[Resolved]  Airtel, Delhi, India — Worst customer care service

On my number ([protected]), VAS PACK activated wothout taking permission from me and Rs 50 deducted for same. I called customer number care number of times. But stupid customer care not answer the activation reason. Somtimes there system is down , somtime their software is down. My experience is that "No response from the customer care and harassing the customer".

i apply for broadband on dt.15/07/2009 by sef no.1731422.but compny not install my connection. i complaint to customer care 3chanse for return my cheque & i.d proof, my complaint no(.22605364 dt 30/07/[protected] dt.01/08/09) &[protected] dt.28/08/09) 3 times compny replied to me within 7 days your cheque & i.d proof has sent to you but near about 2 month i have not recived cheque & i.d proof, so i request to all senior officer of airtel kindly check my complaint no.& sattel this immediatly.
The customer care center (the one at jail road, tilak nagar) have the worst staff, me being a student went there to get a duplicate sim which was registered on the name of my elder brother. On reaching there and talking to them firstly they did not bother to give their service, kept me waiting for a long time and finally when the spoke they said that i don't have all the necessary documents. I agree on my part that i should have had the original documents of my brother's identity proof as it was mandatory to give them but the manner that they spoke plus the manner and concern of their senior manager was not one of the polite ones and rather VERY RUDE. Regarding the same, it was not my fault that i din have the original document, i had been there more than thrice and all that time the staff of the place only asked me to get a photocopy of the ID proof and nothing else.
The staff of the center was rude and were not ready to accept their mistakes, i think this is the worst way they can harass their customers! Their staff should be better on terms of politeness and do their needful to help their customers!

Airtel altogether has been a concern with its system down for over 10 days time period thereby creating a lot of difficulties.

i hope they do not behave the same with other customers...hope to have a better service the next time.
These airtel people are the real bastereds. They count money only.

Hey bharti mittal...dont forget that ...bund bund se ghada bharta hai,
your airtel dish tv services[protected] r gud 4 nothing.IT IS A FRAUD N CHEATING DONE BY U BY PROPOGANDA WHICH WE PAY IN ADVANCE 4 1 YR " N THE SERVICE IS KASHT MEIN MARR" YOU HAV [censored]ED MY NEW YEAR N NOW EVERYDAY BY WITHDRAWING YOURSELF N NOT GIVING THE SERVICES i.e THAT THE CHANNEL SUBCRIPTION PAID IN ADVANCE.REFUND ALL MY MONEY FOR PERPETUAL HARASSMENT BY GIVING US YOUR COMPLAINT NO ONLY.NOW STOP YOUR NO GAME OF COMPLIANT AND PUNCTURED N BRUTALISEDSEVICES WHICH U DISH OUT THROUGH YOUR DISH TV ALSO THE COMPENSATION N DAMEGES OF 1 LAKH RS ELSE A SUITABLE ACTION THROUGH CHANELS ONLY ON ALL YOUR [censored]E PROMISES, PROPOGANDA N CHEATING.YOU HAV NOT ONLY CROSSD ALL THE LIMIT BUT NOT EVEN ASHAMED 2 FOOL US AS THERE IS NO EMAIL OF SUNIL MITTAL. SHAME SHAME... I WILLB GLAD I[censored] RESPONSE BUT I DOUBT

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Neither incoming nor out going, besides life time validity.

I have taken a prepaid connection of your company bearing number [protected] with SIM number[protected]F on[protected] from Big Bazar Ambala Cantt Haryana. Besides telephoniic verification on my mobile Number [protected] from Cell No [protected] and SMS received on my Airtel mobile received at 01-47-33 to day regarding activation of my connection neither any in coming nor out going facility exists at my cell. Even your custmor care service number ie [protected] is not being matured by this phone. May please intervene and solve the problem.
CAN WE ALL GET TOGETHER AND TAKE AIRTEL TO COURT FOR HARASSMENT, CHEATING, INAPPROPRIATE BILLING, TAKING MONEY FROM CUSTOMERS WITHOUT ACTIVATING THEIR PHONE. AIRTEL IS THE MOST THIRD RATE COMPANY IN THE WORLD.
with due respect i want to say that i belongs to dharamshala the signal of airtel not working properly it looses the signal and we face the many problems due to this sir please take action imidiatly for this
i shall be thank ful to you for this.

I’m holding Airtel no. [protected] for more than 5 years now. Suddenly it was felt by your officials that they needed
My photograph & address proof documents again. Regarding this there was no FORMAL communication done; and
My no. was disconnected.

I made hue & cry at 121; where the answer given was that if I need to use the no. I SHOULD submit my documents to
The aligned agency.

I’m not convinced with the fact that:
- Why after 5 years, these documents are needed?
- If this is the requirement of AIRTEL why they are not formally contacting & collecting the documents?
- Why no formal communication is being sent. (I was told that SMS was sent. But, SMS is not a formal communication)
- It is the need of your organization; however, my line was disconnected without notice.

On top of this; I contacted the ‘Data Reconciliation’ agency at [protected] (no. given to me from 121) & asked them to collect the
Required documents. They agreed, but no one has turned up since past 3 days to collect the same.

My trials of contacting the same no. again today are not fruitful.

The Big Question is: TO A REGULAR CUSTOMER LIKE ME, IS THIS THE TREATMENT THAT AIRTEL PROVIDES?

This no. is not in use since past 25 days now. CAN I EXPECT SOME SOLUTION FROM YOUR END?????????

Mridula Anand
I totally agree with this, being a top most cellular service provider (Bharti) but one of the worst customer support.
I have applied for broadband connection in June 2009 in Lakshmi Nagar New Dehi and they charged Rs 500 for same, but till date money has not been refunded. And when I contacted their customer support either through a phone call or personally every time they are ready with new excuses.
They even don't have centralized record for any customer, just misguiding the customer by whatever rubbish comes in their mind, even their reporting manager are too senseless.

It must be new technique launched by Bharti to gather money and increase their turnover.

I have gather all the records and their commitment which is sufficient to file a case against Bharti in consumer forum.
This ap state services is very worst service.iam applying for re activation my sim since 70 hrs gone still this connestion is not activated.actually since iam 4to5 yrs customer .iam paying amt 4000to 5000 every month. this type of service is given airtel very bad.the airtel show room thirupathy is promised ur sim activation below 24hrs .why this people cheated.i dont have head of the depts nos.the royalaseema dept all managers dept heads not give proper service.very very badddddddddddddd service give the airtel &worst service also.

Power Transmission Corporation of Uttarakhand Ltd. — Didn't receive the payment of loss

Respected Sir
I want to complain against Power Transmission Corporation o[censored]ttarakhand Ltd. Dehradun, As the said firm set up Tower for the power line. During the setting up the Tower my crop was destroyed in the year of 2007 and told my father to compensate afterwards.But still we have not got any compansation while other people of my village have got the compasation.
Please tell me the solution for the problem.

Surjeet Singh
i was a postpaid customer of airtel.my phone were [protected] and [protected] i have closed my connnection and paid all my dues on 18/7/08.but your solictor mister "samir yadav" has given me warring that i have a due of Rs1500/.he has send a court notice.i have paid all my dues in varanasi, office Lanka.kindly consult your office and let me know about it and let me further know if there any further dues because they have told me that i have given full and final payment on 19/7/09 and my dues are all clear.sufferer "Asha gupta".Address:- 55/HIG Jamunipur Colony Bhadohi.
I completely agree, There is nothing like customer care service they have franchisee managing their so called customer care centre, I went to go there to deposited my landline phone bill by cash, but their system was down I went their second time after 2 hrs 2 hrs, their system is still down and when I contacted manager to know if there is any alternate method to pay he said you contact nodal officer I told the Manager that "I have come to you with a problem and you are giving me another work" and he responded that he is a franchisee hence it would be better that you contact nodal officer.
Same case as Mridula.
I am holding a number since 6 years now, and suddenly they asked me to submit the documents. first they asked me to submit the company id and latest sal slip (being a corporate account). When i went to submit it, they asked me to submit all the documents!! i wasted my time arguing with them. number got disconnected without any notice. I am trying to reach to there mail id's '[protected]@airtelindia.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; 'nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in'; 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in'

But there is no one courageous to even talk to me.

I have just asked for the reason for disconnection and i am just getting automated mails and nothing else.

They dont even tell what all documents needs to be submitted.

When i went to there office, they refused to accept the attested photo copy of my passport saying that the photo is superimposed.. I simply laughed and came back. The people sitting in there office are really illiterate. and airtel is just making fool of there customers by hiring such stupid persons at there office.
one such person is Jitender Kumar Tyagi - FS029 . the Stupidest person i have come accross in my life. i am sure there are many more like him in Airtel.
i am completely unsatisfied with the airtel service. i fear in recharging my number with a big amount as some amount is daily deducted from my balance. when i talk to customer executives they tell that sir u have subscribed this service to that. i am thinking of changing the connection. i have heard aircel provides better service and their gprs service is really good. if something unpleasant happens with me again from airtel i will surely change my number. customer satisfaction must be airtel's priority not making money by deducting balance unecessarily.

my airtel sim is showing on mobile screen SIM EROR
no phone calls/ massage sent or receive.

Kindly provide me a solution at the earliest which i connect to airel long time.

I am waiting your response.

Name - Ved Prakash
Mob. [protected]
State Delhi

Airtel India — customer service is worst

hi
i am snehal tamboli and i am using airtel for 3 years now ........my balance is debitted due some stupid marital service which i dont know when started i have even called the customer service to stop but in vain.........and now that service is also i guess in hell........please send me atleast the number to stop this nonsense service on my id as early as possible or else the next step would be to consumer court please i don't want to face any more harassment
Air tel is a careless and the most stupid vendor of this country.They launh lot of schenes to woo the customers like the 444 recharge which i recently felt trap into.They never give you the closing balance and fix you in the limited validity period which is truly disgusting.Some times i think i will visit their office and thrash their managers at will.
airtel customer sevice is worst.they keep charging for sevices not utilisedfrom 54321. [protected]
]

Flag this messageRe: Fw: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINTFriday, 22 January, 2010 6:11 PM
From: "Hotel Vishal Residency" <[protected]@yahoo.com>View contact detailsTo: Selecttouch.[protected]@airtel.inCc: Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in, Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.inDEAR SIR,
TILL WAITING ?.

Mr. V. Sharma - [protected]

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NH-8, NEAR RADISSON HOTEL, MAHIPALPUR
NEW DELHI -110037

Contect : 46460000, 26782515, 26781385, [protected], [protected]

Fax :[protected], 26782268

email : [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@hotelvishalnh8.com

--- On Fri, 22/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT
To: Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc: Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Friday, 22 January, 2010, 11:55 AM

TILL WAITING ?.

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Wed, 20/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT
Cc: Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Wednesday, 20 January, 2010, 6:41 PM

TILL WAITING ?.

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Tue, 19/1/10, Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in <Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

From: Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in <Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in>
To: "Hotel Vishal Residency" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Tuesday, 19 January, 2010, 1:32 PM

we will resolve this issue as soon as possible plz keep more passions

Shadab Ali

Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com>
01/19/2010 12:17 PM To Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in
cc Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject Re: Fw: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT

P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P

TILL WAITING ?.

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Mon, 18/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT
Cc: Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Monday, 18 January, 2010, 11:39 AM

TILL WAITING ?.

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Fri, 15/1/10, Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in <Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT
Cc: Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Friday, 15 January, 2010, 2:45 PM

give me some more time Shaliande will coordinate with the technical team

Sandeep: plz intervene

Shadab Ali

01/15/2010 02:23 PM To Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in
cc Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in
Subject Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT

TILL WAITING ?.

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Fri, 15/1/10, Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in <Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

Cc: Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sujit1.[protected]@Airtel.in, Sandeep.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Friday, 15 January, 2010, 1:05 PM

Shalainder will be visiting you and resolve your issue.

Shadab Ali

01/14/2010 04:37 PM To sujit1.[protected]@airtel.in
cc nodel.[protected]@airtel.in, selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in, Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in
Subject Re: complaint against indiciplined services.REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT

DEAR SIUR,
REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Thu, 14/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

To: nodel.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc: selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in, Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in, Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Thursday, 14 January, 2010, 3:33 PM

DEAR SIUR,

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Thu, 14/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

To: selectouch.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc: Shadab.[protected]@airtel.in, Jitender.[protected]@Airtel.in, Shailendra.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: Thursday, 14 January, 2010, 3:19 PM

DEAR SIUR,

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Wed, 13/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: complaint against indiciplined services.
Date: Wednesday, 13 January, 2010, 9:48 AM

DEAR SIUR,
REMINDER AGAINST COMPLAINT.

(General Manager)

VISHAL RESIDENCY
NEW DELHI -110037

--- On Mon, 11/1/10, Hotel Vishal Residency <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: complaint against indiciplined services.
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Monday, 11 January, 2010, 2:49 PM

this is in ref. with our new land line corporate connection[protected], alloted to hotel vishal residency, , nh-8, mahipalpur, new delhi-37,

from the first day of of connection, we are having so many problems, regarding poor services, we are very much surprized to see the company like this reputation is not maintaining the commitments . we have requested so many times to your customer care executives for sending complete material for installation, but there is no response from airtel people,

therefore, i would like to again request you, please install the complete telcommunication system at site, otherwise, i will not be responsible for any kind of your dues, payments etc. until i am not getting services properly installed.

we again request you to process the suitable actions regarding this.

(General Manager)
VISHAL RESIDENCY,
NH-8, RANGPURI, NEAR RADISSON HOTEL
DELHI JAIPUR HIGHWAY, MAHIPALPUR.
NEW DELHI -110037
Contect : [protected], [protected], 26782515, 26781385,
Fax :[protected]
email : [protected]@yahoo.com

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
The INTERNET now has a personality. YOURS! See your Yahoo! Homepage.

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Mail Search
WelcomeInboxNewFoldersMail Options

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo India Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved.Terms of Service
NOTICE: We collect personal information on this site.
To learn more about how we use your information, see our Privacy Policy

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information