Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Problem in MOBILE OFFICE service

 
4 Reviews
User
  RAJAT BANERJEE
Sir,
I am experiencing a WROST service from Airtel CustomerCare and Airtel Customer relationship center. I have purchased a new connection No
+919547462038 Airtel lifetime Prepaid on 22.06.09 my main motto to buy this is only for “Mobile Office”. To get free net service i recharged my account by Rs.498/- before recharge I informed all details to the customer care and they assit me to recharge.
Recharge successful on 29-06-2009 at 06:30 PM.Talktime Rs 0.00.MRP Rs.498.00.Trans ID 583858104.

And from next day 30.06.09 the first problem is arised, i am unable to call Customer Care service.I want to know How many times I made call on 121 or 12140 from I bought the new prepaid?why my customer care 121 or 12118 services are bard?
I called from my friend's mobile to know that when my net account is free.They said it's activate 48 hrs after recharching.But till today it is not activate.
Then I called again and again but got only one reply it is activate on your mobile.So the customercare executive if it's activated then why i calling here. I think they have not enough knowledge to the topic.
In 02-07-09 at 9am logged first complaint they told me it activate on 5pm.

But my problem is not solved and logged complaint on 05-07-09 and said it activate on 07-07-09 at 2:30pm.But not solved.

Again logged a complaint on 07-07-09 at 7pm complaint No is 452900 – to some one named Debobrato ( customercare executive ) and again said i assured you that your promlem will solved 10th july.He said that he forward it AIRTEL HIGHER AUTHORITY DEPARTMENT.

Then i visit Airtel Customer relationship center in ASANSOL, WEST BENGALon 8th July 2009.They are unable to solve my problem and told that your request forwarded to our TECHNICAL DEPARTMENT and also said that they called you to solve your problem.

On that day I logged a complaint on CustomerCare and they said as usual, "YOUR PROBLEM WILL SOLVED ON 10-07-2009 at 10:30"
After that, till today 12-07-2009 it not to be activated and when I browsing GOOGLE hompage or any website, the deduction of my balance is still continue at the rate of 30paisa per 50kb.

I have no hesitation in saying that it is probably the worst cellular service provider in the country.I think there is no existance of HIGHER AUTHORITY DEPARTMENT or any TECHNICAL DEPARTMENT . I am totally fed up.

Send your feedback about these things & what you doing after this will happen with you?
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
Bikky  
 
Airtel in West Bengal Sux!
N
User
sjain03  
 
Hi,

I want to activate mobileoffice and mms service on my mobile. i am using Nokia E63 Handset .
I have called so many times of your wate resourse (customer care executive) but nobody activated service on my mobile.
even now 121 is always busy.
if u wanna to continue service with your customer, then looks into these problems.

-sourabh
9910122963
 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I am having airtel prepaid connection with No. 9970676743, Goa Connection.
I had not opted for any special VAS services except caller tunes.

I did not have sufficient balance, So, with huge financial difficulties I had recharged from bangalore for Rs. 50 on the above number, After successful recharge, I got an SMS -"Your A/c hass been Recharged with Rs.0.00 MRP Rs.50, Kindly pay to the retailer Transaction ID :- 1407330001" Without a single paise credit. So, I called the customer Care Karnataka at 121, I spoke with one of the airtel CSR, He said that since the phone is in roaming so, all the recharges you make will not be credited and suggested me to try the recharge with the higher denomination .

Again after few minutes I had recharged with Rs.100, I waited for few minutes and I got an SMS "Your A/c hass been Recharged with Rs.1.00 MRP Rs.100, Kindly pay to the retailer Transaction ID :- 1407355209", I was shocked by this and I called the customer @ 121 for another time, I spoke with CSR about the reason for not getting the amount credited, He replied that recharge for Rs.100 is not acceptable so you try with another denomination, and gave me the Customer Care Number :- 98920 98920 and said the the customer care number will also be charged with STD call rates.

Since, I did not have balance in my cell, I & called from a local landline to the number 098920 98920 and explained my grievance to the airtel representative, He replied that I have called to Mumbai CSC, Since, it is a GOA connection so, call another airtel Customer Service center - 098900 98900 and said that this number will be charged at STD Rates.

So, I called another one more new number 98900 98900 and waited for few minutes, then my call got redirected to the customer Service call centre, I explained my grievance to the airtel representative, He said that You cannot make any recharge in Roaming, You have wasted by making above recharges, I asked the reason for this and told to give me the number of any higher Official, He rudely disconnected the phone with loud voice.

If this is the situation then how much money is being unnecessarily held up by Airtel in the whole India.

I had also mailed about the same to the customer care & nodal officer, but there was no proper Response form the concerened.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Problem in MOBILE OFFICE service