Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Customer service sucks and their response is foolish and frustrating

 
3 Reviews
User
  Sanjay Verma on May 28, 2012
Airtel service sucks and they are just to frustrate their customers. I have one data card with CUG connection#8790511227 and asked for plan change then got a response that the said plan is not available and they suggested new plan then I again asked to activate current available plan and got another foolish reply that this plan is not available and the old plan is available now. Again when I asked to activate that plan then they replied that these plans are not available and their executive responded by mistake. Now after 15 days I'm still unable to change my plan. Really frustated with Airtel's service. Not only with data card but also with my other numbers and DTH. Now I want to leave their sucking network and want to move to new service provider.


See the mail thread for their foolish response and now they stopped responding anything.....:(


That’s my personal e-mail ID and correct ID is sanjay.kverma@ymail.com not gmail account as mentioned by you. All your team sucks including the marketing person who filled incorrect e-mail ID on application form. I’m sending e-mail from sanjay.kverma@ymail.com separately to change my plan and do not behave silly any more.

Thanks and Regards

Sanjay Verma
Technical Specialist
Hosting & Application Services - Service Assurance
Tier III Firewall and Security Services
AT&T Global Network Services India
Mail: sanjay.verma@att.com

"This message and any attachments to it contain confidential business information intended solely for the recipients. If you have received this email in error please do not forward or distribute it to anyone else, but please email me to report the error, and then delete this message from your system."

From: 121@in.airtel.com [mailto:121@in.airtel.com]
Sent: Saturday, May 26, 2012 12:54 PM
To: Verma, Sanjay
Subject: Re: 8790511227 [|BAL|Qrc12605121105519325865|]

Dear Sanjay Verma,

Ref: Email dated 26-05-2012, requesting for upgradation of 3G bill plan Service of your airtel Data Card number 8790511227.

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

Wer tried contact you on your airtel mobile number 8886299002 however we are unable to establish contact with you.

We wish to inform you that we have checked your account and noted that the connection is not registered in your name. To enable us to process your request for upgradation of 3G bill plan, please send your request via your subscriber official (sanjay.kverma@gmail.com) email ID or email us a scanned copy of the request on the company's letter head, stamped and signed by the authorized signatory.

At airtel we have robust security measures deployed to safeguard the privacy of our customers. We hope that you will appreciate the same and co-operate with the procedure.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do to write in for any further assistance.


Yours Sincerely,
Pushpa K
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited



Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=D93A5CA5DE2065A7EF15769AE42469A9DC2061ADC8 954B5D63C5ABDD6395BBDDB2360A1EB2E56B9C93054&refno=Qrc12605121105519325865



---------Original Message----------
From: sv574w@intl.att.com
To: 121@in.airtel.com
Cc:
Sent: 26/05/2012 11:24:40 AM
Subject: RE: 8790511227 [|BAL|Qrc12505121305139313298|]

What the crap is this talk now. Does this address looks personal to you?
Moreover this is not mobile while a airtel 3g dongal and service is already
activated. I was just trying to change my plan but because of your poor and
frustrating response I¿m now willing to disconnect it and change my service
provider. Can someone go through the trailing mail and see what customer
support understand from a simple request?????



Thanks and Regards



Sanjay Verma

Technical Specialist

Hosting & Application Services - Service Assurance

Tier III Firewall and Security Services

AT&T Global Network Services India

Mail: sanjay.verma@att.com

cid:image001.jpg@01CAF829.6F8E3A20
"This message and any attachments to it contain confidential business
information intended solely for the recipients. If you have received this email
in error please do not forward or distribute it to anyone else, but please
email me to report the error, and then delete this message from your system."



From: 121@in.airtel.com [mailto:121@in.airtel.com]
Sent: Saturday, May 26, 2012 1:54 AM
To: Verma, Sanjay
Subject: Re: 8790511227 [|BAL|Qrc12505121305139313298|]



Dear Sanjay Verma,

Ref: Email dated 25-05-2012, requesting for activation of 3g Service of your
airtel mobile number 8790511227.

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We wish to inform you that we have checked your account and noted that the
connection is not registered in your name. To enable us to process your request
for activation of 3g Service, please send your request via your subscriber
official email ID or email us a scanned copy of the request on the company's
letter head, stamped and signed by the authorized signatory.

At airtel we have robust security measures deployed to safeguard the privacy of
our customers. We hope that you will appreciate the same and co-operate with
the procedure.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do to write in for any further assistance.


Yours Sincerely,
Kiran B
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited



Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=52B2D4225BBC
C1C3C3C83A5DA9E81276898C8DF97DDD799AFD 2 4 B 4 6 6 8 E719AFD 6 8
F709AE32D&refno=Qrc12505121305139313298



---------Original Message----------
From: sv574w@intl.att.com
To: 121@in.airtel.com
Cc:
Sent: 25/05/2012 01:35:54 PM
Subject: RE: 8790511227 [|BAL|Qrc12405121805599301502|]

Yes confirmed, please activate 750 5 GB free data plan without wasting further
time.





Moreover please mind your statements while replying to customer as initially
when I asked for this 750 Rental 5GB plan then you responded that plan is not
available and given me option for 4 GB plan. Again you are contradicting your
words. Go through threads and see where you are wrong.



Thanks and Regards



Sanjay Verma

Technical Specialist

Hosting & Application Services - Service Assurance

Tier III Firewall and Security Services

AT&T Global Network Services India

Mail: sanjay.verma@att.com

cid:image001.jpg@01CAF829.6F8E3A20
"This message and any attachments to it
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sonaul Airtel  - India
 

extremely fustrating service - Airtel

I have airtel postpaid connection with airtel. I requested for a residential address change in January'08, whereafter it took 3 months to complete this simple procedure. During this 3 months I was made to go up and down airtel office once more than often and made to submit my documents 3 times. Thereafter monthly bill's very rarely reached to my residential address, a complaint of which was made by me once more than often. Then I requested for a plan migration which usually take 5 - 20 minutes (I did submit all complete & correct documents, which were verified by the airtel officer), but this also took 26 days, during this 26 days my mobile service was taken off 3 times. After the plan migrated completely again my mobile service was temporarily stopped saying that the documents submitted were incomplete. I had to literally required to shout at the airtel officials to get it again restarted. After my plan migrated, my first bill under new bill was to be delivered but it has not yet been done. So I requested for an ebill (soft copy of my bill) which has not been send, even after several requests. Also the credit limit of my post paid connection with previous plan was 1800 rupees, which has been reduced to 500 with no proper explanation from the airtel official. I have been seriously frustrated and have been made to go haywire. I would like to file a compensation for this all mess. Please help me with the same.

Regards,
Sonaul.
N
User
prakash Airtel  - India
 
Dear sir,

Kindly solved my problem. my problem is daily one rupees debit upto 19-06-2009 to 31-07-2009 total amaount Rs. 42/- .
i am in Gujarath state roming. i will try the 123 but is not geting call karnataka
airtel .. because my roming.. i will allrdy complent both times
the karnataka airtel. complent no is 0719164853 /0724106285/0725363976.reference no. is 270720095579/260720091702/ 270720094513



My no & address : - 9945521605
prakash s/o amaranna avanti
Devapur, shorapur, gulbarga -585290
karnataka state

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Customer service sucks and their response is foolish and frustrating