Ack Group (Kolkata) - Fake assurance of providing job

 
25 Reviews
User
  iamrock on Sep 21, 2012
Guys at first please have a look the following type of junk mail:

Sub: invite for 1st Round Interview

Dear Applicant;

We are happy to inform you that we have received your C.V from Monster.COM and your C.V have been sort listed in some leading companies.
BURNPUR CEMENT LTD.
INDUSIND BANK
MARICO LTD.
N.R.MOTORS PVT. LTD.
ORIPLAST LTD.
TOPSEL TOYOTO
SPS GROUP
D.M.INDUSTRIES
MOOTHOOT FINANCE
ELLORA INTERNATIONAL
MEDICA SUPERCIALITY HOSPITAL
LOHIA NIRMAN PVT. LTD.
KOHLBROS COMMUNICATION PVT. LTD.
ACCORD COMMUNICATION LTD.
PIANGSHU CHEMICALS PVT. LTD.
BHANDARI AUTOMOBILES PVT. LTD.
EDCONS EXPORTS PVT. LTD.
PRESTO IMPRESSION PVT. LTD.
ALL ASIA MEDICAL INSTITUTE
GKB OPTICALS
VULCAN LABORATORIES PVT. LTD.
TAMRALIPTA COOPERATIVE SPINNING MILLS LTD.
ASTHA TECHNICAL SERVICES LTD.
GPT INFRAPROJECT LTD.
RAHUL COMMERCE PVT. LTD.
EOCTAGON SOFTWARE PVT. LTD.
CDE ASIA LTD.
RAYANI GROUP
KEVENTER AGRO LTD.
CONVEYOR & ROPEWAY SERVICES PVT. LTD.
MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA FINANCIAL SERVICES LTD.
INFODRIVE INDIA
G-TECH EDUCATION
So, we request you to come down in our office with your hard copy C.V. of yours for walk in interview on Monday to Saturday between 11am to 5pm in our city office.
Thanks & Regds;
Dipa Das / Piyali ?Banerjee
Manager-HRD
ACK Group (ISO 9001)
Park street:BUILDING: M.A Business Centre. Poddar Point .113 Park Street Kol-16 .Ground Floor , Near Apeejay School .9674245433
Strand Road: Building :Aparna Business Centre 5 Clive house kol-1 Opp: 23 Strand Road Bus Stop : Clive Ghat
email:hrsolution.iso9001@gmail.com Web:www.ackgroup.in/ www.ackjobs.com

I went to their Fairly place office(near B.B.D Bag) to appear for the scheduled interview round and then the career Councillor(a complete duffer) told me to get registered with them with a sum of Rs. 400/- and assure that they will send job to me. Then they said that "if I got job through them i have to pay them 1 months salary in two installments" and that duffer asks me to fill up a form & write those statements on the back side of it.
Since one year have been passed away, no jobs have been provided by them and guys believe me they don't have the minimum formalities to call a candidate. They are totally fake & fraud company.They see freshers like money. So, I request you that don't waste your money.
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated: Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Oct 15, 2012 by
User
IlovewhatIm  
 
Best Review
They r irresposible too. Sending sms to remain open on sunday, they cheated me the very next day as I appeared (on 14-10-12 ) to GMS Road near south city and surprised to see the office closed.
It was totally wastage of a day for a working women like me.
Those who r irresponsible. to such extent at the very beginning how can I trust them to find a job for me?
N Sep 21, 2012 by
User
iamrock  
 
they don't have a minimum shame..they are sending the junk emails multiple times after I got registered...
N Sep 10, 2013 by
User
Criss22  
 
If there is any consultancy who send mail for job opening and ask people to go their office with CV & Photo, then be careful and call back them and directly ask they whether there is any registration fees. If they say no registration fee is required then you can go. Because there are many consultancy firm like ADS Consultancy, ACK group, PLACECON, SQUIRE-1 all are fake and it is their business to call minimum 30 people in a day and earn 500/- from each of them as registration. That mean a day they earn 15000/- and a month 450000/-. Just think about it before going to any consultancy.
N Oct 24, 2013 by
User
pearl007  
 
Really I must say PLease don't waste your money in ACK Group ...
the worst consultancy ever, they will promise a lot of things but don't provide any service...
Fake consultancy, Fake people...
N Nov 10, 2013 by
User
MAN1990  
 
GUYS please don't go for ack it's a fake one i have registered wiyh ack with sum amount of Rs 900 and they told me that i will get a 100 % job within one week but uptil now i didn't got a single interview call from one and a half year and still they don't have shame sending me fake emails to get registered with them . so guys please save your money dont ever think about ack a fake one., ..!
Complaint comments 0 Comments Update Complaint
Resolve this Complaint
N Aug 7, 2014 by
User
anjan10  
 
I went to their Fairly place office(Chandni Chowk) to appear for the scheduled interview round and then the career Councillor told me to get registered with them with a sum of Rs. 2000/- and assure that they will send job to me. Then they said that "if I got job through them i have to pay them 1 months salary in two installments" and that duffer asks me to fill up a form & write those statements on the back side of it.

Now my question is, will it make any problem as I have signed in the form?
N Sep 14, 2014 by
User
abhiece1  
 
I have also got a mail from ACk group, and they inform me to come their office. Please help me, should I go there? Please help me?
N Oct 9, 2014 by
User
void  
 
Dear Applicant,
We are pleased to confirm that your CV has been selected in some leading companies. Your profile is suitable among 1, 470 applicants, to get this golden opportunity come down to meet our HR and confirm the tentative date of interview, with two hard copy of CVs and two passport sized photos on 9th & 10th oct, 2014 from 10am - 2pm.

Regards
Dipshikha Das
Dept. HR
ACK Infrastructure Service Pvt Ltd
Address :
5/6/1 Prince Gulam Mohamad Shah Road,
Lake Gardens,
Kolkata - 700 095
Near South City Mall,
Bus Stop : Lords More,
Landmarks : Calcutta Wash Box and Samrat Fast Food Centre.


Now a days fake is growning just like a computer Warm virus . So be alert mails & ph call, security money all r fake . be alert employeement.ind.in is also a big fake .
N Oct 27, 2014 by
User
Chandrapiyu Sarkar  
 
I also totally agree with the above. ACK group is a cheater.I paid 1500 Rupees last November (2013) and this is Oct 2014, till now I got no job offer. They are sending me cheap jobs not related to my profession as SMS, with low pay, whereas they promised me high paid jobs in IT. Such cheaters. Another company that cheated me recently was MAFOI RANDSTAD, They have send me to British Telecom job interview in Kolkata and then taken all my scanned copies of documents after 1 month, then nothing happened. Now they say the interview process is in hold!! Why they took the interview when they didnt get a contract and it is hard to believe that a company like BT is a cheater.
N Nov 3, 2014 by
User
prasenjit2k14  
 
I also totally agree with the above.I got same mail like this "your CV has been selected in some leading companies", from their chadni chalk office and at the time of interview madam Kakali assured with her senior that one job was suitable for me nearby Rubi crossing and after taking money of Rs2250/ from me they gave me one ACK no AB8697719380.But now they are not receiving any phone, one day madam Bidyashree told after several phone within 7pm they will send me offer via. But after 10 days, yet I am not getting any mail from them.Their chadni chalk office is also fake & fraud company.
Prasenjit
N Jan 23, 2015 by
User
srimoyee  
 
Hi every1,

I have recently been duped by this fraud organisation. I am working in a leading Indian pvt bank and am looking 4 a job change. I received a similar mail 4m them (signed by the same Dipa das-HR) and some Mr. Shiladitya conducted my interview and informed me about an apt vacancy in Bandhan bank, and the profile seemed extremely suitable for me. I happily registered with them with 3933/- this december, and obtained a registration no.- AB9051422260. Shiladitya again confirmed that I would get an interview call by this january.
Later on, after several follow ups and frantic visits, they told me that Bandhan Interview has been delayed. One Ms. Susmita called me up 2 weeks back and told me that there is a suitable vacancy in some financial concern called BL Infrastructures and the interview can be fixed by that weekend.

Guys, interviews may be truly delayed by companies.That's not a matter of concern for me. What intrigues me is their behaviour. When I reproach them over phone in the morning, they apologise and say that some Mr. Somnath, their senior, shall take the feedback/information from the concerned company and shall call back in the 2nd half. When I call them up in the 2nd half, they say that "sir has left for the day, mam."

I am a working lady and have a baby son who is 1 yr old. It's not possible 4 me to spare minutes calling them and following them up. Please advise what to do.
N Jan 29, 2015 by
User
john_kol  
 
Me also agree with ur comments not only Ack, few no of Consultency they hane open cheating business in kolkata i can give you the list of a few name where i have registered any time as per my 12 years working experience .

1. Dream Job .
2. Ack
3. Ads Hr Consultency .
4. Crocience .
5. A few no of online caller .

etc...
So please be aware of those who are showing big company name & asking for money inicially .Tell them i will pay your money after getting job.
N Feb 24, 2015 by
User
mondal moni  
 
hi m moni, same things happen to me also.ihad registration this company on 20.02.2015, that time ms. susmita told me that my cv is selected in Bisk Firm n they will call me at monday 23.02.2015.when i cl susmita mobile no, she haven't rcv my phone 30 times, after that i cl their land no n ms.ruma chakraborty rcv the phn n i say all thing wt was hpn wd me n that time she told me she will call me bt till nw no call is coming from ther ofc..wt i will do fnds plz tl me.igv them 2450 for registration fees.
N Mar 25, 2015 by
User
Navajyoti Deka  
 
Same thing happened to me also..i went ack office from far away from Guwahati. Then a lady susmita told me to pay rs 3371. And gave her card and told me that i will arrange a telephonic for parag foods. The day of meeting is 10/03/15. From that day she ever receives phone.
N Mar 29, 2015 by
User
Som Roy  
 
I gave 100 rupees at ack grp. and filled up the form and signed there and told also 2150 i will pay.may any thing happen?
N Apr 3, 2015 by
User
suave  
 
Hi All,

I recently got similar mail..


Save upto 55% on Your Car Insurance
ICICI LombardSponsored
Learn more
Job | Interview
2 Apr, 2015, 6:22 PM
From ACK Infrastructure Service Pvt. Ltd.
Show Details
The sender of this email is registered with Naukri.com as ACK Infrastructure Service Pvt. Ltd.. To respond back directly to the Employer, please click on Reply button, or send an email to Cv@ackgroup.in
Experience required for the Job: 2 - 20 years
Job Location: Kolkata, West Bengal - Other

Apply Now Reply

Dear Candidate,
> Dear Candidate,
>
>
> Thank You for your interest. After reviewing your application we have
> resolved to shortlist you out of 141 applicants. I request you to come down
> for further discussion regarding the same.
>
>
>
>
> Job Role: This position will manage and lead a team of people in allocating
workload and managing the day to day operations in the workshop. It
requires the job holder to co-ordinate resources and liaise with internal
and external key contacts to ensure work is delivered on time and to a
quality standard...

>
>
>
>
> Location: Kolkata, Bhubaneswar, NCR, Mumbai
>
>
> Salary Package: Open & Negotiable.
>
>
> Date: 03rd & 04th April 2015
>
>
> Time: 10:00 A.M. To 5:00 P.M.
>
>
> Please carry 2 copy CV's and 2 Passport Size Photographs.
>
> With Regards
>
> Deepa Das
>
> HR DEPARTMENT
>
> *ACK Infrastructure Services Pvt Ltd*
>
>
>
>
> Head Office: 2, Chadni Chowk Street, 4th Floor, Kolkata-700072
near chadni metro (3 no gate ) gc & cr crossing. Beside gypsy restaurant ..

Friends please follow this Advisory:


Please do not pay any money to anyone who promises to find you a job. This could be in the form of a registration fee, or document processing fee or visa charges or any other pretext. The money could be asked for upfront or it could be asked after trust has been built after some correspondence has been exchanged. Also please note that in case you get a job offer or a letter of intent without having been through an interview process it is probably a scam
N Apr 17, 2015 by
User
sujoyhalder58@yahoo.in  
 
Dear All,


Same thing happened with me also.On 16th Feb 2015 i visited their office at No2 Chandni chowk street, 4th floor, kolkata-700072.A lady namely Miss Sangeeta took my interview and promised for 100% job guarantee.Also took Rs. 3371/- one time registration fees(AB7124) for a year. Till further i have called several times, once or twice they received the phone and giving the same statement that they will arrange shortly . Tomorrow also they told that by evening they will arrange for an interview. But till the time no response received from their end.


Friends we have to do something jointly to stop the fradulent activities by those consultancies and put them behind the BAR So they will not able to cheat further to anyone needy candidates who realy needs a job,
N Apr 24, 2015 by
User
Monami 120  
 
ACK Group is an absolutely fake & fraud job consultancy. They are only interested to take money from the jobseeker as registration fee by making them fool. Government should take step against that consultancy.
N Apr 24, 2015 by
User
Satya Deb  
 
ACK Group cheats job seekers like anything. I am furnishing bellow the fact:

1) I used to get sms from ACK Group through monster job portal almost every day. Message is like ”Direct walk-in for ack group cv selected for interview 2 chandni chalk kol-72 4th flr beside gypsy restaurant nr chadni metro contract 10 to 5 on ----- date ”

2) Then I go there to visit the place. They told me to do the registration with a registration fee of Rs.4500/-. I denied to pay the amount. Then they insisted me by saying that your cv is short listed by 4 big corporate houses, If you pay the amount then we will send you to a company day after tomorrow for interview. They also made commitment to send me to another company within that week and 2 more interviews in next week.

3) They told me that the registration will be valid for one year and they will fix at least 3 interviews per month with big corporate houses throughout the year till a get a good job.

4) On their insistence I gave the money for registration.

5) 6 month over after my registration. I have not received a single call from those frauds.

6) Now I am thinking of taking shelter of Law Enforcing Authority to protect interest of future job seekers.
N Apr 29, 2015 by
User
Madhushree Sinha  
 
guys the same thing hppnd to me... dey cl me for an interview and den askd for registration... and da registration fees was 1200/-. wen i refused to register dey told me to pay dat fees in instlments.. wen i askd dem dat which r da cmpies u wl reffer me if i wld registr dey cnt evn tld me sm it cmpnies and wen i said dat i wnt job in core dey dnt knw wats a core cmpny is. how knwldgble dey r i mst say! its a totally fake cmpny.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Ack Group (Kolkata) - Fake assurance of providing job

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Job & Career