[Resolved]  Co-Operative Housing Society — Secretary's resignation

I have resigned as the secretary of my Housing society in Mumbai.
I find no one coming forward to take up the responsibility and be the secretary. There are a few members who have been responsible for causing this trouble to all the residents.Need help on how to deal with this situation.
I can take my resugnation back provided I am able to restructure the committee with a few new replacement in the members

Need advice

sir i want to cpmplain to you about what ever in fishi activities is going on in prathamesh co op hsg society c s r complex, ekta nagar, kandivali west.mumbai 67 in that society before which committee was working in that committee secratory was mr harsh gupta r n 506/507 he did not kept any record properly but chairperson tried to keep all things properly in between one owner of flat no 702 died suddenly who was past tressurer who was staying alone in that said flat after his death his maid started saying that she is the widow of that flat owner and she was not agree to give any response to that dead mans familly so she came to chairperson to ask for helping her to make falls documents when chairperson denied she started to harrasing her by using falls police cimplaints and using bad languages to chairperson giving life thrieghtning to her familly also she has taken help of past secratery mr harsh gupta, present thesurrer and new member mrs priti subhash gawde r n 605/606 and present secratery mr vijay salunkhe and also one doctor who helped to kill thatflat owner mr abdul razzaq. and now she is residing in that flat702 unothorised and also her activities are also suspicious. my request to you that please stop a good residencial bld from this kind of activities.
for professional guidance / consultancy regarding Society / Member problems.
Hemant Agarwal ([protected], preferably evenings)
Legal Consultants
email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
i purchased my flat around 20 years ago...I have not receieved Share Certificate in my name...the building is a registered as CHS.

In my building, currently nobody is the chairman...Chairman resigned long back...after that no vacacy is filled.

All the mainetenance is collected from members and we pay it to authorities.

NO AGM is convened.

no bank a/c is opened.

i have the original share certificate of earlier flat owner.
now i need share certificate in my name.

what is the remedy??

pls advice on my email id.

chirag.[protected]@gmail.com
Such cricket and outdoor games nuisances are to be controlled by filing police complaint and getting the police to issue strict orders to stop playing cricket and asking police to take action against the people who are violating the earlier police orders to stop playing outdoor games in society premises. Police can collect some good amount of fine from the offenders to serve them as a warning.
From your side you should stop all the payments like maintenance etc to the society till the time your problems are not resolved by them. If you do this the society may warn you of some legal action for which you should readily be prepared as the society will be framing themselves by complaining against you as you have a reason that since the society is not co-operating in solving your concerns why should you co-operate with the society.
TOPAZ APT, VARODA RD, 55, BANDRA W, 400050
A) illegaly, presume as a " gym / society meeting " on the ground floor
the hon.secretary/hon.chairman/hon.treasurer using : not willing/showing the written...letter to Bandra corporator/s
It is obvious ask the BMC may be hand-in-glove's, Sub-register will not allow illegal 'chaprhas', any Architect can easily find such matter's, IF genuine;
other member's are just neutral due to age & community reason's
B) next point is using Asbestos (on 'A' ) is dangerous for lung cancer !

mahada bandra — someone put name on my house from mahada and no one listen our complaints

i am living in v.k wadi,t.junction,sion bandra link road dharavi.one person is illigally put name in my house in mahada survey.my society name is ashra society and our society is going to building construction.and society member is not giving me alottment letter.they said to us that someone put name on us house with the help of any mahada officer.and no one going to help us in mahada office they are going to give my room to that person.we are from middle class family please help us.
i have a query, friends from my society were playing cricket can the members of our society stop us from playing
If you are facing the problem of household appliances, complete maintenance and repair of all your household appliances in a single annual subscription is the solution.

Special services include deodorization and
anti-microbial treatment of your refrigerator and scientific cleaning of your electronic appliances.

Just visit through site http://www.plumbins.co.in/
I am member of Central Govt. Employees Coop.Hsg Society Vadodara-Alkanagar
The Society had taken loan from HUDCO many years back. The loan has been paid back fully. I have paid all the installments due and no dues cleared in July 2009.
I intend to sell my flat which is freehold now as there are no dues pending. The Society insists that i can sell my flat to some Central Govt. Employee only. I am a senior citizen and intend to sell my flat to a buyer who can pay me best price. The Society insists otherwise and wants me to get NOC from Society which it is not willing to give.
Please advise.
NOC from COOP. Hsg. Society refused
I have a flat in Central Govt.Emloyees Hsg. Society Vadodara-Alkanagar
The Society has paid back all the loan taken from HUDCO by the society. Hence the flat is free hold since July2009.
Society insists that the flat can be sold to only another central Govt. Employee, and refused to issue me NOC, which looks absurd. Kindly advise.
Gurcharan singh
Still awaiting response
Dear Sir, I Mr. Sameer S. Bhonsle
Our society ( Ayodhya Co. Op. housing society ) comprises of 2 buildings and 24 members at Yashaswi Nagar, Balkum Thane ( W ). our building is now 22 years old.
We are leaveing from 1989 in this apartment. This flat own by my father Mr. Shivajirao D. Bhonsle. Now the society is not transfering ower flat on my mother, s name, due to my fathers death in Dec 1997. My father wrote the latters and maked complaint in every meeting. We have stoped the peyment of monthly socity maintance charges from Aug. 1097 due to this leakage problem. We are facing leakage problem from last 6 years and society cummity is not intrested to solve ower leakage issue. One of the tenants who stay in the 3rd floor above my flat have renovated and made alteration in his flat without permission to the society. It was a major work. He changed all his flooring for marble which compromised and tampered with the orignal engineering work like removing the entire mud from the floor base and keeping bottom layer for laying down the marble with concrete mix and altered the bathroom and toilet in which the flooring changed only 2 years ago. Due to this, my ceiling started leaking and cracks appeared in the seal. Also near the kichen, bed room, and bathroom and toilet in my house water dripped. After this Mr. Thakkar done some temperory work in his toilet and bathroom, but still leaking problem is exist. Then my mother wrote to the society to take action against the erring member who did the job without permission from the society on the ground that he has tampered with the original work. Before this there was external problem from year 2000. The society repaired it in 2006. Due to this we are not able to do any interior work like painting. We done paint twice at ower flat, but beacause of leakage problem the some wall got damaged. please advise me as to how to got about it. If I make a complaint against the society, I will be left alone by other members because they are least interested and interested only in their personal affairs. They say they have no time to go behind it. Please reply me by email. My email id is sameer.[protected]@gmail.com.
Sameer S. Bhonsle
Ayodhya Kutir, Bild No B-4, Block No 204, Yashaswi Nagar, Balkum, Thane ( W ).
Pin Code - 400608.

I purchased a flat 4 years ago in a building which has total 20 flats and 28 shops (in front). Builder is not co-operating in forming society. I know that there should be atleast 60% members available to form the society. Builder has sold only 14 flats and 2 shops. 60% should be considered only for flats or it should also include shops. Builder is not selling other flats and shops purposely. Builder is also running commercial activity in the building using the top area for chimney, which is causing lot of vibration and sound. Could you please guide me regarding rules/process of society formation?
we have 7 member fight to our co.op.society un legally construction cost raised (as per item rate) without any contractor demand, & contract term condition, tender description, againest under section 96 Gujarat co.op.society low 1962 for possession with fully construction as per original term & condition as per tender. cash file in 1977 no dissident find out by any court..nominee...tribunal...high court.. Society's managing comity passed some resolution UN legal and no account complete last 33 year a go..we prow in court the resolution in legal and court considered but ask the court no power given to possession him...Bord of nominee..appellate tribunal, , and the high court say no find out reason for possession given to appellate by tribunal as per jurisdiction. so refer to high court to appellate tribunal...
If you have resigned due to harrasement by some members how you are going to handle the situation by becoming the secretary again? You will face the same nuisance.Are you saying that the nuisance is created by the present comttee members? If so you should revamp the office bearers of the present committee.
P.Narayan([protected])
we are 12 members in the co-operative society. Out of 12members 5 members are not ready for redevelopment. So now secreatry is saying that others will sell the flats to the builder and not the building. Can they do this or to sell the flats to buiilders they required society 100% noc. Please help me in this.
email : [protected]@hotmail.com
WITHOUT PREJUDICE
Smt Vijyalaxmi Thakorlal Gandhi
Flat No.3, Building No.23, Wing–B
Ground Floor of Shree Govind Nagar Hand Delivery
Co-operative Housing Society Ltd,
Govind Nagar, S.V.P. (Mandpeshwar) Road
Sodawal Lane, Borivli (west) Mumbai 400092
Date: 13 April 2011
1st 24 Hour Legal Notice
The Secretary
Managing Committee
Ground Floor of Shree Govind Nagar
Co-operative Housing Society Ltd,
Govind Nagar, S.V.P.Road
Sodawal Lane, Borivli (west)
Mumbai 400092

Subject: (1) Providing Documents and copies of Document for deceitful transaction entered in a hurried manner in contravention of the Act, Rules or bye-laws which is a void from its very inception for purchase of flat from Smt Vijyalaxmi Thakorlal Gandhi(am member of the Society) being Flat No.3, Building No.23, Wing–B Ground Floor of Shree Govind Nagar Co-operative Housing Society Ltd, Govind Nagar, S.V.P. Road, Sodawal Lane, Borivli (west) Mumbai 400092 by the intended/proposed purchasers, namely
1. Smt. Priya Vidhyadhar Patil,
2. Smt. Vibhavari Vishwanath Patil
Residing at Flat(s) No 2 and 4, Building No.23, Wing–B, Ground Floor of Shree Govind Nagar Co-operative Housing Society Ltd, Govind Nagar, and S.V.P. Road, Sodawal Lane, Borivli (west) Mumbai 400092.
(2)Recording of Objections of all the claimants/Legal Heirs (27 in all) and staying of all the dealing with the transaction contemplated in pursuance of alleged transfer of above said flat and making available all the documents related to the alleged transaction before giving effect to the same. Especially in view of the alleged involvement of Office Bearers of the managing committee of the society, rendering the transaction more prone to manipulation.
I, Smt.Vijyalaxmi Thakorlal Gandhi (I or Smt V. T. Gandhi) widow of Late Shree Thakorlal Govindji Gandhi, the Claimant and Legal Owner, aged about 86 years, Indian inhabitant of Mumbai residing at the present address since last more than 45 years at Flat No3, Building No.23, Wing–B Ground Floor of Shree Govind Nagar CHS Ltd, Govind Nagar, S.V.P.Road, Sodawal Lane, Borivli (west) Mumbai 400092(the Society).
I am suffering from various ailments and completely bed ridden including due to Respiratory Failure. I have never intended and never desired to transfer in any way/manner and have never transferred in any way/manner our above said flat and interest therein in any manner whatsoever.
The property (Flat No.3) is a family property and I. am/ is not legally capable of transferring the same. Hence I hereby request you to provide copies of all the papers and documents on the basis of which the Managing Committee is purportedly intending to transfer our interest in the above said flat in a surreptitious manner. We are ready to the cost of copies to the society.
If you fail to provide, within 24 Hour of this Legal Notice the documents as requested then we reserve our rights to proceed against the Society and intended/ proposed transferees in civil and criminal courts to protect our rights and interests, which please note.

Smt Vijayalaxmi Thakorlal Gandhi

Shree Kiritkumar Thakorlal Gandhi

Shree Harikrishna Thakorlal Gandhi
Claimants
Date: 13 April 2011
Place: Borvli (W) Mumbai
Acknowledgment
The Chairman/the Secretary of Managing Committee
Serial No. 16 Dated 13 April 2011 ® at evening at19.15 hours
Name of the Recipient: Sealed of the Society
SHEE GIVIND NAGER SAHAKARI GRUHBANDHAN
SANSTHA MARYADIT
Signature

Please advise for information not forthcomming
I have a query, my mother give flat on LL from 1997, society charged NOC charges 100%, we have pay 100% NOC to the society till feb 2007, can I claim my excess pay 90% NOC charges from the society, they told me that they can not pay my excess NOC charges and they told me that you have not registred your LL and we are charging as a plenty 100% of antance, but My mother give them xerox copy of LL avery time and Police verification but not registred LL. I stoped paying reparing fund but give maintenance regularly. they deny to adjust my excess against my reparing fund due. pl help me, urgently

anil jain

I m prakash salvi living in Om Vighnaharta chs, in Badlapur, Our society committy is awair of tenents problems. Not solving their problems. Please advise me what should i do whether i will complaints to through court or what?

SALVI PRAKASH
14/3, OM VIGHNAHARTA CHS,
SHIVAJI CHOWK, BADLAPUR (E.)
DEAR SIR

our society during its AGM has declared Rs.1000/- per month for 13 months, per flat should be collected towards repairs and painting charges. They never informed what the Bye laws says. Poor members have agreed to pay the amount. As I am having two flats joined together area 306 sq feet each total 622 sq ft. eventhough it is a big burden I accepted. at that time nobody aware of the fact as per bylaws it should be as per persquare foot to be charged.

Our building as different size of flats 306, 545 & 900 and above. if the charges are calculated on the basis of area, we have to pay less. accordingly we 15 people together has written a letter to society stating as under:

10 June, 2011

The secretary,
Everest Gardens co-op.hsg.society
Ghatkopar east
Mumbai – 400 075

REG: charges towards BUILDING REPAIRS AND PAINTING WORK.
=.=.=.=

We would like to recall the AGM, wherein it was decided not to charge the interest on above charges. But now you are asking for interest.

In this regard it is our humble request not to charge any interest on the above arrears as we have paid other maintenance charges on time. This was also accepted by you in your letter.

We also would like to bring your kind notice that, as per our knowledge in bylaws it is clearly mentioned that, while repairs and maintenance charges are to be levied on per square foot basis. Therefore, by inference, the charges WILL be different for flats of different sizes.

But this fact was not disclosed in AGM, so the members have agreed to make the payment without knowledge. However, now we request you to kindly re-consider the same as we are having different size of flats and it will be injustice on small flat owners if you do not charge as per bye laws. As you are charging all other charges as per bye laws only.

Hope you will reconsider the matter and issue the difference amount debit/credit bill.

=======...=== THIS LETTER WAS SIGNED BY 15 FLAT OWNERS. FOR THIS WE HAVE RECD FEPLY AS UNDER:

"we are in receipt of your above referred letter. we clarify the following listed points to you:
1. We recall the AGM dt. 13/06/2010 where special repairs fund was created and a fixed contribution of rs. 1000/- per month per flat to be collected from all membrs towards building repairs and painting irrespective of the area of the flat. the same was approved in the AGM by the members present in the meeting and the minutes of the meeting were duly adopted by all the members. we have also informed the Deputy Registrar of Co-operative Societies about the creation of Special repairs funds. There is no mention of not calculating interest on the arrears amount against building repairs and painting was not rcorded in the Minutes of the AGM. however, the society has given you a credit period of 1 year against the same. majority of the members have been regularly contributing towards the repairs fund which is in the best intrest of all society members including you.

2. Please recall the special general body meeting dated 22nd july 2007 wherein it is been decided to collect the water charges on the basis of actual expenses incurred during the year. Teh same was discussed in great detail and a resolution to this effect was passed in the AGM and recorded in the minutes of that AGM. the same is been recorded and approved by the members and the Dy.Registrar Cop-operative Societies.

We hereby inform you that, your request of not calculating interest cannot be considered and the same will be calculated as mentioned in our earlier letter dated 7th june 2011. We also inform you that we cannot alter any changes towards members contribution against water charges.

We also strongly urge you that you do not mislead other members of the society without ascertaining the facts. The society and its management is always available to discuss any issues. The society is administrered for the benefit of its members including you and is not a profit making organisation. All contributions made by the society is used for the benefit of the society.s members."
... SIR CAN U GUIDE ME WHETHER I AM WRONG? HOW CAN I STOP THE COMMITTEE CHARGING INTEREST ON ME AND MAKE THEM TO CHANGE THE CHARGES AS PER SQ FEET. THANKS IN ADVANCE ...SHAMALA