Complaints 1860

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank

Citibank Phone Numbers

+91 240 663 4653
+91 79 2640 4653
+91 79 2642 2484

View more phone numbers

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Citibank reviews & complaints page 44

SudhaBhoomi

Cibil status updated wrongly

Address:560085

I have been trying to contact Customer thru mail and phone, with no luck.
Citibank has entered the CIBIL statis against my personal Loan # 01LCBBIN3457491. Although I have made the payment long back, still the status is not updated.
I visited the Jayanagar Bangalore Branch for help but, they denied to help me in this matter and in turn wanted me to contact to customer care number.
Thanks, br...
Shruti Sai

Change in mailing address

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I'm Kanta Sai; an account holder in Citibank. I want to change my mailing address to shruti.[protected]@gmail.com. My card no is [protected]....
adi2110

Unauthorized deduction from my bank account through atm

Address:603103

Today morning i went to citibank atm to collect some cash. When transaction was done i got a message in my phone that rs 400 has been deducted from my bank account but cash didn't came out from citibank atm. This is an unauthorized deduction of money from my bank account, so i want my money back into my account. So citibank must tell me the reason behind this failure of services and own me a proper solution to this matter.

Thank...
Address:700119

Dated: 16th february, 2010

The appropriate authority,
Citi financial
3 lsc puspa vihar
New delhi -62
Dear sir / madam,
Ref: loan a/c no. 11977104 for rs. 40, 000/- for 36 months (Emi rs.1995/-)
This is to draw your serious attention that your employee mr. Rajesh who makes a call from your office (+[protected] on my mobile no. [protected] on 12.02.2010 at 1.44 p. M.br...
Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I got a call from number [protected] for my Citi Bank credit card verification. Lady on the phone asked me couple of questions to verify my details. I gave her info like my name, address, DOB, permanent address, email id. Then she asked me my PAN card number & I politely said should you be asking that piece of info as that's too personal. I said so because I do remember a message from bank saying that bank would never ask for your personal...
vshalsingh

Not Accepting E-Aadhaar for documentation purpose

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Well Citibank simply refuses to acknowledge E-Aadhaar as a valid document for any kind of documentation. Even if it has digital signature they just don't accept it. I tried linking online for direct benefit scheme but got a message saying they have rejected the request and would require additional information. Even my dad when applied for credit card with them the rep said they accept physical card and not E-Aadhaar. All other banks and companies...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 560037

My citi bank credit card no. [protected] has been debited for rs. 7270/- towards premium of the royal sundram insurance cover without intimation or consent. On calling toll free number of citi bank the authority says only 85% of premium deducted will be returned. Kindly do the needful to get 100% refund on cancellation without any other charges....
vikki741

My card blocks without informing me and also charge annual fee

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I applied for a citi bank credit card via bank bazar in january card no is [protected] name vikki kumar. And in may month it was closed without any payment failure and charge me a 570 for annual fee in february. Is this a good service and they tell me that your card is blocked due to internal policy criteria this is not a satisfactory answer for me and now i want to know that is this right procedure if no i want a strict legal action...
deshmukh1980

Fake personal loan call from citibank delhi branch

Address:421005

I received call from citi bank delhi branch. Regarding they are offering personal loan. Up to rs. 1000000=00 (Ten lakh) interest free. Against reliance policy. When i call back all mobile switch off. Not pick call,

They are demanded cash rs. 100000 (One lakh) to deposit he account. Then he give us loan approval. Request to all don't do or trust them.

Name — mobile no.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

For the past 8 years, i had a very good relation with citibank. I am holding a saving account, credit card and a personal loan. I am satisfied with the services provided by the bank. Anywhere i go, there is always a citi bank atm, and i know that despite not visiting the bank in a long time, i never felt like a stranger with citi. I always trusted your executives opinion while making purchases in mutual funds or taking policies. – trust...
srinivas80
from Shimoga, Karnataka

Citibank is asking to pay for the items that are not purchased by me

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002.

There is some fraud happened with my Citi Bank credit card [protected] and I got messages that transactions for Rs 6500 and Rs19500 happened with reference numbers 671948 and 402997 with the Citi bank. As per Citi bank, both these transactions are happened with Snapdeal. Snap deal confirms that no transactions happened with the Citi bank credit card. I blocked my citi credit card and raised a dispute log with...
Joseph007

Monthly payment done but interest charge included

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

This is Joseph.S Last two years i am using Citi Bank Credit card. But last two month. Monthly purchased total amount paid before the Billing cycle. But they are charged Interest amount. I called customer care they are told now the bank has changed the interest calculation part.

I am relay worried.. It's very bad activated and irresponsible answers...

My contact number : [protected]...
YadavaMrs

High handed behaviour of citibank officials

Address:411012

Once self had authorised deduction for one time only against twoo but finding that useless self went on asking citibank to stop deduction of any kind against twoo but they are shamelessly continuing deduction against that.At least for about a dozen of times such requests have been made but citibank people are not heeding to my requests thereby forcing me to part assocation with citibank.Please immediately stop this deduction and confirm me...
swatz346

Unnecessary deduction of money

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 700008

I have my account under Suvidha banking in Citibank and nrv deductions are being made for the past six months.I cannot close the account because my pf money will be transferred to this account and hence I can only close after I get my Pf money.Meanwhile it is very painful to see a deduction of 600 rupees per month .Please find a solution to this problem
Registered Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com...
Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 110059

I am not done transcation of 1550 and 450 through my citi bank credit card.some one done fraud with my credit card. then I blocked my credit card and reissue another card .bank has given credit for those transcation . but in next bill cycle they reversed those credit and two transcation still show in my may bill cycle.and bank forced me to pay for those trascation which I not done. if I made bill payment of 10 to 11000 every month .why I...
maneesha.cma

Regarding nrv increase

Address:411027

Hi, i was having salary a/c in citi bank and after marriage i am dependent and house wife now, however i had a hdfc personal loan which is related with my citi a/c for which i can not close the a/c until the loan payment is over by deduction every month from citi. It may take 1/2 years more. I am trying hard from my household saving and maintained the balance for loan deduction every month. Now i am suddenly shocked by knowing the nrv to...
Roy Prithviraj

Blocked my credit card 4386280027353410 without any notification

Address:700084
Website:www.online.citibank.co.in/customerservice/grievanceredressal.htm

It’s very disappointing and dishearten to inform you that you have offered me a credit number which number is [protected] after using it for first time on 24th April 2016 my card was blocked from your end without any information to me later on I came to know after calling Customer Care that my card is blocked for security reason.

Since I was unaware that my card is blocked as there was no type of...
ashok moza

Unnecessary deduction of money since last two months

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421103

Dear Sirs/Madam,
Appreciable service from CITI bank till last two months but unfortunately since last two months money is deducted from my account since the balance is < 1.0 lac. But I have never declared to maintain such balance anyway if there is any process to change it please do it since I have retired and would
not be possible to maintain such balance.
Please reply the mail since nobody is responding to calls.br...
sanketslunge

Received credit card delivered message when i haven't received it

Address:411033

I am Sanket Lunge ([protected])
Two weeks back your executive "Shruti" called me for citi bank corporate credit card.
I gave her my proofs and photo. As per our communication i was supposed to get credit card confirmation call from citi bank. But i didn't get any call. also on 25/05/16 suddenly i receive credit card delivered message which i haven't received. On 26-05-16 i blocked the card.

But here...
Raman Preet Singh Khurana

Credit card overdue

Address:110051

This issue is few years old as I was a customer with Citibank, due to some personal reasons I had to quit job and go back to my hometown, and due to the reason I could not afford it as well I sent request to cancel the card, but was not done for which I got to knew after 4 years when I came back to capital and tried applying for the new card.

I have been trying to contact them and get issue resolved as to what happen, due to...