[Resolved]  Faber India — Chimney service and repair

I purchased a Faber chimney which now requires repair and service. Despite my repeated complaints to the company service centre at Ludhiana they have not responded. I reside at Doraha which is located about 25 Km from Ludhiana.My contact number is[protected]

I purchased a faber chimney and got stove free. Faber has horrible service nearly 11 days after the chimney was purchased and constant calls the fellow came to install it.
From the first day o[censored]sing it there is a gas leakage, i thought it was due to regulator and gass cylinder i called the gass agent and got it checked but all that was fine then i realized the actual problem was in the stove and placed a complaint with him he took nearly 4 days to turn up after repeated calls and then wen he came he checked he tried many things but could not get it repaired he said he will send his higher authority and left he never turned up. wen called he says he cannot replace u talk to the dealer and all sought of things.
wen the stove is switched on there is so much gass smell all over the house, if he does not respond in few days i m planning to lodge a complaint, I cannot be silent, its matter of life if i continue using my house will fire. i m going to take a serious step, he cannot cheat people to this extent.

PLZ DO NOT BUY FABER!!!
I brought an Faber Chimney last week of August this year . After we finished woodwork of our new house and we got the chimney fixed within a week the motor got damaged and the service center here has been keeping us on hold for about a month now, saying the motor has to come from Pune . Its a brand new Chimney hardly used for a week and we are left making frequent calls to service center /chasing them for info on when we will get the motor fixed . Why is this consumer service so pathetic ? Job Code- J1287 .
Ph- [protected]
dear sir, i am from ahmedabad, i am give a service for kitchen chimney and hob and crusher's also.
your service frinchise is not giving prompt service in the time and do not install a product in the prompt time so your costumer is unhappy with your service. if you want know problem so please ask on this all contact. [protected] mr alkeshbhai, 1mounth later chimney installed hi is un happy, your dealer is madhuram plus mr navinbhai [protected], sun point novelty mr zoharbhai [protected], and more dealer and costumer are not happy with a service frenchise so please verify and ask to dealer's who are un happy and wya un happy from faber service. please do the fast. the market is werry fast moving compitition is werry high... faber group is make up her compney but service frenchise in make down your status becose he is not prompt. thanking you
please contact whith me when you want more details for your unhappy costumer's.
i want talk with mr prahlad bhutda. i hope you make sure.

Faber — Faber Chimney Not Delivered

I have purchased a Faber Chimney and Gas Hob (Combo Offer) from Faber Panorama, Ameerpet, Hyderabad on 4th Oct 2009 for Rs. 13,290/-. The full payment was made by Credit Card on the same day.

Now it has been over 45 days the product has not been delivered to me. I have been told that the stock is not available.

I have the shop owner and Faber customer care multiple times and have been given with excuses of stock. I don't understand what's the issue with my order.

Kindly guide me towards a resolution and get my product delivered. I would like to also see if I can request for a compensation of the delay caused and interest of 45 days on my full payment made upfront.
We are from chennai and bought a 4 burner steel Faber cooktop from Girias. It leaks gas and the moment it is switched on the entire kitchen is smelling of gas. The dealer put us onto some technician, who did know much. Then started the constant visits by various technicians after which they concluded that the entire base unit needs to be changed. When we contacted customer service, they said they can't replace the cooktop and we need to get in touch with the dealer. THe dealer says he can't do much. There are various people calling but till date the problem continues and we still don't have the stove replaced. We are wondering how careless and reckless a company can ever get. Will this work in the US or any other country in the world where there is respect for human life. This is the worst ever experience we have had in our entire lifetime. Will not recommend Faber or the dealer to any friend or relative - will in fact pass this on to as many people so that they do not suffer like we did.
I purchased my faber heatkraft cooktop from delhi. with in a month the burners started looking like 10year old. after 2 months the biggest burner became very slow, despite 3 visits by the technician it is still the same, two other burners have a yellow flame emited making my cookware black. on asking the technitian i was told that the burner has been deshaped, how can there be a deshaping of brass burners within a span of 2 years? I had exchanged my old superflame cooktop with this one thinking the company is a reputed one and the products must be good. personally i feel
1. the quality of material used is very very poor.
2. theres also a serious designing defect as the knobs get heated up as they are too close to the burners.
i would request some one from the company to pay attention to my complaint and act at the earliest.
We have a Faber Chimney at home. Around 10 days back, we had a problem with the chimney. Suddenly the chmney stopped workinga and there was some burning smell. We made a complaint to the authorised service centre. They came and said some plastic part has got burnt and would replace it the next day. PLEASE NOTE THE CHIMNEY IS UNDER WARRANTY. Till now nothing has happened and the worst is, there have been atleast two visits by the Technicians and they brought wrong parts. We are struggling to get help from Faber and no one seems to be genuinely carring. Can somone from Fabel call me?. We are in Chennai and I can be reached at[protected]
faber is digusting! i find no better words to describe this god forbidden company! treachery cheating and exploitation of our money. and when i enter this site, i can feel exactly the same amount of disgust and anger in each and every customer.well well, i do pray that this company goes to hell...and as for our money, it is gone already. so let us just see to that that this company does no more business in india.or actually should i call this business? may be not...it is open legal robbery.so let us pls do something about it.iam going to the consumer court too. let us see how true that is!
By Reading all these comments I am thinking of justing buying a simple stove and exhaust fan pnlu no fancy Chimney
Faber India sucks.
Very poor customer service.
My installation took 4 days after purchase.
For this I had to lodge a complaint to their Pune Customer Care dept.

Now after 8 months, I want to change the carbon of the chimney and they do not have stock, They are saying it will be available after 15 days.

Why one should buy such product if they do not keep the spares.
Those who want to buy chimney... my advise... AVOID buying FABER.
Dear Managing Director,

We had purchased TWO Faber Glass Cooking range From Munadada Electronics Nashik.

In both the cooking system problem has occured for which we had given complaint with Mundada electronics and to call center (at least 3-4) times it could have been more but most of time your toll free number is not aswering. Toll free no executive ms Shurti gave no. of Mr. Rakesh ( [protected]) to close the matter but his phone is most of time busy in working hours and non relay after working hours. lastly today we could talk to him after lot of efforts he simply told that you should put complaint on mail. Hence i am writing this mail. Also mundada Electronics gave no of Mr. Sudip ([protected]) which is also not rechable.

I had asked ms shruti each time to give me my complaint no. she told that the company dose not have system of giving complaint no and dose not keep track of closer of complaint we just forward message to the service center who keeps the track.

how your sevice center operates is as below

Also will like to take your attention to the person given service at Nashik is highly irrespossible, non attentive dose not have companies authorisation, dose not have bill book for collection of charges on companies behalf, Authorised list of charges Approved by company, not having spare parts.

how he charges

At the time of installation he took out cooking system from the box and puted it on table and connected it with pipe- he had asked Rs 250/-
For cleaing of chimny charges asked Rs500/- job completed in 3 mints ( my wife clean chminy better than him she thought that compny must be having some system of cleaning but looking to this we all were stunned. for this charges he has not given companies bill till today. )

We dont understand how to solve our problem and to rectify our mistake of purchasing Faber items ( definately we will not do mistake next time and will reccommend our near dear and friends not do the mistake we have done.

As you are the highest authority of the company hope our cooking systeam and your companies image could get repaired if possible plz solve the problem.

sorry no regards

CA. Aniruddha Jajoo
Nashik
[protected] / [protected]
Dear Managing Director,

We had purchased TWO Faber Glass Cooking range From Munadada Electronics Nashik.

In both the cooking system problem has occured for which we had given complaint with Mundada electronics and to call center (at least 3-4) times it could have been more but most of time your toll free number is not aswering. Toll free no executive ms Shurti gave no. of Mr. Rakesh ( [protected]) to close the matter but his phone is most of time busy in working hours and non relay after working hours. lastly today we could talk to him after lot of efforts he simply told that you should put complaint on mail. Hence i am writing this mail. Also mundada Electronics gave no of Mr. Sudip ([protected]) which is also not rechable.

I had asked ms shruti each time to give me my complaint no. she told that the company dose not have system of giving complaint no and dose not keep track of closer of complaint we just forward message to the service center who keeps the track.

how your sevice center operates is as below

Also will like to take your attention to the person given service at Nashik is highly irrespossible, non attentive dose not have companies authorisation, dose not have bill book for collection of charges on companies behalf, Authorised list of charges Approved by company, not having spare parts.

how he charges

At the time of installation he took out cooking system from the box and puted it on table and connected it with pipe- he had asked Rs 250/-
For cleaing of chimny charges asked Rs500/- job completed in 3 mints ( my wife clean chminy better than him she thought that compny must be having some system of cleaning but looking to this we all were stunned. for this charges he has not given companies bill till today. )

We dont understand how to solve our problem and to rectify our mistake of purchasing Faber items ( definately we will not do mistake next time and will reccommend our near dear and friends not do the mistake we have done.

As you are the highest authority of the company hope our cooking systeam and your companies image could get repaired if possible plz solve the problem.

sorry no regards

CA. Aniruddha Jajoo
Nashik
[protected] / [protected]

I am also an unsatisfied customer of Faber, having purchased a cooking top last Oct. Since day one, the burners have a problem, there is loud hissing sound, the flame goes off on its own and burner stands have started rusting. Inspite of numerous calls and follow ups and complaints to Faber, there is close to no response from them. I am thinking of filing a case in the consumer court for their negligence. I am hoping that all neglected customers of Faber like you and me, get together and have our issues resolved. As they say, together we can win.

Please let me know, if you are interested.

Aditi
"https://www.consumercomplaints.in/my-complaints.htmlfaber-india-c200849.html

Visit here to see what great reputation you have.
If the complaints are not addressed immidiately, I will get in touch with all these people and form a group and collectively approach consumer court and take you to task. You should know better that trying to dupe people by taking their money."

This is the email I have sent to the Faber, I purchased a chimney 2 weeks back, first none called for 3 days to install it, I called 4-5 times and got someone to respond to installing it and then filters are unavailable since 2 weeks!! why was I not told about this shortage at time of purchase and installation????

Lets get together and approach consumer court and take this Faber drama to court once and for all, in the interest of all o[censored]s and even the future customers who might buy Faber products
I too am dissatisfied with the attitude of the Faber customer care people towards their consumers. I have purchased a cooking range less than two months ago and from the very beginning, the stove-top grids, which are powdered-coated, have been losing the powder coating. Each time the stove is on, the powder coating seems to peel off/ burn off. I spoke with the service centre and on separate occasions, 2 men came to inspect the grid and agreed that there was a problem with the powder coating. Subsequently I spoke with a man called Sudarshan who asked me to mail him the scanned copy of the warranty card & the bill which I did promptly. After a month and several calls later, I was rudely informed that the company cannot do anything about it and if we (Consumers) break the glass (didn't understand the connection) that doesn't mean they'll replace it. If anybody has the name of the MD/CEO in Pune, pls let me know - I'd like to give him a piece of my mind! My id is [protected]@gmail.com.
I too purchased a five italian burner built in cooking hob with glass top, waiting for more than two months after placement of the order. At last they were able to deliver one. Just after one month, yesterday, the so called tempered glass crumbled to pieces, hope due to heat. After observing the above complaints, I am afraid whether I will be resoved with the problem (note: I yet to lodge my complaint)
I have a faber chimney with charcoal filter which need to be changed every 6 months, from last 3 month I am lodging a request to change the filters but nothing except a new date is given to me, all my modular kitchen is getting spoilt. The people in service sation are so ridiculous that they will annoy you giving all absurd reasons for not coming up.

Oh God why did I buy this chimney.

Garima
(pune)
Faber is one of the most useless and irresponsible companies trying to dump thier products on unsuspecting buyers in India. Their products are bad, there are no replacement parts and service is non existent. I suggest we have a joint consumer case against them and try and recover our money.
I have bought a chimney from your dealer in Chembur (Crystal) and gave a call to your service center on 20th Sep and was promised a visit by technician's visit for installation on 21st. Neither the technician came nor was there any communication that he will not come. Now your service center number [protected] is switched off since yesterday evening.
I am tired of this.
Contact me on [protected]

Faber
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    19%
    Faber  Phone
    +91 20 6603 7900
    Faber  Address
    204, Second Floor, Pentagon Tower 2, Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411028
    View all Faber contact information