Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Broadband - Billing dispute

 
7 Reviews
User
  Snigdha Pramanik
Inspite of repeated complaint the airtel authority have not bothered with this. I hve been billed & I've been getting repeated collection calls considering the fact that the dispute is yet to be settled & is appellate office.The collection department is not in coordination with other details of the a/c
This is in reference to interaction # 79486169. The bill for a/c # 14401601 for the month of may'09 is INR 6, 892.00, which I as a customer am disputing since I was out of station for 20 days and there has been no usage of broadband/ internet. As I have unlimited access to internet from my workplace, Why would i bill myself with such a huge amount. Further, I would also request you to see my last 6 months' usage and see the my highest usage so far has been 890/- & suddenly the bill comes to such a high amount especially when there has been no usage for the month.

I had lodged compliant with the customer service to look in to the matter. However, i regret to say that the customer service was absolutely of no use and they insist the usage has been from my end. I have time & again tried to explain that this is not the case, further I have not yet received any bill for this and have sent in request for the bill but of no effect. You need to look into the matter as the complete billing is wrong & needs to be investigated so that no further discomfort is caused to any customer. Needless to say the customer service is of absolutely no use and the customer is at loss when there is some serious problem










This is in regards to the mail below, looks like I'shall have to take it up with higher authorities, I have no idea as to how & what kind of investigation was undertaken, as I was not informed regarding any of it & me being the customer, I have the right to know how is it that you determine my usage & billing. Furher, I demand a expalnation of the complete investigation, & AGAIN THE USAGE IS NOT FROM MY SIDE AS I WAS OUT OF TOWN & HAVE UNLIMITED ACCESS TO FREE INTERNET FROM WORK PLACE & SO NOONE IN THEIR RIGHT SENSE WILL HAVE THEIR PERSONAL NETWORK BILLED SO HIGH!!!. THEREFORE, EXTREMELY UNSATISFIED BY THE SERVICE SO FAR,




Dear Ms. Pramanik.

Thank you for writing to Airtel Telemedia Services.

This is in reference to your e-mail to our Nodal Office and subsequent telecon with the undersigned regarding telephone number 01244009567

We would like to inform you that we have duly verified entire usage details of your account and the same is found to be in line with the bills raised to you and in accordance with the billing plan opted by you. Therefore, no adjustment is applicable in your account for the same.

We would suggest the under mentioned:

-Ensure that the PC is free of virus and spy ware. It’s important that the Anti Virus software installed is an updated one
- Ensure that the modem/ wi fi is off when internet is not in use
- Ensure frequent changing and non-sharing of password
- To understand/ monitor your usage register in 'My Account' on www.airtel.in
- Now solving your Internet problems is as easy as clicking a button through NetXpert. In the Web Browser, type 59.144.47.27 and press enter and click on " Chat with an expert"

In case you require any further assistance, please note our contact numbers and e-mail ids :

For any queries/concerns Call us at 121 (Dial 44444121 from non Airtel numbers) or e-mail us at care.ncr
In case you are not satisfied with the resolution provided by Customer Care, you can highlight your concern to our Nodal Officer at nodal.ncr@airtel.in or call at 011-41614777 along with the previous request/complaint number.
In case you do not get any satisfactory response from Nodal Officer then you can highlight the matter to our Appellate Authority at appellate.ncr@airtel.in or call at 011-41614690

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of services.

Warm Regards,

Manish Joshi
Customer Care
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.


From: snigdhapramanik@hotmail.com
To: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
Subject: FW: Dispute of bill for a/c #14401601
Date: Mon, 22 Jun 2009 08:52:40 +0000

Further, to the below mail. I demand to know the status of the pending query and what actions have been taken so far. I'hve not heard from anybody from your organization yet & it has been over a month..I shall otherwise be compelled to take this up with the consumer court & along with it file an RTI

Snigdha Pramanik

From: snigdhapramanik@hotmail.com
To: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
Subject: FW: Dispute of bill for a/c #14401601
Date: Mon, 1 Jun 2009 06:59:54 +0000


In reference to the below mail. I demand an update on the status as I have not received any details on the progress.!!!
From: snigdhapramanik@hotmail.com
To: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
Subject: Dispute of bill for a/c #14401601
Date: Sat, 23 May 2009 09:00:44 +0000

To the concerned authority,

This is in reference to interaction # 79486169. The bill for a/c # 14401601 for the month of may'09 is INR 6, 892.00, which I as a customer am disputing since I was out of station for 20 days and there has been no usage of broadband/ internet. Further, I would also request you to see my last 6 months' usage and see the my highest usage so far has been 890/- & suddenly the bill comes to such a high amount especially when there has been no usage for the month.

I had lodged compliant with the customer service to look in to the matter. However, i regret to say that the customer service was absolutely of no use and they insist the usage has been from my end. I have time & again tried to explain that this is not the case, further I have not yet received any bill for this and have sent in request for the bill but of no effect. You need to look into the matter as the complete billing is wrong & needs to be investigated so that no further discomfort is caused to any customer. Needless to say the customer service is of absolutely no use and the customer is at loss when there is some serious problem

I'm therefore writing to you to look into the matter as I need a satisfactory investigation into the matter and there has been a mistake with the billing. The customer service did not resolve this and henceforth I have to take it up with higher authorities.

If this matter is not resolved in my favour as again the billing is completely wrong .I shall take this up with the consumer court & write to the media about the harassment airtel has been causing to me. I strongly insist that this case be resolved at the earliest without any further harassment!!!

Kindly look into the matter

Harassed customer

Snigdha Pramanik
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Subject: Complaint about the extended Airtel Broadband Bill


Dear Sir

This is Manisha Gola. I am the customer, who was using the Airtel Broadband service from the month of May, 2009. I have the plan of Rs. 649/- in which I have 100 calls free on landline and Unlimited downloading. But after one month I have dropped a complaint to disconnect my plan. But I didn’t get any response from your side. Although they had changed my plan Rs 649 to Rs 250 without my concern.

After 2 month I got a Broadband bill of Rs. 8, 877 which was unbelievable amount to pay. So I called them around the end of July regarding disconnecting the Broadband and I have recently submitted the application of disconnect my Airtel Broadband service due to this expended bill. But didn’t get any response from your desk. I was unhappy, but so fed up of arguing with someone who couldn't understand me properly that I resigned myself to defeat.

Now please tell me how can come my broadband bill in this manner. Please sort out this issue and let me know how can it happens. Show me the full detail of using this broadband service. When I take this connection that time your client told me about the plan of Rs. 649/- with 100 Local calls free by the landline. Your customer care executive told me that my Complaints and queries relating to billing issues will be resolved within 48 hours but till now I found nothing. I told them to disconnect my broadband service but they did not do anything…

I am giving you a warning that if you will not do anything regarding my extending broadband bill then I will get help to Consumer court to take action against you. If you want to rid of this problem then suggest me what I have to do to solve this issue and suggest me a proper way to rid of this.

Thanking you


Regards,
Manisha Gola
B272, Lok Vihar,
Pitampura-110034
 
dear sir/mam,
as i told u earlier, plz disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND and landline connection as soon as possible.
thanking you
manisha gola
 
COMPLAINT LETTER
Last month 17.09.2009
I applyed airtel broad band new connection .i payed deposit RS-1000/- FORM-SEF NO.CH910274
That day your person told me connection you will get within 10 to 15 day.
After 15 day your person telling me right now your area connections all full, if any one line cancelled than after we will give connection to you your person telling to me,
I have already cancelled my new connection so refund my cash Rs.1000/-
AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .now i have BSNL connection.
thank you
My home address
#159, 7th block west mugappair
chennai-600 037
contact-9884138741
land line-044-26531340
 
This is A.sugadevan, ( salem) My airtel login ID: 0427-4031503, is zjfj6759 I am the customer, who was using the Airtel Broadband service . I have the plan of Rs. 1099/- in which I have 100 calls free on landline and Unlimited downloading. But after one month I have dropped a complaint my plan. But I didn’t get any response from your side. Internet Browsing very slow and not working, how can pay to bill amount.at the same, my bill amount still kindly do that wavering.


our customer care executive told me that my Complaints and queries relating to broadband and billing issues will be resolved within 48 hours but till now I found nothing. I told them to disconnect my broadband service but they did not do anything…
N Sep 15, 2011 by
User
win_ash12 Airtel  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Broadband billing dispute - AirTel

Hello,
My account number is 15054008. On July 8th I walked into Shastri Nagar Airtel Office to change my broadband plan from Rs. 250 to Rs. 649. The concerned lady (Employee name available) was not on duty. The concerned staff asked me to go to 198 in the office and make a plan change. I duly made the plan change at 11.40 am and it was confirmed by the Airtel employees by phone. On August 12th I had gone to the same office to enquire if my plan change was effected or not. I was told by the concerned employee that I would have to give a written plan change again to her for the records and that I would also get a credit for the previous month (July 26- August 26th). When I got the bill for July 26- August 26th I saw I have been charged according to the 250 plan and I got a bill of Rs. 2940.62. I raised a complaint on September 1st 2011 for which I was told that I would get a response by September 2nd 15:32. No response was received. I got talking to Customer Care and they told me that there is no plan change as of July 8th and I would have to pay the FULL amount. After this I filed an email to the Nodal Office on September 12th in which I was told I would have a response within 72 hours. So far no response has been obtained. The last day for the payment is September 19. I have no objections to making a payment however I will not pay the FULL amount as this is nothing but a mistake on their part.
Regards,
Aswin Dinakar.
N May 16, 2012 by
User
RatikantCC  
 
Airtel is just the WORST!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Broadband - Billing dispute