Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - airtel 3g

 
12 Reviews
User
  Nitish Kaushik on Sep 8, 2011
Sir,
i have requested for 3g activation but it doesnt get activated when i call 121 n press button for 3g deactivation then it says service not activated and when i press button for activation it says service will be activated and ull get reply but reply doesnt come nor 3g gets activated when i call customer care they say service already activated but im getting 2g speeds pls do something asap
nitish
8130432908
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Aug 12, 2014 by
User
joshi8h  
 
Best Review
Worst ISP ever for it's 3G services. Took me around 2 minutes to open this page with amazing and High Speed 3g Internet. Don't know what's happening with Indian Internet speed.
N
User
VIKAS333 Airtel  - India
 

DEACTIVATION OF PLAN WITHOUT MY WISH - Airtel

SIR, I HAVE AIRTEL NUMBER 9958166017,ON WHICH I HAVE A GPRS PLAN OF UNLIMITED USAGE ,I PAY 499 FOR THIS PLAN , BUT AIRTEL DEACTIVATED THE PLAN WITHOUT MY REQUEST OR MY WISH ,AND NOW I HAVE BEEN CHARGES MORE THAN 2000 RS INSTEAD OF 499 FOR UNLIMITED USE ,FROM 23 JULY TILL DATE I HAVE COMPLAINED SEVERAL TIMES AT 121 BUT THEY JUST SAY WE WILL MAKE IT CORRECT ,THEY AGREE ON THIS THAT I HAVE NEVER REQUESTED FOR SERVICE DEACTIVATION, AND THEY ACCEPT THE FAULT OF AIRTEL BUT STILL STORY IS ALL SAME TILL DATE

DETAILS I HAVE ATTACHED HERE BY ,PLS SEE THROUGH THEM,

ALSO ONE COPY I HAVE SENT TO AIRTEL,

PLS CONSIDER MY MATTER
N Sep 14, 2011 by
User
Nitish Kaushik  
 
Please its a request can you call me after 3.00 pm please
N Sep 16, 2011 by
User
Nitish Kaushik  
 
my all issues have been resolved
a big thnx to u
N Nov 27, 2011 by
User
abbi2b Airtel  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
I will suggest no one to go for Airtel 3g USB Dongle.
First I bought the dongle with postpaid connection (9845202936), for which no one from airtel came for address verification neither they gave me a call and deactivated the connection. When I called support, they said its mentioned, no one was at home and I was called twice I didn't receive the call. Which is simply a "LIE". I have 2 phones from separate providers. If one is unreachable, the call automatically gets forwarded to my other phone. I never miss a call. When I asked them "give me the name and contact number of the person who came for verification", they say "we don't keep any such information." And they stick to the point that, if its written you were not present means you were not present.

Being frustrated with that, I took a pripaid sim (7760023063) and activated 3G on to it.
Firstly, for 3G prepaid recharge of Rs 750, the local vendors cant do that, online recharge wont accept that, and only option is to drive 8km to a airtel store to get it recharge.
Secondly, for last 3 days I am getting speed of 10-15kbps. I called the support again (18001030405 - 1222). The person said, you deactivate and activate 3g, it will work. When I asked, why is it happening ? 'coz I have enough balance and validity. He said he is forwarding my call to his senior. Then some one picked the phone and put it to mute. I waited for 18 min and no response.
So I called again. Now one lady picked up. I explained her the full scenario. then she says "I am forwarding your call to Post Paid department". I immediately stopped her and told "why are you forwarding to post paid department ? its a issue with prepaid 3G dongle". She said, ok please hold. After few minutes she reverts back saying the same "I am forwarding your call to Post Paid department". I told her again breaking things slowly one by one, that "IT IS A 3G PREPAID CONNECTION. YOU ARE IN 3G PREPAID TECHNICAL SUPPORT. WHY ARE YOU FORWARDING TO POSTPAID AGAIN ?". She again said "please wait" and forwarded the call the somewhere where it kept on ringing for 22min. I got fedup and disconnected.

Having no other option left, I have took the first person's suggestion to deactivate and re-activate 3G. But guess what !! I am still in to 15kbps speed. not only that, my Rs750 of scheme got canceled and Airtel is not charging me 10p/10kb.

I suggest no one to buy a Airtel 3G connection !
I dont mind something going wrong. There could be technical reasons for that. But with the their attitude of "You bought our product, You must suffer !". It is unnecessary harassment to the customers.

- Abhijit Banerjee | Nine Seven Three One Seven Seven Two Thousand.
N May 11, 2012 by
User
Pratik4u Airtel  - India
 
Dear Sir/Madam !!
I need to say that I activated AirTel 3G service on my mobile no. And it was activated since then.
Now how AirTel has deactivated it without my wish.
And now when I try to reactivate 3g on my no. it warns that "In case you are already subscribed to 2g data pack then the same will be deactivated"
And the problem it that I am subscribed to2g data pack, So I don't know what to do!!!*sobs*
plz help me!!! plz reactive 3g on my mobi!!!
*sobs* :'-(
mobile no. => 7898875488(But plz don't call me!! my exams are near!!)
N Aug 9, 2012 by
User
Prad Bhatt Airtel  - Uttarpara, Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 
I bought a 3G sim from Airtel ( number - 9007667308) on 5th Aug, 2012 evening. It worked well for two days, 3 rd day onwards, the sim failed to register on Airtel 3G ( showing unable to register the network).

Called customer care, their executives told that they are unable to help as the number does not reflect in their system. Called several times, most of the time they said they will arrnage a call back to do the needful, however none took the ownership to resolve the problem.

Also went to Airtel Store at Bally, did not able to help , but encourage me to escalate the issue.

Finally went to the shop from where I bought the Sim, he immediately refund me the money, but did not take the ownership to resolve the problem.

Is this way Airtel work? Is there anyone from Airtel who can take the ownership to solve the problem? Or Airtel has a policy not to take ownership of the problems customers face, turn deaf, and close the call without resolving the problem.

Thanks, Prad
N Dec 27, 2012 by
User
bargesachin8@gmail.com Airtel  - Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
I recharge my mobile(9096261589) 20 days back by 151 rupee which is data plan from airtel where i have t get 500MB 2g and 500MB 3g data for one month. i have nokia C6-00 phone which is 3g cellphone. I know all functions i already used 3g by docomo but now airtel 3g is not working on my cell. i tried technical support from airtel for more than 4 days continuously but every one telling me that i just started Ur 3g u will get confirmation MSG from airtel within 4 hr and u can access data. i spend more than 10 to 15 rupee extra to talk with customer care but no one solved my problem. finally one guy tell me that please activate 3g by sending MSG from my mobile. i tried by dialing *121*11# then system tells me that "yoUr request for 3GVBC plan can not be processed as yoUr cUrrent Free MB is more than 50 MB" what the hell is this.....? Now i realise that airtel use my money without providing any service to me. and now i have to wait till my pack end then i have to activate basic plan and then recharge data pack and then i can use it....... really worst service from airtel.
N Sep 24, 2014 by
User
gsadhikari  
 
I took Airtel 3G unlimited prepaid for 655, which specified 3GB of data pack and beyond that the speed will be throttled to 60kb/s. What I found that beyond the 3GB the speed is throttled to 10 kb/s, and if you are able to get 1 GB more in that speed then they further throttle the speed to below 1kb/s and just when the data pack expires the speed goes back to 200kb/s deducting money from your talktime balance.Then I get a sms asking me to recharge for 755 with 4GB of 3G speed. I am planning to sue Airtel, if anybody has faced the same problem please join me.
N Sep 24, 2014 by
User
gsadhikari  
 
I took Airtel 3G unlimited prepaid for 655, which specified 3GB of data pack and beyond that the speed will be throttled to 60kb/s. What I found that beyond the 3GB the speed is throttled to 10 kb/s, and if you are able to get 1 GB more in that speed then they further throttle the speed to below 1kb/s and just when the data pack expires the speed goes back to 200kb/s deducting money from your talktime balance. I am planning to sue Airtel, if anybody has faced the same problem please join me.
N Oct 9, 2014 by
User
rishabh bohra  
 
3g recharge ho rkha h pr chl nhi rha bilkul b...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - airtel 3g