Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

AB Arogyadaan - Andhra Bank Mediclaim - In Spite of 5 premiums not covering existing ailments Premium payment delay due to Andhra Bank

 
5 Reviews
User
  Somasundar
To
IRDA / Complaints cell
Indian Consumer Complaints Forum

The delay/ gap in 4th premium payment is entirely due to Andhra Bank.

Sir
AndraBank and UIIC have failed to provide complaints cell e-mail address any where in their documents. I have gone to net and picked them . Andhra Bank is still dodging.

What is the use of lodging complaint against the three agencies involved in my medical insurance viz United India Insurance Company , Family Health Plan Ltd, and Andra Bank , who combinedly are cheating me in providing medical claims for existing ailments , though they have collected 5 annual instalments and I have no claim made so far.

All THE THREE together have cheated me and ensured that there is no continuity in medical insurance payments by changing partners in my 4th year.

Inspite of Andhra Bank Manager assuring me that he would recommend my case for continuity I would wonder which is the one agency which has become the thorn , Is it Andhra Bank or is it FHPL or is it the insurance company who is the biggest beneficiary , wants to cheat and deprive me. These 3 together do not tell which is that one agency who is taking shield behind late payment of 4th year , ( all because of their stupid irresponsible, unaccountable handling of premiums ) . Why does not the UIIC, insurance company send notice every year on due date to keep policy live. Why not FHPL OR Andhra Bank do the same? Why do they want to escape their responsibility and deprive me of my due. Does not LIC do it?


Andhra bank Manager ( Waltair Branch , Visakhapatnam ) has the audacity to tell me that there is a break in payment of annual instalment , when he himself has caused the break in collecting MEDICAL INSTALMENT from my account inspite of standing instructions and poor co-ordination with FHPL and UIIC. Under the pretext he would regularise it by taking my request letters to maintain continuity and has promised to send an e-mail with a copy to me, of facts of failure of UIIC , AB and FHPL Not done so far .

Late fee collection and regularisation was promised on acceptance by insurance company UIIC, even though the mistake is with the ANDHRA BANK , FHPL and UIIC by not collecting on time and dragging the issue for ONE YEAR. Now which is that agency which is blocking my genuine demand . Andhra Bank Blames FHPL , FHPL blames UIIC , UIIC blames ANDHRA BANK. What sort of accountability are these organisations holding, except cheating guillable public and people like me.

Finally I am carrying the proof of my requests to all three agencies routed through Andhra Bank and no reply has been received .

I request severe action against these three agencies if you are sincere in asking for complaints. If you think as IAS Babus , who have provided a forum to lodge complaints but processing them or doing justice is not your responsibility , then i am sorry i have wasted my time and energy with you . Prime minister Sri Manmohan singh and Sri Ahluwalia would be happy that glorified clerks IAS have beautiful scheme put in place to stop malpractices, but do not know that these agengies and you who are to monitor them are more cunning and unscrupulous, and know how to beat around the bush.

Regards
P.Somasundar Rao / P.Girija 26 Aug 2010

401, Sri Renuka Vihar Apartments

Lasons Bay Colony

Visakhapatnam – 530017 Phone 0891-2738653, 9440782608

e-mail rao_ps@hotmail.com, alt palakodetyrao@yahoo.com



AB AROGYADAAN --- United India Insurance Company , Family Health Plan Ltd, and Andra Bank .



Mrs P.Girija / P.Somasundar Rao

1. 20/8/2004 - 08/06/2005 (F) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 50,000

2. 09/06/2005 - 08/06/2006 (R1) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 50,000

3. 19/06/2006 - 18/06/2007 (R2) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 50,000

This period fighting for continuity and false assurances by Andhra Bank / FHPL. UIIC totally silent but no shame for collecting money and not providing services.

4. 22/11/2008 - 21/11/2009 ( F ) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 2,00,000

5. 22/11/2009 - 21/11/2010 ( R1) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 2,00,000

P.Girija UHID FHAU 0000945103 , F.N0. 20053 Present 22/11/2009 - 21/11/2010

P.Somasundar Rao UHID FHAU 0000945101 , F.No. 20053 Present 22/11/2009 - 21/11/2010





----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Palakodety Somasundar <palakodetyrao@yahoo.com>
To: complaints@irda.gov.in; irda@irda.gov.in
Cc: info@fhpl.net
Sent: Sun, August 29, 2010 9:10:34 PM
Subject: Fw: Non- response and non-confirmation of available medical insurance for pre-existing ailments due to a break occurring by internal misunderstanding by the three operators of AB AROGYADAAN --- United India Insurance Company , Family Health Plan Ltd, and Andra Bank .






----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Palakodety Somasundar <palakodetyrao@yahoo.com>
To: complaints@irda.gov.in
Cc: irda@irda.gov.in
Sent: Sun, August 29, 2010 9:08:43 PM
Subject: Fw: Non- response and non-confirmation of available medical insurance for pre-existing ailments due to a break occurring by internal misunderstanding by the three operators of AB AROGYADAAN --- United India Insurance Company , Family Health Plan Ltd, and Andra Bank .






----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Palakodety Somasundar <palakodetyrao@yahoo.com>
To: complaints@irda.gov.in
Cc: info@fhpl.net
Sent: Sat, August 28, 2010 6:39:20 PM
Subject: Non- response and non-confirmation of available medical insurance for pre-existing ailments due to a break occurring by internal misunderstanding by the three operators of AB AROGYADAAN --- United India Insurance Company , Family Health Plan Ltd, and Andra Bank .


From Visakhapatnam

P.Somasundar Rao / P.Girija 26 Aug 2010

401, Sri Renuka Vihar Apartments

Lasons Bay Colony

Visakhapatnam – 530017 Phone 0891-2738653, 9440782608

e-mail rao_ps@hotmail.com, alt palakodetyrao@yahoo.com





Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority

Grievance Call Centre , TOLLFREE 155255

E –mail complaints@irda.gov.in



Website www.irdaindia.org



Sir / Madam



Subject : Non- response and non-confirmation of available medical insurance for pre-

existing ailments due to a break occurring by internal misunderstanding by the three operators of AB AROGYADAAN --- United India Insurance Company , Family Health Plan Ltd, and Andra Bank .



My self ( age 64 years ) and my wife ( age 58 years ) have members of the above insurance plan since



Mrs P.Girija / P.Somasundar Rao

1. 20/8/2004 - 08/06/2005 (F) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 50,000

2. 09/06/2005 - 08/06/2006 (R1) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 50,000

3. 19/06/2006 - 18/06/2007 (R2) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 50,000



Andhra Bank , United India Insurance Company same , Family Health Plan Ltd changed by AB



After one year gap Family Health plan Ltd who sends Renewal notices/ ID cards is brought back.

Hence the break

P.Somasundar Rao / Mrs P.Ggirija

4. 22/11/2008 - 21/11/2009 ( F ) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 2,00,000

5. 22/11/2009 - 21/11/2010 ( R1) Premium paid , Insured amount Rs 2,00,000

P.Girija UHID FHAU 0000945103 , F.N0. 20053 Present 22/11/2009 - 21/11/2010

P.Somasundar Rao UHID FHAU 0000945101 , F.No. 20053 Present 22/11/2009 - 21/11/2010



You notice the break that occurred after 3 consecutive years of payment of premium , which is quoted to deprive us of claiming medi claim for existing ailments after 3 years , was deliberate by Insurance company United India Insurance Company and the Andhra Bank the sponsor, as it is the middle operator Family Health Plan Ltd changed by Andhra Bank which has broken the link of renewal by not sending renewal notice.



Both (United India Insurance Company and Andhra Bank ) push the blame on to the third party agency hired for clerical work for not sending renewal notice and has not answered my letters / appeals.



During the fourth year i.e from 19/06/2007 to 19/6/2008 , they did not send any policy renewal letter and inspite of standing instructions ANDHRA BANK did not deduct any premium charges . The insurance company United India Insurance Company and Andhra Bank did not bother to respond to my written complaints and request to treat our policy as a continuous policy since 2004-2005 and provide claim for existing ailments effective June 2007 or at least since 22/11/2008 .



After wasting a lot of precious time for no fault of ours , we were informed by Andhra Bank and Family Health Plan Ltd , that Family Health plan is back as partner and United India Insurance Company is the insurance company, same as earlier and that we should continue our medi claim AB AROGYADAAN. Accordingly for the same three partners we have regularly paid medical PREMIUM for 2008 – 2009 and 2009 – 2010 ( upto 20/11/2010) for enhanced amount of Rs 2,00,000.



Our complaint to you as a regulatory body is because my insurance company United India Insurance Company is not listening to us and inspite of collecting 5 years of medical premium is not covering me for medi-claim under existing ailments, which are due after 3 continuous years of premium payment .



In this, along with insurance company, Andhra Bank who floated this and Family Health plan Ltd who manage it, are equally guilty of being callous and insensitive to customers like us and deprive us of our support on medical needs.







Addresses to which complaints were regularly were sent since 19/06/2007 to 22/11/2008

But no response received.





1. Andhra Bank , Waltair Branch, Lawsons Bay Colony , Visakhapatnam-530017 by hand



2. United India Insurance Company, Divisional office, 4 UIICO ltd, 2nd floor, Posenette Bhavan,

Ramkote, Tilak Road, Hyderabad - 500001



3. Family Health Plan Ltd , Plot no. 25, MCH No. 8-2-334, Azam colony, Road No.3, Banjara

Hills, Hyderabad – 500034, Phone 040-23556464, E-MAIL info@fhpl.net





We old people request for justice and help .



Regards





Prof P Somasundar Rao , Mrs P. Girija
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Jan 18, 2011 by
User
ravi2709  
 
yes these things are happening with andhra bank and united india insurance co, even i am facing these kind of problems. irda should take action against it.
N Jul 8, 2011 by
User
narendar. J  
 
Please guide wich is bet for group family insurance.2+2. My mail address narendra_juloori@yahoo.com.
N Mar 1, 2012 by
User
Tapan kumar Rath  
 
whether KALINGA HOSPITAL in Odisha is a net work hospital .Please intimate.
N Apr 1, 2014 by
User
avanthiprashad  
 
We have insurance with company for more than 8 years up to 2008 no claim, present my father age 71 my mother age 62
2009 premium pay not taken by andhra bank cancel the policy
(andhrabank told we want andhra bank accteted policy account holder check}my
father don't have account
what we do
be care at the age of end life

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    AB Arogyadaan - Andhra Bank Mediclaim - In Spite of 5 premiums not covering existing ailments Premium payment delay due to Andhra Bank