Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation - Drainage

 
14 Reviews
User
  rahuldevdutt on Jun 26, 2011
There has been Garbage dumping just opposite to our house since the last two years. earlier there used to be a Pit Box kept in which all neighbouring society people were putting the garbage opposite to Sarvottam Nagar Society. But since last one year neither pit box has been taken back by AMC, thus the Garbage cleaners (Sarvottam Nagar, Sainath Co-operative society AMC Employees itself 'Bhanu') have been dumping garbage in open not opoosite Sarvottam Nagar, but opposite to my house, this open dumping of garbage i believe is not a government practice.I had raised the issue with Health Inspector Kaligam, who guided me to report the issue with Sub Inspector Mr.Kishori, who promised us that AMC truck will come on Friday itself and clean the same, which so far has not been cleaned. Also the Inspector had advised us to stop people from dumping garbage in open. I urge the AMC to please take this matter as priority since one month no AMC vehicle has come to clean the dumped garbage, which in turn comes inside our house with the wind, so far there have been fifteen health cases within my family as well as the neighbours. Also i would like to inform you that there is a Garbage dumping point nearby in Jawahar Chawk, where most of the Garbage cleaners are dumping, but even after several requests and complaints to the Garbage cleaners (Ms Bhanu)and Local AMC officials (Mr.Kishori) no one is even responding to us. Kindly advise us what to do since we have lost hope in system.


Complaint Status


[Apr 14, 2014] Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 13 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
nisarata sureshbhai bhurabhai Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation  - India
 

withwaral of money by ATM without my knowledge. - Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation

i Nisarta Sureshbhai Bhurabhai have account in of ICICI bank in Shahibaug Branch, My Account No. is 029401512084, I have salary account, There are Rs. 700/- rupees has been withdrawl from my account on this Tuesday dt. 04/08/09 without my knowledge, i have not withdraw money on that very day. i come to know about this mischief when i go to ATM for withdral my money from my account.
N May 22, 2011 by
User
mathur.rksh Municipal Corporation  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

None of the sweepers has been deputed for routine cleaning - Municipal Corporation

Dear Sir(s)/Madam(s)

This is to inform you that there is a very bad condition of drainage along the boundary of the house I am residing in. None of the sweepers has been deputed for routine cleaning of roads & drainage, garbage etc. This has become very unhygienic. Please look into the matter & arrange for cleaning of the same at the earliest.

With thanks & regards

Rakesh Mathur

474/58, First Floor, Swarnkar’s house,
Brahm Nagar, Daliganj Railway Crossing,
Sitapur Road,
LUCKNOW - Pin: 226020,
N May 23, 2011 by
User
mathur.rksh Municipal Corporation  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

The Garbage is kept along the drainage - Municipal Corporation

Dear Sir(s)/Madam(s)
To thank to the authorities concern for the action taken very quickly to my below (“ “) complaint lodged on 23rd May morning & the drainage has been cleaned the same day (It may be a coincidence also). But the garbage is kept along the drainage.
My past experience says that nobody will pick it and will again choke the drains within a week. So please arrange for its removal also from here and depute some one for routine cleaning.
Every one entering house carries all this through his shoes to the home indirectly, to bed, kitchen etc.
'I would again request to do the needful.

“This is to inform you that there is a very bad condition of drainage along the boundary of the house I am residing in. None of the sweepers has been deputed for routine cleaning of roads & drainage, garbage etc. This has become very unhygienic. Please look into the matter & arrange for cleaning of the same at the earliest.”

With thanks & regards
Rakesh Mathur
474/58, First Floor, Swarnkar’s house,
Brahm Nagar, Daliganj Railway Crossing,
Sitapur Road,
Lucknow-226020,


A Oct 20, 2011 by
User
thakor  
 
Hello. sir

2 get no: neeyr sivil hospital
shahibaug ahmedabad
380004

Lived in your city rejected citizen on the street on a vegetable cart with Java and is very annoying to kill saheba against what might happen if you request us to push Hatava work ...?
N Nov 23, 2011 by
User
yash s shah Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation  - Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 

inefficient and irresponsible road work - Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation

me,yash shah is living in 4, opera society,where some road work by amc is carried on and due to their irresponsible work light wiers,telephone wiers and even water supply pipes are broken and due to that, not only we but many other people are suffering.my mob. no. is 9429064212,and i m requesting amc to solve this problem and take strict actions again responsible person as soon as possible........
N Dec 31, 2011 by
User
VINODKAPADIYA  
 
DARINAGE
WE ARE COMPLAIN TO RAIKHAD GHANTIVALO KHANCHO AT 2 DAY AGO BUT 2 MEN COME AND SAY TO IN BIG DARINADE PROBLEM SO, TELL TO OTHER COMPLAIN TO MR.SARAD PATEL I AM GOING TO MUSTER OFFICE AT MORNING 8 AM BUT MR.SARAD PATEL NOT MEET TO ME AT ARLY MORNIG WRIITE TO MY COMPAIN AND COMPLAI CODE IS 1824 SO SOLLVE THE PROBLEM OF THIS ADDRESS TOMMOROWW IS CLOSED THIS OFFICE SO, IMEDIATLY SOLVE MY DRAINAGE SYSTEM PROBLEM
N Mar 10, 2012 by
User
dhavalsoni Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation  - Ahmedabad central zone, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 

cut drainage line - Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation

RESPECTED AUTHORITY WE ARE THE OWNER OF C.P.CHAMBER ADDRES SHETHNI POLE RATENPOLE KALUPUR AHMEDABAD . WE USE DRANAGE SINCE 1985 & ALL MEMBER PAYS TAX REGULERLY THE AUTHORITY OF AMC CUT OUR DRANAGE SINCE 2008 AUGUST WE REQUEST ALL LEVEL OF AUTHORITY WE MEET MAYER COMISSIONER WE RIGHT CM AND SO MANY GOVERNMENT AUHORITY BUT TILL NOW 10/03/2012 WE NOT RECIVED CONNECTION OF DRANAGELINE . WE PAY TAX & NOT RECIVE FACOLITY DUE TO AMC WE REQUEST HELP US. C. P. CHAMBER IS BUSINESS CENTER OF GOLD SMITH & REAILSHOPPERS CONTAIN 120 MEMBERS.
N Jun 25, 2012 by
User
Jashvant B. Chavda Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation  - Vastrapur, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 

Gand Ki kare che - Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation

Mara ghar ni baju ma roje Pani gandu nikade che ane rasta par gandki thao che to mehrbani kari Mari Complaint Svikar jo? Hu Vstrapur Gam Rahu Chu Mare Babo 2 Vaght mando padyo che To Mehrabani Kari Jaldi koi pan Suprviser ne kahi aatlu Kam Jaldi Karavi Dejo> Thanx
N Mar 23, 2013 by
User
mp_khatri  
 
Dear Sir,

I am Mahendrabhai P. Khatri (Age - 37) is staying at U-3, Vardhamannagar, Opp.; Arjun Tower, Near C.P. Nagar, Ghatlodiya, Ahmedabad.

I would like to brought to your kind notice that Since last 15 days complaint application letter in writing given to all respective offices of area...Please find herewith attached application letter copies for your readily reference...

The problem is our flat peoples (U- 7 & U - 11) are not co-operative and they are giving continuous trouble on daily basis & forcing us mantle harassment and with full of torture.
Dis-satisfaction about flat persons, they are not doing repairing work to their / his flat Drainage pipeline which has broken since last 6 months...Lot of Drainage materials / garbage is flooding to my ground floor residence by which We all (Mammy - 67 Years, Wife - 32 Years, New Baby boy / Child (70 days)) are suffering from Severe diseases (like malaria, Dengue, Vomiting & other etc) because of these problems...We have lodged our complaint to Secretary of Society Vardhmannagar, Ghatlodiya Police Station, Police Commissioner Zone - 1 Navrangpura, AMC Ghatlodiya Ward office, etc but result is zero and opponents Mr. Kuntesh Ramanlal Darji (U- 7, Vardhamannagar) & Mr. Hardikbhai Modi (U- 7, Vardhamannagar) are not taking interest to repair their drainage pipeline. In addition to that Mr. Kuntesh Ramanlal Darji has broken the same drainage pipe line more & given allegation to me for the said pipe line which has actually broken by him only and giving us harassment and mantle torture to our family members.
This problem is persisting since last 6 months. but no one is bother about normal people life & health.
So, It is our humble request to you to take some corrective action in this regard.
Awaiting your help & guide lines with immediate effect...
Thanking you,
Mahendra Khatri
9374017042
N Apr 30, 2013 by
User
gautam t bhagat  
 
dear sir

i am gautam bhagat (98251 89171) resi. at 7 bhagat baug new sharda mandir rd, paldi ahmedabad 7

sir since nov 07 2012 i am making regular complaints to paldi office for the drainage problems

on jan 07 2013 i gave complaint to dep.city engineer, inword no 4320 dt 08 jan 2013.

so far i have not recd any reply from the dep. and till date we are facing the problem

i am sure you will look in the matter

thanks

gautam bhagat
N Jun 3, 2013 by
User
dulani pradip  
 
RESPECTED SIR
I am complaining from R.K. Enterprise, 40, Sindhi Market, Maninagar, Ahmadabad I have complain for our neighbour Shere Punjab Hotel
the hotel have No licenced to serve NON VEG to customer 2nd above hotel have no any commercial kitchen hood for pollution 3rd above hotels drainage line is not in his shop it is in the centre of our market and the drainage is daily overflow in market we all members of market are tired & feeling very illness for this problem
we complaining above mater to our nearest HEALTH DEPARTMENT & CIVIK CENTRE but we have no reply from them above problem is faced by us since last 8 [EIGHT] years but no one can hear our complain
we are coming to you with very hope full service & we knob we get positive response from you.


N Nov 21, 2013 by
User
daisykajal  
 
Dear Sir/Mam,

I Chairman / Secretary of ‘Om Madhav Apartment, Maniyasa Society, Maninagar(East), Ahmedabad-1. Has been placing Telephonic/ Online Complains since 2nd September 2013 complain token no. as given to me that is (SWM – 091364703 / HL- 091366877) two of your persons has also visited at our flat’s Plot checked it took photo also told me that they will send some people for cleaning purpose but till date nobody came for the cleaning of our flat’s sideward’s empty plot with full of dirty garbage’s in it due to which children are falling sick and mosquitoes and flies has arise due to dirtyness. I have told our flat’s sweeper also he told to place complain in Municipality as we don’t take the dirty garbage’s and if taken were to put it is the problem. Sir/Mam today as I called on AMC Helpline they told to place an application at nearest Civic Centre as I went to our nearest Civic Centre at Rambaug Kankaria they told to send application of Dana pit Ahmadabad Municipal Corporation. So as per said I am forwarding this application at your end please look into this matter as very very urgent.

Sir, I am hereby clearly mentioning that it is our flat’s sidewards empty plot which is been used by side flat’s also as garbage place and put all dirty garbage’s in our empty plot that is why so much dirtyness has happened.

I have been waiting that some consideration would be done my municipal Department but till date I have not got any responses from them. So finally we have decided to put all the garbage outside our flat's plot without further delay. So it is now a humble request that don't blame us for it as we tried to take help of Municipal Department for it but we did not get any help. So don't ask for any money from our end becoz we have to pay privately for cleaning it as we did not get help from municipal department at all...

With lots of thanks,

Miss Daisy Isaac
(Chairman / Secretary of OM MADHAV APPARTMENT)
Opp. Under Bridge,
Maniyasa Society,
Maninagar (East),
Ahmedabad – 1
N Jul 17, 2014 by
User
rajeshbhai  
 
My Name Is Rajeshbhai Kothari Cell No. 9377296198 Add. E Shukan Homes Near Anmol Bunglow My complains is chowk up Dranage in New Ranip Main Road Drain Blockage in main road opp. Home town & Alok Residency Last 8 Month Problem but no solved so lot of problem very dirty water over flow in main road side so this is request to solve immediate

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation - Drainage