[Resolved]  Chevrolet India — poor service

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have got the service done by kalyan auto and had a very bad experience. they charged 24000 inr for the service and spares. when i came back to mathura( my place) i found that the break pedal goes down. when i asked them they said that due to replacement of break pad it is is happening. but after enquiry with the costumer care i found it was the false statement . then i went again to agra and was told to replace the master cylinder and booster which cost 30000.00. tell me how is it possible that booster and cylinder got damaged just after the service?any ways i ordered them for cylinder and booster and was told that i will get the work done in 7 days.but till now approx 20 days i am not getting any answer. when i complaint to mr. abhishek roy i come to know that the spares has not even ordered yet. Mr. kamal singh at kalyan mot. said to me that it is his guarantee that nothin will happen you just drive the car in the same position the car is standing idly since 30 days kindly take the necessary action and suggest me what to do?
Chevrolet India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am a proud owner of Chevrolet Beat ( KL- 41 F 3376). Had purchased my car on 2011 and is under 3 year warranty.

Within a year or so my car had developed recurring maintenance problems even though i had always serviced my car at authorised service centres and on time.

Now over a period of 9 month my cars service service lamp seems top be glow intermittently. When the service lamp is on, my car has very less pick up and its turbo becomes very noisy. For this i had taken the car to the service centre and each time they replaced some parts and ensure me that the problem is solved and wont come again.

But the service lamp glows again and the problem starts within a few days o[censored]se after the service.

The car had been to service twice with the same problem. and each time the problem could not be solved.

Now on 10 July 2014my car was again given for maintenance at your GeeYeeM Showroom/ service centre at Nettoor, Ernakulam. They informed me that my cars intercooler is damaged and needs replacement. For which i had to pay Rs 16000/- to replace the same. Even after that the car was misfiring and was not performing well.

Since 15 July 2014 i have been asking them about my cars repair status and what exactly is the problem, but there was no proper response from the service adviser. On enquiry when can i have the vehicle back, the service adviser was so ignorant. Even after repeated calls and request from my end no one seems to be bothered about at least updating me about my cars service status. Even the service Managers whom i had contacted today morning promised me to give a call back with the details. But he too failed to keep his promise. Later i tried hios no all day but was switched off.

This was least expected from a company of your stature and name.

The faith that i had with Chevrolet is let down by the recurring maintenance problem i am having with my car, even after regular & timely service.

I request you to kindly do the needful, so my car can be serviced and solve all the maintenance problem which is yet to be discovered by the service people at the Nettoor centre.

Krishnakumar

Mobile NO [protected]

Chevrolet India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Chevrolet India Phone
    +91 12 4308 0000
    +91 26 7622 1000
    Chevrolet India Address
    Block B, Chandrapura Industrial Estate, District Panchmahals, Halol, Gujarat, India - 389351
    View all Chevrolet India contact information