Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Air India Express - no refund after cancelling the flight

 
9 Reviews
User
  anubhav_rathi on May 31, 2012
i have sent 3 reminder mails to customersupport@airindiaexpress.in since 12th May 2012 regarding my refund claim for my ticket PNR No. FT74ZF(ticket attached with the mail; its for cancelled air india express flight no. IX-208 Dated 12/05/2012 for the sector Mumbai to Mangalore). the previous two reminders were dated for 12/05/2012 and 22/05/2012.
However i am sorry to say that despite my repeated reminders i have not yet received any proper reply from your side(except for a mail on 17th of May that my mail has been forwarded to the concerned department) nor i have got my refund back as yet.
not only this lackasaidal attitude from your side is highly frustrating but it will also prevent me from booking any tickets with this airlines in future. i hope that better sense will prevail and soon a redressal of my complaint will be done so that i am not forced to take a legal recourse for my rightful claim.
Dr. Anubhav Rathi


Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Flight cancelled, but only taxes refunded - Indian Airlines

Dear Sir,

I had booked a ticket from bombay to trivandrum for 10th Nov by Yatra.com. The yatra reference number is HQN7NA. I was informed by the arlines about the reschedule of the flight IC-167 (1130 h) to IC-161 (0530 h). However, as the new flight time was inconvenient I canceled the ticket, and I was assured that since the time difference is more than 1 h, I will get complete refund. But I was provided only the taxes, and upon investigation I was told to get my ticket stamped (for full refund) from the airlines office. After much effort, I finally got my tickets stamped from the airlines office who mentioned "full refund to be provided" but I have never received the money even after sending repeated reminder.

Passenger name: Oommen P. Varghese Ticket no. 058-2537-436-170
Julie Jacob Ticket no. 058-2537-436-139

Yatra officials says that Indian Airlines office is not responding after repeated reminders and hence they cannot refund.
Sincerely

Oommen
 

flight cancellation without notice - Air India

dear sir,
I booked a ticket through a travel agent on Air-India Express-194 from lucknow to delhi on 28th december2009 for three passengers. the ticket was booked for 7th feb 2010 and the pnr no was IX-IX06493023. The scheduled departure of flight was 04:35 hrs and was to reach delhi at 05:30 hrs.
since I had to go to madurai i had booked further ticket on kingfisher-2415 from delhi to madurai for 7th feb 2010 pnr no:IT-ESUJLJ. This flight was scheduled to depart at 08:50 hrs.
when i reached lucknow airport there was no sign of any fligt nor the air india counter was open. some of the airport staff told that this flight of air india is not operating since last one month. i contacted the travel agent who also felt sorry but told me that nothing can be done now and refund will be given later. since next flight to delhi was at 09:00 hrs I along with four four other passengers had to leave my flight from delhi to madurai.
I had to travel from lucknow todelhi from king fisher flight to delhi at an extra cost of Rs 10000.00 and had to wait full day at delhi to take another flight to Chennai that too at a higher rate and around Rs 9000.00 was deducted from my previous booked ticket to madurai all because of careless attitude of Air India and not informing me in time about the cancellationof flight. while booking the ticket on 28th december 09 they sent a confirmation message on mobile as well as on my e mail. The concerned authorities should be asked to privide for my wastage of time and money and harrasment to my family.
N Jun 8, 2012 by
User
kumarav62  
 
I have sent 2 reminders regarding the cancellation of Booking PNR No EZGJQ1, flight No (IX-203) from Mumbai to Calicut on 10 May 2012 & IX-302 from calicut to Mumbai on 21 May 2012 to customersupport@airindiaexpress due airindia staff strike.Still they are not responding through email or telephone.

Request you to claim the same at earliest as possible.
A Jun 13, 2012 by
User
prabhakar71  
 
I have booked the tickets for a journey from Mumbai to Calicut on 9th May 2012 in IX302. Flight was cancelled due to strike. I had sent 4 reminders for refund . One reply I got that ticket was refunded on 17th May 2012. But still nothing has happened. If you call no body will lift the phone. Almost 35 days over...
N Aug 27, 2012 by
User
shahidshausa@yahoo.com  
 
Dear Sir,

I has issued a ticket on 19 March 2012 using my Emirates NBD debit card to travel from Dubai to Mangalore on 19th May 2012, and later we want to travel to different destination we had cancelled the ticket prior one month and it has been notified to me that refund will credit to my account within 15 working days, But its almost 4 months passed and i still didnt hear any news from them. I send almost 100 mails claiming the refund to customersupport@airindiaexpress.in & hb.sant@airindia.in, and even they are not replying to mail and i called to the mumbai office and they told that they will do the needful and still now no response and the worst part is that sometimes they will answer and hold the phone and even they will not talk to us, just now i called them at 022 2626 5764 and happened the same, they are holding my call, and mine is international call as i am in UAE and lose good amount to follow-up about my refund.
Hereby requesting you to do the needful as i am really fedup with this poor services from Air India Express.

Pnr No:IX11724282
D Nov 13, 2012 by
User
suhel224  
 
Hello,
Every one I like to inform every one and also like to raise a complain all the passenger who travel By AIR INDIA EXPRESS, I had a bad experience when I was traveling From Mangalore to Doha With My wife and my child, the staff are so rude and lot of harassments from staff till the security in the Mangalore Air Port, trying to open all the baggage’s creating problems to the passengers unnecessarily without any strong reasons, its has been noticed that the new ways to make money is that for access baggage weight where they have Set the electronic weigh machine is to 5kgs More then the normal, usually we weigh our baggage’s from our manual weigh machine, which may have some error, considering this and taking this point in mind we reduce our things much more then the luggage allowance to avoid the charge of access luggage, but still every one find the weight more then what they expect, so the Air Port make a good profit of this charging Rs. 475/- per kg, and next thing is that after boarding the flight they don’t provide any kind of food or a glass water for hours after the take up where we find and face tuff time due to the flight is at 7Am and we had to report to the Airport at 5Am without having a proper breakfast, mean while I would like to tell you that I had booked my flight at 8 Am and at last movement I was lucky enough to know that have called me and informed me the flight time has changed to7 Am or else it would be another problem that i may miss the flight, later one board the seats of the flight is such a bad condition that we cannot even lean back, , traveling for hours its normal that passengers may need some entertainment for getting bored, but in this flight they take another advantage of the passenger to make money that is the drop down the TV screen with a movie which is of their own choice and each TV provided for 2 passengers where it cant even watched properly with fading effect on it, and try to sell the headphones to hear the Audio of the movie, and this headphones are waste after they use in in the aircraft because its not useful for any audio equipment, later on the food supplied is not even worth for animals to eat, such kind of food are supplied for passengers, were I noticed everything is returned back to dustbin when gathering back, After that comes liquors for selling like whisky wine bear etc to make again some bossiness in the board, The Airlines are taking advantage as there are no other international flights from Mangalore where the passengers are helpless and forced to take a direct flight from Mangalore. This flights does not have any accurate timings and can change their timings at anytime, more over flights also can cancel any movement and even refund not available so we can take any other flight to avoid delay even though the fault and delay is from their side. earlier I have noticed there were 2 flights in a week and now its 1 flight for a week witch is not reliable, the timings are very early morning which is makes in convince to all passengers who are traveling, The Air India Express is not bothered of giving a good service but trying to make Money and take advantage of the passengers who are helpless, and they say the flights are going in loss may be this is th reason they try to recover their loss in this kind of business, even though they don’t have any feelings of Air crash took place recently, and passengers traveling in this are flying with risk, comparing to this I really appreciate Emirates Airlines which I use to fly from Bangalore to Doha, Via Dubai, but I do enjoy the good service, I had 8Kgs of access baggage were I was not charged any this extra for this due to the kindness of the airlines, the baggage allowance was 30Kg and the Hand bag allowance was 7kgs, and the cabin crew I found were polite too, the food was excellent, and they had provide a free TV to each seat in front of the passengers with a control box hanging were we can select movie, songs and games to kind along with a free head phones, there was also a night lamp where we can use it for our convenience, tea coffee are provide to everyone on request any time when they needed it, they also provide toys, color pencil blankets to kids and children with some special gifts which makes children happy to enjoy the journey, it was said Emirates Airline gets Award every year for the best service and performance, but just I had taken a chance in the Indian Express that to avoid traveling to Bangalore to take this fight, that was a mistake I had made and faced this problem, or else traveling to Bangalore is not so tuff as there are more then 400 luxury super deluxe AC buss Pvt and Govt, every day too and fro, where we don’t even find tired after a sleep in the sleeper coach and next morning reaching to Bangalore, Airport busses are available from the buss stop which makes passengers convenient, and the New Bangalore International Airport is excellent comparing to Mangalore Airport, so I request and cooperate all who have gone thorough this problems and also join hands to teach them a lesson, that the Airlines are for the service of People and its not that the People are here to give them business and take advantages of them, And stop to put an end to this Monkey Business.

PNB:- Please add comments if any of you have gone with any kind of problems by this Airlines
Thank You
N Jan 21, 2013 by
User
Ameer Ali  
 
Similar problem I am also facing, didn't get the refund/ not able to use it for any other travel. PL see my last e-mail sent in this regard.

From: Ameer Ali
Sent: Sunday, January 13, 2013 11:57 AM
To: 'customersupport@airindiaexpress.in'
Cc: 'customersupport@airindiaexpress.in'; 'dxbcity@airindiaexpress.in'; 'dxbapt@airindiaexpress.in'; 'airindia@eim.ae'; 'aiauhapt@eim.ae'; 'reservations@airindiaexpress.com'; 'shjcity@airindiaexpress.in'; 'shjaptix@emirates.net.ae'
Subject: RE: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

8th REMINDER

Is it possible for me to use the ticket for any future date since refund may be difficult for Air India. PL advice.
I have visited ur Sharjah office couple of times, they told they can’t help in my case because ticket purchased online.




Ameer Ali Palakkal
Senior Manager

Liberty Investment Real Estate L.L.C.
P.O.Box 17, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Tel:+971 6 5333833, Fax: +971 6 5338337
Mobile: +971 50 5991716
website: www.licuae.com





Member: Liberty Investment Company L.L.C., Dubai.

Consider the environment. Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.

From: customersupport [mailto:customersupport@airindiaexpress.in]
Sent: Monday, December 24, 2012 10:47 AM
To: Ameer Ali
Subject: RE: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are constantly keeping a track of your case and shall revert to you
as soon as possible.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and thank you for bearing with us.

Thanks once again.

Best Regards
Customer Support (NS)
Air India Express.



From: Ameer Ali [mailto:ameer@liberty.ae]
Sent: Sunday, December 23, 2012 6:26 PM
To: 'customersupport@airindiaexpress.in'; 'dxbcity@airindiaexpress.in'; 'dxbapt@airindiaexpress.in'; 'airindia@eim.ae'; 'aiauhapt@eim.ae'; 'reservations@airindiaexpress.com'
Cc: 'shjcity@airindiaexpress.in'; 'shjaptix@emirates.net.ae'
Subject: RE: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

REMONDER AFTER 7 MONTHS






Ameer Ali Palakkal
Senior Manager

Liberty Investment Real Estate L.L.C.
P.O.Box 17, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Tel:+971 6 5333833, Fax: +971 6 5338337
Mobile: +971 50 5991716
website: www.licuae.com





Member: Liberty Investment Company L.L.C., Dubai.

Consider the environment. Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.

From: Ameer Ali
Sent: Tuesday, October 30, 2012 3:52 PM
To: dxbcity@airindiaexpress.in; dxbapt@airindiaexpress.in; airindia@eim.ae; aiauhapt@eim.ae
Cc: shjcity@airindiaexpress.in; shjaptix@emirates.net.ae
Subject: FW: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

PL advice the next step to get the refund, ur Sharjah office have advised to send mails& they can't do anything since the booking made online. I don't know where is the regional head office& u may be able to advice and help from ur end.

From: Ameer Ali
Sent: Tuesday, October 30, 2012 3:04 PM
To: 'customersupport@airindiaexpress.in'
Cc: 'reservations@airindiaexpress.com'; 'ameer3@eim.ae'; 'readers@gulfnews.com'; 'complaints@khaleejtimes.com'
Subject: RE: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

Similar type of reply received for my previous mail also, but no response received later. We never expect this type of attitude form a national carrier of our country.

Rgds,



Ameer Ali Palakkal
Senior Manager

Liberty Investment Real Estate L.L.C.
P.O.Box 17, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Tel:+971 6 5333833, Fax: +971 6 5338337
Mobile: +971 50 5991716
website: www.licuae.com





Member: Liberty Investment Company L.L.C., Dubai.

Consider the environment. Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.


From: customersupport [mailto:customersupport@airindiaexpress.in]
Sent: Tuesday, October 30, 2012 2:45 PM
To: Ameer Ali
Subject: RE: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to fly with Air India Express.

Kindly note that we have forwarded your mail to the finance department who will investigate your case and take appropriate actions.

We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any further clarification.


Best Regards,
Customer Support (NS)
Air India Express.


From: Ameer Ali [mailto:ameer@liberty.ae]
Sent: Tuesday, October 23, 2012 2:10 PM
To: customersupport@airindiaexpress.in
Cc: reservations@airindiaexpress.com
Subject: FW: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

PL see the below mails from Airline& myself related to subject PNR. PL advice what is the next step I should do to get the refund or can I use it for another travel. Ur offices here are mentioning they can't help in this matter since the booking has been made online.

Rgds,



Ameer Ali Palakkal
Senior Manager

Liberty Investment Real Estate L.L.C.
P.O.Box 17, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Tel:+971 6 5333833, Fax: +971 6 5338337
Mobile: +971 50 5991716
website: www.licuae.com





Member: Liberty Investment Company L.L.C., Dubai.

Consider the environment. Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to.



1.

From: AMEER ALI PALAKKAL [mailto:ameer3@eim.ae]
Sent: None
To: customersupport@airindiaexpress.in
Subject: Re: Refund of PNR No. QOMOK2 against flight cancellation (2nd E-mail)

I have sent numerous mails in relation to the subject matter& didn't get any refund to the credit card which was used to purchase the ticket. Today I have visited your Sharjah office, they mentioned they can't give any assistance/ support for the ticket purchased online. I have received mail to this ID from "reservations@airindiaexpress.in" on 13/06/2012 in relation to the cancellation of flight dated 14/07/12 (CCJ-DXB) and second mail on 19/07/12 on cancellation of flight DXB-CCJ dtd 16/08/12. I have spent huge amount to arrange booking with other flights due to short notice cancellation, additionally mental tension. Now I can't afford another loss due to non refund/ delay in refund. I will take-up this issue with consumer court/ medias for my rights if it is not sort out within reasonable time and the Airline will be authenticated. I am forwarding the mails received on cancellation of flights.

Regards,

AMEER ALI PALAKKAL P.O BOX- 17, SHARJAH, U.A.E +971 50 5991716

2.

From: "AMEER ALI PALAKKAL " <ameer3@eim.ae>

Sent: 19-Jul-2012 20:16:47 +0400
To: <reservations@airindiaexpress.com>,

Cc: <customersupport@airindiaexpress.in>,

Subject: Re: AIRINDIAEXPRESS Confirmation #QOMOK2

customersupport@airindiaexpress.in I didn't understand the meaning of ur statement. I have cancelled both destination on the basis of ur mails as the tickets can be cancelled without any charges. Both destination's fares are not refunded to my card account. PL do the needful& not give much tension by a wrong decision of selecting Air India. AMEER ALI PALAKAL +971 50 5991716


----- Original Message -----
From: reservations@airindiaexpress.com
To: ameer3@eim.ae
Cc:
Date: Thu, 19 Jul 2012 07:37:54 +0000
Subject: AIRINDIAEXPRESS Confirmation #QOMOK2



E-mail: customersupport@airindiaexpress.in

Confirmation number: QOMOK2

Receipt and Itinerary as of Thu-19/07/12 07:32
You will need to provide this confirmation number and your passport/photo I.D. and valid visas (where applicable) at check-in to receive your boarding card.
AMEERALI PALAKKAL





ITINERARY:
FROM/TO FLIGHT STOPS DEPARTURE ARRIVAL
DXB ( Dubai, Terminal 2, DXB) / CCJ ( Kozhikode, CCJ) IX - 344 0 Thu-16/08/12 23:20 Fri-17/08/12 04:50



Passenger(s) Charge Description Original Amount Amount

PALAKKAL, AMEERALI V - VMIG - ECONOMY - VMIG- Migration Fare Basis Code. Change Fee will be charged at INR 450 (fare difference, if any), Cancellation Charge will appy in 35-50-100 % scheme. 349.00 AED 349.00 AED

Bag Allowance:
ADT 30kgs/CHD 30kgs/INF 10kgs TFEE - Transaction Fees 10.71 AED 10.71 AED

TAX - AIRPORT TAX 75.00 AED 75.00 AED
< td width="32%" align="left" CLASS="font11" />
TAX - YQ 230.00 AED 230.00 AED

TAX - YR 50.00 AED 50.00 AED

TAX - TP 5.00 AED 5.00 AED



Reservation Totals: Air fare 349.00 AED
Tax 360.00 AED
Special Service 10.71 AED
Change/Cancellation Fees 116.50 AED
TOTAL 836.21 AED


P ayment Summary: AMEERALI PALAKKAL
12/02/12, MSCD
XXXXXXXXX XXX4299 640.83 AED 640.83 AED
AMEERALI PALAKKAL
12/02/12, MSCD
XXXXXXXXXXXX4299 719.71 AED 719.71 AED
TOTAL PAYMENTS 1, 360.54 AED

Note
• Cabin Baggage allowed is 7 Kgs (including DUTY FREE ITEMS) per passenger (except Infants). Dimensions not to exceed 20x14x9 inches.
• Check-in counters open 3 HOURS before scheduled departure and close 60 MINUTES before scheduled departure. All passengers must possess a valid Passport and Visa for International Travel. For Domestic Travel, passengers must carry a valid Photo ID.
• Please carry this receipt when reporting for the flight.
• CANCELLATION CHARGES 35% of the basic fare + transaction fee if the cancellation is made 10 days or more prior to the scheduled departure of the flight. 50% of the basic fare + transaction fee if the cancellation is made between 9 days and 24 hours prior to the scheduled departure of the flight. ONLY TAXES will be refunded if the cancellation is made less than 24 hours prior to the scheduled departure of the flight. Only Taxes will also be refunded if the passenger is also a NO SHOW on the flight.
• Change of Booking to another date/sector is permitted up to 12 hours prior to your booked flight. Change of date/sector is free of cost for Express FLEXI fare. For Express VALUE fare, a nominal charge of Rs 450/- or its equivalent in local currency will be charged. In both Express VALUE and Express FLEXI, the passenger will have to pay the difference in fare if the applicable basic fare is greater than the current basic fare. However, if the applicable basic fare is less than the current basic fare, the difference in amount will not be refunded to the passenger. Also, in case the applicable taxes are higher, the difference in tax amount will also have to be paid by the passenger. If the applicable taxes are lower, no refund will be given. The refund will be made in the same mode of payment as used while booking. For 'Cash' payment, the refund may be processed by cheque.
• As provided in Air-India Express's Regulations, certain fares may have conditions, which limit or exclude the passengers’ right to change or cancel reservations.
• Fares and schedules are subject to change without notice.
• In case of circumstances beyond its control, Air-India Express may without notice, cancel, reschedule or reroute a flight. In such cases when the flight is cancelled or delayed by more than 3 hours, Air-India Express shall either: Carry the passenger on another of its scheduled passenger service on the same sector, provided space is available, OR Make a full refund of the ticket with no further liability to Air-India Express.(The passenger will be required to collect the refund from the point of purchase.)
• Air-India Express is strictly a 'point to point' Airline. It does not take any obligations or responsibility for transfer/connections of passengers or their baggage to other flights, whether operated by Air-India Express or another carrier. Air-India Express is not liable for any losses or expenses arising out of any failure to board a planned connection. On cancellation or delay of its flight due to unforeseen circumstances Air-India Express will not provide for accommodation nor will it provide or arrange for alternate mode of travel.
• Travel Documentation is the sole responsibility of the passenger .



3.

From: Air India Express Reservation Sent: 19-Jul-2012 02:40:38 +0400
To: ameer3@eim.ae, Cc:
Subject: Flight Schedule Change

Dear Guest We regret to inform you that the following flight has been CANCELLED due to operational reasons. DXB -CCJ departing at 8/16/2012 11:20:00 PM (Note: Date is in month/date/year format) We sincerely apologise for the incovenience caused. You may modify your booking to another flight/date at no additional charge.Alternately, you may request for full refund .In case you opt for a refund, the amount will be refunded to original form of payment at the original point-of-sale. Please contact the nearest Air India Express office for any further assistance. With Best Regards Customer SupportAir India Express

4.

From: "AMEER ALI PALAKKAL " <ameer3@eim.ae>

Sent: 13-Jun-2012 22:46:14 +0400
To: "Air India Express Reservation"<reservations@airindiaexpress.in>, <shjcity@airindiaexpress.in>, <shjaptix@emirates.net.ae>, <ajay1@eim.ae>,

Cc:
Subject: Re: Flight Schedule Change

My PNR No. IX11483929. I went to Kanoo Air India Expess office on the basis of below mail to cancell below trip Calicut- Sharjah. But counter staff told the below mentioned cancellation can be done only through net since I purchased online. But when I tried the message is showing "Unable to locate an active reservation with the information entered". PL check and revert. Hope the flight from Sharjah to Calicut remain without any change.

Rgds,

AMEER ALI PALAKKAL
00971 50 5991716

5.

----- Original Message -----
From: Air India Express Reservation
Dear Sir/Madam

We regret to inform you that the following flight has been CANCELLED due to operational reasons.

CCJ -DXB departing at 7/14/2012 8:05:00 PM (Date is in mm/dd/yyyy format)

We sincerely apologise for incovenience caused.
You may modify your booking to another flight/date at no additional charge. Alternately, you may request for full refund. In case you opt for a refund, the amount will be refunded to original form of payment at the original point-of-sale.
Please contact the nearest Air India Express office for any further assistance.
With Best Regards
Customer SupportAir India Express
N Nov 4, 2013 by
User
hassim  
 
I have similar problem with ticket being taken using my credit card and later on cancelled, but no refund is received yet...

Email correspondence is below & nobody is answering, while trying to call them...

It is horrible...


E-mail: customersupport@airindiaexpress.in
Confirmation number: 8B72D7

MOHAMED HASSIM ARAKKAL
PELIKAN MIDDLE EAST FZE
SAIF ZONE
SHARJAH - UAE
SHARJAH 120318
AE


Reservation Totals: Air fare 0.00 AED
Tax 0.00 AED
TRAVEL INSURANCE AED 0.00
Special Service 0.00 AED
Change/Cancellation Fees 192.50 AED
TOTAL 192.50 AED


Payment Summary: MOHAMED HASSIM ARAKKAL
25/07/13, VISA
XXXXXXXXXXXX8005 910.00 AED 910.00 AED
MOHAMED HASSIM ARAKKAL
20/09/13, VISA
XXXXXXXXXXXX8005 -717.50 AED -717.50 AED
TOTAL PAYMENTS 192.50 AED


From: customersupport [mailto:customersupport@airindia.in]
Sent: Monday, October 28, 2013 8:20 AM
To: 'Hassim'
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are extremely sorry for the delay. Kindly note that we have again sent a reminder to our finance department who will take some action as soon as possible.

Thank you for bearing with us.

We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you still face any other problem.


Best Regards,
Customer Support (CD)
Air India Express.


From: Hassim [mailto:hassim1.arakkal@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, October 26, 2013 4:29 PM
To: 'customersupport'
Cc: sameer@dnata.com
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Reminder - Still the funds are not credited in my account…

From: customersupport [mailto:customersupport@airindiaexpress.in]
Sent: Monday, October 21, 2013 8:33 AM
To: 'Hassim'
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are constantly keeping a track of your case and shall revert to you
As soon as possible.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and thank you for
Bearing with us.

Thanks once again.

Best Regards
Customer Support (PN)
Air India Express.


From: Hassim [mailto:hassim1.arakkal@gmail.com]
Sent: Sunday, October 20, 2013 8:08 AM
To: 'customersupport'
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Still the fund is not credited in my account. Appreciate if you could check the matter with your finance department & let me know on the status…

From: customersupport [mailto:customersupport@airindiaexpress.in]
Sent: Thursday, October 17, 2013 8:23 AM
To: 'Hassim'
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to fly with Air India Express.

Kindly note that we have forwarded your mail to the finance department who will investigate your case and take appropriate actions.

We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any further clarification.

Best Regards,
Customer Support (SB)
Air India Express.


From: Hassim [mailto:hassim1.arakkal@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 16, 2013 10:07 PM
To: customersupport@airindiaexpress.in
Subject: FW: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

It’s been very sad to note neither the funds are credited in my account nor I am receiving any feedback on my emails…

From: Hassim [mailto:hassim1.arakkal@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, October 10, 2013 7:04 AM
To: 'customersupport'
Cc: 'shjcity@airindiaexpress.in'; 'shjaptix@emirates.net.ae'; 'ajay1@eim.ae'
Subject: FW: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7


Appreciate your updates on the below…..

From: Hassim [mailto:hassim1.arakkal@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, October 05, 2013 7:21 PM
To: 'customersupport'
Cc: 'sameer@dnata.com'; 'hassim@pelikan.ae'
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Below mentioned refund is still not credited in my account. Please check and let me know on the status…

From: customersupport [mailto:customersupport@airindia.in]
Sent: Saturday, September 28, 2013 12:14 PM
To: 'Hassim'
Subject: RE: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Dear Sir/Madam,

This mail is to inform you that your ticket has been refunded on 20th September 2013. The refunded amount will be processed to your account within 10 – 12 working days.

We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you still face any other problem.

Best Regards,
Customer Support (CD)
Air India Express.


From: Hassim [mailto:hassim1.arakkal@gmail.com]
Sent: Friday, September 27, 2013 5:31 PM
To: customersupport@airindiaexpress.in
Subject: Reservation cancellation refund - 8B72D7

Hai…

I have cancelled the above reservation on 20/09/2013, but the refund amount[AED 717.50] is still not credited in my credit card account.

Appreciate if you could check and let us know on this.

Cancellation details attached.

Regards,

Mohamed Hassim Arakkal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Air India Express - no refund after cancelling the flight