Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Air India / LTC-80 Fare - LTC -8- fare clarification complaint

 
86 Reviews
User
  RahmathullaVK
Sir,
Iam a central Govt emloyee and I availed LTC to North east India( as per LTC -80 scheme) After tour I submitted my claims and my office admitted only fare as per the list available with the office (dated 6th January ,2009).After this date Air india revised the fare several times and there is was no consolidated list available in Air india site or any other site.Most of the govt department keeping the old list and admitting only the fare as per the old list.There was a huge difference between fare old list and actual fare .Kindly help to get a revised list of fare or any consolidate revised list of Air india (LTC -80 fare )
Please help
Dr.V.K.Rahmathulla
Scientist CSB ,Bangalore


Complaint comments 85 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Fare details not available - Indian Airlines.

Dear Sir,

The following journey was undertaken by me through your esteemed airlines.
Sector - Delhi - Ranchi
Date of journey - 24.04.2009
Date of Booking - 22.04.2009
Flight No. - IC 809
Reservation No. - WC5KS2
e-ticket no. - 0583370471443
Name - S K Pandey
Please provide me fare details as the same was not printed on e-ticket & I have to claim from my organization. Thanks. S K Pandey
A
User
hu  
 
http://www.indianairlines.in/scripts/faredisp.aspx
 
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT 80C FAIR OF AIR INDIA FOR AHMEDABAD-DELHI-BAGDORA, I HAVE ALREADY BOOKED TICKETS FOR 5TH MARCH AND RETURN TICKET WITH 13TH MARCH SO CAN U INFORM ME THE MAXIMUM AIR INDIA FARES ALLOWED UNDER LTC 80 C RULE?
 
I am a cetral govt. employee. I recently purchased an air ticket under LTC-80 scheme from Delhi to Leh for March 29, 2010. It costs Rs. 4, 880.00. Whereas as per the Air India's Fare list of 6.01.2009 it is only Rs. 2, 875.00. The Air India executives manning the ticket counters explained that this list has become invalid and fares may vary from time to time. The fare for March 31, 2010 was Rs. 5280.00. The executive told me that the fares under GEIP class is applicabale for LTC. There is no written order available with our office nor there is any clarification in this regard on the Air India Webside. Pleasae clarify.

Nawang, B-214, Nanakpura, South Motibagh, New Delhi21.
 
I am a Central Govt. employee & on LTC, I visited Port Blair from 20-02-10 to 27-02-10 & traveled by LTC80 air tickets whose cost higher than the Air India's Fare list of 06-01-2009 available in website. My office follows this out dated list for reimbursement as it was not updated.

Thus, the said list may be either sent to me by return mail or updated today.

N. C. Mondal, 18/34, KPM Rd., Kolkata-700125.
 
please send me the revised LTC-80 fare applicable in May, 2010
 
Air India LTC 80 Fare list dated 06 -1-2009 is only available in Centeral Govt offices. Due to non avaiability of revised LTC 80 fare List a large number of Govt employees aviling the facility entitled to them are facing undue financial inconvenience and hardship. Concerned authorities of Air India are requested to take an immediate action to circulate the latest LTC Fare List to all Govt offices so that govt employees do not suffer unnecessarily.
 
I am a central government employee. I want to avail LTC for Delhi-Bagdogra-Delhi by Air India Flight under LTC-80 scheme but the tickets are not available till 01 May 2010. You are requested to please confirm if I can avail LTC from another airlines with permission from Ministry of Civil Aviation. Private airlines fare are also less than Air India.
 
please send me revised ltc80 fare rate applicable on march 2010
 
can you send the new LTC80 fares list??
 
please send me revised ltc80 fare rate applicable on march 2010
 
Sir,

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT 80C FAIR OF AIR INDIA FOR KOLKATA -BAGDOR AND
VICE VERSA. I HAVE ALREADY BOOKED TICKETS FOR 02-03-2010 AND RETURN TICKET WITH06-03-2010. SO CAN U INFORM ME THE actual fare on the dates and MAXIMUM AIR INDIA FARES ALLOWED UNDER LTC 80 C RULE?

Than q

yours faith fully

KH Reddy
 
I want to book tickets of Air India as per LTC 80C fares list for central govt. employees eligible for air travel anywhere in India.
 
please send me revised ltc80 fare rate applicable on may 2010
 
I am employee of JNV Mavli Udaipur, I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT 80C FAIR OF AIR INDIA FOR DELHI-BAGDORA and about the air india ltc plan for central government employee
 
I am a employee of Delhi University and have applied for advanced to my Institution as per Airindia tickets submitted under LTC-80 scheme. The Airindia has given to me tickets under LTC-Q for the journey from Delhi to Trivendrum on 2-05-2010. My Institutions has no consolidated list avilable in Airindia site or any other site. And the Institution has the old list and admitting only the fair as per old list. There is a huge difference between fair list and actual fare under LTC-Q. Kindly help to get a revised list of fare or any consolidated revised list of Airindia under LTC-80. Please help

Dr. G.D. Bhatt
Associate Professor
Aurobindo College
University of Delhi
 
I am a cetral govt. employee. I recently purchased an air ticket under LTC-80 scheme from Delhi to Leh for March 29, 2010. It costs Rs. 4, 880.00. Whereas as per the Air India's Fare list of 6.01.2009 it is only Rs. 2, 875.00. The Air India executives manning the ticket counters explained that this list has become invalid and fares may vary from time to time. The fare for March 31, 2010 was Rs. 5280.00. The executive told me that the fares under GEIP class is applicabale for LTC. There is no written order available with our office nor there is any clarification in this regard on the Air India Webside. Pleasae clarify.
 
Seeing so many complaints and problems with LTC80 fares,
I strongly feel that the air line must urgently do something to solve the problems faced by the public.
 
I am also seeking latest LTC80 fares as I am planning to avail LTC to south and my office told me that they would go by the list available with them in which the fares are far lower than the prevailing fares of LTC 80 offered by airindia. Please help me in getting the latest list.
A
User
yuvaraj  
 
I have booked the ticket under LTC-80 scheme from chennai_delhi_chennai & under LTC Q from DElhi-srinagar-delhi. My office has sent to PAO as per revised rate after verifying the ticket booked . but bill was return to office restricted to old rate availble on net.
This is very unforunate for me and my family pl do the needful to rectify the problem faced by the govt officials.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Air India / LTC-80 Fare - LTC -8- fare clarification complaint