Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Incorrect / Exorbitant Billing

 
1 Review
User
  mskindia on May 18, 2012
Towards mobile no 7702221820, Airtel have on their own de-activated GPRS @10p/10KB without Rental " on 20.02.2012 ( which was initially activated on 20/09/2011 ) and, activated “ 500 MB 3G Free for 1 month After 0.58365GB 100% Free, 10p/10KB(Handset Bundle 3G offer) on 20.02.2012 without our consent.

This resulted in Airetl billing us for Rs. 7597.12 which we find very incorrect and exhorbitant as the referred number is being used by our daughter of 13 years old who may have downloaded games or applications from Android Market onto the handset. But then, it should not be costing so much.

On taking up / making a complaint with Airtel to provide us with day and time wise complete details on usage / billing of 2G/3G ( as we found only 403airtelgprs.com etc against all entries of each day of billing in the bill received ), instead of providing us with the details as been requested, we kept receiving calls and emails which only re-affirm on the very point of activating / deactivating the 2G/3G service on their own and without customer's consent on the same.

As late as yesterday, i.e. 17.05.2012, though Mr. Anthony Prakash from Nodal Office, Andhra Pradesh offered a delayed revert, it only reiterates same old and unjustifiable story.

As our question / complaint with Airtel is still not redressed to our satisfaction, seeking your intervention in nullifying the charges levied for no fault of us.

In the meantime, we have made the payment of Rs. 7,597.12/- on 12/05/2012

Despite reverting to Applete of Airtel yesterday on the very fact that, we are not going to hang up our boots on the very issue on WHY DID AIRTEL

1. Deliberately resort to Deactivating “ GPRS @10p/10KB without Rental " on 20.02.2012 ( which was initially activated on 20/09/2011 ) and,

2. Further resort to activating “ 500 MB 3G Free for 1 month After 0.58365GB 100% Free, 10p/10KB(Handset Bundle 3G offer) on 20.02.2012

Without our consent, we have not received any revert as yet.

To be more precise, for my own other personal number ( 9866321820 ), upon changing my handset ( sometime around March / April 2011 ) When 2G / 3G service was not activated by AIRTEL on its own and I had to make a call and opt for it, how come AIRTEL activates this service for this number 7702221820.

Further, we have requested Airtel to STOP / DISCONTINUE 2G & 3G SERVICES TO 7702221820 immediately and confirm and sought a revert with complete details ( in place of 403 airtelgprs.com against each date of usage ) of 2G/3G services that AIRTEL PRESUMBALY CLAIM ON AVAILING THE SERVICE for 7702221820.

As Airtel seem to be exercising ignorance to our complaint, we seek your intervention in the matter so as to ensure Airtel nullifying the charges levied for no fault of us.

Madhusudhan, 9866321820
Complaint comments 0 Comments
Resolve this Complaint  

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Incorrect / Exorbitant Billing