Citi Financial — False commitment at the time of disbursement that they will reduce the rate of interest after 6 month and enhance the loan amount

Address:700119

Dated: 16th february, 2010

The appropriate authority,
Citi financial
3 lsc puspa vihar
New delhi -62
Dear sir / madam,
Ref: loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)
This is to draw your serious attention that your employee mr. Rajesh who makes a call from your office (+[protected] on my mobile no. [protected] on 12.02.2010 at 1.44 p. M.
I have given this detail just to check the report what he told me for your kind information i have never been abused (In my mother’s name) in such a way before in my 42 years of age.
You are requested to please order your employee to behave like gentlemen. And whatever issues are with me please come through court and do not disturb me at all.
Hope you will not disturb me directly please come through court it will be better for both o[censored]s.
Your immediate action in this regard will be highly appreciated.
Manoj kumar gupta
1 no. S. S. Path, titagarh, 24 pgs (N), kolkata 700119, west bengal

Dated: 24th january, 2009

The appropriate authority,
Citi financial
3 lsc puspa vihar
New delhi -62
Dear sir / madam,
Sub: full & final settlement of stpl loan amount at rs. 11, 000/-
Ref: loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)
This is to draw your kind attention that your branch at dunlop, kolkata, had assured me that once you establish a relationship with us as a customer after six month we will reduce the rate of interest and top up the amount which is at present 26.52% flat you are charging which is quit impossible to afford. Though i have paid the emi for last 18 months in perception that you will do the needful to reduce the rate, but it seems that all you committed earlier are false and now your recovery officer miss geetanjali verma claims herself to be the employee of your company at 45, lenin sarani, kolkata 13. Told me that she had talked with mr. Rupak mitra of that branch and had come to the conclusion that they will settle the amount if i pay them rs. 11000/- against above loan on condition that i have to continue to pay the emi which i had stopped.

Meanwhile i visited your office at 45, lenin sarani branch, kolkata 13, but i surprised to see that miss geetanjali verma is not there then i visited mr. Rupak mitra, he told me that all this are happening to collect the amount. I surprised that when i reported the false statement of miss verma he do nothing against her.
I want to say that why you people cheat us and after that threaten us that if you do not pay the emi it will be given to police or civil case.
You people first cheat us by false commitment that you will reduce the rate of interest and top up the loan amount. Again to collect the emi you people giving false commitment these are all your funda to cheat us innocent people and then threaten us of police and civil case because you have the capacity of fight in court but we people have no money to fight in court.

I request you to kindly settle my loan at rs. 11000/- which i am ready to pay as soon as i get the letter of settlement.
Hope you will be kind enough to consider my petition in my favour and oblige.
Manoj kumar gupta
Citibank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am urgently need a personal loan of Rs. 2, 00, 000/-against the existing loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)from Citi Finance, You can top up the existing personal loan of Rs. 40, 000/- less 18 months EMI I paid earlier.

I am ready to pay if the top up of personal loan can be done.

Manoj Kumar Gupta
Mobile No. [protected].

Citibank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Citibank contact information