Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Prepaid - PREPAID SIM CARD ACTIVATION

 
91 Reviews
User
  Bharat Bhushan
Dear Concern

I purchased a prepaid Simcard Whose no. is 8991100704057836817 and Mob. No. is 9958347790 on 14 Dec 2007 covering 2 years incoming facilities in amount of Rs 560.00 only, from local Agent(shop ) . I submitted documents i.e . photograph & voter card along with application form. This document submitted to airtel showroom At Behind PVR Vikas Puri Delhi -59 on dated 29 DEC. 2007 . After that my Mobile was activated and serving smoothly but all of sudden from 15 Jan 2008 Evening a Message received in mobile that sim registration failed and service completely stopped then i went to show room and contacted showroom incharge , according to his suggestion again i deposited doc as voter card photo & Declaration form along with application form

I would like to draw your kind attention to take personal initiative and get it activate shortly


Thanking You
Bharat Bhushan
9911392121


Complaint comments 90 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Concern

I purchased a prepaid Simcard Whose no. is 8991100704057836817 and Mob. No. is 9958347750 on 14 Dec 2007 covering 2 years incoming facilities in amount of Rs 560.00 only, from local Agent(shop ) . I submitted documents i.e . photograph & voter card along with application form. This document submitted to airtel showroom At Behind PVR Vikas Puri Delhi -59 on dated 29 DEC. 2007 . After that my Mobile was activated and serving smoothly but all of sudden from 15 Jan 2008 Evening a Message received in mobile that sim registration failed and service completely stopped then i went to show room and contacted showroom incharge , according to his suggestion again i deposited doc as voter card photo & Declaration form along with application form

I would like to draw your kind attention to take personal initiative and get it activate shortly


Thanking You
Bharat Bhushan
9911392121
 
Hi..... Please revert to me if you have Government Prepaid card schmes
 

not activated after submission of Document - power prepaid pack

Dear sir,

sub: non-activation of sim:reg

I have purchased your
sim no:8991940000181226748 and
sl.no : A1920062810604
mobile no: 9791304114
pack Code: mthof pkg_12/07

the sim was purchased on 25-01-2008 at about
10.00am and it was promised to activate on or before 17.00hrs and till date 19.35 26-01-2008 the same was not activated.
I have submitted my pan card for my identification
proof and family ration card for address proof .
Mr. Rahuman mobile no9894864600 the incharge of Airtel is informing that he will not
activate the same and will destroy my document also.
please let us know the outcome

with regards.
F. Joackin Prabu
9362857654
good home mani mahal apt
s0wripalayam road
puliyakulam
coimbatore 641045
 

Non Activation of Prepaid Number - Airtel/ Prepaid Mobile Card

Dear Sir/Madam

This is to bring into your kind notice that I, Satkarjit Singh has got a FREE AIRTEL SIM (NO. 9815334871) with a purchase of NOKIA N73. I got it activated from an AIRTEL dealer ‘ SUNIL AGENCIES, OPPOSITE SHINGAR THEATRE, NEAR PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, LUDHIANA’ WITH Rs. 100 (Activation Charges) having ONE Month Validity. Then I got the same number recharged with Rs. 500 Pack. But the SIM didn’t get Activated. The same dealer issued me a NEW DUPLICATE SIM worth Rs. 190. Again I got it recharged with Rs.100 Pack with ONE month validity. The result was same, it didn’t get Activated. I approached the Head of ‘SUNIL AGENCIES’ Miss Puneet Anand. She told that the SIM is DEAD and it can’t be activate and returned Rs. 190 (which were charged for issuing duplicate SIM)

I have lost almost Rs. 750 and a Lot of TIME in this process. The Dealer has harassed a lot and I am left with nothing on Your side.

Kindly look into the matter on PRIORITY BASIS and take Necessary Action as early as possible.

Looking forward to hear from You soon.


Thanks

Satkarjit Singh
Contact No. 9988786093, 9888467382
Airtel No. 9815334871
Residential Address: House No. 175, Sector – 39
Urban Estate, Chandigarh road
Ludiana - 141010
N
User
suraj  
 

activation of my sim card - AirTel

please activate my sim card
 
please send airtel guide how to use sim card & refil
 

kindly activate my perpaid connection - Personal

Hello,

This is shiva prasad rout, i had taken a reliance prepaid connection around last two years back, my number was +91-9343789123, i need to activate that prepaid connection.what should i do ? could u help me out please? kindly mail to me the details of the status.


Warm Regards

Shiva Prasad Rout
#370, 3rd cross, Gurappa line,
Annasandra palya, Hal,
Bangalore 560 017.
Mobile No : +91-9980190008
 

since 2 months my sim card is not actvated - Airtel Prepaid

HI MY NAME IS PRASHANT .WAGHMARE, I HAD PURCHASED A SIM 2 MONTHS BACK THE NO IS 9987424759 & THE SIM NO IS 89919207003115463844, IM REALLY SORRY TO SAY THIS THAT UR SEVICE ISDOIN VERY BAD DUE TO MY EXPRIENCE THE PEOPLE OUT THERE IN UR GOREGOAN GALLERY DO NOT GIVE SATISFACTORY ANSWER, I WAS BEEN TOLD THAT THE SIM IS NOT THE 1 U BUYED, THE OTHER TIME I WAS BEEN TOLD THAT THE SIM NO IS NOT MATCHING, WHEN I CALL UP UR HOTLINE SOME SHEWTA SAYS SIR U RECHARGE IT BY 149 RUPEES &
INSPITE OF TELLING HER THAT IT IS NOT ACTIVE, STILL I DID A RECHARGE, INACTIVE AGAIN, THEN A CALLED UP AGIAN SOME MR RUPESH KUNDRA COMES UP SAYING IM THE FLOOR MANAGER HEREAFTER HAVING SOMECONVERSTION WITH HIM IT SEEMED LIKE HE WAS 1 OF THE CSE CAUSE HE WAS JUST NOT KNOWING WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT, THIS KIND OF FOOLISH & IRRITATING STUFF'S R GOIN ON IN UR AIRTEL PROCESS, I SIMPLY WANT AN EXPLANATION FROM U AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE CAUSE NOW ITS OUT OF MY PASSION IF ITS NOT DONE FROM UR SIDE I'LL TAKE IT VERY SERIOUSLY FOR SURE, THE DEALER OF THE SIM CARD IS BOMBAY TELECOM GOREGOAN & THE RETIALER IS SAI ELECTRONICS
thanking u prashant. waghmare


----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

No reactivation of sim in spite of submitting the documents asked for - Airtel Prepaid Connection

I am a grieved customer of airtel prepaid. had taken a connection from a dealer in pillaiyarkuppam, pondicherry . number was deactivated due to lack of address proof, as per the customer care personnel. Submitted the relevant document ..reactivation not done, almost 2 weeks now. Repeated calls to customer care not fruitful. kindly help
 

Activation of Prepaid Sim Card - Airtel Sim Card

I had taken Airtel prepaid sim Card 9740332075 from sangeetha marathahalli on 10.08.2008. My Sim gor deactivated on 6.09.08 stating Address verification. I have resubmitted the address proof on 8.09.008 and again on 12.09.08. Still the Simcard is not activated .I really do not know the problems Airtel is facing in activation as no proper answer is available.
Pl help to satisfy the needs of the customer.
 

stop message service - Airtel Prepaid SIM

mobil mein stopmessage for5432101and52906005
 

SIM card activation - Prepaid Card

my cell no 9002854428 was activated for one year, but how can it deactivated within four months.kindly activate it as soon as possible.
 

DELAY TO ACTIVATE THE SIM. - Airtel Prepaid

I had gone to theAirtel gallery ( Dombivli East, Mumbai) on Dec 16th to buy a duplicate sim card and re-activate my number since I had de-activated it after I had lost my handset. Today is the 3rd day and my service has still not resumed. I have already made four trips to the Airtel Gallery in this connection and every time the customer service executive would give me one reason after another and assure me that my service would resume within two hours time, but it has never happened. Had I not taken a life time validity scheme with Airtel I would have gladly changed my service to some other service provider if I knew I was going to be put through so much trouble. If this is happening to me I wonder what is happening to all your other customers. I don’t know who is responsible for all this delay but I would appreciate it if you would take appropriate action.
 
my number is 9818624764 i want a sim of this number please
 
i want a new sim of this no 9818624764
 
sim lost 9818624764
 
sim lost
N
User
P.Mohan  
 
Hi Iam Mohan. When my is in switched off that time incoming calls are diverted to Voice mail box.I dont want voice mail. What can i do for this.

Pls help me.

Regards,
P.Mohan
 

no activation of sim - Airtel Prepaid

i have purchased a sim bearing no. 9975699380 before 3-4 days but regret to inform till date it has not been activated. request to please help me
 
my mobile no is 9894635698. it showing "Inactive SIM" please help me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Prepaid - PREPAID SIM CARD ACTIVATION