a tour that was canceled by SOTC

Address:Online Sales Team

I had booked a SCANDENAVIA TOUR in August 2023. I paid the booking amount of INR 50000 for the same and I was talking to a lady called Shreya Panchmukh[protected] and her manager Dakshita. They sat with my money for two months and then I received a call from them stating that the tour is canceled from their side.

They very conveniently canceled the tour on October 3rd, 2023 and until today, I havent received my refund of...
krunal072
Sep 4, 2023

Cancelled trip amount is not refunded

I had paid big amount for a Europe trip for travel in April 2020, the trip was not fully booked and cancelled due to COVID.

I requested multiple times for the refund but no resolution yet. I have created customer care ticket. They say their representative respond within a maximum of one working day. It's been more than a month and after multiple reminder they are not responding anything.

No proper response from...
nishith707
Aug 31, 2023

Refund of my advance amount

Address:Ahmedabad

I booked group tour of Spain on 11.07.23and paid advance of INR 200, 000. As SOTC even could not arrange visa interview slot till 29.07.23, SOTC agreed to cancel my booking and full refund within 15-20 days on 29.07.23 by e mail. As due date of refund passed 25.08, they again confirm by e mail that by 31.08.23, full refund will be paid pack. Today on 31.08. 2023 also refund is not received and no one is confirming when it...
Abhinayp
from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 17, 2023

Wrong flight booking of holiday vacation

Address:Ranchi, jharkhand

My father had booked an holiday package along with 3 members for Kashmir with SOTC during dates of 23sep - 29th sep . This included flight, stay and other logistics under ID - EKWSSL230923
SOTC branch sales rep - Diksha sahni erroneously booked the air tickets for all the 4 passengers for Aug instead of Sep. Upon notifying them about their error they are asking us to meditate and reschedule the flight with the airline directly and...
Naddy22
from Thane, Maharashtra
Jul 22, 2023

Worst Service and Not Reverting

Address:Mira Road

1. Delayed Check-in: Despite our voucher indicating a check-in time of 00:00 on July 7th, we were made to wait in the hotel lobby. This forced my 4-year-old and 7-month-old children to sleep in the lobby, which is completely unacceptable. I have attached a picture as evidence of this distressing situation.I strongly urge someone to convey to Ms. Nishita the importance of accepting responsibility for one's mistakes rather than trying to shift...
Radharao
Jul 6, 2023

Misuse of PAN . Accounting Fraud

Address:SOTC, Road No.1, Banjara hills, Hyderabad

I joined a 10day(16-25 February 2023) tour of Newzealand conducted by SOTC for group of 39 members. I paid Rs. 4, 34, 365/- being cost of tour for me and for my wife. I noticed from my AIS of the Incometax department, under Foreign Travel, that SOTC collected Rs. 45, 57, 820/- from me. On enquiry, the sales manager Mr. Raghubabu told me that my PAN was copied for 18 other members of the group; and he promised me on 22nd June2023 that this...
gangadi
Jul 5, 2023

Postponement / undue delay in Refund of excess amount paid.

I have booked for USA Holiday Tours by paying an advance of Rs.3, 66, 000/-. Further I have purchased 3 SOTC holiday gift cards of Rs.50, 000/- each carrying 15% interest. More over already an excess amount of 180 Euro paid for our Europe Tour is also lying in my a/c with them. My file Number is CGS2200573. I have joined the "Glimpses of West Coast(USA) " starting from 19/07/2022 to 25/07/2022 with my family. On my return from the USA tour...
User567
Jul 3, 2023

Refund for Dubai trip is not given

I booked a Dubai trip with this pathetic travel company SOTC.

Even after sharing passport, the pathetic team asked me to pay visa inclusive charges in spite of me having valid US visa stating that they would refund.

After the trip, the pathetic team is asking me to submit bank statement and cancelled cheque. Why on earth, is this team needing my bank statement? The customer representative Akhilesh Thakur is...
Address:Mumbai

I’m raising this complaint after extreme mental & financial harassment from SOTC group representatives, which has turned our dream vacation of a lifetime into a complete nightmare. I would hence like to bring to your kind attention the malpractices engaged in my SOTC representatives & seek your kind intervention towards resolution of the sufferings we faced.

KEY POINTS FOR ADVERSE EXPERIENCE...
Amount quoted was 421271, but now asking for 4, 83, 034 at the time of final payment.

In March'23, while booking the trip, SOTC quoted by 4, 21, 271.
Now in May'23, while I need to pay final balance, they are asking for 4, 83, 034

Proof are attached....
Manoj6666
May 17, 2023

No refund. No response

Attended London plus Europe trip started on 14th April 2023 and ended on 3rd May, 2023.

Lots of complain about SOTC India staff. Following are a few of them:-
1. Asked for Final bill showing GST and TCS amount. so far sent 5 WhatsApp message to Mr Jaffer Choudhary on different dates and also 5 emails to Jaffer Choudhary, Rinku Rani, Aliakbar Jetpurwala, Sarthak Bulsara, Ravi Vaidya and Aseem Bisht but NO ONE CARED TO...
dipalee wadvalkar
Apr 25, 2023

Booking for usa trip

Why sotc not able to confirm receipt of fund. We have been completely cheated by SOTC
1. firstly Mrs.Kajal pushed for 2lacs payment saying visa will be done for europe
2. later been informed that operation team not replying as we lost time we said shift on japan tour.
3. same reason operation team not replying, finally as we are waiting for this holiday for long time we compromise to go for usa
4. They decline...
skippy
Mar 24, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 24, 2023

Deposit not refunded

SOTC took a deposit of Rs.100, 000 from me on[protected]for a holiday for 2 persons in Jordan. The holiday, which was to start on[protected] was never promoted and never organized. But I was only informed about this on 13th February and was offered a private tour which I refused. They then promised an expedited refund, but are not co.municating with me at all....
Sorbsorb
from Sirsa, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 3, 2023
Apr 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 2, 2023

False commitments by SOTC sales person

I have booked a trip to turkey with SOTC for 8 days. My sales person was Mr. Mohit from Delhi CP office Branch. At the time of booking he made false commitments about hotel he has shown me a list of 5 star hotels and ask me choose any hotels from the given list. Once I made a 50% payment, he changed his tone and also denied the commitments which he made during sale of package. He said there is no preferences, hotels will...
Shibith
Jan 2, 2023

Duplicate payment not returned

Address:Chennai

I tried to book cruize package with SOTC on the 20th December 22 through their official website. When i attempted to make the payment first time (Transaction ID: STL201222FFD330) after the payment was deducted from my bank account, a Booking failed notification showed up. so i tried again (Transaction ID: STL2012222D6423). this time again the same experience.

i had reached out to the customer service...
Address:Shivajinagar - Pune Office SOTC

‘sotc – shivajinagar, pune’ office arranged a ‘customized tour’ to kashmir (4 april 22 to 10 april 22) for six o[censored]s (3 couples) - all senior citizens.
Pre-paid connections of any company – be it jio, airtel, bsnl etc. Don’t work in kashmir. Sotc (Intentionally?) kept us in dark about this while booking the tour. Fortunately, one o[censored]s had a post-paid connection. It was just a five-day trip...
Address:Connaught place

We are 11 family members and we booked tour package to Rameshwaram from Delhi . We asked SOTC in advance for booking but they were not able to book hotels there and booked the trip 2 days before departure, it was then sudden that 1 of our family members booked the accommodation package with Sotc of 2 lakh 30 thousand without flight tickets as they mentioned that they will send link for flight tickets .
When we all came to know about...
My name is Kaushal Kishore. I book holiday package through SOTC for my honeymoon.
They promised me perfect vacation and They charged me 9345 rupees for candle light dinner and room decoration for my honeymoon in Andaman, Havlock with my holiday package. But when I reached havlock there was no such thing provided by them and I feel very embarrassed. I try to contact with them even then they didn't respond and ruin my entire vacation....