[Resolved]  Airtel — Cancel my airtel postpaid connection

Hi sir,

I have been using airtel post paid connection till dec 2008, as i planned to move to u.S.A, i requested to cancel my connection in airtel customer care center( indira nagar, bangalore) on 11 on dec 2008, but it was not canceled and i was receiving bills and i could see that the connection is still in active state. I raised a complaint about this on 3 of feb 2009, to the customer care center, somebody named sathish from cancellation department told me that it would be canceled within 24 hrs. On 12 march 2009 i saw that it was still active, so i called up the customer care on the same day, they told me to clear the outstanding, which i was not at all using still i cleared on the same day through online payment and the call was transferred to same person satish from cancellation department, he regretted for the inconvenience and again told that he would ask the concern department to cancel it and he assured that it would be cancelled within 24 hrs. It was deactivated the next day, however i could see it active state now on 24th of march. Now i am staying in nashua u.S.A and i will not be able to use the sim card nor talk to the customer care, i kindly request you to cancel my airtel postpaid connection immediately.

Please help me out in this regards. It has been very frustrating for me to go over this.

My post paid connection number is: [protected].

Consider this as my authorization to cancel my connection and please cancel my connection immediately and deactivate my sim card.

Srinath d
No (2)
Yes (2)

Extra charging

Sir, i am user of airtel dth. and company has charged extra cost on me and not refunding.
I SREYASH ROUTRAY, student in SHIV NADAR UNIVERSITY. I applied for a post paid plan(AIRTEL) through my college on the month of july, 2015. The plan was of tariff Rs.299 which included free talktime of 500 mins.
On the month of November, 2015 I never used even 250 mins of the free allowance but was charged nearly Rs.1000. And now after six months they have added the bill for Rs.3382. I have not been using it since December, 2015 but they charged me internet charges when the sim was not in use Please kindly see to this problem.
My.no:[protected].
If also paid I would like them to refund if my reasons are valid.
SREYASH ROUTRAY.
I have airtel connection and my feb, march and april bills seems to be having some issues in the tax calculated. I did not check the same while i submitted to my company for declaration . My company has found the discrepancy in the audit and are asking for explanation . I immediately asked the customer care and also wrote mail to them on the issue . Its been one week and iam still yet to get an explanation from the service provider . I called 121 again and some person connected me to the relevant department and said they will check on the issue and revert back .But till today there is no response . So today i went to the airtel service provider and cancelled my post paid connection with the reason saying no proper customer care is provided when queries are raised . They immediately took my letter and i have surrendered my SIM card to them . They said it will be cancelled in 2 working days and iam still waiting
AirTel — Cancel my postponed connection

Please cancel my postpaid connection [protected] as I am moving to AP in few days. Please call me @ [protected] for any queries as soon as possible.

Sreekanth Addanki
I have to gtt my airtel postpaid sim deactivated because I have shifted to Bangalore form Delhi. My mobile number is [protected].
Kindly deactivate it as soon as possible

Swati Sharma

As I early (March 2016) said that to canceled my Airtel mobile number [protected]. i again requestSeveral time thruogh custmorcare it to canceled it quickly .but As on today please do not send any more service.i have not use the no since july19th . but bill remand every month . please canceled it as soon as u read this message.

ksreenivasulu
Despite of my requests and reminders to the irately customer care that my Airedale Mobile No [protected] has not been closed/discontinued . Please disconnect the mob No [protected].
I am facing the same issue. These Airtel billing department will try to force you to shift the line and then they will call multiple times to re confirm. Even if you have told you DONT NEED shifting and want to cancel they put pending shifting or something just to bill one more time to customer. I am going through the same. I have paid all dues plus one more month now I have sent a mail to [protected]@airtel.in and see if they are cancelling it or not otherwise I have to raise the complain to higher authorities. Looks to me these are tactics to get more money from customer even if they don't provide services!
I am facing the same issue. These Airtel billing department will try to force you to shift the line and then they will call multiple times to re confirm. Even if you have told you "DONT NEED" shifting and want to cancel they put pending shifting or something as comment in the systems just to bill the customer. I am going through the same. I have paid all dues plus one more month now I have sent a mail to [protected]@airtel.in and see if they are cancelling it or not otherwise I have to raise the complain to higher authorities. Looks to me these are tactics to get more money from customer even if they don't provide services!
Air Tel — I wants cancel my Air tel Data card sim- post paid

I want to cancel my post paid connection. Because i have to change my work location from Bangalore to Hyderabad.

pl. accept it and do it soon

Name :Munichowdappa

My post paid Data Card sim No. is : [protected]
[protected] Deactivate this Dongle. I no longer use it for net connection.

/Badri
I want to cancel my post paid connection, this because I have moved from Bangalore to Delhi.

pls accept it and do it soon

my post paid no is [protected]
My airtel number [protected]. I have allrady 2 airtel number so i am Close my this number. I paid all amount this number so Please take some action.
AIRTEL POST PAID CONNECTION - DEACTIVATE AND CANCEL - [protected]
My daughter had a post paid connection when she was in Bangalore.
It was transferred to Chennai.
Post paid connection No: [protected] - vidhya murugalingam
My email id was given for payment bills
I have been getting the bill through my internet.
She has gone to USA. The Sim card was lost.
Please cancel the post paid connection immediately. I note to pay the amount incurred up to now.

murugan
i have applied to cancel my airtel sim with no [protected]. The person at the airtel offfice told me they will cancel my sim within 7 days. after some days i called them and they told me they have cancelled it. But even this month i am receiving bill from them. Please cancel my account.
please deactivate my postpaid no.[protected]
Please deactivate my postpaid No. [protected]
I want to cancel my post paid connection, this because i m going to my native place from next montg permanently.

pls accept it and do it soon

my post paid no is [protected]
Very very poor customer support. I have raised a complaint on 9th November as phone line and internet is dead. They have chanced cable, after that landline is ok, but I had frequent internr disconnection. Again I made a complaint on 13th November. Till today ( 19.11.2017) the did not solve the issue. Every day I am calling and talking to the customer support. What they are saying is that they will escalate, our engineers will contact you, wait for one more day. I am tired of contacting them. I have told them as I am need of internet, I don't understand why they take this much days to solve. Finally I have requested them to disconnect the service. Please do not go for Airtel. Very poor service. I am bug unhappy customer.
My landline number: [protected].
Pls deactivate my postpaid connection [protected] as I can't have good service in my area

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information