[Resolved]  Sify Broadband — JAGO GRAHAK JAGO!!!

JAGO GRAHAK JAGO!!!

BEWARE SIFY BROADBAND CUSTOMERS!!!

ARE YOU A SIFY BROADBAND CUSTOMER?

DO YOU KNOW THE ACTUAL RATE YOU SHOULD PAY FOR YOUR INTERNET PACKAGE?

AS PER TRAI (TELECOM REGULATORY AUTHORITY OF INDIA) ORDER, ISP PROVIDERS CAN NOT CHARGE HIDDEN CHARGES FROM CUSTOMER!!!

AS PER ORDER OF SUPREME COURT OF INDIA, SERVICE PROVIDERS CAN NOT CHARGE EXTRA FOR LINE MAINTAIANCE!!

DO YOU KNOW- YOU STILL PAY THESE HIDDEN CHARGES, LINE MAINTAINANCE CHARGES TO SIFY?

WRITE TO sify.[protected]@gmail.com TO KNOW HOW YOU CAN COMPLAINT & SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

IT IS A FREE SERVICE!!!

JAGO GRAHAK JAGO!!!
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i m nor able to aceess my internet connection from last week.My residence area is Tagore Garden ext. and dealer is spacenet Titar pur.

My request to all broadband user, please be aware to take new connection of siffy, because there is only & only issues are there.

I had made so many calls there, but no response.
sifi broadband service is very bad.their c.care persons often giving false infos and their attitude is not good.

Sify Broadband — My internet is not working from 7 days

Dear Sir/ Madam
I am a user of sify broadband. I have registered for unlimited plan. From Friday internet is not working fine. Problem is unable to reach gateway. I have raised many request on sify customer care, they called me and said problem will be solved today itself but now it 6 days. Customer care people not even picked up the phone several times. This is not first time when this problem occurred. it happened twice in a week usually. I am facing lots of problem due to this.

I have given 1120/- for installation and 900/- for the monthly plan. Due to this, some of my important works are in pending.
I have applied for the Siffy BB connection on 25th Dec'08 from a location of Padmarao Nagar, Secunderabad. I have paid the installation and first months payment towards connections on same day, which has been cleared in my bank on 27th Dec'08.

Till now the connection is not given, if contacted there is no any response and somewhat they keep postponing the connection, today( 27th Jan 09) one month after the payment it is shame on the company that they are not able to given connection. When contacted the market person, he says better to collect the money no connection will be given.

Now i am gonna to take this consumer court, as default is with Sify and enjoying the money over a period of month. I want the money back with interest of 24% or one month rental if the connection is given with 3 days.

Srikanth Paitenkar
I also renewed sify broadband in D4NL package on 17th jan 09 and after 2 days quota got expired. Reason given by sify was that I loagged in at 9:56pm. I fought for compensation but consumer care is negligence about the complain and she disconnected call without saying anything.
I did not know earlier that unlimited download applies i[censored] log in after 10PM. Nowhere in package details it is mentioned.
They cheated us now I got 2 solution. If i would have time I would have gone to consumer court. But alas, I have to regret for taking connection from sify.
i totally agree. i also have the D4NL pack and this happened to me 2 months back. i logged in at 2159hrs and since i was downloading stuff i finished my whole package in the first day itself and when i called up customer care about this all they said was that "we're sorry sir but we cant do anything. you should have logged in after 2200hrs." Sify should inform the customers about this. an also i would like to ask sify as to why the download speeds are so less while other service providers offer better download speeds.
Please givbe me detail of the plan and charge of sify connection . I am living in Bazar Khala, Old Haiderganj, Lucknow.

Naushad
You are very right. Sify sucks!

Sify Broadband, Delhi Circle — Incorrect Information provided & faulty account maintenance application used by Sify

Inforfation provided at the time of starting the service was not proper. They told me that under D4NU plan downloading is free after 22:00 Hrs. I logon to the system at 21:53Hrs and used it till next morning till 03:49Hrs for this they deducted Rs200 from my account balance. When I called them. They told me that you should have loged out at 22:00Hrs and again logged in after that, to avail free downloading which is applicable after 22:00Hrs.
My question is how will a customer know what he has to do if he is not told?
Second, If I am telling that it is the problem with your system(as in my case). It should not deduct from account balance after 22:00hrs, They must rectify tthe system. Instead of telling the customer that we can't help. It is system problem.
Third, sify broadband speed is poor almost half of which is mentioned in the plan. Mine plan is 256kbps but it is never more than 150kbps. my sify Userid- hasan_mohd location- Jamia University, Jamia Nagar, Okhla, New Delhi-25

Sify Broadband — Services issue

Hi i m Ashish Batra from Rohini Sector-18, Delhi. i've a complaint about sify broadband services. Every time i facing a probles for "trouble shooting B001", i was old customer of sify, n that time same problem i faced than i desided to drop a sify connection, but after a year sify guy called me again and give me word of faith and i give a chance again to sify a month ago. Now as a renew time came guy called me up for the same and i renew my account on 10th Mar'09, from that day i complaint for the "trouble shooting B001" and nobody take a call for the same.

pls do the needful

Thanks & Best Regards

Ashish Batra

Sify Broadband — Wrong chargin of service tax

As we all know the service tax has been reduced to 10.30% from 12.36%.
From the last 2 months Sify Broadband is charging with old service tax i.e 12.36%

im using sify net ay my office at 172 D.D.A FLAT KHIRKI VILLAGE, MALVIYA NAGAR, ND -17

there was some problem with that i have informed the local service provider and after that i have complaint to the sify
also but no action has been taken so far why...?

i want sify officials to look into this matter and resolve it b4 i move to consumer court for my infringement of my right as a customer ..

im contact number is [protected]
no technical support to customer and always choose universal excuse i am forwad ur complain to sify broadband after that case is close no maintainence provide to side of sify broad band, .
i m not happy to your services
MRITYUNJAY OJHA
infinitesolutions.co.in

Sify Broadband — free git for renewal of three month pack

I my internet ID: narayanan_a118

i have subscribed My multi month BROAD BAND RENEWAL offer But The gift item is not delivered to me, EVEN after repeated reminders,

kindly look into it

S NARAYANAN
The Customer Care (SIFFY)
User ID : Dinesh_69
Subject : Refund of Amount Rs. 1700/- against non use of Siffy net plan or adjustment thereof.
Kindly referred to my earlier email copy enclosed in an attach file which is self explanatory alongwith receipt of amount.
you are kindly requested to kindly look into the matter and order for refund of Rs. 1700/- or make arrangement to give net facility of said worth amount in near future to adjust the amount, if it is not possible to refund amount at the earliest.

(DINESH KHANNA)

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: [protected]@siffy.com
Sent: Wednesday, 24 December, 2008 3:42:03 PM
Subject: Misguide for Siffy Net Plan – Refund of Amount Rs. 1700/-.

The Customer Care (SIFFY)

User ID : Dinesh_69

Subject : Misguide for Siffy Net Plan – Refund of Amount Rs. 1700/-.

I got Siffy Net Plan connection on 3 November 2008 under which I can avail 600 mb per month as per detailed given below:

(i) Total Installation charges + Monthly charges + LMC = Rs. 1200/- Paid on 3 November 2008.

(ii) Plan charges Rs. 310/- + LMC (Rs. 100/- per month) i.e. Rs. 410/- per month to be paid.

Under this plan, I was given verbal commitment, a net between 10 pm to 8 am are absolutely free of cost.

Further, I started using net between 10 pm to 8 am and it is found that these net surfing is being charged. In this connection, I contacted company several times over telephone (complaint Regd. No. 7765726) & they stated that by 10 pm you have to log out first & again login in by 10 pm then net will be free. Even then it is being charged again by doing the said procedure. Every times they have misguided and harassed me. On 3 December 2008 my cable connection has been removed by company.

On 24 December 2008, I again talked with customer care & they have given customer ID No. 7970259.

In view of above facts, it is to state that since there is no net connection since 3 December 2008 & no longer said connected is required by me. Kindly remit Rs. 1200/- which I have paid earlier to me at the earliest. Since the company has misguided & harassed me & I have to make several mobile calls to follow up action totaling to Rs. 500/-.

Hence kindly refund a total amount of Rs. 1700/- (Rs. 1200 + Rs. 500/-) & reply to my email or intimate on mobile to me at the earliest.

(DINESH KHANNA)
sify broadband in mumbai is cheater. customer care is worthless, useless one. please come up with another companies broadband

Sify Broadband — Mental Harrasment from SIFY BROADBAND

This is with reference to my connection with sify which I am using from last 1 year. My user ID is harishgaur62.

I am very sorry to say that SIFY customer service is so pathetic and worst that I am forced to request you for disconnection. I use to recharge my account online through credit card but nobody even contacted me or told me that any line charges I have to pay and I am not supposed to go to their so called business associate and pay the amount.

I have requested for my refund of amount which I have paid as after 4 days of recharging my account my internet stopped working and your customer care made a fool of me for at least 2 weeks after that they have stopped responding. Reason that I have not paid for the line charges and sify can not help as business associate is responsible for this

After spending Rs. 1000 and so much of mental harrrasment I have decide to put up this case in this forum hoping that I will get a help from you people.

Sify Broadband — GIFT NOT YET DELIVERED

I HAVE RENEW MY ACCOUNT WITH SIFY BROADBAND ON 25TH JAN AND THEY WERE RUNNING A SCHEME THAT I[censored] RENEW YOUR ACCOUNT FOR SIX MONTHS CUSTOMER WILL GET A GIFT, WHEN I RENWED MY ACCOUNT I GOT A MAIL FROM THE COMPANY TO CLAIM THE GIFT, I HAVE GIVE THEM THE NECESSARY INFORMATION TO DELIVER IT TO MY OFFICE, I HAVE CLAIMED 4 GB PEN DRIVE, BUT STILL YET NOT DELIVERED, MY COMPLAINT NO WITH THE COMPANY IS 8349513, I HAVE CALLED THEM 30 TIMES IN THE PAST MONTHS BUT NO RESPONSE, ALSO MAILED TO [protected]@SIFY.COM BUT NO RESPOINSE, ALSO THERE CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE

PLS REPLY
NEHAL MEHTA
JAGO GRAHAK JAGO!!!

BEWARE SIFY BROADBAND CUSTOMERS!!!

ARE YOU A SIFY BROADBAND CUSTOMER?

DO YOU KNOW THE ACTUAL RATE YOU SHOULD PAY FOR YOUR INTERNET PACKAGE?

AS PER TRAI (TELECOM REGULATORY AUTHORITY OF INDIA) ORDER, ISP PROVIDERS CAN NOT CHARGE HIDDEN CHARGES FROM CUSTOMER!!!

AS PER ORDER OF SUPREME COURT OF INDIA, SERVICE PROVIDERS CAN NOT CHARGE EXTRA FOR LINE MAINTAIANCE!!

DO YOU KNOW- YOU STILL PAY THESE HIDDEN CHARGES, LINE MAINTAINANCE CHARGES TO SIFY?

WRITE TO sify.[protected]@gmail.com TO KNOW HOW YOU CAN COMPLAINT & SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

IT IS A FREE SERVICE!!!

JAGO GRAHAK JAGO!!!
Similar is the case with me. I too had opted for a 4GB pendrive and was confirmed that it would reach in 3-4 weeks.

After 2 months call them up ( after dialling up umpteen no. of times) the representative asks me to send a mail to customercare. No one bothers either to reply to this mails or simply maybe their customercare in box is connected to their trash box.

Was it just a ploy to keep customers from siwtching over to alternative service providers

Again call up their helpline no., you get a answer that since scheme discontinued no free gift will be available. and you can send a email to their trashbox to complain.

Is there anyway these people can be held for cheating customers.

Please let me know

Sify Broadband
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Sify Broadband Phone
    +91 44 2254 0770
    Sify Broadband Address
    II Floor, Tidel Park, No.4, Canal Bank Road, Taramani, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600113
    View all Sify Broadband contact information