[Resolved]  Airindia — Ticket refund

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Subject: AIR INDIA ticket refund not received even after a month of cancellation date.

I had purchased a air ticket AI-342 for 8th May 2011. For the very known reason that the Air India was having a pilot strike during those days, I was forced to cancel the ticket & book some other airlines.
I did by AirIndia ticket cancellation on 6th May 2011 on phone & the customer care asked me to drop a mail to "[protected]@airindia.in" which will process your refund.

But not a single reply from the Air India official has ever received even after constantly mailing them for the refund status.

Please see below the mails asking for refund status from me as well as from my brother Sachin Mistry;

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Thu, May 12, 2011 at 9:44 PM
Subject: RE: Air India e-commerce - Fulfilment AIBE595055 H1XS9 - refund
To: "[protected]@airindia.in" <[protected]@airindia.in>
Cc: Ajay Mistry <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Webticketing dept,

Please can you update on the refund status for the subject ticket cancelled last week.

thanks and regards,
Sachin (on behalf of Ajay Mistry)
Mob. [protected]

Sent: Friday, May 06, 2011 8:59 PM
To: [protected]@airindia.in
Cc: Sachin Mistry; Ajay Mistry
Subject: Re: Air India e-commerce - Fulfilment AIBE595055 H1XS9

Hello Air India officials,

I had booked a e-ticket with PNR number: H1XS9 & Ticket Number: 098-[protected].
I have already cancelled the ticket through phone.
I request you to quickly process my refund as discused {minus RFA(300) & 5% of Basic fare}

Please do the needful & also let me know the mode of transaction.
I would prefer it to be transferred directly it to my ICICI account.

Ajay Mistry
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---

If this is the case of the customer service Air India provide I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO CHOSE AIRINDIA, NEITHER WILL I GO FOR AIRINDIA IN MY LIFE.

I am forced to put a written complaint for Air India as i feel looking at this complaint Air India will feel embarrassed at least & proceed for the refund ASAP.

Please let me know if you need any more information on this:

Ajay Mistry.
email: [protected]@gmail.com

i booked a ticket delhi to bagdogra for 16 jan 2015
name: Priyanka Agarwal flight no. Ai879 ticket all ready
cancelled my amount has been depisit in air india
please refund my amount in my ac
Pnr. Y5W9R
mob.[protected]
Hello Air India officials,

I had booked a e-ticket with PNR number: YDC2H & Ticket Number:[protected].passenger name jaipursingh
I have already cancelled the ticket through phone
I request you to quickly process.

Please do the needful & also let me know the mode of transaction.
I would prefer it to be transferred directly it to my SBI account, through which i have booked.

RAMESH.L
EMAIL:[protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: AIR INDIA ticket refund not received even after a month of cancellation date.

I had booked a E ticket AI-821with PNR number YKXN2 for 15 Feb 13. I was cancelled my same E Ticket on 15 Feb 13 due to some reason & book some other airlines but still there are no refund the same amount to my personal account through i booked then after I asked to the customer care about refund he told me to me to drop a mail to "[protected]@airindia.in" which will process your refund.

Please do the needful & also let me know the mode of transaction and send status to my below email id.
I would prefer it to be transferred directly it to my SBI account, through which i have booked
thanking

E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
I had booked ticket redeeming flying return points Mumbai- Nagpur
Booking Reference PNR-YBSQM
WEB REFERENCE AIBE8121055 Ticket no. 098-[protected]
I cancelled the ticket on[protected] . pl. arrange to refund/recredit the amount / points.

Ramesh Kubde
Mob. [protected]
Dear air india officers,

i have booked one ticket, and cancelled the same due to un foreseen reasons, and airindia people told me you can hold this ticket valid for 1 year, now i want to cancel the same and refund of amount paid by me by way of credit card. I approched air india city office in chennai, they informed me that through internet only they will refund the money and it should be through e commerce.co.in, but there is no link of the same, and it is not responding. Now it is going to expire in next week. so please take care to refund the amount within the due date. web ref.no.AIBE5508697 AND TICKET NO.[protected]
I would like to change my date of my return
MY PNR no ZB9Y5
TICKETE NO 098-[protected]
PAX NAME JOANES JOAO SANTANO
I WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE THE DATE OF MY RETURN TO 28TH FEB 2014
Sir I am writing with great concern that I had cancelled air ticket[protected],[protected],[protected] &amp;[protected]... but I have not received my cancellation amount till date. kindly refund my cancellation amount immediately. really very poor response by air india authorities that is why most of pers prefer to travel in other air lines. thank you with concern

Dear sir, I had cancelled air ticket 098-[protected] dt 31 mar 2014 from kolkata to aizawl but I have not received my refunded amount. kindly refund my cancellation amount immediately

1. I had booked a ticket in Air India flight AI
445 scheduled to fly from Delhi to Leh on 26th Sep 2014.
2. The ticket details are as follows..
Passenger name - Kapil Dev
PNR No - YWDE9
Ticket no - 098-[protected]
Web Reference AIBE14024596
Booking date - 24th Sep 2014
Passenger type - Armed forces..
3. However due personal reasons, I had to cancel my ticket.
4. It is now requested that the ticket price may please be refunded to me.
5. Also as the ticket was booked under Armed Forces concession, there would be no cancellation charges &amp; the entire amount ie Rs 5640/- is to be refunded
- Kapil Dev
Email - [protected]@gmail.com
had booked a e-ticket with PNR number:HDGCW &amp; Ticket Number: 098-[protected]. Passenger name Francis Mathew
I have already cancelled the ticket through phone on dt 22/11/2014.
I request you to quickly process.

Kindly refund my cancellation amount immediately

Francis Mathew
i had cancelled the ticket AI-501 Bahrain Delhi and AI- 940delhi banglore.let me know about my refund...its on
name of ankit dubey. 024 BAH[protected]NOV/BH/PID66199.
001MUCIA[protected]SWP14
PRINT PNR----BAH0027678
thanks my maid id is [protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir, Reminder
I had booked a e-ticket with PNR number:HDGCW, Ticket Number: 098-[protected]. Passenger name Francis Mathew
I have already cancelled the ticket through phone on dt 22/11/2014. But not get my refund Amount on my account till date.
so please I request you to quickly process.and Kindly refund my cancellation amount immediately
i booked a ticket delhi to bagdogra for 16 jan 2015
name: Priyanka Agarwal flight no. Ai879 ticket all ready
cancelled my amount has been depisit in air india
please refund my amount in my ac
Pnr. Y5W9R
mob.[protected]
I have been booked a ticket from chennai to Delhi and Delhi to Patna on dated 13 feb 2015 has been canceled.Which PNR No is Z9LZ2 and flight No is 430 &amp; 415 and booking No is 26160537.
my Mob No is [protected]
E-mail ID:[protected]@gmail.com
Respected Air India officials,
I have booked the following tickets from Delhi to Srinagar and back in Air India under Armed forces concession :
1. Pnr no YC5GX in flight AI866
Passenger name - Yashvir Singh, Seema Kushwaha, Anurag Singh and Ahan Singh
Ticket no[protected], 61, 62, 63
2. Pnr no JT0R7 in flight AI659
Same passengers with Ticket no[protected], 97, 98, 99
Due to unfavourable weather conditions in Srinagar I have cancelled both above mentioned tickets on 2 April 2015. So it is now requested that the full amount; ie 25080 &amp; 23496 INR, may please be refunded into my SBI account.
Expecting your kind support.
Yashvir Singh
Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Respected Air India officials,
I have booked the following tickets from bhopal to Srinagar and back in Air India under Ltc 80 :
1.Doc no[protected]
Passenger name -Khusubu bhardwaj

Due to unfavourable weather conditions in Srinagar I had cancelled mentioned tickets on 3 July 2015. So it is now requested that the full amount; ie 31494 INR, may please be refunded into my SBI account.
Expecting your kind support.please tell me the status of my refund as early as possible.
Mayank bhardwaj
Email Id mayank.[protected]@gmail.com
Hello air india officials
i pradeep roy booked a ticket on 02 nov15 in flight no ai729 from kolkata to guwahati.The amount has been deducted from my account as ticket has not been booked.No info or msg come to me about my booking.So plz send me the details as soon as possible or refund my transaction.

pradeep roy
email- [protected]@gmail.Com
1. Ref my complaint dated 16 Jan 2017 regarding non receipt of refund for cancellation of flight No AI 9614 on 22 Dec 2016 from Jammu-Delhi.

2. It has already intimated that I have purchased a ticket No 098-[protected] for teravelling from Jammu-Delhi on 22 Dec 2016 but due to some operational reason the flight has been cancelled by you and the same has been intimated to me through my email.

2. More than one month lapsed but no refund has been credited to my Citi Bank account till date. You are requested to refund the same at the earliest, please and confirm.
I have the honour to inform you that I have booked tickets inadvertently twice in same flight, same passengers ( my wife & daughter) and same date . It may more specifically state that
1) Booking has done for 04/06/2019 & 10/06/2019 through Easy my trip vide booking ID No. EMT 57034872 with PNR nos. HODLR, HODLC, HODLR, HODLC in f/o Smt Rumi (Datta) Sarkar & Minisha Sarkar fo to and fro journey between Kolkata & Guwahati.
2) Inadvertently done another booking for 04/06/19 & 10/06/19 through Air india web site vide Web reference: AI BE 47411236/ PNR -JSRF5 in f/o Smt Rumi ( Datta) Sarkar & Minisha Sarkar for to & fro Journey between Kolkata.

In both cases, flights, Passengers, Date & timing of Flights are same but only difference is booking agency. One has done from official web site of Air India and other has done from Easy my trip.

BOTH TICKETS BOOKED FROM DIFFERENT AGENCIES ARE ATTACHED HEREWITH FOR READY REFERENCE.
In view of the above, you are requested to take necessary action towards cancellation of one booking for two passengers for the dates 04/06/19 & 10/06/19 ( ie direct booking from Air India site) & retain the other one and refund the full value of two tickets for to & fro journey between Kolkata & Guwahati .

with regards
sanat sarkar ([protected]/[protected]

Similar 7 mails have already been sent to them but no reply is yet to be received

What should I do?
I have the honour to inform you that I have booked tickets inadvertently twice in same flight, same passengers ( my wife & daughter) and same date . It may more specifically state that
1) Booking has done for 04/06/2019 & 10/06/2019 through Easy my trip vide booking ID No. EMT 57034872 with PNR nos. HODLR, HODLC, HODLR, HODLC in f/o Smt Rumi (Datta) Sarkar & Minisha Sarkar fo to and fro journey between Kolkata & Guwahati.
2) Inadvertently done another booking for 04/06/19 & 10/06/19 through Air india web site vide Web reference: AI BE 47411236/ PNR -JSRF5 in f/o Smt Rumi ( Datta) Sarkar & Minisha Sarkar for to & fro Journey between Kolkata.

In both cases, flights, Passengers, Date & timing of Flights are same but only difference is booking agency. One has done from official web site of Air India and other has done from Easy my trip.

BOTH TICKETS BOOKED FROM DIFFERENT AGENCIES ARE ATTACHED HEREWITH FOR READY REFERENCE.
In view of the above, you are requested to take necessary action towards cancellation of one booking for two passengers for the dates 04/06/19 & 10/06/19 ( ie direct booking from Air India site) & retain the other one and refund the full value of two tickets for to & fro journey between Kolkata & Guwahati .

with regards
sanat sarkar ([protected]/[protected]

Similar 7 mails have already been sent to them but no reply is yet to be received

What should I do?

Thane