Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Sim Card Registration Failed

 
203 Reviews
User
  georgepaul120 on Jul 13, 2012
My Airtel prepaid mobile 9895052756 service stopped working from past 8 days due to the error Simcard registration failed. Tried using a different phone but never worked. I tried contacting Airtel customer care many times and none bothered to look in to this matter.

I had already sent many emails to the Airtel Appellate authorities and a lady named SHILPA S replied saying that my alternate number is not reachable. When I replied to her email saying "Stop lying" and start resolving the problem. She then sent an email requesting for all non relevant questions like, hows the voice clarity, how many towers are displayes, what does the cell info display status shows and so on. Finally she asked me for the SIM number which I sent through an email. I have never got an update and my phone is dead for more than 10 days now. This is not acceptable since this is the main number my family and relatives use to contact. I have also raised a complaint through Airtel www.airtel.in/airtelpresence and no response till date.

Since it is too late I want some higher authorities from Airtel to look in to this and do the needful ASAP. I want Airtel to compensate for the loss that they have made to me and should pay for the difficulties I had to gone through because of their poor service.


Complaint comments 202 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sumaiya Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

Block of sim - Airtel Lifetime Free SIM

my sim has been blocked plz help me out as soon as possible.i will b very thankful if it would be done soon as possible.
N
User
M.Anusha Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

Balance problem - reg - Airtel

I am having a prepaid AIRTEL connection since 2003. But for the past one year , when my balance comes down to Rs. 40/- a recorded message that my mobile balance is low. But the minimum call charge is RE.1/- in this plan. Then is there any logic in playing this messgae for each and every call. I am totally upset by this manner.

Also, please inform whether any reply will be given by the AIRTEL people? Because I have spoken with the customer care peoples many times in this regard.
N
User
avishek acharya Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

simcard failure - Airtel

this is my aunty's complaint.her name SHIPRA GUPTA and her mobil no:9748227482.this simcard resister by her won name.now the complaint is that my aunty know that her sim card is a life time sim card.but now her incoming call service are not work .her cell phone has no problem .she want to know about her sim card stutas.sent answer on my email adress .avishekacharya602@gmail.com.
N
User
sandip nath Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

credit balance - airtel { life time }

sir/ madam ,

i am sandip nath .
address : gobardanga
dist: north 24 parganas
pin: 743252

sir/madam,

i am useing airtel line , last 10th+ month.
but -----------
for the month of november i use your offer " free hello tunes " when i acept the offer then your company cut of my balance 30 rs .
when your company say free hello tunes ,then why you cut my balance ?????

now december i dont acept any offer of your airtel company , but 31-01-2008 night your company cut of my balance 30 rs . why ????
please look the matter and contact me as soon as possible .
my mobile number : 9933835161 .
get me return my balance . its my request .
now my balance is -19.86{ credit }

either i cut my line .

sandip nath ....................
N
User
Rahul Kumar Airtel  - Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 

Regarding decrease in Validity time. - Airtel

I want to state that I am Rahul Kumar from Ranchi.My Airtel No. is 9934193176.I was took this Sim on 18th of January.I recharged it with the coupon which was having the validity of two years.Suddenly,my validity is decreased to 24th February 2008.How this is possible?On Customer Care no. 121,my calls are not being forwarded to executives.What should i do?Do i need to move to Consumer Form.How can i file the case against this action of Airtel?
N
User
Sundar Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 
I am using a prepaid airtel connect for more than 5 years from now. But suddely the cell fails to recogonize the SIM. When I contacted the airtel customer car, they asked me to pay 150 rupees with address proof along with pp photo.

Let me know what is the problem.

Regards,
N
User
suresh waghela Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

dont provide credit card photocopy to purchase airtel card - Airtel

i had purchase a airtel card by receiving a tele-marketing call.i reside in mumbai mira road.the dealer informed me that if you have a credit card you can get airtel card free of cost without paying deposit.i submitted my credit card photocopy.after two months, i never received a bill and later on my outgoing services was barred.i gave a call to airtel that if there are any instructions please cancell, i called twice.after some days i received some recovery calls.i told them i will pay bill by cash.they charged my card without my standing instructions.the dealer never informed me about the direct debit from my card.
NEVER GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD TON AIRTEL.
N
User
upendrasinh h rathod Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 
I am given cancellation request Mo.No. 9974091104 airtel prepaid connect on 18/03/2008 at PHOENIX CELLULAR, Dhanrajni Building Shop No.3& 4 Dr. Yagnik Road, Rajkot (Gujarat) 360 001.
Refrance No. R no.1745
but when i receved airtel bill then i see the connect is cencelled on 23/03/2008 and i pay it .
so i am request u to pls refund me 6 days rent.
and refund me my Deposit.

Regards,
Upendra Rathod
Mo.no.98790 00540
N
User
upendrasinh h rathod Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 
I am given cancellation request Mo.No. 9974091103 airtel prepaid connect on 31/03/2008 at PHOENIX CELLULAR, Dhanrajni Building Shop No.3& 4 Dr. Yagnik Road, Rajkot (Gujarat) 360 001.
Refrance No. R no.1772
but when i receved airtel bill then i see rent was 08/03/2008 to 07/04/2008 and i tock with ankit in custoumer car he was said that connect is cencelled on 09/04/2008.
pls tell me my connect is cencelled or not ?
i am payed bill on 17/04/2008 .
so i am request u to pls refund me 7 days rent witch i not used but paid u rent.
and refund me my Deposit.

Regards,
Jaydevsinh Rathod
9879000540
N
User
Mannamel Vijayan Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

Sim Card is faulty. The date is not available with the Company. - Airtel Lifetime connection-Sim Card is not functioning

I have acquired Airtel lifetime connection through Sim Card No.
89919 20711 13040 705 0 and the Mobile No.given by the Co
was 9892849571. After two weeks the SIM Card was not functioning properly and then I approached the local dealer in
Anushaktinagar, Mumbai-94 he directed me to contact any of the
Airtel Gallery to replace the SIM Card. I have contacted Vashi, New
Mumbai Airtel Gallery with all proof of residence as well as
identity proof. After three days they have informed me that there is no record available in the Airtel Main Office.

Afterwards I have again approached the local dealer who in turn approached the Airtel Main Office. He also got the same reply.

Then how the Airtel has activated the Mobile Number without any
record. Are there any system for refunding the amount to the
customer. Or is it an easy way to collect the money by luring the
people for "Lifetime Service"?Kindly look into and reply
N
User
jyoti Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

sim registered on someone else's name - Lifetime prepaid card

i have been using this sim for last 20 days...but i got to know tht my sim is registered with someone else s name...
i had put a voucher of RS 90 to reduce my call charges...
Earlier they reduced the call charges for 15 days...now they say there was no voucher in my account...n call rates are high again...i dont understand where did my money go...
please do something abt it...
evy customer care executive tells me a different story for this...that u had not put the voucher...n ur plan has nothing of this sort...n then other executive says...no u can put the voucher...
I m totally frustrated with Airtelllllll...as i hve wasted a lot of money on this...
N
User
vishal sharma Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 
hello sir i have lost my sim can u gave me another
N
User
Purushottam singh Airtel  - Kajra, (Chirawa), Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, India
 
Hi this is PURUSHOTTAM i am Airtel customer from last 2 years .My mob no is -(09967869748 )& my sim card no is -(8991920906106762211)WIB.
I regred to say that my sim registration had been canceled deu to witch i have suffer a lot.i am very unhappy with your service, I allrady called in your customer care he told me your number is dileted form my system so i can not help you .
you have to go to in Airtel shop he will brief you about your problam than i visited vashi Airtel sohp he tell the same i will late you know whithin 48hr but nothing has done regarding this finly i am very angrry with Airtel & hole sistem.
kindly look in to the matter & work on ASAP.
Regards.
Purushottam
N
User
kunal chaudhary Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 
i kunal chaudhary had taken an airtel connection numbered 0999773855 in march 2008 and had presented a copy of my voter id as a proof of residence and as an id proof with a photograph. the connection was working fine till off late and i recived a few too may verification calls. the callers asked me to submit my documents again and agian. But recentaly the services were stopped and when i enquired why the problem had occured i was informed that there is verification problem and needde to submit the documents agin i did the needfull on 21 may 2008 but insted of my conection working again i stated reciving a message saying " SIM card registration failed". i request you to kindly look into the matter as there was some balance available when this happend. and please guide what can be done regarding this matter where i belive i am not at fault.
N
User
devesh kapse Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

registry failing again and again - SIM

my complaint is that my sim registration is failing again and again don't know why.when i restart my cell phone it works properly.please do something in my favure
N
User
jagat Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 
Now a days airtel has introduced a new way of earning money. Once it sells a sim card to any customer with one to two year validity and within one month it takes back the no.and the sim card shows the message SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED. And after six months the same no. is again available for sale. Is this not a fraud to the customer? And when asked with customer care the same problem they say that nothing can be done. So, by which rule Airtel is selling the same no. to different customers within a span of one year when the no. is sold to one customer for one or two year?
N
User
satyadeep trivedi Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

document verification - airtel prepaid sim life time

i purchase airtel life time sim from retailer betul.
and submit my self voter ID and Rashan Card photocopy
but off my outgoing service after someday's
i am again submit form and Id's 21-5-2008 Apef No. 1005717859.
but my outgoing service not started . and i am very disturb to back 20 day's please start my outgoing and incoming service.
i submit my ID for my no. 9752562083, 9752562084
i hope you understand my problem.start my services as soon as
possible.
N
User
tapas_nayak9597 Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

sim used by other - AirTel

dear sir,

my self tapas nayak was using a airtel normal prepaid connection no 9818441507 and its 2 years old when i was in delhi but my mobile was stolen and after that i cant know anything about this no .but after some days i came to know that it is being used by a lady named radha rani rout who was earlier staying in f-1/132, sangam vihar, new delhi-62 and now changed address but staying some where near bye and she is a prostitute and bad character lady and now i am in orissa and i cant go to delhi to do the complaint, so i want to deactivate the no and take legal action against radha rani by airtel .

thanks and regards

tapas
N
User
ashok kumar tiwari Airtel  - Howrah, West Bengal, India
 

Network system failure - Airtel

Respected sir,
I would like to inform you from today morning i m facing this problem when i m making any call every time call is going to disconect even if i m making a call for custoomer care it is showing that network system failur.
So plz inform me about this problem my no. is 9960333231[nagpur] plz mail me or sms me.
Thanks
Ashok
N
User
sneha Mangalvedhekar Airtel - Postpaid  - India
 

it is showing SIM Card registeration failed. - Airtel - post paid

I already paid my all the Bills But still my SIM Card Registeration is failed. I want to know reason for the same. My Phone is not working from last 4 days. Please Provide the solution or reason on earliest bases

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Sim Card Registration Failed