Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - money refund

 
9 Reviews
User
  Ramashishh on May 31, 2012
I applied for a broadband connection in september last year. A company authorized salesman came and took 1300 as first month payment for the broadband connection. But after 10 to 20 days they told that they could not make the connection and my money will be refunded back. From that time I have not got my money back. I called several customer care no. and mobile no. but all in vain. I visited all the airtel offices and chennai and had made several complains . One of the complain made two month back with complain #13542260 was made from Besant nagar office (chennai). I want my money back with the extra expenditures made.

money refund

Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
puneetk26 Airtel  - India
 
SIR
ON 29-3-2008 I HAD APPLIED FOR BROADBAND CONNECTION IN AGRA ONE PERSON CAME AND FILLED ALL THE FORMS AND HE HAD NOT GIVEN FEE RECIPT ACCEPT THAT PINCK DETAILED SLIP
AFTER ON DAY HE THY CANT GIVE ME CONNECTION I SAD RETURN MY MONEY AFTER THAT HE DOES NOT RECIVE MY PHONE FOR I MONTH AND AFTER THAT HE SCD "ME AJ DE RAHA HOO -KAL" AND HE KEEP ON LYING LIKE THIS -ON 20TH MAY I REACHED AIRTEL OFFICE NUT IT IS BAD TO SAY EVEN HIGH OFFICIALS COUD NOT HELP ME AND SAD ONLY THAT PERSON CAN REFUND YOUR MONEY NOT AIRTEL


TILLDATE-22-05-2008 "IHAD NOT RECEIVED MY MONEY"
AND I WANT TO KNOW THAT IS THAT PERSON OUR AIRTEL IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS DELAY"
PLASE HELP ME I AM FED UP WITH THIS COMPANY"
THAT EMPLOYEE NAME IS MR.SANDEEP FROM AGRA REGION
N
User
harish kumar rai Airtel  - India
 
i was post-paid member of Airtel-roorkee. 9760010073. when i was transfer from roorkee to panipat.at 28/03/2009. change the number post-paid to pre-paid. that time head of airtel office told me" your advance money in account refund you in one month & till date no refund Rs. 700 . Now when i call to officer they told for in one month ..... . & till date i not get my money back.
N
User
ankur.kolhatkar Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Did not do installation as promised and now not returning money - Airtel DTH

Hi,

I had ordered a new airtel connection. However, “No One” from Airtel bothered to check and follow up for installation after deducting INR 1590/- from my account. I think, Airtel DTH was only interested in grabbing INR 1590/- from me and was “Not Interested” in providing the service. My Airtel Cust ID is 3005066248.

I wish to cancel my order with immediate effect and request you to refund my INR 1590/- at the earliest, preferably by online refund for speedy closure.

Now they are denying to refund the money.

Thanks,
Ankur
A Feb 24, 2011 by
User
saurabh sehdev Airtel  - India
 
I Had Recently Taken New comnnection of airtel which no is 9910837279 i had put a 100 rs recharge in my account 2 days back and today i have balance of 26 paise only i complaint At your customer care for which the complaint no given to me is cbdcc30224434020 . Your customer care executive do not know how to talk to a customer they talk very rudely they disconnect the phones 2 times without giving any satisfactory answer. i have purchased airtel because i think it has good service support if such bad service continues then i would have to switch to another service provider in my family we r using 3 to 4 connections and also a airtel broad band if this sort of service continues i regrett to go to another service provider or disconnect all my relation with airtel please give me response to my complaint and refund my full amount
N Apr 5, 2011 by
User
Herbert12345 Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Not getting the promised refund - Airtel DTH

This is with regards to Aitel DTH service. My Complaint # is 6588458 was

I had been trying to reach the customer service since a month & used to be put on hold for hours. I had called to subscribe few extra channels. But was given no resolution. Then they mentioned i cannot have extra channels as the dish had to be reset to a different direction. Since there was no action for nearly a month. i Decided to cancell my connection.

While i ordered for the connection, the customer who took my order clearly they will be charging me with a REFUNDABLE DEPOSITE", which they would return if i decided to discontinue my service from Airtel.

So when i called Aitel to ask them for a date for disconnection & how they would go about for the refund, they mentioned there is no refund. When i asked for further clarification , the gentleman rudely said AND I QUOTE " MR. HERBERT YOU DONT WANT TO RETURN THE SETUP BOX & DISH SO WE ARE NOT DISCONECTING YOUR SERVICE" & hung up the phone. In seconds i recieve a message stating " Your issue has been resolved"???? this hurts a lot especially we as customers have been very decent & accomodative. I believe in the indian Judiciary, please help me get my deposite back.


Regards,
Herbert Dsouza
N Aug 5, 2011 by
User
prac1982 Airtel  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Not refund the advance money - Airtel

On june 3rd i applied for broadband connection and was told that i will get the connection. The sales guy
took money from me and got all the details from me for new connection. After three days i got the call
from airtel that the connection is not feasible in my area. So they told me to refund my advance money.
After that i was supposed to get this money back on 16th june 2011 but nobody came to my place for returning the money. After that i keep on calling them almost daily and they keep on saying that we had given your cheque to the overnight express couriers with a consignment number 7600119727 and cheque number 179361 of HDFC bank. When i checked with the courier services then they said the consignment number is invalid. i again called airtel for that then they said to me to return the money before 6th aug but still i didn't got my money back. i think they are making me fool. Please help me in this.

Application number for airtel connection - TLBR 250584
Latest request number - 1521752
My number - 919632726851
Name - Pracher
City - Bangalore
N Oct 11, 2011 by
User
BhawaniSingh Bhati Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Hello,
I had Airtel DTH SD connection and in month of February I requested for HD connection upgrade. As per process I recharged for 2500.00 and after repetitive reminders you didn't install the HD connection. I go ahead and took Dish TV connection and disconnected the Airtel DTH. After sending repetitive reminders on April 8, 2011 you promise me to refund my money with in 7 working days(See below mail chain). its more then 8 month of discussion and still that 7 days is not gone by. In month of June I called your customer care and requested again for my refund. They told me a new process where they will send their technician to collect the old Airtel settop box and initiate the refund process. The technician had collected the settop box too. Since then I have send more then 6 mails regrading the same but I haven't got any reply. Please let me know what other stuff I need to do to get my money back.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhawani Singh
Customer Id. 300413643

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Mail chain happen between me and Airtel DTH
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Hi,
After your repetitive promises to refund my money still I am waiting for my money to get refund. Please let me know how long I need to wait for it. As per previous communication you had promised to refund it with in 7 working days. Its 7 week almost. What is the action item next.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhawani Singh
Customer Id. 300413643
Mobile no. +91 99000XXXXX

From: bhawani bhati <bhawani.bhati@yahoo.com>
To: Digitaltv@in.airtel.com
Sent: Friday, July 15, 2011 6:38 PM
Subject: Re: Refund Customer Id. 300413643

Hello Pawandeep,
My complaint no was 6725004.Where you had promised me to refund my money in 7 working days. Now its 3 month. I am not going to keeping track of you all the customer premises. My customer id is enough to keep track all the things. I need my money without any delay. I have waited a lot till now. Please refund my money I have already provided enough details.
My Customer Id. is 3004136343 and contact no. +91 990097112. Next time I will try to receive your call. If its a call waiting please dont disconnect immediately wait some time to response from other end. No further excuse I have enough of it.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhawani Singh
+91 99000XXXXX


From: "Digitaltv@in.airtel.com" <Digitaltv@in.airtel.com>
To: bhawani bhati <bhawani.bhati@yahoo.com>
Sent: Fri, July 15, 2011 11:58:07 AM
Subject: Re: Refund Customer Id. 300413643

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding refund.

We sincerely regret for the delay in responding to your mail and
inconvenience caused to you.


We would like to inform you that we tried to contact you on mobile number
91-99000XXXXX dated: 15/07/2011, but your number was not responding.

We would also like to inform you that kindly revert with scan copy of
customer premises equipment receipt and alternate number to process your
request.

We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Regards,
Pawandeep Kaur
airtel digital TV




bhawani bhati To
<bhawani.bhati@ya Digitaltv@Airtel.in
hoo.com> cc

07/13/2011 07:00 Subject
PM Re: Refund Customer Id. 300413643
P Please do not print this e-mail
unless it is absolutely necessary P









Hello Rashmi,
Its more then 3 month now and still I am waiting for my refund. Do I need
to go on fasting in front of your office or need to go to consumer court
to get my money back. Your service sucks. My complaint no was 6725004.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhawani Singh
Mobile no. +91 99000XXXXX
Customer Id. 3004136343


From: "Digitaltv@Airtel.in" <Digitaltv@Airtel.in>
To: bhawani bhati <bhawani.bhati@yahoo.com>
Sent: Fri, April 8, 2011 12:36:51 PM
Subject: Re: Refund Customer Id. 300413643

Dear Mr. Bhati,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding refund.

We would like to inform you that as per our telephonic conversation with
you on 99000XXXXX we have forwarded your request regarding refund to our
finance department. Your amount will be credited to you within 7 working
days.

Your complaint number for the above issue is 6725004.

Regards,
Rashmi Verma
airtel digital TV





bhawani bhati To
<bhawani.bhati@ya digitaltv@airtel.in
hoo.com> cc

04/03/2011 02:10 Subject
PM Refund Customer Id. 300413643
P Please do not print this e-mail
unless it is absolutely necessary P









Hello,
I had Airtel Digital TV earlier. And to move for a HD connection I
recharged my account with Rs. 2500.00. But you failed to install it even
after 4 days or request. Then I go ahead and disconnected the Airtel
Service. Now its more then 2 month and haven't received any refund. Please
go ahead and proceed refund process and return rest of my money which is
there in my account.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhawani Singh Bhati
Mobile no. +91 99000XXXXX
Customer Id. 3004136343
A Jan 16, 2012 by
User
nick84 Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
BULL SHIT!! THEY GIVE SAME EXCUSE THAT UR NUMBER IS NOT REACHABLE... START CAMPAINGN AGAINST AIRTEL DTH!!! THROW THE AIRTEL SET TOP BOX TO BIN DONT RETURN THE DISH AND SET TOP BOX AND REGISTER AN CONSUMER COMPLAINT AGAINST AIRTEL DTH ...ITS THE MOST DISASTROUS COMPANY AND HAVE A LOOK AT ITS FINANCES... ITS GOING TO BE CLOSED SOOOON!!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - money refund