[Resolved]  Air India Express — Without booking the ticket Air India express has withdrawn money from my credit card. Need refund Urgently

Please note that, I (Vivek Kakkayen Manden) was trying to book Air Indian express flight tickets from Kuwait to Kozikode for my friend (Sangeeth Ameri) and family on 9th July, 2013 using my credit card. The travel date is 11th August, 2013. During the booking the process was declined twice and I didn’t get any email notification regarding this. My email id given during that time was vivek.[protected]@gmail.com. Since the process was declined, my friend has taken the ticket through a travel agent using cash (not my credit card). Now, when I checked my credit card statement, it is showing that money was deducted (statement is given below). I didn’t get any email notification till date regarding the ticket booking. Therefore, you are kindly requested take necessary action to repay the money (KD 158.950/-) to my bank account. The above subject was informed to Air India Express customer care on 22nd July, 2013 via e-mail. Then the follow up correspndence are copied herewith. You are kindly requested to help for getting the money (Kuwait Dinar 158.950/-) from Air India Express. PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THE SUBJECT. My bank statement is attached herewith for your ready reference. Regards, Vivek Kakkayen Manden From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Sent: Wednesday, August 07, 2013 11:49 AM To: [protected]@airindiaexpress.in Subject: Without booking the ticket AirIndia express has withdrawn money from my credit card. Need refund Urgently After continues follow ups also on the trailing mails I (Vivek Kakkayen Manden) is not getting proper response from your end. Please note that, without booking the ticket AirIndia express has withdrawn money from my credit card (details are given below). And in your previous mail it was promised that my mails will be forwarded to your Finance Department and they will resolve my issue. Please taken necessary action in order to refund the money (Kuwait Dinar 158.950/-) Awaiting your reply. Regards, Vivek Kakkayen Manden From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Sent: Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:51 AM To: [protected]@airindiaexpress.in Subject: online booking Sir, I am still awaiting for your response on the trailing mails. Hope your Finance department has taken necessary action to refund the money to my account. Regards, Vivek From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Sent: Tuesday, July 30, 2013 1:15 PM To: 'customersupport' Subject: RE: online booking Sir, As required my bank statement is attached herewith. Your early action to resolve the issue will be highly appreciated. Regards, Vivek Kakkayen Manden From: customersupport [mailto:[protected]@airindiaexpress.in] Sent: Tuesday, July 30, 2013 1:05 PM To: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Subject: RE: online booking Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for choosing to fly with Air India Express. Kindly send your bank statements then we are forwarding your mail to finance department. They solve your problem. We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you still face any other problem. Best Regards, Customer Support (SS) Air India Express. From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden [mailto:v.[protected]@knpc.com] Sent: Monday, July 29, 2013 1:57 PM To: [protected]@airindiaexpress.in Subject: online booking Sir, Still Awaiting your reply on the below mail. Please treat this as urgent. Regards, Vivek From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Sent: Thursday, July 25, 2013 10:09 AM To: 'customersupport' Subject: RE: online booking Sir, Please note that, the ticket which you have mentioned in your previous mail (ticket/confirmation no. BS3SNB) is booked by my friend (Sangeeth Ameri) through a travel agent in Kuwait (Caesars Travels). I am not referring to that ticket. This was intimated to you earlier by my first email. Yesterday I went to Air India express Kuwait office and found out the above. Therefore, please be informed that, Air India express has collected 158.950KD from my credit card without booking any ticket. Please do the needful to refund the whole money ie 158.950 KD back to my account as soon as possible. My first email to Air India Express regarding this subject is copied here for your ready reference; Sir, Please note that, I (Vivek Kakkayen Manden) was trying to book Air Indian express flight tickets from Kuwait to Kozikode for my friend (Sangeeth Ameri) and family on 9th July, 2013 using my credit card. The travel date is 11th August, 2013. During the booking the process was declined twice and I didn’t get any email notification regarding this. My email id given during that time was vivek.[protected]@gmail.com. Since the process was declined, my friend has taken the ticket through a travel agent using cash (not my credit card). Now, when I checked my credit card statement, it is showing that money was deducted (statement is given below). I didn’t get any email notification till date regarding the ticket booking. Therefore, you are kindly requested take necessary action to repay the money (KD 158.950/-) to my bank account. Master Card Statement Card Number: Card Limit: 600.000 Available Limit: 441.050 Outstanding Balance: -158.950 Expiry Date: 30/09/2014 00:09:00 The "Available Limit" to use will be updated immediately with the payment made. However the "Outstanding Balance" will be updated in the following working day. If you wish to exchange your Watani Gift Points with gift vouchers click here Transactions by month Post Date Transaction Date Transaction Details Transaction Amount KD Equivalent Country 21/07/2013 21/07/2013 DIRECT DEBIT PAYMENT, KWD -289.574 -289.574 Kuwait 11/07/2013 09/07/2013 AIR INDIA CHARTERS KW, KWD 158.950 158.950 Kuwait Thanking you in advance, Vivek Kakkayen Manden Phone no.[protected]day time) ,[protected]evening) From: customersupport [mailto:[protected]@airindia.in] Sent: Thursday, July 25, 2013 8:26 AM To: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Subject: RE: online booking Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for choosing to fly with Air India Express. Kindly note that we have send you receipt of the ticket on your given BELOW e-mail Id. We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you still face any other problem. Best Regards, Customer Support (SS) Air India Express. From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden [mailto:v.[protected]@knpc.com] Sent: Wednesday, July 24, 2013 11:56 AM To: [protected]@airindiaexpress.in Subject: FW: online booking Sir, Still Awaiting your reply on the below mail. Please treat this as urgent. Regards, Vivek From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 4:38 PM To: customersupport Subject: RE: online booking Sir, Please note that, I have not received the below said ticket/confirmation. kindly forward the same to this mail id vivek.[protected]@gmail.com or v.[protected]@knpc.com awaiting your reply, vivek ________________________________________ From: customersupport [[protected]@airindiaexpress.in] Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 2:00 PM To: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Subject: RE: online booking Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for choosing to fly with Air India Express. Kindly note that we have send you receipt of the ticket/confirmation no.BS3SNB on your given e-mail Id. Your booking is confirm. We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you still face any other problem. Best Regards, Customer Support (SS) Air India Express. From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden [mailto:v.[protected]@knpc.com] Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 2:33 PM To: customersupport Subject: RE: online booking Sir, Thank you for your response. The correct name of the passengers for whom the booking have been done is as follows; 1. Sangeeth Ameri 2. Laya Sangeeth 3. Neil Sangeeth (infant) As mentioned in the earlier mail, please note that, the above mentioned passengers are already booked their ticket through an agent since i didn’t get any confirmation mail from AirIndia express. Therefore, you are kindly requested take necessary action to repay the money (KD 158.950/-) which you have deducted from my account. Regards, Vivek Kakkayen Manden From: customersupport [mailto:[protected]@airindiaexpress.in] Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 11:35 AM To: Vivek Kakkayen Manden Subject: RE: online booking Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for choosing to fly with Air India Express. Kindly send us the correct name of the passenger for whom the booking has been done so we can check your record. We hope the above information is sufficient. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you still face any other problem. Best Regards, Customer Support (TP) Air India Express. From: Vivek Kakkayen Manden [mailto:v.[protected]@knpc.com] Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 11:50 AM To: [protected]@airindiaexpress.in Subject: FW: online booking Sir, I am still awaiting for a reply from your end for the trailing mail. Regards, Vivek Kakkayen Manden

Air India Express
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    19%
    Air India Express Phone
    022 22796330
    Air India Express Address
    Air - India Building, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400 021
    View all Air India Express contact information