[Resolved]  Airtel — Customer service

I have 2 airtel digital connections, have paid the money but account does not show credited. I have called the customer service, its a night mare. Trust me

The problem is solved. But, the service is always delayed. Try to improve your customer service.
Hi there ,

i just want to register my complaint in here . i have been charged for texts even i was having free sms in my account. when i called them and asked them about the issue . Agent placed me on hold twice . never mind agent is not at all trained to serve the issue and i guess airtel doesn;t maintain any database for customers i guess. they cannot retrieve my account information and simply stated your sms booster over . real NUTS... told them i recharged two days ago and placed on hold and said bye , got frustrated called back and agent said no facility to transfer to previous technician and asked for supervisor he said call us back.thanks for calling airtel and disconnected. i knew if they lose one customer from airtel doesn't affect company then what is the purpose of having customer service and the case reference no is CWRCH [protected]. applied for mobile no portability. sayonara AIRTEL ..hate your customer service.

with regards

Abhijit

In March 2011 I moved from Andheri to Navi Mumbai. I called Airtel on 25th feb to move the broadband and landline to my new address. they said they cant move it as they dont have network in the new area and they will cancel my connection....in march end they called to say i have dues pending i told them its been a month since i cancelled the request....they told me no cancellation request was received...so they guy put a cancellation request and sent me an email dated 26th march.....still i kept getting reminder messages and phonecalls and emails about amount pending. i sent sevearl emails to them. but they said that the actual cancellation wa sdone on 3rd may and that i wud hav to pay till then....and the most they can do is offer me a waiver of 500 so i will have to pay some Rs 1500 odd rupees. i kept refuting their claims on emails....now they have some attorney in Delhi who calls me every now and then and threatens me as if im some criminal....this is how airtel treats their customers.....i want to sue them for harrassing me....
Why don't you Contact their complaint greviance handling deptt. You can get email id and contact no there

We also faced the same problem...

Airtel India — ignored request of cancellation a service

I had bought an airtel postpaid sim card for STD purpose ,after that i didn't require it so i asked for cancellation , but was denied and the reason was that a discount scheme was activated on my number [protected] so i cannot cancel that .And after that i waited for two months and sent an email of cancellation but there was no reply but i was still getting bills after that i again went over to the customer care but was said that the system had broke down. then finally i went again paid the outstanding that was 600Rs for no usage.As i m furious over this harassment i went through i decided to post a complain. i hope that justice will be done . thank you.
RVNL/Mumbai, a construction organisation of Ministry of Railways, is having CUG facility. Cell no [protected] is deactivated without any information to this office. kindly restore the services at the earliest as this is causing inconvenience to the user.

V K Jaiswal, Jt General Manager/Finance, RVNL/Mumbai
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Please can someone help me from the inconvenience that i face every alternate day due to the services from Airtel...firstly the customer care is pathetic and they dont want to help customer for which they get their salary every month...They dont even understand what they say and doesnt know what needs to be done...secondly they disconnect calls...We pay to speak to them but Airtel is not bothered...They make false promises and take away our money..We dont get the service that we pay for...Can something be done about my complaint or is it just waste of time????
my customer id is [protected] and my mobile no. is [protected]
No signal problem since Ist nov.2012 and i have loged a complaint ref. no.25670551 on Ist nov.2012. But nobody moves to my house or contact me.
Please rectify as early as possible.

It's regarding the worst customer service I have recieved from Airtel. It's not the first time the same thing happened, however, it's a repeatative task.
Airtel has the worst customer service I have come across, and it stands correct for Airtel Prepaid customers. You call their customer service and sk them for something that they cant help you with (some information that they dont have), they would directly disconnect your call.

It's regarding a recharge of Rs 250 for 1GB, 3G plan. I did a recharge on their website for the same and got a message stating that "recharge was unsuccesful", however, the amount got deducted from my account.
When I called Airtel customer service, I was told that I will have to wait for 4 days to get an update on the same. When I tried to cofront the customer service that it cannot take 4 days for a transaction to be checked, they disconnected my call 5 times, before I was connected to one of the program manager names Pritam. Pritam was again rude and specifically said, this is how Airtel works. If recharge isnt succesful, customer has to wait for 4 days and then contact his/her bank to get the amount back, if he/she doesn't receive it even then. I told him, it's not about the amount of transaction, its about the wrong procedure, you can't ask a customer to wait for 4 days for one transation check status. I asked for his senior and I was told he is final level of escalation and I cannot go beyond him and whatever he said is the last word.

It took me by surprise and I went through such horrible mindframe...i couldnt digest that some company like AIRTEL might have such worse customer service and they behave with their customers like dirt.

Transaction ID from my bank:[protected]
Refrence ID of the call with Airtel:[protected]
My phone number [protected]

Kindly help me with getting my money back.
I am waiting for someone to take some actions and stop companies like airtel to harrass people. They know, being a prepaid customer, there will be no tracking of their calls. A customer calls in, and before they open his account and getting their ID's locked into it, they would disconnect his/her call...and there will be no trace of it.
My mobile no [protected] is the reference. I am receiving SMS inward and unable to send SMS outward
When I tried to send SMS I am getting "message not sent" "try again" I tried through other handsets also but of no use. Kindly look into the matter. I contacted your customer relation centre at Moosapet, hyderabad. They don't know any thing. simply they are useless. Mail me your reply to [protected]@yahoo.com positively.

K V RAMA RAO
C/o Sunil Raja ram Chavan [protected]
H.N. 688 Sai Nagar Belewadi Road
Dhamandivi - Peer Lote
PEER – LOTE 415 722
Tal: Khed Dist: Ratnagiri
(Maharashtra)

3rd Dec.2012

SIM CARD NO [protected]
OBJECTION
DEBIT ON ACCOUNT OF ASTROLOGY SUBSCRIPTION
You have today debited my account with Rs.30/- which is highly objectionable, as I have not asked for your Astrology Services. Just you have imposed on me. Now you are requested to refund my Rs, 30/- immediately under advice to me.
Further I am receiving lot o[censored]nwanted messages from AZ-SPASTO, AZ-SPMUSC, AM-ARWINF etc.
Please stop them. I do not want any commercial massages to be sent on my mobile. Please stop them also.

Yours truly
Vijay R.Joshi

C/o Sunil Raja ram Chavan [protected]
H.N. 688 Sai Nagar Belewadi Road
Dhamandivi - Peer Lote
PEER – LOTE 415 722
Tal: Khed Dist: Ratnagiri
(Maharashtra)

3rd Dec.2012

SIM CARD NO [protected]
OBJECTION
DEBIT ON ACCOUNT OF ASTROLOGY SUBSCRIPTION
You have today debited my account with Rs.30/- which is highly objectionable, as I have not asked for your Astrology Services. Just you have imposed on me. Now you are requested to refund my Rs, 30/- immediately under advice to me.
Further I am receiving lot o[censored]nwanted messages from AZ-SPASTO, AZ-SPMUSC, AM-ARWINF etc.
Please stop them. I do not want any commercial massages to be sent on my mobile. Please stop them also.

Yours truly
Vijay R.Joshi
During the last few days I have been receving these unwanted Calls/SMSs. I am a senior citizen and get disturbed by these unwanted clls/SMSs. I had sent the details of these call/SMSs to 1909 and I got an automoted response that the Service request reference will be sent within 24 hours but no response has been recived against my complaints. Will someone in your esteemed company see to it that action is taken against my complaints and henceforth such SMSs are stopped. I give below the details of complaints:

1. Complaint on 14.12.2012 at 4.07 pm of phone call received on 14.12.2012 at 3.59 pm from HDFC bank for credit card.

2. Complaint on 14.12.2012 at 1.30 pm for SMS received on 14.12.2012 at 1.26 pm for Supertech Apartment sales.

3. Complanit on 14.12.2012 at 11.54 am for SMS received on 14.12.2012 at 11.26 am for flats in BPTP Discovery Park.

I hope to get some relief from the most esteemed telephone company Airtel.

Swroop Mathur
Phone No. [protected]
This company Indian waist tellcome company.ban this company this company customer service is poor
I must say Airtel is least bothered about customers these days. I have been a victim of horrible customer service in Himachal. A few details of the poor service..

1) No executives is bothered and takes up a raised complaint to the concerned higher authority and have a responsibilty for checking weather the made complain is rectified or still pending .Every time you call 121 you have to narrate the same story to all coustmer executives who make lame excuses rather than to help us find a way out after that the raise false rectification timings for solving the problem just to shut the coustmer up . It has been really horrible dealing with them.

2) Will someone care about the complaints made? - Of the complains registered nobdy cares if it is solved or not. I dont know if there is some time limit to solve theose complaints.There are changes that can't happen on Airtel server for which i have been suffering for the last 2 months now and am not able to access internet 3G services on my handset iphone5, because of which i'm faceing heavy loss in my business and inconvince in my daily routine work . I have made several complaints and still it is not solved.
3)Nodal Officer when called over on FRIDAY 19th April, 2013 morning says computers are under updation and our systems are not working so we can't help you, wait call on on MONDAY 22nd April & still how long this matter would remain pendind does not bother them at all. How pathatic sick answer.
4) Last and final option i am left with is now to move to the Consumer Court.

I think, customer service is the first & formost priorty of an organisaiton.. Will someone look after it?

I am sending this mail after getting harrassed many times by airtel customer care and their fake commitments. Even after talking to the supervisors at the customer care my complaint has got no solution. Fighting for last 20 days just to get my change my existing package to ala -carte package.

Following are the details of the service request which I have raised and its dates. None of the service request got resolved moreover I never get a call back from airtel digital tv.

Customer ID [protected]
Request Numbers: 29th may[protected]
30th may[protected]
31 may 30775867
11 june 31038699

Daily I am loosing money from my account based on the existing package. I have discussed this issue with many supervisors (Sayed, Krishna). All are giving fake commitments.
Could you please help me by taking necessary action to resolve my requests ASAP.

Contact number [protected]

Robin Michael
Worst customer service. bugs in the system
balance deduction with out reason
unknowing pack activation adn balance deduction
when i ask bad replays
refno:CBDMO[protected]
I AM NOT USIING ANY APPS .FROM THREE TO FOUR DAYS YOU CHARGING Rs 5.00 & 3.00 per day.plz look into and setright the things.My mobile no [protected]. Thanking you-Lakshmi prasad P.R.
Worst costumer service ever.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information