Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel 3G Data Card - No wcdma network at Jamshedpur

 
4 Reviews
User
  Ajay Ukidve on Jun 3, 2012
I Col Ajay Ukidve (retired) am residing at Jamshedpur Jharkhand since Nov 2011 on business. I have bought a data/3G card from Airtel. It was working perfectly till 22 May 2012. From 22 May 2012 there is no 3G network available at Jamshedpur and Ghamaria. I tried to contact customer support at least 50 times at 198. However after a lot of options finally when the operator says we are transferring you to customer care executive they cut off calls. Thereafter I registered a complaint No PR052500117. I got an acknowledgement on my email that we will get back to you in 2 working days. It is more than 8 days now no response. thereafter I met my lawyer and asked him to put in a case against Airtel in consumer court. I was advised to wait and apprise airtel of the same and to reconcile. This I did so vide my complaint No PR052800169. Again I got a similar acknowledgement but yet no response. On 30 May 2012, I went to the distributor of Airtel at Jamshedpur he checked the status of my connection and said it has been blocked due to me not answering verification calls 3 times. I told him that I use my 3g card only only on my computer. So it is not always on. However he resolved that and I made a test call fitting the card in my mob, there was no problem. I explained to him that blocked or not there is no WCDMA network being detected by my modem and that is my complaint. It only connects to Airtel GPRS meaning 3G network is not present. So he called the Technical cell at Delhi and I talked to the person at Delhi. He maintained that there is no problem at Jamshedpur and Ghamaria with airtel 3G WCDMA network. Which is all nonsense. Now I do not know what to do and who to approach. I realize now that Airtel 3G is a really ******* up service with no sense of customer care at all. They are a pack of liars, scumbags as far as customer care is concerned. Being a telecom engineer myself I told the Delhi guy tell me the truth you can't bluff me. I don't mind if your system is not working it can happen. But why are you lying through your hats. Anyway now I will be taking Airtel to court for offences against the TRAI directives so also loss of business. Luckily I have logged all calls and recorded them. So also through my software all details of available networks have been recorded day and hour wise. My first step will be to file an RTI about 3G in Jamshedpur and Ghamaria to acess records from their MIS (Management Information System) ,maintanence of which is mandatory. Then I will go to the consumer tribunal. Airtel are you listening?
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Jun 10, 2012 by
User
Ajay Ukidve  
 
Dear Mr. Rakesh,

Thank you very much.
I am pleased to inform you that the issue has been resolved. I am now getting the WCDMA Network at Bistupur Jamshedpur since the last 3 days. If it could be resolved in just 24 hours after recording this complaint here, it could have as well been done earlier. It appears to me that the problem was not of a very complicated nature, most probably the RF transmitter was off due to negligence or not carrying out proper inspections and maintenance checks as per SOP's laid down of BTS stations, or maybe trunk access servers were down and this area is last priority. Whatever.

My only concern is that your customer service via phone is most appalling, to say in the least. My suggestion is to please try and practice Integrity, Authenticity and thinking a bit bigger than yourselves. So also I feel that there should be a quicker access to customer care executives as far as complaints are concerned rather than trying to shield them via a host of telephonic selection procedures which take more than 20 minutes just to access a human person. As a matter of fact there is no number for selection of complaints in your lengthy telephonic procedure at 198. What counts in the end is human psychology, which needs a human interaction when a customer is angry. Machine generated responses are no good at that point of time. I think airtel needs to have a revamp of customer service procedures as well as more training is required for response teams.

Thanks and Regards.

Col Ajay Ukidve (retired)
N Jun 17, 2012 by
User
Ajay Ukidve  
 
Dear Rakesh,

My network problem has been sorted out, but another problem has started.
I tried to recharge my 3g data pack for Rs 450 on 15 June it is not getting recharged on my No - 8292911424. Again I tried to recharge on 16 June same "recharge not successful". Again I tried to recharge Rs 251 today from a different vendor same result recharge not successful. I recharged a Rs. 60 voice pack that was successful from same vendor. I have a balance of 402.58 gb available on my card. However it is valid only up to 18 June. That means from 19 June I will be left with no data connection. Please tell me why. Instead of working on my job, again I have to resort to resolving issues which should not happen. Please do look into this new problem.

Thanks and regards,

Ajay
N Jun 17, 2012 by
User
Ajay Ukidve  
 
Dear Rakesh,

Here are the details Of today's effort at recharging:

Name:
Number: ERecharge
Content:
Recharge not successful on your mobile. Transaction ID 1428524793. Date: 17-06-2012 at 10:20AM.
Time: 17/06/2012 10:20:29

Name:
Number: ERecharge
Content:
Recharge Successful on 17-06-2012 at 10:25AM.Talktime Rs 60.00, MRP Rs 60.00 PF: Rs-6.60, STax: Rs6.60, TxID 1428544016.Dial 12131 - akarshak offers
Time: 17/06/2012 10:25:07
Name:
Number: ERecharge
Content:
Recharge not successful on your mobile. Transaction ID 1428622930. Date: 17-06-2012 at 10:45AM.
Time: 17/06/2012 10:45:06

Name:
Number: ERecharge
Content:
Recharge not successful on your mobile. Transaction ID 1428659582. Date: 17-06-2012 at 10:54AM.
Time: 17/06/2012 10:54:21

Thanks and Regards,

Ajay

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel 3G Data Card - No wcdma network at Jamshedpur