Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Bill discrepancy

 
14 Reviews
User
  TkSiva on Aug 12, 2013
Hi,
My number is 9036495901. I have beeen a delighted customer of airtel where I am using all the services from airtel. but being such a loyal and delighted customer for a long time, I am put down by airtel mobile services where I am facing lot of issues. I thought of moving from airtel using number postability 6 months back but I was retained I was promised that I will be getting 30% discount on my bills which was not reflected in my bills so I stopped payment. When I contacted customer care through mobile and email I was requested for the contact number who provided the offer which is not possible for any customer to save it which happened 6 months back and now my service has been disconnected and no one bothers to hear that. This is the worst and very poor customer service offered by Airtel which I never expected frm them. Now, I am just thinking to stop usage of all services and go other best service provider in the market.
Complaint comments 13 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Nancy Airtel  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
My mobile number is 9810953493.
I was using the ISD facility for few months since I had to call up abroad quite often. The charges that were levied had always exceeded than the actual. To track my bill amounts i usually recieved a daily sms. There had been times when there was no calls made for the day but the smsbill will reflect and added amount which used to be a minimum of 200-500 or even more. On lodging complaints at the customer care - the CC executives cdnt help as they told me to wait till the next bill gets generated. By the time the bill got generated the mobile expense shooted to 12K. This went on generating till next 2 mnths and nw the total outstanding is 17K. This is crazy and i find no reason to pay this amount as this was never my usage. I have migrated abroad but my friends and family keep getting fake/ threathening and abusive calls from Bharti Airtel - this is simply no way to deal with a customer.

If my previous records were to be checked - i have never delayed any payments and have been a loyal cutomer with Airtel. But i guess instead of having an advantage of making payments on time, Airtel seems to be taking advantage of it.

If those abusive call continues to come then I might have to lodge a complaint at the customer court and demand a heavy compensation for mental harrasment and breach of privacy. Airtel has no rights whatsoever to make abusive calls out of the bill details of an individual.

recvd an abusive call from - 011- 45002203 - new delhi

Please help settle this!

Cheers,
Nancy
N
User
Complainant7588394 Airtel  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
I am an airtel customer. I am using the postpaid mobile connection of airtel. On the month of march i recieved a bill of Rs507 through email. Now all of a sudden airtel is asking me to pay Rs 800 for the month. The customer care people were very rude and does not understand the problem. they are telling me about plan change charges. If that is the case it should have come to my bill. Inshort with out putting in the bill they are asking me to pay extra amount. I have wasted enough time on this. Customer care talk as if we are crooks and tells that you have to pay because its charged on you, .
My mobile number is 9731865000
Invoice number 30311417
regards
Diljith Divakaran
N
User
Complainant6243097 Airtel  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
I had an airtel post-paid connection in Pune. While shifting to ISB, Hyderabad (via 1 month stay in Bhubaneshwar), I was using the phone on roaming with minimal or no usage. I had requested that my phone be disconnected in a month's time from when I moved out of Pune at the Kondhwa Airtel center. I got a new phone connection in Hyderabad (non-Airtel) and discontinued my sim card. I have not used teh phone post- April 12/13th. Till April my bill amount was close to 1400 Rs and this was not sent to me until when I was told that the total amount is 7000 Rs. The customer service and the bill collection department have been very unprofessional in terms of not getting the right information to me to explain how the amount came to Rs 7000 when I only have a credit of close to 3000 and I was told taht one can never exceed the credit amount. Plus, I do not beleive the 7000 Rs is a correct amount, given that Airtel has till date not gotten back to me explainign how they got these numbers.

My telephone number in Pune was +91 9730557770. Will appreciate if this can be escalated to right people, so I have access to information that I need to understand the bill amount Airtel expects me to pay.
N Jun 23, 2011 by
User
Nandini Manjunath Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Billing discrepancy - AirTel

Hello
i am airtel user from 5 years and have been facing lots of recently recently .. i activated 3G on 26th january 2011 and am using the 100 Mb free data usage pack . my usage is strictly limited to occasional checking of emails when i dont have access to my work or home wi-fi and my usage is only abt 50-60 MB per month .. in the last month i got a call from airtel that my bill cycle has been changed and i had not given any request for it .. the call was followed by barring of my 3G service stating that my free using limit is crossed .. when called the customer care i was told that the problem was due to bill cycle change and will be solved afetr my bill has been generated .. the 3G was barred on and off for about 15 days of the month ... i was very shocked when i saw the bill of the month was 2500 due to 215 Mb of data usage as my 3G was barred for half of the month and there was no chance of me using so much of data ... i have been keeping track of my usage and from 26th january my usage is only 352 Mb recieved and 62 Mb sent ... i was sure that i have not used 215 MB in the month while in 6 months i have not even used all of my free 600MB usage ... when contacted the airtel team failed to respond and claimed that the bill is valid even when i offered to show my proofs against the matter ... i am very disappointed by Airtel for cheating prompt paying customers into paying huge sums of money they are not obligated to .. please solve my problem as soon as possible and i can even give a summary of my usage for past 6 months
A Jun 23, 2011 by
User
Nandini Manjunath Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
My mobile number is 9008957900 and it is in the name of my husband narasimha prasad
N Jul 21, 2011 by
User
samer kumar Airtel  - Rajasthan, India
 

call ret kam krwana - Airtel Mobile

mujko 5 sal ho cuke he airtel csremer bane huye lekin jab bi call ret cam krwane ke liye fon kerta hu tho mujoko mna ker dete he jab ki aese kei firend he jo kam coll ret krwa cuke he
N Aug 3, 2011 by
User
sumukhbyndoor Airtel  - Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, India
 

Mobile Bill Issue - AirTel

I am an Airtel mobile[9987097072] user. Airtel has activated 3G on my phone, without my permission since April and i have been receiving all bills as per 3G. Despite repeated complaints my bills have not been revised and now my outgoing calls have been stopped. And i have been asked to pay the bill without which the outgoing facility wiill not be restored.
Please help me for the same.
N Apr 14, 2012 by
User
iharshad Airtel  - Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 

Billing Discrepancy - AirTel

My Customer ID No. is 7005399957 and Bill No. is 723558251.

I have raised request (number 12632070) for deactivation of broadband and fix telephone connection as I relocate to another city and I got confirmation from Airtel of deactivation after 7 days.

After a month someone from Airtel called up me and saying your amount is outstanding and your airtel connection and telephone fix line is reactivates as per your conformation.

This is very annoying from Airtel for extra billing they can reach to any height.

Why I should pay extra amount they are asking to me and I am ready to go to consumer court against them.
Guys be aware of such things from airtel.

Thanks
N Aug 1, 2012 by
User
samvegsethi Airtel  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
I have recieved an exaggerated bill from airtel which is because my 3G tarrif plan was deactivated without my consent. I have been charged at 10p/10 kb which has overshooted my bill from 800-900 to 5000+. I was given some free usage from airtel and after that free usage was consumed, my earlier tarrif got deactivated automatically, which I had never approved.
N May 6, 2013 by
User
garimabhandia Airtel  - Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 
My name is Garima Jain. My airtel postpaid no. is 9903309061. I use dongle for 3G internet connection.
According to the bill generated for my cycle from 11/3/2013 to 10/4/2013, I had used 1285738 Kb which is 1255.6MB
When I messaged to check my postpaid usage till 9/4/2013 8:50:18PM, I received a message that I have used only 668.12MB which according to the bill is around 1000MB.(If i exclude my usage for 10th April, 2013)
I would like to know why the usage stated in the message doesnt match with bill. I had raised compliants but have got no valid resolution.
N Aug 12, 2013 by
User
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com  
 
Namaste Mr. Siva,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 12 August 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at airtel.presence@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.Presence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
N Aug 14, 2013 by
User
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com  
 
Namaste Mr. Siva,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 12 Aug. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at airtel.presence@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.Presence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
N Aug 17, 2013 by
User
Airtel Presence  
 
Namaste Mr. Siva,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at airtel.presence@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.presence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Bill discrepancy