[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — No Coverage(Network issues)

This complaint regarding network coverage. I have been complaining to Airtel people for last six months that network coverage is bad in my home. Every time they have been saying will install system in home but till now never happened. But I don’t know how come they say they have connection...
area- 1484/1 vijay nagar chapper rampur jabalpur, near govt school chappar jabalpur(m.p).
my mobile no. [protected]

I completely agree with the complaint mentioned above. The network coverage issue is existing for the last 1 year but no action has been taken in the issue. I am not able to use my mobile at home and I am really going through a mental torture. I dont know when this is going to be sorted out......!

Vinodh
My mobile no: [protected]
Myself Achal dhok , from nagpur n ob 11th oct 2007, morning i lost my cell phone with airtell postpaid no [protected]. That person whose got my cell phone n sim used my no till 2day (i.e.11th n 12th )so i can know whose that person? I filed my complain to police n requist airtell to give information bout my no coz its a postpaid so they can help me ? But all woek was in hell . They didnt give me thats no n say till new bill i cant find it ? So ,i wann know why we used postpaid only for paying bill ,we cant know bout our number used by other ?
This is the first time I'm posting a complaint because of my frustration. I did not have any problem till now with Airtel but now I've. My outgoing was blocked and I made the payment immediately. I also paid some extra amount for future but it has been two days they have unblocked by connection. I was not able to make any outbound calls for the past 2 days. When I try to call the stupid Customer service, they will play an automated recorded message, stating that my service was disconnected due to non-payment and till now I was not able to speak to a Customer service agent. What a poor and bad Customer service from Airtel.....
sir, this is my new email id gnagaiah and my mobile no is [protected], my address is B12, new staff quarters, Tata institute, malleshwaram, blore. 12, please send my detail bill list of october and November month in detail, because i have a doubut that somebody is using my number

please do the needfull as soon as possible
i have been using airtel for the last two ywars and i have 3 connections my complaint is that airtel is taking away rs 10/month as subcription to ring tone club from my no [protected] and i have complained a thousand times but still it comes .more over i am un able to sent or retrive multimedia mssg the customer service is very very bad i am unable to receive in comming calls when i am roaming and i can do out going calls while on roaming but able to receive text mssg i have complained a thousand times and i get back is several resollution nos stating as ur problemwill be solved in 24 hours even after two years airtel or its customer service havent made any attempt in resolving this matter and i havent seen a connection other than airtel to which incomming calls are not received while on roaming more and more complaints the way of billing is very very very bad as it confusing for commen people airtel may kindly check out how mant times that i have complained regarding several matters and ur response to the complaints airtel even prepaid a bill and send to me for the calls i made to complaint that i am unable to receive incomming calls while on roaming they even admitted that they tried to call but we r helpless in contacting u what a shame for such a reputed company very very shame
This complaint regarding Airtel Customer care People and Airtel Dealer.My out going Call are Disconneted before 3 day without my notice. when i called to The Customer care number, Iwas told that its disconnected because at the time of Verification Recidency address is not Able to Found (ERROR Address) After Finnishing the call I Got A Refernce number, I Person whom i had spoken told me it will be Activated But when i had cross check at home and with the my neibhoughts regarding the same there said no bo day has turned up at time when i was taken a sim i told a per son call satayanaraya(Sale Execuitve) from SVAP Links located at Ameerpet Divya Shakti Complex.Opp Lal Banglow.

My Mobile number is [protected].i had Mentioned all the things Clearly.Wnat expecting from you People to Take a Strick action On this.Pls feel to call me for any clarification on the same.
It was a shocking and humiliating experience when I yesterday on 25-04-08 went to take an add on connection at your sector 35 Chandigarh outlet near gopal sweets. First the counter staff was very rude and discourteous and initially did not advise that security/activation charges shall have to be paid for an add on connection but when everything was finalized they advised that security deposit and activation charges will have to be paid not withstanding the fact that I am holding 2 corporate connections in my name ([protected], [protected]) for the last two years and have been very good pay master. The staff was told that other companies are ready to waive security deposit and activation charges on producing the bill of the above mobile telephone and it was again very disheartening to note their reply “ our companies policy is to loot the customers and we are not interested in retaining the customer as other companies may allure our customers “ .

The matter was taken up with helpline at 121 on 25-04-08 at around 7:45 pm when one Mr. amarinder customer care executive repeated the same above lines leaving a message that we are not interested in retaining the customers as per the policy of the company and no complaint can be registered on this issue and I may write to anybody regarding this

If this is the policy of the company and such treatment continues from the airtel staff the customers may like to switch over to other companies where the customers are being treated like kings and even I would think of switching to other company in case I do not et suitable reply within 24 hours from this mail I request that being an old customer add on connection may be given under the tariff plan rs 150 per month (gupshup plan) without any security / activation charge

With Regards
S.K Talwar
Flat no 303
Gh-33
Sector 20
Panchkula

This is praveen here regarding airtel postpaid connection i applied on monday for prepaid to postpaid connection but still its not activated.I given application near by navarang office i felt that tottaly service is not good.
Rudra11 company (Himachal Pradesh. SHIMLA) doing work airtel prepiad and postpaid audit, Scanning and Data Entry. Rudra11 working not properly. I want visit rudra11 and audit. Himachal Govt. announced 100 rupees daily. Rudra11 Employees salary[protected]. If salary not increase. Rudra11 Staff compalaint Himachal Govt and Income Department.
Dear costumer care,
i m ur postpaid costumer my no. is [protected]. in last month i paid my bill through the my another mobiles account; but i dont know why my account was expired and my phone was disconnected but after that i paid again; but from payment date romming fassiliti of my phone is not working so plz do some thing and make it on as eairly as possible because i am staying in suburbe and i m working in mumbai. so it create lots of problems. plz activate my romming faciliti; beacuase of this i even cant call u from my work place.
i have converted my prepaid Airtel mobile connection to postpaid on 5th may 2008 and paid the fees of rs 250 by cash.
i was assured by airtel that your postpaid connection will be activated within 24 hrs.
although it got activated and i am able to make calls but Iam not getting incoming calls and also not able to send SMS.

I complained this to customer care many times and every time they assured me that it will be done within next few hours.

on 9th I have received a funny message from cut care: "your service request no. is 16628726 and will and we will come back to you bythursday 15 may, 1000 hours
i taken postpaid connection on friday evenig and it has been not activated yet. 2055 hrs of 12052008 i tried to contact ur franchisee "shaan traders" civil lines allahabad. They assured me that today it will be activated but they fail to do so .I tried to contcat ur customer officer on [protected] but it was no reply
is this the name of Bharti Airtel and services if starting is like this than how would u wil be continue ur relation.
my no is. [protected] sim no[protected]
This really a vast service i have seen i got connection of idea in just 2hrs but thru airtel it is not possible in two days. Appraise ur position in this competitve scenario
Chor chor chor
sab k sab chor hain sale
hey this is arvind using airtel postpaid connection my number is [protected](mumbai).
i too face the same problem that is i don't receive any network coverage at my home.i stay near powai, kanjurmarg(w).i have suffered a lot by this .can any 1 suggest me how to complaint regarding this to the airtel company.
On dated 4/06/2008 i paid 600 Rs. at the cash counter of Airtel Office in Akurdi's "Jay Tower" with Recipt no.:148459 still i had not received any SMS or amount is not updated on my Account and i'm worried that my wife is out of station and service may not delay and here is my phone number for which i had paid the amount=[protected]
i am a post paid user of airtel no [protected], and due to some transactional issue and issue with the billed amount with my bill, i dint pay the outstandings, i received a call from some person mr Alok from airtel and he listened to my complaint regarding the billing amount and also converting my postpaid no to prepaid no and setteled the bill from rs 1783 to rs 1000 and he assured me that i would receive the call the next morning for confirmation of the bill payment, i received the call and updated the receipt no:[protected], and then mr alok accured he would send a executive with the prepaid sim, but its more than 4 days, i havent received any update, i called airtel customer care on [protected] and spoken with mr raj and then mr ram, both the executives were not only rude, and said we dont have any update, we dont know who had called u and u will have to make the complete payment, i requested to transfer the call to some one senior, both kept the line on hold and then disconnected, please help or else i will be forced to contact consumer court

My name is Pritesh D. Vaidya. & Cell No is [protected]. & location is Thane My incoming facility has not been working last four day. I can’t receive incoming call but outgoing facility has no problem then I tried call to customer care but call was disconnect Then I tried to land line to customer care he told me that you go to setting & Select menu then setting then select manual. After that, your service will activate but same problem happen and other guy told me that our service won’t activate more than one month.

I request you kindly activate my service because I received important call in a day more than 10 to 15 but last 5 day I unable to received call.

Pritesh

airtel/postpaid — Network Issue

I am a postpaid subsriber of Airtel from the past 9 months and I have been facing a problem with the network i.e several time the network quality is that poor that i can't hear from the other side and i have a huge number of call drops and I have even given the Airtel the authorization to check my call stats and there will not be a single call without a call drop and it doesn't last for 20-30 seconds and I have been calling Airtel customer care from the past 4 months and everytime I am calling they will say that they are arranging a call back and honestly if there is any provision to check my inbound calls, I don't have a single call from them regarding call backs, I was also informed that the network signal in My office that is in Kakkanad CSEZ which is a IT area, is having signal problem. I still can't believe that if they don't provide a better service why they are having the permission to trade in Kerala.
Please look into this matter .I will be very gratefull to You
Sam varghese
Yes! They always forward my complaints to Network Team. But no one calls and if they, they say sir your issues is solved and please restart your phone it will work now! How stupid!

Now I have to switch to some other provider

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information