Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - DND Service Activation

 
13 Reviews
User
  ermkgoel
Subject : Regarding DND Service Activation on mobile number : 8800407396

Dear Sir,

I have a purchased a Airtel Prepaid connection on 3rd April, 2010 and started getting almost 20 promotional messages / calls a day.

I requested your customer care to stop all such calls / messages with immediate effect. I am really got shocked with the solution / procedure provided by your customer care executive-

Solution provide is :

"Please submit a request for DND activation"

"As per TRAI (Telecom Regulatory Association of India) guidelines it will take 45 days to activate DND service"

With reference to RTI act (Article 370 of the Indian constitution laws) Please send me below documents :

1. Where I have requested you for promotional call / messages on my number.
2. TRAI guideline which states that DND activation will take 45 days.
3. Where you are authorized to disturb a customer anytime for 45 days by the means of promotional calls / messages.
4. Please justify the DND activation TAT 45 days keeping in mind that activation of new SIM/ Connection take maximum 4 hours time.
5. How you can sell my personal information to other companies (Banks / insurance companies.....) without my permission.

I have sent 4-5 emails on 121@airtelindia.com, but no response so far.


Thanks

Manoj Goel
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir,

I have a postpaid airtel connection and i want to deactivate all the promotional calls and message .
Kindly do the need full.

mob: 9799497116
name : mahesh edible oil industries ltd.
 
Dear Sir,
My Self Mukesh Kumar Res. 1898/11, Uday Chand Marg, Kotla Mubarak Pur, Near Bengali Sweet South Ext. Part-I, New Delhi- 110003

I was purchase a Airtel Prepaid connection (Mob.: 9818633093) last three year before and requesting DND service activate on 27-Aug-2007 my req. no. F1001467091.

But this year DND services are not working

I am daily receive so many companies advertisement SMS
Like : -
BA-Propmstr
BA-Uni Prop
TD-dus tola
Lm-onkarjwl
Ta-bptp ltd etc.
And so many sms I was already deleted

Maximum these messages coming on night after 10:00 pm to 3:00 am. It’s really very disturb to me.

I m already done a complaint on Airtel customer care help line.
But still no progress

Pls. tell me what should I do



Regards
Mukesh Kr. Rajpoot
Contact :- 09818633093
N Feb 11, 2011 by
User
amitsinghabs  
 
Dear Sir,

I have a purchased a reliance Prepaid connection on December 2010 and started getting unnecessarily promotional calls at odd times.

My no is: 08010368957, suman kumar

I requested your customer care to stop all such calls / messages with immediate effect. I am really got shocked with the solution / procedure provided by your customer care executive-

Solution provide is :

"Please submit a request for DND activation"

Would should next letter to chairman's office of rcom.

Thanx
suman kumar
N Feb 21, 2011 by
User
MUKESH KUMAR RAJPOOT  
 
Dear all

I was send to you my first complaint on Thu 10/28/2010 12:56 PM

Today I received a call from 9150943, she’s told me in this case totally my fault.

Tell me Monday, February 07, 2011 11:00 AM to till date I m sending you my problem on email and also cautiously I m call your call centre and my complaint you gentlemen’s not to take seriously and blaming me.


I m giving you full details in last 5 days I received SMS details are mention below:..

Company Name Containt Received on
Lm-Ibibo Challan Car Illigally Parked On Your Street Now Mon 07-Feb-11 12.56 Pm
Ba-Prithvee 250 Flats Sold In Two Days Amrapali Presents Mon 07-Feb-11 3.09 Pm
Ba-Sana Own A Home Or Make A Home Offer In Dlf Vally Panchkula Mon 07-Feb-11 4.20 Pm
Ba-Sana Own A Home Or Make A Home Offer In Dlf Vally Panchkula Mon 07-Feb-11 4.58 Pm
Ba-Accolade Uppal Group Presents Make A Home Offer Plots In Sec 99 Mon 07-Feb-11 6.12 Pm
Ax-Cricket World Cup Alerts *646*461# Sat 05-Feb-11 10.05 Am
Ax-Cricket Be A Part Of World Cup Fever Coming Soon. Enjoy Cricket Commentery And Alerts *646*461# Sun 06-Feb-11 10.05 Am
Lm-Ibibo You Are Powerful Fight & Become A Don To Let Everyone Know Thu 10-Feb-11 1.13 Pm
Ba-Noida Apt Saya Builcon Prsnt. Zenith Opp. Suncity Inrapuram. Thu 10-Feb-11 1.21 Pm
Ba-Paragon Silver Glades Launches Green Bay Golf Village Premium Golf&Lake Facind Thu 10-Feb-11 11.24 Pm
Lm-Spire Launches South 68-3/4Bhk Appts. @3580 Psf At Thu 10-Feb-11 2.32 Pm
Ba-Earth Invest In Booming Real Estate Gurgaon For Booking And Resale Thu 10-Feb-11 3.23 Pm
Ba-Metromax "Lotus Valley" Premium Residential Gvt Aprvd Twnship (Jaipur Nh-8) Thu 10-Feb-11 3.42 Pm
Ba-Noida Ext Last 2 Day Are Left For Best Deal In Eco Village 1&2 Noida Extension @ 14.5 Lac *8Min Drive From Forties/Metro Thu 10-Feb-11 7.26 Pm
Ba-Arogyam Thyrocare Offer-Full Body Check @ Rs. 1600 Tue 08-Feb-11 6.27 Pm
917428633606 Ro Filter Every Three Months Service Karways Aur Paani Se Utpan Wed 09-Feb-11 11.06 Pm
Lm-Ibibo Find Your Real Friends On Ibibo. Enter Wed 09-Feb-11 12.56 Pm
Ba-Flat Today Callidora In Sec-073 Gurgaon Wed 09-Feb-11 7.19 Pm
N Mar 4, 2011 by
User
anil.hinduja Airtel  - Delhi, India
 
I had registered my phone number 9752181878(airtel) for DND(do not disturb service) in fully blocked category on 19th of february 2011 and had recieved a confirmation code(W1032512552) in a message sayin that they need 7 days for the service to become effective but now it has almost been 15 days and i am still getting unwanted messages in newer ways. This has been a very unprofessional behaviour by the company and i am still being disturbed on awkward timings.Considering this behaviour of the company i would never suggest anyone to go for the services of airtel infact i would guide them to choose odther communication agencies delivering the same services and maintaining the respect and dignity of the customer.
N Mar 25, 2011 by
User
gs061989  
 
hi,
my no. is 9840199381. am getting the cooking tips for which i have not activated and for that dailyyou are chrging 1 rupee.. please deactivate that service...
N Apr 6, 2011 by
User
*musheer* Airtel  - Delhi, India
 
Stop sending messages.
This is in reference to appalling services provided by so called “India’s leading telecom company”, Airtel. I got a new connection in the month of August last year. No sooner had my phone been activated than they started to flood my phone with promotional messages and calls. I would receive not less than fifteen to twenty messages a day. In the month of October, I activated DND service (Do not disturb service) on my phone so that I stop getting promotional messages and calls. I was told that DND gets activated within next 45 days (which is 7 days now) as per Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI). 45 days passed and I would still get the messages the way I did before. I called them up and was asked to wait for next 45 days. To this date, five months have passed and they have not been able to activate the DND service on my number. I might have called them not less than twenty / twenty five times and have talked to so many supervisors but did not get any luck so far. They say that the service is active on my number, but I still receive the messages. At times, I switch off my phone all day, out of frustration, and miss a lot calls from my friends. Some of the messages I receive are so obscene, that I have to delete all the messages before I hand over my phone to anyone. And to everyone’s surprise, if you try to even read some of the messages, it activates a service in the back ground without your information and you get charged for the same. When you call them to enquire about the amount been deducted from your account, they blame you for activating the service (which you don’t even remember activating). A couple of days before, I called up airtel on my brothers behalf just to enquire about the balance deduction and was told by the customer care executive that the service was activated from our end. On my asking how the service was activated, he said through GPRS. When I told him that he has a monochrome phone which does not support GPRS, he hung up on me. I have to call them up every week to check if they have deducted any amount and most of the times, they have. Every time, I call them up, I am being hung up on. And if you try to call them again, it won’t let you. I found this the only way to convey my message to the concerned people.
N May 18, 2011 by
User
opkourav  
 
Dear Sir,

I have a postpaid airtel connection and i want to deactivate all the promotional calls and message .
Kindly do the need full.

Please activate DND service at my mobile phone.

mob: 9179750950
name Omprakash kourav
N Jun 17, 2011 by
User
harisankarpanda Airtel  - Khallikote, Ganjam, Odisha, India
 

activate dnd service - Airtel

respected sir
my mob no is 9937821025 and i have complian to airtel service provider that donot send any service msg in this no but they send again pls take action.
N Sep 2, 2011 by
User
Nipun Arora Airtel  - Delhi, India
 

Dnd service - AirTel

my number is 9717382227,i started Dnd service on my mobile on 26 july 2011 and they said it will take 1 week but stil i m receiving many sms of different companies ,if it is like that then y airtel started Dnd sevices these companies only want money ,they dont think about customers satisfactions,please stop smses or i have to files case againt Airtel
N Sep 17, 2011 by
User
madanlal prajapati  
 
mob:9827544421
name Madan lal Prajapati
N Sep 17, 2011 by
User
madanlal prajapati  
 
Please activate DND service at my mobile
mob:9827544421
name Madan lal Prajapati
Ratlam (m.p.)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - DND Service Activation