[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — deduction of balance

Address:Nainital, Uttarakhand

My name is Sandeep Kumar, I'm using Airtel Prepaid number [protected].
A month before while browsing internet, unknowingly i clicked an ad that came in mobile, due to this Rs. 99 had been deducted from my account balance. But I didn't complain to the Airtel aithorities as it was my mistake.

But recently 2 days before I received a message from Airtel stating that the value added service that was subscribed by me would be automatically renewed by deducting Rs. 99 from my account. Then I had immediately tracked the services that are active in my mobile, but i recieved a message stating there are no services subscribed in my mobile.
Though i recieved such message I contacted the Airtel customercare cell, but the customer care representative also informed me that there are no services active in my mobile and also told me not to worry as the wouldn't be deducted.
But today I saw Rs. 99 deducted from my account.

This is not the first time that had happend to me like this, earlier also I had experienced like this with the Airtel.
I request Airtel to go through this issue and give me back my money and also stop the services that are active in my mobile.

i m using airtel prepaid card once a time i used airtellive connnection in my number to download some themes to phone. i tried to download but i n failed but my balance was deducted its happened twice so i let using this features
I am Useing Airtel GE card from last 15 months.. I dont have any problem with the Airtel during Roaming outside mumbai.. but Have lots of problem in home town.. always face network error.. or network busy message.. even phone shows out of coverage area while traveling in trains..

I think Airtel is best network in India.. if we see the growth rate of airtel its no 1 in India but what about mumbai customers? Many time clients call on landlines for urgent work.. and ask why u switch off mobile?? or dont you want to continue with us?? its really embrace me and many business people..

So Please SUNIL MITTLE DO SOME THING FOR MUMBAIKARS...
AND THANKS FOR GIVING SUCH A GOOD SCHEME FOR US.. THANK YOU..

YOUR BRAND LOYAL CUSTOMER SINCE LAST 4 YRS WITH 3 DIFFERENT AIRTEL MOBILE NO..

Currently using Govt Card..

Airtel — simply deducting of amount

i have one airtel sim that number is [protected].yesterday means JUNE 06 2008, morning i have Rs253.22 INR. after 10:30Am my amount simply deducted with out giving any intimation or sms. after deduction my balance was Rs153.22 INR. i called customer care but they told we dont get any update on ur number please call back after 24 hrs. no respons giving properly to ur customers. please refund that balance to my number as soon as possible. this is karnataka sim.please send a sms to my number wat happend that amount...
My airtel no was [protected], which is no longer valid, but suddenly my bank received ecs of rs.905 and since there was not enough money, they deducted 200 for the same.
i dont understand how you people just send the ecs form without giving any notice for the same.Suddenly after 3-4 months, they send the direct ecs form to our bank, for which we have to pay penalty, because of wrong information given at the time of selling the sim card and then, no peoper response and wrong billing and no network, i discontinued the card, yet i am receiving the bill for the same.
i want the airtel to get me back my refund as the penalty charge which the bank has taken.
there is allways a monthly deduction of rupees 25 from my balance where concened i call to customercare but they refuse to give proper inquiry

Airtel cell phone services — Deduction of subscription fee despite informing to not to renew

Once long back, I registered myself for using english learning trips at my cellphone No.[protected] for 10 days @ Rs.10/- subscrition. Since than, my suscription is deducted though I have already sent many massages through cell phone at No. 543212 to not to deduct the subscrition in future. But no avail.
I once again request that my name from the list of subscription maybe deleted. Otherwise I have no option but to take the matter with regulatory Authorities.
prem Singh, Sr. Res. Officer, Planning Commission
Govt. of India
Comments India Mobile & Cell Phones
Share with others:
You marked this complaint as useful
I am got a message on my mobile that Rs. 15 was debited for my last VAS download. I logged on the net to see what VAS is and came across this site. I do not even know what VAS is, so why was my a/c debited for Rs. 15 at 10.04 pm on Dec 15, 2008?
I don't want the subcription of text based services they are simply deducting 10 rupees a day
how do i deactivate it
i am not satisfied with the services
my # is [protected] and deduction of rs-30 has done by airtel

Every month I keep getting the message that Rs 30 /- has been debeited from my account for some download or other. In fact I have never subscribe for any services.

I made this complint to your customer Care office on 11 sep 09 at about 2000 Hrs with your customer executive Shri Mohan, He assured me to have regitered my complaint and asked me to wait for a call on 14th sep at 1615 Hrs. Till date I have not received any message or call.

Kindly revert bak my money to my account and Please donot subscribe to any services from account.

Anita Agarwal

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Deducting money from the balance for the service which was never requested.

For the past one week, Airtel service provider has been deducting 1 Rupee daily from my balance amount in regard of sending JOKE which I never requested. I don't know what they think of their customer. Are we mad to read the filthy jokes they send that too for cost. Its really frustrating me a lot. It seems they are introducing such ridiculous services which of no use and make every customers to be registered for it without their knowledge and looting their money. If you like it as 1 Rupee, It might sound silly but just think of no of customers they are dealing with. This is not end with this, they are doing these kind of things in other services too (caller tune, missed call alert, news alert ......etc). Another thing I want bring in notice is their customer care services. I have been trying two whole day for canceling this JOKE service. But the system they have to do this annoyed me more. They want us to send message with 'STOP' as text, for which they are responding with a message in which we are asked to reply for this with '1'. They are intelligently designed their system in such a way that reply message was never ever reached them. We are keep on getting 'Sending Failed' msg even we tried to send infinite times. This clearly shows they are stealing their customers money much cleverly. I want this to be sorted out ASAP.

AirTel — Deduction from prepaid card

I am an Airtel mobile phone holder based in Mumbai with no. [protected] I have a pre-paid connection. Everytime I recharge and or every subsequent month, there is a deduction of approx Rs.30, eventhough I have not requested for any incoming call ringtone, or alert or any other service. Inspite of my repeated complaints, there is invariably a deduction. Pls attend to it urgently and refund my amount and also stop deduction in future. I am not interested in any alerts, caller ringtone or any other service. Kindly do the needful and confirm action taken on my email ID [protected]@hotmial.com
My mobile no is [protected].From last 10 days there is frequent deduction of balance on my prepaid card despite of not making so many calls.I made complaint to customer care executive but it isn't working.Please help
I SUMIT PINGLE AND I USING A AIRTEL NO. LIKE [protected], BUT LAST FEW DAYS THERE IS SOME AMOUNT OF DEDUCTION FROM MY ACCOUNT. AND I CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY NOT TRANSFER MY CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE SINCE LAST FEW DAYS...
PLEASE HELP ME...
My mobile number is [protected].I had complaint earlier before 15 days for my deduction of balance.There is no result despite complaining.They have stopped my incoming calls.I was being assured for solution within 4 days .Please help
no any
My mobile no. is [protected].I had made 5 complaints since last one month for deduction of balance in my account but there is no step taken for the remedy.More to do,Airtel has stopped my incoming saying no documents.Where had they been from last ten years as I was using the number and submitted the documents twice.Inspite of solving the problem,they are creating new problems due to which I hadve suffered a loss of 5000 Rs.I have submitted the documents third time.I have changed my number.My new number is [protected].I have lost hope and trust in Airtel.Please do the needful
I I have a prepaid connection my nuber is [protected] In new delhi
every month you decuted automaticcally Rs 95/ for GPRS Which
I am not using at all even it is not possibel on my handset Thia is
Extermley Unfortuned.Yesterday again on 4th feb you have decuted the Rs95/ Ialso made a complaint to customer care vide
mycomplaint no is 0481157 at 9.20am today 5th feb2010 hence
I requested you to please refund my money and deactivet it
Sunil chadha
20A/29 Tilak Nagar New Delhi-110018
M No [protected] & [protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information