Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card - Reversal of Charges

 
10 Reviews
User
  Nitish Srivastava
Dear All,

I am holding an ABN AMRO Bank Credit card and the card no. is 5415382322185877. The limit on my card is Rs.21000/=. Till date I have made payments of around Rs.46000/= but the bank claims that the outstanding is still around Rs.38000/=. Here I would also like to bring to your notice that the card is in an inactive state for more than 2 years but I made payment this month also. I had requested the bank to reverse the charges since I have not used the card for around 2 years and payments have been made by me but the bank has expressed his inability to do so.The card was issued to me by the Lucknow Branch of the Bank.
I would request your intervention to please help me in closing this issue at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards...
Nitish Srivastava
09765958729.
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Double entry of Rs. 10000 in my statement - ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card

I have abn credit card, my bank statement double entry of cash withdrawel, i already inform to bank for reversal on 15/04/08. I email many times to bank but no posative response
 

credit card charges - ABN AMRO Bank

Sir,
I had taken Rs 20, 500.00 on my credit card by cheque. In the month of may i have asked customer care that i have to pay all my dues with all charges one time, he/she replied you need to write a letter to our noida branch to preclose your loan account then i will tell you, how much amount you have to pay to clear your all dues. I have done same thing, as per suggestion, written a letter to noida branch. After some days again i asked customer care that how much amount i have to pay to clear my all dues and to close my loan account, he/she replied we have received your letter and you have to pay Rs. 19877.00 to clear your all dues and after that no any due will be on your card. I have confirmed it 3-4 times from that executive, he said yes sir your all due will be clear if you make a payment of Rs. 19877.00. Then i have made payment of same amount as you said on 28th May 2008.Afterthat when i received statement of June 2008 it was showing total due amount Rs. 17856. I have asked customer care that why it is then he said you have not to pay this amount it will be revert in your account and given Ref. No. 08061500824. Again in the next month of next month statement it was showing Rs. 230 due then i have asked customer care why you are harassing me, why this amount is charged if i have not made any transaction then she replied it will be revert in your next bill and given reference no. 08071000596. Again in this month statement previous due amount is charged with late payment charge. I have again contact customer care then once he replied your loan account could not be closed because your letter was not received in the month of may and letter gone back. Second time executive called me and said Rs 230 is financial charges imposed on you because you have made payment of Rs 1050.00 on 1st may and your due date was 30th April.
On 30th April 2008 i had contacted customer care and he said that if you will make cash payment of due amount by tomorrow morning then no any extra charge will be impose on you and so on 1st may morning i have made cash payment . From last two month all executives are giving me different different excuse. My credit card number is 5425051702551341.
 

NOT ABLE TO SIGN AS USER IN CREDIT CARD - ABN AMRO Credit Card

I am unable to process my request for resetting of my password for registration as user for my credit card of ABN AMRO BANK CARD NO. 5415 3823 0846 2720. i HAVE ATTEMPTED SEVERAL TIMES.
 

Charging wrong debits & finance charges from January -2007 - ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card

Dear Sir or Madam:

This is the mail which I had written to ABN Amro Bank Credit Card Division for which I am following them for last 2 years.

Many thanks for your response; I am very much disappointed with the ABN Amro Bank’s credit card division due to the trailing mail.

You had debited an amount of Rs. 6000/- in Jan’07 & there after you have charges late fees & finance charges on the same also which is not pertaining to my credit card account. One more foreign transaction amount to Rs. 1743.19 (EURO 30.00) dated October 16th 2007 have been also wrongly debited to my credit card account beyond my knowledge & not only this, the bank has charged bank charges & finance charges on the same transaction.

In Jan’08 (one year later from the date of incorrect transaction) I received a call from Mr. Rahul on behalf of ABN Amro bank that they are agree to reverse Rs. 18000/- against above. I have been following up for the same with Mr. Sumit Rustagi, Mr. Jayant Malhotra & Mr. Rohit Tanwar since April 24, 2007.

This is the first time I got reply from your side in written & still the treatment towards an esteemed customer is not satisfactory.

You are requested to please reverse all the above transactions along with the charges debited by you on the said transactions.

I am eagerly waiting for your response.

Thanks & Regards
Sachin Rastogi
 
Rs. 5000 /- Un neccesary debited my account against cash less offer and financial charges are more. I disappointed in my november statement actualy i liable to pay of Rs. 200 /- but debited my account of rs 700 /- towards interest and financial charges.
 

HIDDEN CHARGES AND UNUSED CHARGES - ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card

I had purchased two air ticket (Ms Nilima Shah & Mr Bhavin Patel) in Rs.8950/- from mumbai to ahmedabad by jet airways (10.15 am) on ahmedabad airport thorugh ABNAMRO bank credit card on 19th January'2007 and after 15 minutes I have cancelled the same tickets and purchased a new ticket in same airways(1.15pm), Rs. 5600/- through the same credir card ABNAMRO. I have the both transection slips with me, they said that the refund will be deposited in my credit card statement. Then I got the statement of february'2007 but they were not credit the cancelled amount of tickets but they debit both the transection of purchased tickets. I called to cutemer care service, ABNAMRO bank but they said the will revert back the amount of Rs.8950/- in next statement but still they have not credit the amount of Rs.8950/-. I have called many times to custemer care and visited jet airways office but I never get a proper answer from the ABNAMRO officials. The executives and the ABNAMRO people harresing me alot for the payment in every month which I did not spent. I had tried to convience the ABNAMRO people but they always gave me hope to revert back the amount. Every time they charge me all the hidden charges, finance charges, interest rate, late fees and make the payment around Rs. 40000/-.

The ABN AMRO people charged me Rs. 395/- for any medical policy which I have never brought from them. They also charged Rs. 4000/- for their one to one air ticket free scheme which I never agreed but they charged. These all charges are fack and un used so I cant pay the charges and all the hidded charges on that particular fack charges. I am always ready to pay the amount which I have used but they never agree and they asked me a lot of money for the settlement. I am ready to to make settlement because of I cant able to pay the amount which I never used. They are harresing me in a lot which result so bad in my official work and family also.
 
I Applied for personal loan from Other Banks. I came to know my name is in Civil.
I do not understand why I have pending amount from ABN since I am not using this credit Card since last 4 years.My credit card is cancelled and I have paid all my credit Outstandings. ALSO
I do nto receive any call from ABN neither I didn't receive any transaction Letter.This is spoiling my credit history since I am unable to avail loan facilities from Any Bank.
I came to know i have an outstanding of Rs.5400/-(Approximate). But since I didn't do any transaction
I do agree to pay minimum amount to make a final settlement.Kindly do the needful at earliest.
Here are my Contact details

Shanthkumar CB.
Mob: 09867135436
Res: 022-25899606
 
FROM: - HIREN BIPIN SHAH
A/21, RASHMI SOCIETY,
KARELIBAUG,
VADODARA 390018.
GUJARAT STATE.
DATE: 12/08/2009.
TO,
CONSENT OFFICER-IN-CHARGE,
ABN AMRO CREDIT CARD DEPT.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub.: Mental & Physical Harassment in Adding Unnecessary Charges from your end.
Ref.: AAB CARD NO. 5415 3824 0492 0621

I was shock on received of a SMS from your end regarding the bill of Rs. 6401.93 with due dated 10/08/2009. It seems that it has been practice from your end to add by hook or crook any amount to the customer. Let me put some facts for your knowledge.

On statement dated 10/06/2009, it was addition of Rs. 2500 as upgrade fee debit dated 30may2009 with service tax incl. education cess of Rs. 257.50. So total amount is Rs. 2757.50. Than on received of your statement, I had call to your customer care department on 18/06/2009 at 7.40 a.m. and talk to Rohan. He had given an assurance that your charges will be reverse.

On statement dated 10/07/2009, it was again addition of Rs. 5000 as MMT MONEY SAVER FEE with service tax incl. education cess of Rs. 265.98. So total amount is Rs. 5265.98. Then again on received of your statement, I had call to your customer care department on 28/07/2009 at 10.50 a.m. and talk with shweta. She had given transfer to other department and talk with Jay. The person was not ready to understand the facts that I had not said to any promotion department with using any of the scheme which is liable to pay any charges. After long discuss he told me that I will put the request and given assurance that your charges will be reverse.

But it seems that the charges have been not reverse and also been added unnecessary penalty or interest. Many of people had told me that ABN AMRO had a practice of cheating by way of adding unnecessary charges, so I had stop using after 13may2009.

So I request you to kindly reverse the charges and want an explanation from your end to stop giving mental harassment.

Waiting for your earliest reply.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Hiren Shah
 
Subject : Apply for new Debit Card (C/R # 001908348D2009124).

Dear Sir,
With ref to the above subject & the Account no1575178 in the name of Mr.Hobat Singh Rawat...i have a Debit Card for this particular Account.

Unfortunately it got blocked due to put the wrong pass word while lifting Cash. Thus I'm unable to lift the cash through the card.

I have already launch the complain on last month for the same but there is no response. As per the Bank, they have sent the said Card through courier, but I hav’t received the same.

Therefore it’s my humble request that kindly issue the new Debit Card to me as it’s becoming difficult to have cash through card.

Awaiting for your positive response.

Yours Truly
Hobat Singh Rawat
9891398325, 9211986443

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card - Reversal of Charges